Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech HD Pro Webcam C910

HD in every way.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 79 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
11
59 out of 79(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Pro Webcam C910
Review 1 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casual emb Linux developer
from Finland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works with DreamPlug Debian Squeeze with Motion

Date:March 25, 2012
I have used this Webcam successfully with Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, Windows XP MCE 32-bit and most recently in a DreamPlug (plug computer) running Debian Squeeze (no keyboard, no display device). I wanted DreamPlug to take care of all home automation and webcam-surveillance. After trying many kinds of commandline webcam-related programs I ended up in using Motion-package. I am not quite sure what I needed to install, but the device automatically shows in /dev/video0 (I don't care about the sound, but that also appeared under /dev/snd). I did install some V4L package and the Motion. Motion is easy to configure at /etc/motion/motion.conf. I defined resolution to be 640 x 480 and v4l2_palette to value 6 (V4L2_PIX_FMT_YUYV). I started with modest performance requirements just for sure and I have not yet experimented to how high settings I could go. But, I got live video in the browser (http:mybox:8081) and got it taking snapshots at 20 sec interval. Snapshots are better stored locally.By default they go to /tmp/motion. For some reason mapping to remote samba-share did not work (Motion crashed) but it may be my config problem even though otherwise share works great.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gregorgd
from Grapeview Wa
Expertise: Proficient User

The Best!

Date:February 26, 2012
I was pleased with the ease of use. Controls were self explanatory, but most of all, The Image clarity is simply amazing. You have to see this to believe it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JB
from New York
Expertise: Proficient User

An excellent webcam for anyone

Date:February 18, 2012
The Logitech c910 Pro HD Webcam is a great buy for anyone who wants crystal clear picture quality and fantastic autofocus. The Full HD 1080p setting doesn't have great framerate but it's very clear picture; to be honest even the 360p is stellar. The software that comes with it is decent, could be better. Overall a very good investment, an excellent webcam.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr.Crowley
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Literally the best webcam I have ever owned

Date:February 6, 2012
This is the best webcam I've owned. The HD quality is unsurpasable, the dual stereo mics are crystal clear and the mounting mechanism is excellently made. I cannot recommend this camera enough, if you're looking for a webcam, don't look further.
BTW I only use it on Skype and games with voice chat, works flawlessly in every single application.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex

Very poor Mac software

Date:December 30, 2011
I will be returning this webcam to the store first thing tomorrow. The software for Mac is rubbish, very little functionality indeed. Not fit for purpose in my opinion
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ryeseeder

Date:December 14, 2011
I bought this product to record Class lectures on my mac. The product will record but it will only playback a small portion of my video. Logitech told me the product software is not compatible with lion, but record with quicktime instead I am very upset with this product. The Cust service guy was nice tho.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macdroog
from Hungary
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The ultimate must have webcam!

Date:December 9, 2011
I tried it in MAC and PC (WIN7) also, it works perfectly!
My Skype partners said: OMG, what a nice picture! - that was enough for me. In Win7 everything was smooth and easy, in MAC OS Lion 10.7.2 a bit tricky becouse of Hackintosh! Anyway its the best webcam ever.....
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ImaginedTruth
from Mulberry, Indiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Almost perfect

Date:November 19, 2011
Great camera and one of the best.
The picture and video quality is excellent. It has potentially to be a camera anyone would get a lot of use from, especially if the use Skype or Yahoo Messenger. Another good piece of quality software for video chatting is CamFrog.
Like I said though, it's almost perfect. It is only lacking 2 specific features. When Logitech releases a new camera that includes it (which does not exist yet), I will be buying it.
The first is that it needs a true USB 3.0 connection. USB 2.0 is ok. However, USB 2.0 just does not transfer data fast enough to actually record video at full 30fps NTSC Hollywood video quality. A USB 3.0 connection will allow the data transfer speed needed in order to do so.
The second is that it needs an actual non-LED flash for still photos. It is essential for professional high quality still photos. Regardless of how many megapixils the camera has, without proper effective lighting, still photos will pay the price. Again, no webcam on the market include as high quality flash, so it isn't like you are lowing anything in that area either.
For those with any issues, you should read the rest of this review.
For those that don't know, especially when broadcasting video, it's not your download speed that matters. It's your connection upload speed. It doesn't matter how good your PC is, or how fast you can download. Check with your ISP. Most Internet Service Providers cap your upload speed unless you pay for a faster connection for it. That's one of the key reasons why your video you live chat with someone will often lag, freeze, or seem pretty choppy.
Secondly, make sure you have the latest drivers for your video card.
Thirdly, download and use the latest version of Skype or Yahoo Messenger. Older versions do not have any number of needed updates for better performance and capability.
Make sure you use proper lighting. Letting sunlight in, especially near the camera will greatly reduce picture quality. As well, make sure you use traditional incandescent light bulbs. I know it's the "green" thing to use those compact florescent light bulbs to save money, but little know fact, they flicker the light instead of being direct light. That flickering light, even if it does so quickly, will mess up video or photo quality, A LOT. At least get a few max wattage traditional light bulbs to put in your lamps while taking pictures or broadcasting video. You'll see a huge improvement in quality.
Likewise, even if it is your favorite color, do not wear the color red. Its a color that even professional high end cameras have a problem producing, let alone a web cam.
Finally, don't forget that your monitor produces a lot of light. If you don't have a large wattage lamp near you to exceed it, your video or picture quality will pay the price. Change your desktop wallpaper when doing pictures or video to pure black. That will greatly reduce getting the monitor display from bleeding into your photos and videos.
+72points
74out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blakelpc
from Texas
Expertise: Proficient User

This Webcam ROCKS!

Date:November 14, 2011
I bought this webcam for myself and for my son (2 webcams) so we would have equal technology. As I was told, after doing much personal research into various webcams; this one semed the best. When 3 salespersons from 3 different stores agreed with me "hands-down" I bought them. They were simple to install, get connected, and within 30 minutes I was having a face-to-face chat with my son in Tyler for the first time in a year!! I cried afterward. He loves it; I love it...this webcam is so FAST, CLEAR, and simple to use its like making a cell phone call. Using this webcam instead of a phone...has changed my relationship with my 9-year-old son probably forever; because now he really doesn't feel daddy is "far away" since he can call me up, see me face-to-face, and talk like we were in the same room! Great Product!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clearaway
from Toronto, Canada.
Expertise: Proficient User

THE WORST PRODUCT I EVER PURCHASED.

Date:November 11, 2011
It has been a nightmare for me for 3 days I have tried unsuccessfully to get it to work but to no avail. Friends can see me but can not hear me. Unfortunately there were no instructions included that could be understood. The booklet and screen prompts are a bunch of hodgepodge. I am not new to computers (got my first computer 26 years ago) but there is a real void in this product relating to training on how to put together a step by step instruction booklet. from a disgruntled buyer.
-14points
2out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleep Doc

WOW!

Date:November 8, 2011
Bought this camera and struggled to get it to work. Then I called Logitech. I found out that if you have OSX 10.5 or later, don't use the driver and you will be shocked! It took right off and runs better than any camera I have ever had! Again, DON'T USE THE DRIVER! IT WORKS FANTASTIC WITHOUT IT. I have have probably 20 cameras that I use in my sleep diagnostic lab and nothing holds a candle to this baby! 1080 image, awesome sound and mic and TRUE PLUG AND PLAY! Best device I have ever gotten for my MAC(s). I have everything Apple makes and this is the first non-Apple device I am so excited about! Thank you Logitech! I was afraid that when my iSight died, I was screwed. Now I know why Apple carries this device only! It is awesome!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uncledroid
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love the Camera...Hate the Software.

Date:October 22, 2011
I test software for a living and this package shouldn't have shipped...period...nuff said. Some conflicts with a Western Digital 3GB Ext HD but turned off legacy support for pnp in bios and everything plays nice now. Picture and Video is fantastic. I use this product constantly but have resorted to other software programs to make it really stand out (VLC, YouCam etc.). The additional software partners aren't doing you guys at Logitec any favors either. As a standalone product I am happier with the Logitec vs. the Microsoft LifeCam Studio that I have as well. Get some new software developers and you'll have a perfect 5 star.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CapnBob
from South Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

Questionable installation

Date:October 20, 2011
The C910 installed easily and gives a great picture. However, the microphone is not recognized. Message is that "no microphone found" yet goes into oscillation. I got sound on my first tests, but nothing since. I have tried rebooting and clean installation. The Logitech VD communication works well with the first person I contacted. I can hear and see that person and be seen but not heard. I have put in a request for help as nothing I have tried allows Logitech to recognize the mike yet all tests show everything is working. This installation is on a windows 7 64 bit computer.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Romeodawg
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for Windows -- not for Mac

Date:October 17, 2011
None of the features work on Mac (zoom, LightRight, facial recognition, etc.), so on the Mac it just becomes a good basic HD camera that works with iChat and PhotoBooth.
Logitech has very little commitment to Mac users and is slow to update their Mac software. There's not even a Mac page on the site, so you're really on your own.
Such a poor decision by Logitech -- these are the glory years of Apple -- WAKE UP.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonAtCM
from Denver CO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Web Cam - Sharp and Easy to Use

Date:October 13, 2011
I got this for the specific purpose of recording sessions on an iPad to use for presentations and seminars. I have a regular video camera, but could not get a sharp image at a proper viewing angle.
This camera was perfect. I hung it on my LCD monitor and pointed it down at the iPad on the desktop. Then I simply used the Webcam software to put the camera into manual focus mode for a very, very crisp image in 1080p HD.
Nice because the recorded footage was on the PC for an immediate import to AVID for editing and polish.
Without a doubt the best Webcam I've tried. Great value, and intuitive software...
I also couldn't resist playing with some of the effects... gotta use them on blog vids sometime.
The camera is so sharp and crisp, you want to make sure you look your best if you're going to be the "star". It will show every wrinkle and glitch.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel
from New York, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Webcam for Seniors

Date:September 27, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Quite simply this is the best webcam I have owned out of the four Logitech webcams I have purchased and use. Sharp images, great sound, ease of use and set up are at the top of my list of why I always purchase Logitech products. It doesn't get better than this. Thank U, Logitech !
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CompSavvy
from Baltimore, MD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent webcam!

Date:September 16, 2011
I just upgraded my system and went with Win7 64, completely bypassing Vista. I did a thorough review of cams prior to this purchase and was initially concerned when seeing a post that it was not Win7 64 compatible, but other sites confirmed it was.
I will admit I am fond of the Logitech brand name and have been for years for computer accessories. The install for this was simple and usage of software very intuitive. I also had to upgrade my Dragon Naturally Speaking (to 11.5) and the microphone on this web cam will run DNS from 2 feet away.
One feature I did not notice before purchase was the "follow my face" which pans/zooms the image to your face. There is a post which says the camera cannot be rotated (true), but the field of view is so wide that I will have no issues. With the camera two feet away, I moved side to side well over a foot and it continued to track/pan to keep me in view.
No issues with install or getting up and running. Software self-updated after the reboot, and has been seemless so far. This is a very impressive camera, and the online cost ($49 from Amazon) actually made it cheaper than anything "comparable" (comparable meaning from reviews alone).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rossco

Date:September 1, 2011
This is the best web cam I've used. Cost $49.00 at Costco.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erickrocks
from TX
Expertise: Proficient User

Spectacular camera; highly recommend

Date:August 31, 2011
Bottomline: this camera is outstanding. If you're looking for an excellent quality camera that's easy to use for less than $100, this is it!!
The image of the camera is superb; crystal clear, works well in low light, picks up sound even if you're far from the webcam (this is on top of my bigscreen TV in my living room...the stereo mics pick up our voices talking at normal talking levels when we're over 10ft away from the camera/mic), zoom is a nice feature (since we sit 10+ft from the camera to webchat). All-in-all, this is simply a great camera.
Installation was straightforward and easy, and basic functions are intuitive to use if you've used other webcams before. The only reason I knocked off one star for ergonomics is because as noted, this sits on my TV (yes, I"m using a 52" TV as my computer monitor!!). So, while my TV is a flatscreen LCD, it's a tad too thick for "legs" of this camera to fold down behind the TV. So, the webcam is effectively resting on top of the TV vice "clipped" on like you would on a regular computer monitor; perhaps the folding legs could be a touch longer to accomodate the growing trend of using big screen TVs as the computer monitor. Minor gripe, I know...
But again, this camera excels and is far superior to others I've seen/used that are also HD.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YourTechTutor
from San Rafael, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great webcam!

Date:August 20, 2011
I purchased the C910 Web Cam this week and my short review is contained in one word: wow!
I have been presenting webinars the past 2-1/2 years with other web cams. But used this cam twice this week, the quality is awesome -- several of my regulars noticed it right away!
I used it this week on Mac OS and will also be working with my Windows laptop this next week. The resolution and color reproduction of the camera is fantastic... even works quite well in lower light (though best performance, of course, is with good light on your subject).
The audio is good as well, though I use a Logitech USB Headset. And the sharing functions are easy to use.
I am looking forward to using it on my Windows computer so I can also access the editing functions.
If you're looking for a quality web-cam, or even to take stills or full motion video at your desk/work-station I have no hesitation on recommending the Logitech C910.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>