Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Webcam C210

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Webcam C210

Anyone can make a video call with a video-calling application built right into your webcam setup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 28 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam C210
Review 1 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
climinthewall
from Idaho
Expertise: Proficient User

Finally, An affordable webcam of good quality!

Date:November 9, 2012
For the people who want to spend less without sacrificing quality, this is it. Before this I bought a cheap cam of no brand name which was advertised to sound like it had all the latest technology. Had really poor video, and since it was my first webcam I thought it was normal, until I replaced it with the Logitech C210 I was given as a gift. Good video and sound quality for Skype. Snapshots are not the best but ok for just a quick digital pic. Easy monitor mounting/uses little space. Simple hookup by USB.
After research online I realized I could have bought the C210 for a few bucks more in the first place. A worthy product by Logitech once again. After time and experience With other Logitech Cams I can honestly say for a little more money it gets even better. Just depends on what you need, they have it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AgentSmith
from Ohio
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Cheap Surveillance

Date:August 4, 2012
I'm using this cam for cheap surveillance on my house until I can afford nice outdoor surveillance cams. I have this pointing out my window so it's going through 2 panes of glass, the window and the storm window, and the picture is amazing. For contrast, I have another GE webcam pointed out another window and it's so blurry I'm about to give up and take it down and go and buy another one of these.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blondtonic

Get what you pay for...

Date:February 2, 2012
I got what I paid for and what I got was junk. Not compatible with Firefox. Need tons of light to get a decent picture. If you use the rightlight feature while using video capture your movements with be choppy and delayed. Horrible product.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nikki
from orangeburg, sc
Expertise: Newbie

Good quality for the price

Date:December 29, 2011
I like this webcam very much the quality is very good.When using while there is light it looks very clear. I like that it is small which means its easy to tote around, it fits perfectly on my dell inspiron laptop.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
qmu1
from earth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great deal

Date:December 10, 2011
I found this cam on a clearance shelf for $6.00, what a deal! The mic & video work fine for youtube, facebook & IM's(Yahoo Messenger & MSN). I wish I would have picked up the others that were there! I recommend this!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
from Houghton Lake, MI
Expertise: Proficient User

Impressed

Date:November 29, 2011
I bought this webcam for $20 at Wal-Mart in Houghton Lake Michigan, and let me tell you that for $20 it is worth it. This webcam does perform like an $80 webcam, and unless you have a lot of money to spend, or if you’re just looking for better technology, than this webcam will be perfect for anybody. In fact, somebody who does not know too much about how to work a webcam will not have a difficult time using this product. It is fast, easy to use, and not expensive. It is very good quality, and satisfies me every time I use it. I am very impressed, and I and very happy that they even have a webcam on the market for as inexpensive as this one is. It is a very nice webcam that has exceeded all of my expectations. I think the brand Logitech is great. Thank you Logitech!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
96Walker
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very pleased

Date:September 4, 2011
I have been using this webcam for the better part of a year and have zero complaints with it.
In fact, the only reason I am on this website today is because I like the product well enough to buy another one as a gift.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doc
from Las Vegas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

For 17 Dollars, I'm not Disappointed...

Date:July 28, 2011
I purchased this camera at a Radio Shack In Las Vegas.
The were running a sale on it, and for 17 dollars, I figured, if I didnt like it, I could always return it.
The mic is crystal clear, so is the video. Overall, VERY satisfied.
I was thinking, that the webcam would just "give" me 17 dollars worth. It performs like an $80 webcam.
Again, VERY satisfied.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
techguru
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:July 2, 2011
Pros: easy to set up, pretty good video quality, pretty good mic
Cons: no manual focus, a little too expensive
Overall, a good, solid webcam, perfect for "tech-noobies"
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rem

Worst Purchase

Date:April 23, 2011
The webcam C-210 does not work with Skype. The picture freezes when you make a call.
-5points
11out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JTermanator
from Maryland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing Product at an Amzing Price.

Date:April 13, 2011
This is simply put an amazing product at an amzing price. Especially when I got it on sale for $10, at $30 it's not worth is, so check out some Brick-and-Mortor stores or even just Amazon for this little baby, because it's quality at 1.3 mp apperars like it's at 5mp or something around there. It's simply amazing, the right light technoligy and the microphone is a joke, I'd only ever use it if it was my only option. For some people in a noicless enviroment would be fine, but with 7 other people in this house with me. NO WAY. It's great webcam though, If you can find it for $15 or less and need or want a webcam, BUY IT! You won't be disipointed.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome

Date:March 6, 2011
This little webcam took just minutes to set up and get started. It is simple to use. You don't have to be over-the-top computer savvy to get started. The picture clarity and sound is fabulous. If you are looking for a webcam for the first time, this is an awesome little unit.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drew
from Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Webcam!

Date:January 15, 2011
It was very easy to set up. The video is a bit laggy, but thats ok. I was very surprised when I didn't even need the software to run it of my Mac. Works great with 10.4.11
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got this for christmas

No effects

Date:December 28, 2010
This was a gift so I didn't pick this out. It does have really good picture so if thats all you want than this webcam is perfect. The only thing I have a big problem with is that there are no effects.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nross33
Expertise: Tech Savvy

amazing webcam for only 30 dollars

Date:November 13, 2010
I was questioning if I should by this webcam or not, the reason being is because I was going to use it on my mac and it claims to not work with mac but ichat, facetime, skype, and photo booth all work great and the mic is amazing. I would recommend this webcam to anyone.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chief

Unwanted Logitec windows

Date:October 28, 2010
The camera is fine but I have constant unwanted Logitec windows opening on my pc. This review is a perfect example. Let me have my camera and leave my control of my computer to me.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
c.avery
Expertise: Proficient User

great starter webcam

Date:September 7, 2010
The Webcam C210 is compact and easy to install. Low background lighting is sometimes a probem. Otherwise, it compares well with the UltraVision which I have been using for over a year.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam12
from Detroit, Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Bang for the Buck

Date:August 30, 2010
After using this camera for several weeks and taking it oversees on a business trip, I am happy to recommend this a perfect mobile companion for video chatting as well as skype. Setup was a breeze as usually is with logitech products.When I am travelling i need something that folds compact, is sturdy and easy to take in and out for a quick call. This camera exceeded those requirements. Something to improve upon would be the video quality as when I was talking on skype it wasnt exactly rthe clearest however I guess you would have to step up to an HD webcam if you want something better. If anyone is looking for a cheaply priced solid webcam that is excellent quality for the money, this is right for you.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jasenp
Expertise: Newbie

web cam

Date:August 27, 2010
I like the way the web cam fallows your face when you move the qaulity of the picture and the sound even for a newbie I am sure that the more i use this web cam it will be better
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nicros10
from San Diego, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not bad a price, but bad in LOW light

Date:August 24, 2010
this camera is easy to install, and setting up. if you do not have the driver CD and install it on windows 7, win 7 will go and download the latest drivers, which is very nice. Features are not too bad if you just use for video chatting, but if you have low light it can be pretty dark and grainy. i love logitech but think they could do some more work here, i know it is not a high end camera but even the low end could use some love. just because it is cheaper does not mean it has to be cheap as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>