Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Keyboard K250

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Keyboard K250

For no-hassle, plug-and-play setup and no-worries, reliable typing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Keyboard K250
Review 1 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joja
from Tucson
Expertise: Proficient User

worked instantly!

Date:February 20, 2011
My husband plugged the little thing in and it worked instantly although I still can't get the volume F3 AND F4 buttons to work. It doesn't have the same features the Microsoft model had but it is so light and that was so important to me. It's not bulky at all and it's really cheap for $30.00 .
I have Vista Home 32 and a wireless Microsoft mouse. For basic typing and Internet, this is great. I type from my bed which is about 10 feet away from the screen. A caps lock light indicator would be nice. I always had to reset my former Microsoft 6000v.2 and I won't have to anymore I believe. We'll see how it goes. So far it's great!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purplepowergirl
from Wausau, WI
Expertise: Newbie

Needs Some Tweaking

Date:January 27, 2011
This is a fun little keyboard. I love the FN+Function keys for speeding things up. Just wish I could assign functions to them. The Unifying Receiver makes it easy to connect with other compatible Logitech products. Also wish K250 had a Caps Lock indicator. Otherwise, stylish, quick, easy to use with useful functions!
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlohr
from Spring, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

K250 and MacBook

Date:January 15, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The K250 works flawlessly with my 2008 aluminum MacBook and a Microsoft Wireless Notebook Optical Mouse 3000 (Model 1056). The only feature I would like to see added to the K250 is the ability to 'lock' the Function key so that I can access the volume, etc. controls without holding down [Fn]. (Mac keyboards operate in the opposite fashion.) Perhaps the SetPoint software would facilitate this but that is only available for Windows.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gregg
Expertise: Tech Savvy

anything but easy

Date:January 1, 2011
Keyboard K250, OS windows xp
plug it in nothing. Down loaded drivers by product number what installed was software that windows alerted me that they hadn't received windows certification. Not a problem but still not working. checked batteries... put new one in and still now working.
-15points
6out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiffanyinTexas
from Texas
Expertise: Proficient User

Drops Connection

Date:December 18, 2010
I love the traditional layout without the oversized delete key and that it isn't curved so much it won't fit on my lap. However, it doesn't work.
I installed the Logitec M510 Mouse and the Logitech K250 keyboard last night and started playing champions. The mouse has worked like a charm but the keyboard freezes up about every five minutes. I'll push a button to attack and nothing. Try to type a message and nothing. Wait 20 seconds and it suddenly starts working again.
Tried moving the receiver so it would have less interference and same reaction. The mouse works fine. I'm using the receiver that came with the mouse and bound the keyboard to it. So, although I love the design the connection is horrible.
This is my first attempt at the new logitech unifying. Not impressed.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darknight

Awsome wireless combo!!........value for money!!

Date:November 10, 2010
i would recommend this product to any looking for a wireless keyboard and mouse.....both the products are simple design and more importantly serves the purpose.......i have used same price range hp....but they have connectivity issues.......this product to my amazement worked instantly as i plugged it...the mouse is also good it is 1000dpi and works on most surfaces really well...the keyboard works without any interference and is good enough for any work...i dont think there is any other similar product for same price range......
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fred
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bad keyboard

Date:October 25, 2010
This keyboard was fine for the price till I added a trackball to the unifying USB fob. Once I added the trackball the keyboardboard stopped working. I put new batteries in it and reconnect it with no luck.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jack
from asheville
Expertise: Proficient User

Sturdy and worth it

Date:October 4, 2010
No problems with this keyboard. I bought it for online gaming but I use it for so much more. Oly drawback is not having programmable keys but thats why i have my g13. its def, worth it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo-urns
from Bay Area, California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bang for the buck

Date:July 27, 2010
I use this keyboard for my laptop that's connected to my TV. For 29 bucks, you can't beat it. It lacks some "special features" but who uses them anyways?
Connected in seconds w/Vista. Stays connected from about 15 feet away with no problems what-so-ever.
It is super light, and has relatively low profile keys. If you need a simple, clean keyboard, and don't need the extra features, this is the one to buy.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Keyboard K250
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zjrk94
from witchita falls tx
Expertise: Proficient User

k250

Date:July 6, 2010
i like this product for typing, searching, and for online gaming which i sometimes do. it works good for all types of typing..
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.