Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Webcam C260

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Webcam C260

Widescreen video calling that's simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam C260
Review 1 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbryant
from Illinois
Expertise: Proficient User

Gets the Job Done

Date:January 30, 2012
If I compare this to other products, obviously others are better. This is a bottom of the line, gets-the-job-done type product.
The C260 gets the job done. However, it is surprising to use. Why? One day my friend told me my face was in widescreen. Thus, this device is capable of widescreen. It's beyond me why I cannot use that every time.
I use this for Skype. It gets the job done. No complaints here. Albeit, I wish the quality of the video was better, it seems to do just fine and my face is transferred seamlessly over the internet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul in Chicago 'Berbs
from Sandwich, IL
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Webcam

Date:December 14, 2011
The picture is great for the price. I use it for video calls on Skype. You can pay more for a better cam but this is excellent for video calls. I would give it five stars if it were not for the sound issue. When using the automatic setting the other end has a hard time hearing me. Once I took it off auto and set the sound bar to high it is better. I had a Logitec Communicate STX before and the sound was great using the auto adjust feature but the picture was grainy. The C260 does have a much better and clear picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tim
from Chicago
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Quality for a Good Price

Date:December 11, 2011
I personally really enojy this webcam. Ive never had any problems with the video quality and its very easy to use. The setup when first installing it is easy to use and most people, even those not into technology, should be able to figure it out. Im not sure if this is just a problem with mine, but the mic receiver does not always pick up my voice as much as I would like. Overall, for the price, it's quality is outstanding to other webcams on the market. Definitely the best choice at the moment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gtpcharles
from Lago Vista, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

Outstanding buy!

Date:October 4, 2011
Purchased thie model from Amazon based on the reviews and I was not dissapointed! My image is clearer than other HD cams used by my colleagues. The set up was easy, the audio is perfect and the image is sharp and clear. What more do you need? For the money I can't see a better value than the C260.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick in La Quinta
from La Quinta, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Spectacular Product

Date:July 31, 2011
This device was given as a gift and is absolutely wonderful.
I am slightly techno-challenged and was able to install in less than 5 minutes.
The features are extremely simple to use and is capable of using the microphone feature with my voice activation feature on my computer.
The picture is incredibly sharp and the sound is crystal clear.
I would recommend the C260 to anyone who desires a high quality product for an extremely low price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
p0key

Great webcam for a great price

Date:May 16, 2011
I'm a computer technician of 6 years, and I'm not referring to second rate squadrons of geeks. I'm an avid user of Windows, Mac OS, and Linux. This webcam worked out-of-the-box in Linux distros, as well as Macs. Windows installation is a snap for the average home user. You'll find just about every tool you need to take snapshots, edit and save them. Bottom line, decent ergonomic design with excellent HD quality and compatible with popular chat clients. You should have a high speed connection though, the streaming HD webcam feed needs a decent chunk of bandwidth so don't download 50 things at once while you're using this cam for best performance.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike
from Ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Deal for the Money

Date:March 9, 2011
I got mine for $29.00 at Radio Shack, well worth it, so far so good.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lawnmowerman
from Orange County, CA
Expertise: Newbie

Road Warrior's Connection to Home

Date:February 13, 2011
My wife and I bought two of the C260 so we could connect to one another while I'm on the road. It's great to be able to see one another compared to just talking blindly on the cell phone.
Only draw back to this process (product is great) is when using the WiFi connection in the hotel. The bandwidth isn't sufficient to enable usable audio. I get a constant prompt stating the audio signal is poor. This results in having to connect via the cell phone to speak to one another. However, when the webcams are connected via a hard cable, both audio and video are outstanding. For a pair of these webcams costing under $50, this was a great investment. Logitech, bringing quality, value and high tech to the common man.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sage

I HATE THIS

Date:February 3, 2011
I HATE THIS WEBCAM! I bought it because I didnt have a webcam and I wanted to talk with my friends on Skype. I got home i pluged it in and i tryed to video call. Right from the beggining nobody could see me. My computer said it wasnt plugged in when it was and the only part that works is the mic. >:(
-22points
3out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoracayOcean69
from Alaska
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Webcam

Date:December 14, 2010
Picture is great and sound is great. Like the "follow face" feature (from time to time).
Is an upgrade from my previous Logitech webcam (bought in 2001).
Great for video callling.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cement_head

Works with Ubuntu Linux 9.10 (out of the box)

Date:October 25, 2010
I bought a C270 (slightly updated) and this camera (Device ID: 046d:0825) works out-of-the-box with Ubuntu Linux. Probably using the UVC driver. Good camera for the price. I suspect it will also work with OSX (uvc driver). I use it for SKYPE,
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GIGI

Social Networks

Date:October 16, 2010
The webcam is pretty cool when it comes to taking pictures. I tried using it on oovoo and my picture didnt even come up nor did the green light turn on and the webcam was plugged in. If your not going to use oovoo you should buy this cam.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Richncal
from Sacramento, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice Webcam

Date:October 6, 2010
I like this new design of webcam over the old eyeball style cam. This one is easy to set up and use. Great little cam for those who don't need all the extra and want something simple and basic. It's got great picture quality and a good mic too. I'm not too crazy about the software that came with it, but it's not that bad. I would recommend this cam to others.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Parker
from Ellsworth AFB, SD
Expertise: Proficient User

Inexpensive, yet very good quality.

Date:October 4, 2010
I purchased two of the web cameras, One to replace my so so camera built into my laptop and the other one i sent to my family across the country. The set was very simple. My family was able to set up their camera with no help (and they are the kind of people that don't know much about computers). They are using DSL standard speed and i am using Cable. We use this camera with Skype. The video and sound quality is great. Most important *** There is no echo*** with my old camera when some one else talked they could hear them selves and vis versa with my voice. This microphone (or the software) makes it so you are not hearing anything else other than the person speaking. The only thing that i don't like is the cable placement on the back of the camera. Why? The feet that the camera has doesn't have a very good grip and the cable tends to make the camera tilt to the right. Other than that its a great camera and would recommend it for those who are looking for a inexpensive camera. I have uploaded a picture taken from the webcam so you can see the quality.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pancio31
from long island ny
Expertise: Newbie

good webb cam

Date:August 27, 2010
This product was easy to use and of good quality. i will recomand to outhers
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Ubuntu Linux compatible

Date:August 21, 2010
This camera and other Logitech webcams work out of the box in ubuntu linux
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HD
from LA CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

WORKS WITH MAC

Date:August 21, 2010
YES IT WORKS IT MY INTEL CHIP MAC MINI DIDNT EVEN NEED THE SOFTWARE PICTURE IS REALLY GOOD NORMAL OR LOW LIGHT MIC IS EXCELLENT WELL AT LEAST NOBODY COMPLAIN YET AT THE OTHER END IN EUROPE , NOT SURE IF ALL THE FEATURES WILL WORK ON MAC BUT MOST IMPORTANT IT WORKS AND ITS ONLY 40$
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bill
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Webcam, Skype and me

Date:August 18, 2010
The Webcam C260 is a well made product delivering high quality optics. I'm concerned about my laptop's cycle speed and the jerky video sessions I'm having.You can't blame the webcam for that. I'm thinking of transferring the Webcam to my wife's newer laptop in hopes of better videos.
I'm new to Skype and am driving my grandkids nutty but I need the "face" time to work out the kinks. Does the 260 have a user manual? It would improve my learning of the features and functions.
I'll probably be a better endorser in another six months, but I'll keep contributing as needed.
Bill
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InternetGuy
from Ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Video/Audio

Date:August 17, 2010
Overall, I like this webcam. It works great with Skype and Google Video Chat. (haven't tried it with any other chat service). Opened up the box, put in the software CD and plugged it in and everything installed no problem. Using Windows Vista on a Gateway laptop. I tried to not use the software CD, but the computer wouldn't recognize the cam without using the included CD. It does install the camera interface software and it also installs some Logitech chat service that I deleted. The software interface is pretty good. With it you record video, take pictures, publish to Facebook and Youtube, and play with settings.
The mic is very powerful--it even picks up whispers. The video is smooth and very clear. It even has a face tracking option that works pretty well if you're seated and move slightly such as leaning backward or forward.
The webcam can take both still shots and video with a one-click option to publish to Facebook or Youtube. The video it records is descent, but the still shots are pretty low quality. I set the cam to take "up to" 3 Mp shots, but couldn't get anything over 600k. The stills are okay for a small profile pic, but not good for much else.
Overall the interface is good, the clip holds it on my laptop just fine, and the performance is good for what I payed ($40 at Best Buy). If you want super super good audio and video, you'll have to buy a $60+ cam, but for simple video chats with friends, it's well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nate
from Wisconsin
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great entry webcam

Date:August 16, 2010
I used the Logitech C260 as an upgrade to the built-in webcam on my laptop. The difference was incredible! The biggest plus for this webcam is that it really gives you the correct exposure in a lot of different settings. I never felt as if the picture was washed out or too dark to use. If you have a harsh ceiling or window light, that area will be really bright, but it still correctly displays your face with good detail.
The sound is nice and clear on video and video chat. When I used it with family that I talk with frequently, they immediately noted an improvement in the sound quality and the picture quality.
Setup was a breeze. Simply insert the CD and follow the on-screen prompts for setting up the software and plugging in the webcam. It was completed in about 5 minutes. The Logitech software is working very well with Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit and with Windows XP 32-bit on my 2nd computer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>