Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Webcam C260

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Webcam C260

Widescreen video calling that's simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam C260
Review 21 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cement_head

Works with Ubuntu Linux 9.10 (out of the box)

Date:October 25, 2010
I bought a C270 (slightly updated) and this camera (Device ID: 046d:0825) works out-of-the-box with Ubuntu Linux. Probably using the UVC driver. Good camera for the price. I suspect it will also work with OSX (uvc driver). I use it for SKYPE,
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GIGI

Social Networks

Date:October 16, 2010
The webcam is pretty cool when it comes to taking pictures. I tried using it on oovoo and my picture didnt even come up nor did the green light turn on and the webcam was plugged in. If your not going to use oovoo you should buy this cam.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimj1936
from Jasonville, Ind
Expertise: Tech Savvy

a very good product

Date:August 7, 2010
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would reccomend the Logitech c260 to all consumers. Other than a technicial glitch in the included software (which was quickly rectified by logitech support) I had no problem and I thinkt it is far superior than my previous web cam.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
claude
from Buchanan,Mi
Expertise: Newbie

this is very good

Date:August 10, 2010
I had another logitech webcam whitch was very good but this one I will keep. It is quite clear in both audio and vido.
When I am talking to someone or we are viewing each other it is like you are right there with the other person
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoracayOcean69
from Alaska
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Webcam

Date:December 14, 2010
Picture is great and sound is great. Like the "follow face" feature (from time to time).
Is an upgrade from my previous Logitech webcam (bought in 2001).
Great for video callling.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TED1
Expertise: Proficient User

WEBCAM 260

Date:August 4, 2010
THE WEBCAM 260 HAS GREAT CLARITY IT WILL REPLACE MY HP WEBCAM THAT I PURCHASE A FEW MONTHS AGO.
I LOVE THE PICTURES I SEE ON MY COMPUTER. WILLLOOK INTO SOME OF YOUR OTHER CAMERAS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
renovation
from Mercer Island
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Webcam 260

Date:August 5, 2010
This webcam is easy to set up. Provides great video and works great on my PC. I would suggest this unit to anyone who wants a quick easy reliable unit for web camming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nova327
from Sacramento Calif
Expertise: Newbie

outstanding picture quality recoment it too all

Date:August 11, 2010
It has outstanding picture quality, makes it fun too intreface with friends,I would defently recomend it too all my friends and family even look good on the monitor
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pancio31
from long island ny
Expertise: Newbie

good webb cam

Date:August 27, 2010
This product was easy to use and of good quality. i will recomand to outhers
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Ubuntu Linux compatible

Date:August 21, 2010
This camera and other Logitech webcams work out of the box in ubuntu linux
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Webcam C260
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike
from Ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Deal for the Money

Date:March 9, 2011
I got mine for $29.00 at Radio Shack, well worth it, so far so good.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2