Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech HD Webcam C310

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech HD Webcam C310

For HD video calling and connecting online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
40 out of 47(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Webcam C310
Review 1 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totalrebel
from Spain
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great quality product for little money

Date:March 29, 2014
I must admit that the quality of image is just as I expected, really good and perfect for my needs (720p skype calls and from time to time some recording). Moreover, I am impressed that the camera is so shock-resistant - happened to me like 3 times already that it simply fell on the floor (I broke my previous cam this way), with this one nothing happened, still works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lbjerga
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Driver in support is Invalid

Date:September 14, 2013
I used to love this camera for the price pretty nifty good holder for the top of the screen.
One day the driver was changed on windows 8 and ever since that date i havent ben bale to get teh camera to work. I tried to use the driver provided on the logitech site but when i Install it says thats its not for this device. What a hassle.
Windows 8 c310 BAD
Windows other C310 works just fine :/
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gavin
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Pretty Nice

Date:September 3, 2013
Well i got this for Christmas and it have low to medium lighting abilities graphics are great and sound quality is awesome i would buy this if you were just looking for something to use to chat with people or record faces on gameplays for youtube. All in all this is a great camera for people that know how to use computers well.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam
from California, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent product

Date:June 16, 2013
I've owned this webcam for almost 4 years. The picture quality is excellent, and the sound is as well. It' works on my laptop and desktop without any problems. Takes great photos, and video as well. I video chat with friends fairly often, and one of them is a real camera 'geek' ; his super expensive webcam does not come close to this one.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Supah
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Okay.

Date:April 1, 2013
Meh. The Audio Quality is pretty low for my standards, and the video quality isn't as good as others. I recomend one of the more expensive Webcams. Although, it is very Durable.
-11points
7out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mr.lee
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works great with Mac-Mini & OS X 10.8

Date:March 5, 2013
Looks & sounds great. No software needed, true plug and play.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ijaz
from Katy, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

unable to find camera on windows 7

Date:February 23, 2013
i install this camera as per instruction. pretty easy instructions to follow but that is it after that no camera!!!! no icons! nope nada... nothing... so i try downloading skype, with skype camera works but other than that you cant take your pictures or chat through 3rd party apps. it is complete waste of money. dont buy it.
-13points
4out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert
from Okinawa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good for astronomy

Date:September 7, 2012
Sorry, but I opened the housing and removed the lens in order to attach an eyepiece nozzle to the C310 and connected the camera to a telescope where it performs formidable on the Moon and bright planets.
The C310 outrivales competing webcams when it comes to smoothness and image quality.
Logitech do not have astronomy on mind but I am sure the company is quite capable of developing a model for astronomy, which features high sensitivity and an 1.25 inch eyepiece sleeve that can easily replace the lens. Well, a lens is actually not at all required for focal point imaging...
A last proposal, a driver for Android phones and tablets that support USB hosting (Android 4.x and higher).
+17points
23out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nnyerges
from Caracas, Venezuela
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice, but ergonomically unacceptable

Date:June 9, 2012
As a webcam, is excellent: Good quality, speed and performance. However, I do not give 5 stars because it has two ergonomic problems:
1. The base serves excellent for a flat surface, but is not designed to underlay on a screen, either a laptop or desktop
2. The cable is the worst. Perhaps with a copper wire type cable would have been better because at least it stays in place. But Ccable it brings, has a hard plastic jacket. It is not flexible. You shall always have to hold the cable with something, so that the camera does not move. In other words, the cable is heavier than the camera.
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zizai
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good webcam

Date:May 5, 2012
The only problem is that the cable is much shorter than advertised, and the camera can sometimes move because it's doesn't have a stand like some other Webcams. Everything else is great,
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sugah
from Pennsylvania
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not too happy

Date:February 25, 2012
I have had this camera for about 5 months now. And all of the sudden it has this noise inside of it, sounds like something broke!!!! :( I do not mistreat my equiptment, and something that costs as much as this, I would definatly not bang around. The quality was great until this noise started happening. And now the sound is fuzzy and goes in and out. :( Kinda wish I would have gotten the higher grade camera.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelo

Date:February 14, 2012
Best camera I have ever owned. Previous ones that were Logitech also are not as good as this one!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starvinmarvin
from usa
Expertise: Proficient User

How to get the best sound

Date:January 15, 2012
One reviewer said that when he tried to play his violin for his family over the webcam the sound kept going in and out or sounding "bubbly" as though it was garbled or underwater. This is because of the noise-cancelling feature of the webcam's built-in microphone. Before you begin playing the violin, TURN THE VOLUME ON YOUR COMPUTER SPEAKERS ALL THE WAY DOWN! Also, don't sit right in front of the webcam - move back at least another 2 or 3 feet. Experiement to discover the best distance. Your family can tell you when it sounds good without cutting in and out!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timg555

I like it.

Date:December 2, 2011
It works great the only problem I've had with it is uploading to youtube where it always seems to fail but I'm not sure if that's the soft wares fault or youtubes.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bartman
from Woodside, NY
Expertise: Newbie

My First Webcam

Date:November 13, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This was the first Webcam I have used. It was easy to install and use. Not being very PC savvy, I had little to no problem using this webcam. I would recommend the C310 to any First time user.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny

Date:September 22, 2011
so far this camera has been a VERY good camera! i love it and how it has an HD camera and how everything is on the camera is amazing... the only thing that I dont like about it is that if your making a noise that's to "loud" for the camera then uses its noise reduction technology that they talked about but the problem is, is that for example im wanting to play my violin for the rest of my family through skype but the camera makes it sounds like its going in and out with the noise and it sounds like its all bubbly if you know what i'm trying to say and i've tried fixing it so it doesnt sounds like that but no luck. so if you going to make videos for YouTube or Facebook.... its not the best choice in the world...
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mozg4d

garbage

Date:September 15, 2011
can't install that primitive device on windows server multiuser. so tired of that
-32points
2out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Colt.45NC
from North Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:September 13, 2011
Seeing "HD" I had high expectations when purchasing this webcam but I am ultimately disappointed. Even at best, the picture quality is reminiscent of an early 90's video game console. Overall it's unreliable for online use and I regret the purchase.
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caliboy

HD Webcam C310 = A good investment.

Date:July 9, 2011
It is simple to set-up and a good product overall for ease of use. The only problem I had was trying to fix low lighting levels. Reasonably priced and affordable. I would buy this product again and would highly recommend it as well.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HD Webcam C310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twb
from clarkston michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

c310

Date:June 30, 2011
great video cam mounts easily and has easy software,very nice resolution,thanks logitech
ps:i also like my logitech headset great for gaming and im 51 yrs old LOL
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>