Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Logitech Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Be moved by big, 5.1 sound from your music, movies, and games
Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
63 out of 86(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Review 1 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryuci
from Germany
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

my first logitech speaker and, and it's amazing

Date:March 7, 2014
it was on sale in my local store, and I grab it 'cause I need a speaker with good bass, in the description it says , "rattle a few windows" well, IT DID and I didn't even turned the bass to max yet.... it works well on low and high frequency.... almost no noise whatsoever #u can barely hear it unless u stick your ear to the speaker, and even that, it's still hard to hear it#..... bass work perfectly, sounds crystal clear, the surround sound is amazing I can literally plug in any of my electronic device like a PS vita and experience 5.1 sound.... I could go on, but I think I have made my point....
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoFawzi
from Kuwait
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

very good

Date:March 6, 2014
its very suitable for gamers
75 watt it fills the room with clear sounds without waking up the next room (with full bass and middle volume)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilC
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male

Best Speakers

Date:February 22, 2014
I love these speakers and they sound AMAZING I love them, Highly recommend SUPER DEEP BASS!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
from Alaska anchorage
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

amazing stunning quality

Date:February 6, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Everything came out pretty good
the speaker are pretty small but then they do a good job
the center speaker is pretty not loud though but that don't matter,
the good is that
the sound is very good and base is very amazing
the cord are very long thick and strong
it has a headphone jack and volume control which is pretty smooth.
bad thing none
overall I recommend it, its very good product, strong base enough to shake the house,
and have no distorted problem at all
the sound are very equal to lifelike !
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vernon
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Love These Speakers, Z506

Date:February 2, 2014
Logitech says it all. I've been a fan and loyal member of their family since I've owned computers (believe me, that's been a long time, over 20 years). The Z506 Surround Sound Speakers are fantastic, especially the sound that comes out of them and I love turning up the bass. The biggest plus and surprise for me was, the two rear speakers have very, very long wires on them so that I could place them in the room a great distance away from the subwoofer they plug into. My greatest dislike of other speaker systems is the limitations the others put on you in placing the speakers because of their short wires. I highly recommend the Z506 speakers for surround sound and while you're at it, buy the wireless mouse/keyboard combo MK520, they both are a great compliment to any computer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UnderstandingDisagreer
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

It's Logitech, don't say anymore

Date:January 31, 2014
In the description it says it can rattle windows and boy it can if you wanted it to. Brilliant speakers that sometimes had interference due to wifi but it wasn't a fault with the speakers. Have had them for over 7 months and they work fine and to say amazingly, which you would hope for in a product with such a price. A bit annoying that it has no mounts like normal speakers but that's a small price to pay for the awesomeness.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Freeza305MLS
from Siyabuswa-C ,South Africa
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not Happy

Date:January 18, 2014
Had these speakers less then a minute. the central speaker wouldnt bearly play any sound and there was a creaky noise from the sub when i played music beyond a certain level of volume and bass.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ZackBolduc
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Speakers packaging

Date:December 25, 2013
When i got the speakers they were all scratched and fading in color. After plugging them in and listening to music *softly* they stopped working. After investigating i opened the wire housing on the back of the subwoofer and saw that all the wires were corroded. Im not satisfied with logitech at the moment, and would not recommend the speakers anyway
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nafeko
from Suffolk, VA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Blown speaker out of the box.

Date:December 25, 2013
The right front speaker rattled as soon as I tested it, its never been over ~40% max volume. So now I have to take down the 5.1 system I just spent an hour putting up, go to the store and exchange it, then come back home and set it up all over again. Way to go on not testing your products before you send them out.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maz
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Logitech Surouind Sound Speakers and Webcams

Date:December 10, 2013
I love the THX sound on these Speakers. I have had them a few Years.
I have had 3 Webcams. I was always complimented on how good my image was on cam and It takes great Pics. My first Webcam I still have but there was no drivers for Windows XP nor the windows 7 so I was force to get a new one. That was rediculous that you didnt make drivers for that Traveler and the one that followed. Sure Techknology in them is better but it was really good.
I would buy Logitech in a minute. The products are Awesome
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmibdr
from United Arab Emirates
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

great sound

Date:December 6, 2013
one of the best sound ever for this type of products, everything is perfect very good hardware ,good materials , i wish if it has more little twitter speakers and more work on the finishing color
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GhostDJ27
from South Africa
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

An Extremily Awesome Product If It Lasted

Date:November 19, 2013
I`m not sure if I only got a bad one out of the batch, but I had these for a month, and then they just gave up on me!
I was listening to some music and then suddenly the sound output stopped, and I noticed the power indicator blinking every 2 seconds.
The sound quality is amazing and they can really satisfy with crystal clear sound. The base is quite awesome as well.
Only problem is the short rear left and right cables and then the ultimate flaw for me, they don`t seem to last.
I did some research on the web and this problem seems to be a common power failure in the sub.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JimmyKudo

Great Successor to the X540; but lacks Matrix Mode

Date:November 12, 2013
I've had the same X540 system in my small bedroom for years; never had a lack of sound from that thing; I never run it full, it packs a punch for such a small system.
Only issue is that after a few years of use, the sound is beginning to reverberate slightly, very annoying and noticeable with droning noises (such as a car accelerating in video games).
Got this system for a replacement to the X540;
Pros: Louder, cleaner sound (though that might be cause of comparo to worn system), same size (small), great build quality.
Cons:
-Missing matrix mode (very useful for people who connect computers/tv's/gaming systems)
-New design is open mesh so speakers get dusty and ugly, old design looked more better and a little more timeless
-Controls on a speaker, no control panel attached to woofer (really stupid idea Logitech; what if you decide to mount them up on the top of the room, like they're supposed to be used for?!).
All in all, a downgrade, and they costed more than the old, so I'm returning them and trying to find a secondhand 540 to replace mine; that or I'll have some of my EE friends check out the internals and see if they can fix/replace anything.
If you never had the old X540 you won't feel so bad about this, and that's a good thing, they're a good set of speakers.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpoonHandle
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Surprisingly Awesome

Date:October 24, 2013
I purchased these speakers that were on special at Walmart for a birthday party I was helping to throw so some music could be playing. They had generally favorable reviews and they were on an awesome sale, so I grabbed them. I wasn't expecting anything special out of them, but wow! I decided to keep them for myself and set them up on my home computer.
I am a low voltage audio/video/communication specialist technician and have worked on all kinds of speaker systems from very basic boxed package setups to high end audio distribution systems for mansions.
I would like to point out that people giving these bad reviews aren't taking the time to configure them properly. For speaker buzz, move the subwoofer away from the power strip/outlet. Doing so cleared the noise I had right up; now they're crystal clear.
I wouldn't recommend these speakers for a home theater speaker system, they are really meant to be used as PC speakers. They'd be great in a small bedroom with a gaming console connected though, however using them on a PC with all the 3.5mm connections plugged in is the only way to really get surround sound on these speakers.
For the price, these speakers are AMAZING.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anaidon
from North America
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome speakers!

Date:September 28, 2013
These speakers are great for movies. The bass is clear and powerful, yet the mid-range rises above the bass for clear dialogue. The speakers are very theater-style, but are great for music, too.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam
from Wisconsin
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome speakers!!!

Date:September 25, 2013
These speakers are AWESOME for watching movies and listening to music. It sounds a lot better if you use the three 3.5mm ports and have real 5.1 instead of the RCA, though. You can get three "RCA stereo male to 3.5mm stereo female" cords and plug it in to your DVD player (If it has RCA analog 5.1 ports). Doing this will give you real 5.1 sound. I do this and the sound quality is amazing.
You MUST buy this product!!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mulauz
from Malaysia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great

Date:September 23, 2013
Just bought it yesterday and was impressed by the sound produced by the front speaker .
Althought the rear speaker doesn't sound loud enough its ohwkay for me :')
There's 1 think that im not satisfy of, its the subwoofer
it makes strange sounds after reaching 60-70% of sub volume
but it still sounds good.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul
from Florida, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Better sound than 90's Bose Speakers

Date:August 26, 2013
These speakers exceeded my expectations, and I had high expectations.
Sound Clarity, and Sound Field, sound like speakers that in the 90's cost 1000's of $, after 1000's for stereo system.
If you want to hear amazing buy these speakers, and get Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here" Immersion in 5.1 on blu-ray. It is Discrete dolby 5.1, 24 bit and 96 Khz, instead of normal 16 bit and 44 Khz CD sound.
Even the stereo sound is amazing, it sounds as if most the sound is coming from a source other than the speakers.
Sounds more like a 180+ degree sound field, and I often think center channel is also on, but it is not.
It tricks everyone, when I ask "the center channel really adds to the sound", they always agree, then I tell them center channel is not doing anything.
I am hearing sounds I never knew were there, because the speakers could not reproduce the sound, Sound card is a factor also. But any current (last 2 years) onboard soundcard, if 5.1 or more, is more than sufficient.
For example The Beatles Anthology, instrumental version of "Yesterday" I can hear people talking in the background during song, and door being open and shut, more of a pressure wave than sound actually. Super low frequency like 10 hz or less, more of a feeling than a sound.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phil

Best Buy Ever

Date:August 18, 2013
I bought these speakers yesterday and I have to say that these are the best speakers for the amount they are worth. they deliver the perfect surround sound for any size room, pure quality bass and an evenly distributed surround sound. I'd recommend these speakers to anyone and everyone to buy. Good one Logitech
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GHO57WHOWLKAS
from weston florida
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

WELL ALMOST A 10+ BUT....

Date:August 8, 2013
hi, i boughted this Z506 speakers,but the problem i had its, firstable
i don't know anything about music, well i know now hahaha, i did not know that if the songs you want to listen are NOT 5.1 you wont be able to listen to them on ur computer, lets say u want to listen to a youtube song or a cd or ur own music,and if its not 5.1 u wont be able to listen from all 5 speakers,only from 2... now,i would give this a 10+ if in the box were the system comes in. would it said: if u listen to youtube songs or ur own cd and if they are not 5.1 or made as surround sound this speakers won't work !!!!!!, now when i go to youtube i just search for 5.1 songs and all speakers work fine...I HOPE THIS REVIEW ALSO HELP the customer who also said that only 2 speakers work, thats probably why, because if the song is not 5.1 all speakers won't work!! BUT SOUNDS very nice i like it even if its from 2 speakers...
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>