Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Logitech Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Be moved by big, 5.1 sound from your music, movies, and games
Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
63 out of 86(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Review 21 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gangarapu
from Jonesboro GA
Expertise: Proficient User

Basic level

Date:May 6, 2011
I had since six months. I heard the music in is so good and clear expect rear speakers. I extended the rear 2 spk, to 10ft to the back of my wall. They are just sleeping there with no sound it.. I used to have Genius 2.1 hocked in the same way, but I did not have any problem with them. Except this problem, I did not found any more difference in sound quality. I expected an Optical input/Coax and other inputs for nextlevel sound system, but it is not... still holds RCA & 3.5 audio inputs. I guess the Amplifier sound card in is not much high-end in this.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tjberraho
from southwest florida
Expertise: Proficient User

average...

Date:April 13, 2011
the speakers after recieving them were much smaller than expected the sub is only 4 or 5 inches. they sound decent and are the perfect size for offices or home entertainment systems the speakers are not the best but are a great system for the price i had a z 2300 before and these are somewhat comparable, but much less bass..
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
punkrocker724
from Regina, Sask
Expertise: Tech Savvy

sounds alright sometimes

Date:March 12, 2011
the quality of these speakers are okish when using it with my comp but they sound a bit better when i have it connected to my tv, even though the back right and left speaker do hiss like i saw from other reviewers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mike
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice but theres some static

Date:March 3, 2011
This was really easy to set up witch is good but after i fired it up i noticed slight static and VERY LITTLE volume from the rear speakers witch were extremely staticy. then i unplugged the green cord from my pc to listen to my ipod i got no static and better quality except for the rear speakers the when i went to plug it back in in i windows 7 x64 wouldn't recognize the speakers which is not good. But over all there good except for that problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samuel BG
from Longeuil, QC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

not bad for 100$

Date:December 27, 2010
I have 3 logitech speakers setup.
The Z4, The X-540 and those Z-506.
The Z4 are the best for music and its bass is not agressive.
the x-540 have lower sound quality then the Z4. But still its good enough to enjoy music, 5.1 hd sounds.
However there is one thing about the Z-506.
something is very wrong with these speakers.
Some noises when being 3d sound emulated end up being botched and glitchy. (noise similar to a blown up speaker cone)
i did heared from time to time some crisp noise with the x-540 for high pitched noises. But its not that bad.
For the z-506 high pitched noises are just totaly wrecked.
the reason i find that unacceptable is because even the cheapest logitech speakers don't have that issue.
(oh and about 5.1 setup, to clearify it does turn off 3d sound from the sub. you just have to do it right.)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellenbetty
from Stow OH, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

OK for the price.

Date:October 18, 2010
The rear speakers are too quite. The center speaker has a rattle. The fake tweeters waste money. I bought these speaker for playing Star Trek Online. I should have bought the 3 way THX speaker system at Best Buy for $30 more.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GHO57WHOWLKAS
from weston florida
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

WELL ALMOST A 10+ BUT....

Date:August 8, 2013
hi, i boughted this Z506 speakers,but the problem i had its, firstable
i don't know anything about music, well i know now hahaha, i did not know that if the songs you want to listen are NOT 5.1 you wont be able to listen to them on ur computer, lets say u want to listen to a youtube song or a cd or ur own music,and if its not 5.1 u wont be able to listen from all 5 speakers,only from 2... now,i would give this a 10+ if in the box were the system comes in. would it said: if u listen to youtube songs or ur own cd and if they are not 5.1 or made as surround sound this speakers won't work !!!!!!, now when i go to youtube i just search for 5.1 songs and all speakers work fine...I HOPE THIS REVIEW ALSO HELP the customer who also said that only 2 speakers work, thats probably why, because if the song is not 5.1 all speakers won't work!! BUT SOUNDS very nice i like it even if its from 2 speakers...
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Groovemeister
from Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good value for the money

Date:August 6, 2013
I bought my set yesterday and installed it on my LCD tv inmediately when i arrived home. I was looking or a cheap alternative of speakers to use them as a home theater, my living room is small so i didn't need massive volume. I turned on the tv, the speakers and blu ray and put some music dvd's ( Toto, Europe, Live Aid, Steve Vai, etc) to check out the sound quality. I can truly say that this speakers are very good value for the price i paid, the sound is very loud for the size of the living room, the lows are very good but not massive and the highs are cristal clear, the problem i found was in the midrange which tends to distort a bit in loud guitar solos, the sub woofer distorts a bit too at almost full volume, but that's ok, i don't pretend to explode my ears at full volume anyway. If you have a tight budget and want a good sounding set of speakers for multiuse check out this set. Very good value for the price.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drummy
from Minnesota
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great for the price

Date:April 21, 2013
If you are looking for decent speakers for a computer, or TV, look no further. The sound quality is pretty good, I wish there was a little more bass sound - not what is coming from the sub, that is plenty.
The rear speakers seem a little quiet, but that might just be because I am only using one 35mm cable. The headphone jack on the speakers is always welcome.
If you are looking for some system that can rival the best that Bose has to offer, well, Logitech isn't a great place to start for that. But if you are looking for a relativity cheap set with great sound for the money, this is it.
*note - The first song I played with the system was Cliffs of Dover, cranked it all the way up, did not blow the speakers :)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nakaiman
from Point Fortin, Trinidad, West Indies.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

From Z-5500 to Z506.

Date:June 28, 2012
I bought a Z-5500 & it was the wickedest speaker I had to date. I had to sell it to a friend to stop him from hassling me all the time, he bought it from for hundreds more than I had recently paid for it & in use for over 1-1/2 years. He Loved It Too. But I soon bought the Z506 5.1 speaker system and I was amaze for it small size that it can produce such quality.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aaron

Great Buy For the Price

Date:March 11, 2012
After reading the reviews i wasn't really sure who to believe, but i have just hooked these up in my living room to my t.v. and it sounds great, and my living room is huge, obviously not as good as the $399 set from longitech but for the price these are hard to beat, i just hope they last. Only bad thing is no remote. Great bass also.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tktechie
from All Over, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Okay for the price

Date:January 11, 2012
For the price, these speakers are pretty great. The main problem I've noticed is that many artifacts are introduced into the sound. When playing music with distortion in the sound the extra noise is barely noticeable, but if i'm listening to really soft music or some classical, I hear soft clicks and noises that are definitely not part of the songs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOGITECH
from Winona, MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for the price

Date:September 5, 2011
Not the best speakers but they are great for the price. They do have some static when you plug into back of TV due to interference with the other cables (mine being a playstation 2). It causes a little bit of fuzziness but nothing you can't get used to I suppose.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doogle85h
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Quite good

Date:June 27, 2011
Not sure why there are so many haters on this.
Everything works fine, its great for movies, great for games, great for music. And simple as to get all the wires into the right place.
Had it for quite a while now, 1 year and a bit.
One little problem, bass is not as clean as I would want, but thats alright, it still has a nice umpf.
It works very great with headphones plugged in too.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drago

Help!

Date:November 3, 2010
does any 1 kno if the back speakers should sound so low nd with a weird sound in them when u listen closely?
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasper
from Michigan
Expertise: Proficient User

My Outlook

Date:August 28, 2010
Received the speakers yesterday, after a month wait! I was first surprised on the small size of the sub, I thought it would be larger. The packaging to protect all the pieces were great , but not the sub. It had a scratch on the top of the surface and the one edge wasn't finished smoothly.
As for the sound, great sound, Highs, mid-range and bass for a small area at mid to 3/4 volume level. I am using a Audigy 2 ZS sound card as source. The small sub does put out, had to lower the volume on it!
Drawback, I wish there was a way to control the volume when playing MP3s' on the rear speakers, they need to be louder. Be careful on the sub, the speaker on the bottom is not protected.
Plus side, length of cords are plenty long, easy hookup, nice looking system, well worth the price!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryuci
from Germany
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

my first logitech speaker and, and it's amazing

Date:March 7, 2014
it was on sale in my local store, and I grab it 'cause I need a speaker with good bass, in the description it says , "rattle a few windows" well, IT DID and I didn't even turned the bass to max yet.... it works well on low and high frequency.... almost no noise whatsoever #u can barely hear it unless u stick your ear to the speaker, and even that, it's still hard to hear it#..... bass work perfectly, sounds crystal clear, the surround sound is amazing I can literally plug in any of my electronic device like a PS vita and experience 5.1 sound.... I could go on, but I think I have made my point....
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoFawzi
from Kuwait
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

very good

Date:March 6, 2014
its very suitable for gamers
75 watt it fills the room with clear sounds without waking up the next room (with full bass and middle volume)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilC
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male

Best Speakers

Date:February 22, 2014
I love these speakers and they sound AMAZING I love them, Highly recommend SUPER DEEP BASS!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
from Alaska anchorage
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

amazing stunning quality

Date:February 6, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Everything came out pretty good
the speaker are pretty small but then they do a good job
the center speaker is pretty not loud though but that don't matter,
the good is that
the sound is very good and base is very amazing
the cord are very long thick and strong
it has a headphone jack and volume control which is pretty smooth.
bad thing none
overall I recommend it, its very good product, strong base enough to shake the house,
and have no distorted problem at all
the sound are very equal to lifelike !
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next>>