Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop iPod/MP3 Docks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Rechargeable Speaker S715i

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Rechargeable Speaker S715i

This portable speaker for iPod and iPhone gives you bold sound that's easy to carry around.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Review 1 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
b boop

Fantastic

Date:August 22, 2012
Just received mine yesterday and used it all evening after opening and setting up. Such awesome sound. Sounded like we were in the house with our big stereo set which we won't be using any more since we have this. My only complaint is that the carry case could be of a little better quality with a little padding. I would highly recomment this product to anyonel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EGYPT
from cairo, egypt
Expertise: Tech Savvy

amazing for the beach

Date:August 18, 2012
took to the beach today was very loud for a small gathering and also makes a great dock i recommend because of its quality and mobility also it has a very good bass it is the best option for a speaker on a budget
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kiwinz
from Colorado
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Just buy it

Date:August 3, 2012
This thing kicks butt. On mains power it is awesome. Charge your iPhone or iPod, rock some tunes and control it from a remote. It looses some grunt when on battery but it will run for hours and lets you take the impromtu party mobile. Bass is impressive for the size, treble is crisp and ability to stick all the 'i' devices into the dock mean everyone can play DJ. Recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icuffem

Good Product

Date:July 12, 2012
These speakers are great and you can’t beat the price. I've taken it on the patio, cruise ship and hotels to play music and it draws other people to you and they can't believe their ears. I also have a Bose and it sounds great but it’s not as portable as this speaker when it time to put it in your luggage and go. You will enjoy this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MZig

iPhone Dock

Date:July 4, 2012
I like the speaker, but with one significant problem. The design of the dock connector doesn't account for iPhone cases. Even with an ultra thin case like the "bandEdge" I just bought, the iPhone connector won't seat properly. I have to remove the case to use the speaker. I am looking for a female-male connector cable so I don't have to take the phone out of its protective case when I want to dock for music.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Nice

Date:June 17, 2012
Just got this unit today as a gift from my daughter, obviously she did her homework, as this unit is top notch. Great sound for a docking unit. Will recommend to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rob
from Tehachapi, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very nice

Date:May 29, 2012
First let me say that the Logitech company has incredible customer service and integrety.
I received the S7!5i as a replacement for the "pure FI anywhere 2 that kept shutting off during soft passages in the music. I have had it for about two weeks now and it has not shut off on it's own yet!! I am happy with the sound quality and it suports my Iphone 4 quite well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALISO VIEJO
from SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

THE S715i ROCKS!

Date:May 26, 2012
I PURCHASED MY S715I ABOUT A MONTH AGO. I PLAYED AROUND WITH IT FOR ABOUT A WEEK AND THEN HAD FAMILY OVER FOR A BBQ. I SET MY SPEAKER OUTSIDE AND PLAYED MUSIC OFF OF MY PHONE AND EVERYONE LOVED IT! THE BEST $150.00 BUCKS I'VE SPENT ON A GADGET IN QUIET SOMETIME. THE S715I SOUNDS AWESOME AND I LOVE IT! EXCELLENT JOB LOGITECH!!!!
JAMMIN' IN ALISO VIEJO, CA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Red Dog
from Europe
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Unit at a Great Price

Date:May 15, 2012
I recent purchased the S715i Rechargeable Speaker from Amazon. The unit arrived the next day and within one minute was playing songs from my fourth generation 16 GB iPod Nano.
To say I was impressed with the sound would be a bit of an understatement. The highs are super clear, the mid-range clear, and the bass very solid. How Logitech does all that in a package so small is truly amazing.
Yes, the bass is a bit fuller when the unit is plugged in, but, even when the unit is on battery power, the sound is still quite good. I currently rotate the unit between my study and the patio. The rechargeable battery is a great feature in this regard.
I have several types of music on my iPod, from classical to country, and all sound very good on the S715i.
Two minor quibbles: 1) the remote should include menu functions to make navigation on the iPod easier; 2) the carrying case need a handle.
I would heartily recommend this unit to anyone wishing great sound from his or her iPod at a bargain price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maestro
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great sound for your I-Pod

Date:May 7, 2012
I was looking for a speaker dock for my I-Pod that was no frills, just great sound. I found it in the S751i. I found it on sale. The sound is fabulous for such a small profile. It has a rechargeable internal battery so you don't have to keep buying batteries if you use it one the go. I spent hours researching reviews and features on various makes and models. I saved you your time so buy this one. You will be amazed at the sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
musicishappy
Expertise: Proficient User

Fantastic! Much more than expected!

Date:March 18, 2012
When I first ordered these things I figured I would get some decent sound that would turn fuzzy if I turned it up too high. Boy was I wrong! This thing is amazing, the sound is so good and so clear. You can hear every instrument, word and, beat! When I turned the volume up it got loud and stayed clear! I was very impressed! I tested out many different genres of music and the result was great! Definitely a GREAT buy for anyone who loves music.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twp67
from MI
Expertise: Proficient User

great system

Date:March 3, 2012
sounds great, more than i expected. use it on the factory floor in a 3 machine work cell and the sound is still clear and high quality. as good as a home stereo system in my book. glad my wife was taking so long in best buy for me to wander around and plug my ipod into different things and stumbled onto this. the bass is so rich! system does not sound tinny like all the other systems i tried. and the price break was an added bonus. size is a plus, bags up and fits in a tool box drawer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi125
from CT
Expertise: Proficient User

great portable speakers & docking system

Date:March 2, 2012
I just received this & set it up for my brand new iPhone 4s. Had a Logitech speakers which worked on the iPhone 4 but not mine. I am so excited with the fantasic sound! Sounds pretty silly, but I actually had tears listening to my great songs that mean so much to me...senior citizen for many years. I have it in a Belkin wallet type case with a flip cover & do not have to remove the case. Check again if you're having problems. Fun to buy since I received Amazon gift cards from family! Great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmbo

TERRIFIC .... and

Date:February 6, 2012
As stated by other reviewers, this product is FANTASTIC. However, it would be very helpful if in the manual (yes, I know a gazillion have already been printed) that is stated "must take cover off of iTouch or iPhone to easily dock" ... I was sooo frustrated! I was sure I had a defective dock on my logitech. I was SHOVING my iPhone onto it with occasional 'contact success' .... fortunately my friend said "do you have a cover on your iPhone?"
problem solved... I would HIGHLY recommend this product ... LOVE IT~
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepwidow
from San Diego, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing sound quality

Date:January 12, 2012
I purchased this dock mainly for its portability and sound quality. I spent some time reading sound quality reviews before I made the 100 dollar purchase from amazon. I am not disappointed at all.
The sound form this little thing is amazing. Plenty of volume, sound crisp and balanced. No eq from iPhone needed. The remote can reach fairly far (20+ft) and is very responsive. My iHome alarm clock remote is very sluggish. I did a complete battery test yesterday and to my surprise it played for a full 10 hours at 50-75% volume. My only concern is when the battery reaches its charge limit... then what.
The best part is it is a 12V system. I'm currently looked to buy or just make a cigarette adapter for the car so it can charge while I'm in the desert. It does call for 2A though probably not anywhere near that for charging so make sure you get an adapter than can handle that many amps if you plan to turn it on while its charging. Also not all cigarette plugs can supply 2amps without popping a fuse especially if you use one of those spliters to draw even more amps.
Battery indicator would be great if it would show up on the phone similar to some of the bluetooth headsets these days. It is on the larger side of docks, but that doesn't bother me one bit. My case does not fit in the dock but that's expected from most docks. That is also why I bought an iPhone case that lets the bottom slide off for docking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
logitechaudiofan
from Sydney, NSW, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Portable iPod Dock Available

Date:January 6, 2012
The S715i is simply the best portable speaker system I've ever had. Compared to the Bose Sounddock Portable, the S715i may not be as loud, but the battery lasts much longer (replaceable battery cell too!). The sound quality is reduced when playing on battery (automatic power-saving mode), but the crispness and deep bass is still exceptional. Compared to the Pure-Fi Anywhere 2, it isn't as crisp but the bass is much deeper. Also, When running on battery, the S715i at 50% volume is similar to the Pure-Fi 2 running on 75% volume. The size of the system is considerably large for a portable system, but if you want good sound, you cannot compromise. It features a neat little remote with shuffle and repeat functions and after 4 months of daily use, I've had no dramas other than the system turning off automatically when running on high volumes on battery but once you turn the volume a tad down, it's no big deal. Overall, a very very good system. I would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a portable dock system, or even as a fixed dock.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longmontier
from Longmont, Colorado
Expertise: Newbie

Excellent buy!

Date:December 19, 2011
I just bought this unit today and have spent several hours listening to my music. Initially I had a problem docking my iphone4. I used the live chat on this website and my problem was soon resolved. Apparently you cannot dock your phone if you have a cover. I guess I will have to try something different there. I would have rated higher if not for this one thing.
My other complaint is loss of sound quality when unplugged, but I don't really see myself doing that very often as I also purchased this to charge the telephone.
Great sound with crisp tones. I use my free "Pandora" acct. for great tunes.
Another bonus-currently on sale at Best buy
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzman
from From, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Fantastic

Date:November 28, 2011
Works great!!! Amazed by the crisp sounds and deep bass. Also works with my Iphone 4. No complaints, just amazed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fixitman
from Loveland, Colorado
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Sound,good value

Date:October 19, 2011
This Ipod dock/player really produces a great sound.Clean highs and mid range and a booming base,it is slightly diminished when on battery,but still deep and pure even at high volume.
With a thin silicon case you can plug the Ipod into it's docking plug.It's a bit inconvenient to change cases, but worth it to protect the Ipod and it's true the traveling case isn't worth much, but it will keep it clean and prevent scratches.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great sounding player at a reasonable price.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rechargeable Speaker S715i
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disapointed
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

5 days and it was fried

Date:October 10, 2011
I received my new speaker on 09/28/2011. I became concerned about the quality when reading reading bad reviews, after I had paid for the product. For the first 4 days the product worked without fail. On the fifth day 10/3/2011, the product stopped producing sounds.
It appears to still take a charge, and when plugged in it appears to still charge the battery. But it can no longer play music, which is its most important objective! Considering how quickly this broke down, I am not really interested in replacing it. I want my money back.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>