Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Gaming Mouse G700

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Gaming Mouse G700

Powerful control that gets you deep into your game. Wireless freedom without performance compromises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 135 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
33
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
6
104 out of 135(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Review 1 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rayn
from Zagreb, Croatia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A great mouse overall, but NOT a gaming mouse.

Date:March 17, 2013
Just to be fair, the G700 is an excellent mouse; The design, the built quality and the wireless functionality are all top notch. The mouse looks great, and feel great while using it.
However...
This is simply not a gaming mouse. First of all, it too heavy to quickly lift while gaming (even while using the cord and with the batteries out), making it only suitable for users with either huge mouse pads or high DPI gamers. Secondly, the laser is placed in the wrong place on the mouse, too far from the center , which makes it extremely difficult to do precise movement without lifting your hand from the table, as the mouse only reacts when moving it exactly sideways, where as most people who gaming with their hand on the table naturally slightly curve the mouse when moving let to right (try it and see for yourself). Third problem is extremely stiff power cable, which although insignificant for a wireless mouse, is used more than you'd think for charging your mouse (the battery life is about 2 days max. when using the gaming mode, so you WILL be using the mouse with the cord on occasion, whether you like it or not).
So, all in all, this is a great mouse for office work, design work, studio work, etc. but it's not made for gaming. At least for gamers like me, which tried a lot of gaming mice and know what a good gaming mouse is.
Ironically, after trying pretty much all gaming mice out there, my all time favorite is still a Logitech mouse: the G9x. But apparently it's been discontinued, so the G700 is now the best mouse Logitech has for gamers.
So in conclusion, would I recommend this mouse to the average user? In a heart beat!
Would I recommend it to a gamer? No.
+3points
12out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gamer5477
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great mouse

Date:March 5, 2013
I have owned 6 different Logitech mice G9X is a great mouse except it is corded. G700 is my favorite of all of the Logitech mice I have owned except the battery needs to be recharged every night. Logitech should have used two batteries. I would have gave this mouse a five star rating wasn't for the fact I need to recharge the battery every night.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
los
from Johnson City, TN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great for office work, CAD & power users!

Date:February 28, 2013
The programmable buttons, different profiles, and on-board memory make this mouse superior to all the other mice and trackballs I have used. I have macros assigned to some of the buttons (very easy to do by the way) that have made my work more efficient. With one click, I can log into my programs that require a user name and password. A click of another button runs a macro that marks the project I am working on as Complete, enters my password and enters the file into the database - with just one click! This mouse is also great for 2D CAD & 3D Modeling (AutoCAD & Solidworks) because you can have different profiles for each program, and can program the buttons to do whatever you want. I also love that it is rechargeable on the fly. I highly recommend this mouse to anyone who wants to be more productive!
Additional Mouse Info:
mouse is heavier than typical scroll mouse
bumpy texture on sides and smooth texture thru center (not rubberized)
ergonomic grip and wrist tilt (more than a regular mouse, but not as much as some other ergonomic mice)
matte black finish
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gaming NInja
from Utah, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Works well with Windows 8

Date:February 28, 2013
I recently got this mouse for my Windows 8 pc. I was a little worried that the software wouldn't work right for Windows 8 but I was surprised when everything worked just fine. I like how I can assign each button to what I want it to do and I have 5 different profiles. This mouse has a lot of customization options. The click wheel is amazing. Mouse works like a charm.
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dagh
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Over all a great mouse- But please fix software!

Date:February 26, 2013
I purchased two G700s one for me and one for the wife two months ago, both are solid well built quality mice. It feels good to the hand with no prolonged use strain plus all the buttons have a good solid feel to them and their placement is just right for the fingers. The battery life could be better but it makes up for it with a fast recharge time, all in all a great mouse.
Unfortunately the software conflicts with G110 keyboard and when I removed it the software still glitched the mouse. Please fix this as I would dearly love to use the programmable buttons feature, as it is right now I have a very nice regular mouse with extra buttons.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nicqui
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Well designed mouse, feels great, but bad software

Date:February 23, 2013
I've been gaming with a Performance Mouse MX for years, and it's been great, but it's about to bite the dust. This one is a very similar shape, with more buttons and the same battery features I wanted. The G700 has an on/off switch and a rechargeable eneloop battery, and the mouse can be used while it's charging.
The texture of the G700 feels so great. The grip surfaces provide a bit of friction and aren't perfectly smooth. That's my favorite thing about this mouse, by far. Out of the box, this mouse has a lot of customization settings. The average Logitech mouse comes to you with default settings that "feel" right, because the average user doesn't even realize there are any mouse settings to alter. This mouse comes with seemingly random defaults; it's not responsive, pointer speed is off, etc. So, I downloaded the software right away (it comes with no disc).
The LGS 8.40 speed and sensitivity menu is one of the worst I've ever seen. It just doesn't make any logical sense. There's a setting for levels, and if you up the levels, it "unlocks" number fields that are all above 1000 that can each be selected and customized. It displays on a timeline graph with markers that glow when you select the corresponding field value. If you're wondering what the heck I'm trying to communicate, I wondered the same about this menu design. I like video games, but I'm not much of a computer geek.
I looked online for settings from other people, but haven't found anything for this new software and people seem to have even more complaints about the old software. I literally will be experimenting with this backwards menu for hours just to end up with what should have been out of the box settings. I expected more from Logitech.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shadowkid3310

Amazing mouse

Date:February 14, 2013
This mouse is amazing and I just love it but my setpoint does not recognize the mouse and I have tried various methods on the blogs but it still does not work, also my logitech gaming software 8.40 keeps crashing when I run it, so I think that the products are amazing but the software should have some improvements
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaw1988
from Boise, ID, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

awesome/amazing

Date:January 27, 2013
this device is awesome i have used it to play games and do just regular things and i have had no issues with this device i would defiantly recommend to my friends and family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlowMotionKarma
from TX, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Mouse I've Ever Used

Date:January 26, 2013
I've been using this mouse for about a year and have become intimately familiar with it. It's the happiest I've ever been with a mouse.
-First off, lots of buttons, most of which are perfectly placed. The Three buttons next to the "left click" take a bit of dexterity to manipulate (since index fingers don't bend sideways) but they ARE easy to make out without having to look down at my hand. All the other buttons, especially the 4 thumb buttons, feel great and are arranged in a way that allows you quick access and easy distinction.
The scroll wheel has the Logitech "free wheel" or whatever it's called. A dedicated switch button swaps between click-wheel like every other mouse and a "free" scrolling for super-fast scrolling up or down. After this year of use, the finish on the scroll wheel has rubbed off. Slightly annoying.
-The mouse stores up to 5 "profiles" on the mouse, and you can cycle these by setting any button you want to rotate between them. It simultaneously replaces those dodgy "shift/alt" keys on other peripherals as well as allowing you to customize the mouse for multiple games/programs.
-Button customization is great. Each and every button can be assigned as a "generic" button to customize like a gamepad button in-game, or you can specify among standard "mouse buttons" (left-click, right-click, back, forward, maximize, minimize, etc.) or (my favorite) you can assign them any keystroke.
-Performance customization is also great. You can adjust the DPI from 200-5700 DPI, and have from one to five "DPI Levels" to switch on the fly with a button press. This has been extremely helpful in "console port" games where the in-game control is much more sensitive than the "menu mouse" controls. What's more, you can independently adjust the X and Y axis DPI Sensitivity. In a game like Dead Space/2 where the X is more sensitive than Y in-game it's a life saver, literally.
Beyond that, you can set the polling rate from 125 to 1000 reports/second. I usually set my "standard" polling rate to 250 and my "gaming" rate to 1000. There is a noticeable difference.
Finally, pointer acceleration is customizable. Sometimes a 1:1 movement is great. Other times (like my multiple monitor setup) a 1:2 or 1:3 ratio works much better.
-Battery, battery, battery. I hear people complain that this wireless mouse should have a rechargeable battery. Why? I have a set of low-discharge rechargeable AA's. The battery lasts roughly 60 hours use for me (~3 hours of gaming a day as well as heavy computer use) and it's a cinch to swap out. If you REALLY must have a "rechargeable mouse" just leave the rechargeable AA in there and plug in the USB cord. It will charge as you play. I personally never use the cord, but it seems a bit stiff. That might be a problem for those that want to use it. There is also an on/off switch if you want to save battery while not using the mouse.
Bottom line is, this mouse is amazing. It feels good, works great, and is extremely customizable.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GunnySarge
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male

I Love Logitech ...BUT

Date:January 22, 2013
I hate this mouse. I normally love Logitech products. This mouse's scroll wheel is really buggy. Moves all the time. I play online games with it and it changes weapons when it wants. I have even went so far as to turn it off in game and it still does it. It continues to scroll even after the wheel has stopped moving. I hate the inability to adjust its sensitivity.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danny
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

It's a gaming mouse!

Date:January 17, 2013
At first for trying this I switched from another "gaming mouse" company not to name names but they glow... For me I thought that the wireless capability of this mouse would be the downfall and ending of this mouse but there really isn't any lag at all unless your in a very populated area. On top of the wireless capability, if you want to go wired for no interference, you can! you can just plug it in and use it as wired and you don't have to get worried about loosing battery in the middle of a huge 3 hour long battle on PlanetSide 2 or other games. It's very comfortable, with my old mouse it wasn't totally comfortable for long sesssions because it was pretty straight, this mouse fits my medium sized hand perfectly for a palm grip which gives me more accuracy. Also the textured sides allows me to quickly pick up my mouse to get to another target. over all this is really comfortable and good. the one gripe that I have on it is that the scroll wheel is not very very clicky, like when you scroll with it its really easy to just fling it around (even in click mode) if they could change that, it would be the best gaming mouse in my opinion.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewUser

Great buy, but having troubles.

Date:January 16, 2013
I bought this mouse about 3 weeks ago and the first week it was AMAZING but then I started having some troubles with the programming. The mouse or the software won't register when I switch the profiles and sometimes it will even skip around on my screen. There is no problem what so ever when i have it directly plugged in. I don't know what the problem is so I'm getting it replaced. Hopefully it was the only one of the batch. Other than that this mouse it too great, for sure buy!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Legend
from India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellently Good

Date:January 16, 2013
This is my first Gaming Mouse that I bought and I'm more than Happy.
in my opinion the Pros and cons are :
Pros:
Big Size, Good for Palming.
Quite heavy so its really smooth on the pad.
Option to replace mouse Feet.
Can be hooked up with the USB Cable providing smooth transition back and forth from Wireless to Wired.
Great texture for long use. I play around 10 hours of Dota 2 - not always daily, so it really helps my maintain my grip.
New Software Updates provide Default Profiles for Dota 2 and many other games like Dishonored MOH:WF etc.
Solid Battery backup in wireless mode.
In Built Profile memory.
Awesome Range I successfully tested it across 8 feet away.
Cons:
Lacks Switches on the Right Side.
The Middle wheel is shaky and sometimes feels loose, it does have Gear Shift control for wheel sensitivity but still it feels a little off.
For a mouse which is priced at this range I was really surprised to learn that it had no adjustable weights, but I like to palm my mouse and hence the weight provided is quite right for me.
I am really upset with Logitech however that they didnt launch this in India I had to Import it from US and had to pay extra for shipping & customs.
In all, I would say This mouse deserves a Solid 4.2 stars from me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kurt
from Herndon, VA, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Haven't found a better mouse yet

Date:January 9, 2013
I've been using this mouse for over 6 months now and it is easily one of my best purchases I've ever made. I use it mostly for work and for a few games. There are enough side buttons to make it incredibly useful in the work situation(forward/back copy/paste) but not so many that it becomes cumbersome. Its very durable and responsive. I've heard some people think the battery life isn't long enough, but i can easily get a few days out of it before recharging, and considering how responsive it is, thats definitely good.(also note that you can turn down the reports/sec and set the sleep timer to increase battery life) This is the last mouse I'll ever need and will probably buy a second one for my other computer.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gam3aholic
from OK
Expertise: Proficient User

Not the best mouse for gaming.

Date:December 27, 2012
I have owned this mouse about 6 months and since the date of purchase there have been issues playing first person shooter titles such as Call of Duty, Battlefield 3, and Medal of Honor. The main issue is with the right mouse button which seems to zoom in, out, and in again while playing any fps game. This nearly renders the game unplayable. Thank God that Logitech has AMAZING customer service and they are replacing the mouse with a corded version that is comparable that will hopefully run correctly.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ghost

Very heavy mouse

Date:December 15, 2012
Ergonomically it is extremely heavy and wears down on you wrist and hand very fast.
-14points
1out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drew
from Denver, CO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great in theory

Date:December 2, 2012
I do like this mouse, but it has some very hard to get over flaws. I think the buttons on the thumb are too close together, there should be more separation. For being a gaming mouse, you'd think that all the buttons would work in game. However, the top two thumb buttons cannot be assigned, IN ANY GAME. I would like this mouse a lot more, but as it is right now you're better off with a G9x.
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TyrantAT

Piece-O-Junk Mouse

Date:December 1, 2012
Thise mouse worked for me on my mac only after extensive troubleshooting with settings with through a PC. Now that I try to configure with my PC upgraded to windows 7 it will no longer recognize button keys on most very popular gaming titles. I got it working on my mac just fine after a while and now I cant use it on my windows PC anymore after upgrading to windows 7. Assuming it is a driver/software malfunction. I tried everything imaginable to configure and addapt to this error but I am not finding a solution I am looking for. This mouse has surely been a big waste of money is you ask me. I would demand a full refund and go with a different mouse especially if you plan on playing WoW on any platform.
-29points
0out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a random nickname
from Zurich, Switzerland.
Expertise: Proficient User

A gaming mouse... with no gaming software.

Date:November 24, 2012
I bought the G700 without reading too many reviews (my fault, yes I know). I based my decision on two main points: it was a Logitech mouse and it was a G series mouse. I was looking for a gaming mouse, so I assumed the G700 needed to be a good candidate. It wasn't...
The hardware is pretty good, at the level Logitech use to make its products. No complains in this side.
But the software... mmm... no way. I have a G19 and G13. They both use Logitech Gaming Software to configure everything you can configure on them. It is extremely easy to change a macro, assign this or that for this or that game. Really amazing.
Then, we have the G700. With a lot of buttons for macros. With profiles that you can change on the fly by just pressing one button on the mouse. Cool. Then you go to program that buttons for a particular game and you need to deal with the NOT DESIGNED FOR GAMES SetPoint software. Totally unusable, nothing compare to Gaming Software. Interface is old and outdated. It is a big NO.
In the end, I finish by no using any button on the mouse other than changing the DPI (2 buttons) and checking the battery (1 button), so the Gaming Mouse becomes a Regular Mouse with lot of unneeded buttons.
Summarizing the review: the mouse should be named as FG700 and if you are looking for a gaming mouse, go away from this one.
+15points
21out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L0vac
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nothing is perfect

Date:November 21, 2012
I've been using G700 for almost a year now and here are some main pros and cons I noticed in that time.
PROS:
+ Great ergonomics (only mouse that fits my big hand)
+ Lots of features like G keys, on board profile storage, wired and wireless mods, two scroll wheel mods
+ Best wireless performance to date
+ Great laser sensor
CONS:
- Too stiff cable when battery must recharge which is often
- G9 button is hard to press, if you press it at wrong angle it doesn't always register
- Scroll wheel quality (Achilles heel in my case)
- lack of proper Gaming Software (SetPoint is outdated)
Being a high end gaming mouse I find it a bit overrated because of poor cable it ships with and failing scrolling wheel (not just in my case, ruins quality impression). Also chromium paint comes off quickly.
On the other side I still didn't find better mouse on the market (maybe future g9x replacement), superb ergonomic design both in terms of shape and size, AAA laser sensor and tank build case quality (seriously this is the best plastic I have ever seen).
All together this mouse isn't perfect, but you will hardly find anything better at the moment.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>