Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Gaming Headset G930

A fast wireless connection lets you level up without being tied down&em;and 7.1 surround sound puts you right in the middle of the action.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 113 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
7
85 out of 113(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Review 1 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alex
from Canada
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

USB dongle too long, can easily get damage/break

Date:April 11, 2013
Overall the headset was good, feature wise but not the dongle that comes with it. I would prefer it smaller and tougher just like the Logitech mouse dongles.
My dongle almost break when I have attached to my laptop and packed it straight to my bag. The casing broke but was able to tape it, glad the circuit board was not broken.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FoxtrotMikeLima
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Hardware Worthless Without Decent Software

Date:March 28, 2013
I can't get the headset to be recognized by Windows OR the Logitech Gaming Software. The lights on the headset and USB transceiver are responsive, but I can't use the microphone or hear anything in the headset. I've attempted to uninstall/reinstall the drivers, roll back the drivers, and have looked to the forums for support and fixes. Nothing that I've tried has worked and I've been at it for about 2 hours a day for the past week. I understand that it's pretty complex to get products like this to work on all different types of computers. And I have no problem with a little tweaking here and there to get something to work properly. However, I find it inexcusable for a high-end gaming headset that's been out since 2010 to be this difficult to set up on a Windows 7 platform nearly three years later.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackbrain
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Definitely a must have for all gamers

Date:March 26, 2013
I am a huge fan of logitech items owning from about 5-15 products from gaming mouses to speaker and earphones and this definitely deserves a shout out. Even though I am using on a mac (yes you can use it on a mac after tweaking with the system preferences for a bit) the sound quality is a lot better than some of my headphones I have used in the past. The microphone is great and when I have a group chat, if internet is good, you hear no static and is extremely clear. After looking at other reviews I dont seem to have any problem with buzzing or any turning off problems, but the only problem I have is that it is not that comfortable as people say it is, dont get me wrong ,it still it pretty comfortable to wear and one of the few headphones that actually fit my head, but the cushions are not that soft and are really pretty hard but other than that everything is great: good sound quality, great wireless connection and great microphone.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chiliblue
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good but dificult

Date:March 11, 2013
The quality of the sound is amazing, the best out of all the headsets I've used. The mic works great and the quality of both the sound and the mic is outstanding, but I had an issue with it that I don't find worth the quality.
The problem I had with it the most was turning the thing on. I follow the instructions and installed everything like it said, but the headset will only turn on when it feels like turning on.
I will be pressing the button for a good ten minutes without the headset turned on, and when it finally does turn on, it will not sync with the wireless plugin, forcing me to have to turn it off and try again. The process of turning on is too time consuming for my liking. Getting it to sync is much easier when the charger is plugged in, but that beats the purpose of it being wireless.
Overall, I wouldn't recommend it, but once it gets on it will work great, if it's not plugged in sometimes it will turn off for no reason, even if fully charged. The difficulty is with it being on, it only turning on when it wants to be on. Once it is on, you'll enjoy the gaming experience.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Whiskers
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Drops out a lot, but great quality otherwise.

Date:March 10, 2013
The audio quality is significantly better than other wireless surround headsets, and it is one of the most comfortable headsets I have ever worn.
However, the connection drops 2 or 3 times per night on average. It comes back after a few seconds, but that is a few seconds during which you can't hear or be heard in a game. This is a very common and serious problem for G930 headset owners. Further, it is a problem that is simply not experienced with most other wireless headsets (including those from Logitech).
I really hope that Logitech releases a new wireless gaming headset soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoreCreeper
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good, but can be improved

Date:March 6, 2013
I would rate this gaming headset 4.5 stars if it were an option. I bought this on sale, and i admit, good price and details. The battery charges quickly and lasts a long time. One thing i am having trouble with is the connectivity. The connections loses due to the usb port, but im guessing that's just my computer. Overall, this headset is great if you're a gamer.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MBW
from Middle of cornfields, IL
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Nice headset, but extremely poor charging design

Date:February 17, 2013
Just for clarification, I am a big fan of Logitech and have several pieces of their equipment both at home and work. They usually have excellent quality products. They have fallen short on this one, though. The only real complaint I have is the poor charging setup. The micro-USB jack on the headphones is soldered directly to the board inside the earpiece. While this is not by any means different than most electronics, the port has no support at all other than the thin plastic of the ear cup. Because of the weight of the headphones, one minor misstep and the charging wire will snap the USB jack breaking the connection to the board. The port either needs more support, or needs to be isolated from the board. Until Logitech can correct this, I would not recommend the product. If they do fix it, this would be a great product to add to your collection.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SatisfiedCustomer
from California
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Magnificent headset! 5 stars all the way.

Date:February 4, 2013
It's truly an amazing headset. I've had it for about 2 years now and I've had very few problems with it.
There are some potential cons, but the pros win by a landslide.
Comfort -
You can adjust it as much as you want so you never need to worry about the fit, and once you get the fit you want it stays on without issue and you can wear it for hours without feeling like your head is in a vice.
Sturdy design + durability -
I had a Plantronics gaming headset before buying the G930, and right about the year mark the Plantronics headset broke in half.
I tried using tape to hold it together but it just wouldn't work.
I've now had the G930 for almost 2 years and they still look and feel brand new. I've also accidentally dropped them 3 or 4 times with no noticeable decrease in structural integrity or ability to function. They're definitely built to last.
And the ear cups seem like they're built like Fort Knox.
Audio Quality -
The incoming audio quality is spectacular.
I've seen a few reviews from people complaining that the surround sound isn't good, etc. But honestly, half of the audio quality issue comes from the type of audio files you're playing or the quality of your sound card. I don't have a 7.1 sound card, so I don't think I'm getting the full value of the headset's capabilities, but what I do have is amazing. I recently upgraded all my music files to .flac, which is the highest type of audio file. Playing them through my headset is just amazing. And considering that the headset doesn't have a built-in sub-woofer, the bass is VERY good.
And as long as the audio file you're playing is high quality, you can pretty much max out the volume and still get good bass.
Plus the headset comes with an equalizer so if things get distorted you can just adjust the lows. Using the equalizer I've been able to blast music while I'm in the shower and still hear the music clearly.
This headset is also excellent for gaming. I play quite a few FPS games and I can hear every shell drop, every footstep, everything.
I'm very happy with it.
The microphone isn't the best, but you can be heard clearly and there's very little static, so the quality of the microphone doesn't bother me at all. If you're trying to record yourself then I'd suggest getting a different microphone, but the headset mic is good for talking to people online.
I also like the option to switch between stereo surround sound and mono. I use mono to mix music and then just switch it back to stereo surround sound for anything else.
Wireless connectivity, programmable G-Keys and battery life -
EXCELLENT! I can set the keys to Windows Media Player and Winamp controls. This way I can be in my room and still pause or skip tracks with ease.
Speaking of being able to control it from my room, the wireless connectivity is excellent. My computer is downstairs and my room is upstairs, but I rarely have connectivity issues when I take my headset upstairs.
And if you're close to the adapter the connectivity almost never goes out, and it remains stable for the 40 feet they promise.
After 40 feet it will still stay connected for a while, but it will shut off eventually. And every now and then it will randomly lose the connection, but that's to be expected with any piece of technology.
I can easily do yard work or anything else in the vicinity without worrying much about connectivity. The only issue I've noticed is that when my microwave is on it manages to disrupt the connectivity sometimes. But that's not really Logitech's fault.
And it doesn't do it 100% of the time.
Battery life is excellent. As long as you're not on max volume the headset will last for the full 10 hours. And then it's easy to just plug it in to charge and still do w/e you want at your computer.
Plus, I noticed my phone charger will work to charge the headset, which is very convenient because I like to listen to audio books while I go to sleep, so I just plug my charger into the headset and lay it on my bed and go to sleep. When I wake up the headset is fully charged. :)
It's just an amazing headset all around. And the best part is that when the charging outlet got loose and I couldn't charge the headset anymore, Logitech shipped out a brand new (not refurbished) headset right away. It only took about 5 minutes on the phone (almost no time spent on hold) and they had everything in order.
For gaming, music and anything else you may be interested in, this is the headset to get. I promise you won't be disappointed.
2 years and still going strong! :)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Night
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best headset EVER!

Date:January 30, 2013
I was aware of Logitech's cordless gaming headsets for quite a while. When I saw the G930 on sale at Best Buy, I jumped on them. After researching several headsets, I couldn't have been more pleased. I have had ZERO issues with them. No dropped signals, no buzzing, long battery life, and excellent sound quality. They are also very comfortable, which is important because I game for several hours at a time. I rave about them to all my fellow gamers, and several have bought them with no complaints. I'll continue to recommend them until a newer model is released.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HuTe2

Not worth it

Date:January 24, 2013
I do not recommend these headphones. At all. I bought them brand new and discovered a terrible rattling sound whenever sound was produced without the surround sound on. Thinking I could fix it by looking up the issue, I searched. Turns out this pejorative aspect of the quality occurs on, frankly, too many of them. And its an even bigger hassle to try and fix. Even the surround sound is mediocre at best. It has this, techy, digital sound to it.
Save you money for a wiser purchase
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anthony
from Minnesota, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

This headset is junk.

Date:January 19, 2013
I started with the G35 headset and returned it for a black friday deal on the G930's and it was the biggest mistake ever!
First off, compared to the G35's the sound quality is horrible!
Secondly, these headphone have so many issues! Every now and then they get this annoying buzzing, they disconnect randomly and they shut themselves off all the time.
All in all, for every 5 minutes of listening/gaming these get one of the mentioned above issues.
I would give these zero stars if I could.
Bite the bullet and go wired with the G35's.
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RevengeO'TheMega
Expertise: Newbie

Wonderful!

Date:January 14, 2013
I have recently gotten this headset for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I would strongly advise someone to get this product if they are into gaming/skyping.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Raymond
from Maryland
Expertise: Newbie

What is wrong with this.

Date:January 8, 2013
This is my 3rd replacement of G930. It still has problems. I don't think it's the headset itself is causing the problem, maybe the driver. It just disconnects constantly with frequent buzzing noise. It's driving me nuts, and I used this product less than a year. I've seen many people having same problem online, and there seem to be no fix for it.
That's the only problem.
It's light and comfortable. and sound quality is great. It's just that one problem.....ONE PROBLEM that's making me give a bad rating for this product.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonkeyDoctor
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice kit, but doesn't always work very well

Date:January 8, 2013
I bought the G930 for work - to have good audio quality for listening to music and for video conferencing.
Overall sound quality is good, on a par with my prior, similar priced Creative headset - for music and video call. They are also very comfortable.
However they suffer from a handful of major flaws which render them at best annoying and at other times unusable.
These are:
1) Wireless drops out frequently. This does seem to be environment driven - they are more reliable on one laptop than another, and if you are in an area with heavy wireless traffic such as an office, they drop out a lot. There's no option to change what channel they operate on.
2) Software and settings tweaking are often required to get decent sound. The software needs to be run as Administrator to function properly, and settings need to be tweaked and often reset to get sound working properly.
3) No "Wired" option - despite having a USB cable for charging, you can't plug in your headset directly to overcome when the Wireless is playing up.
So overall - when it works - it's a nice piece of kit. However it doesn't work frequently enough to make it not worth buying.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wade
from Mobile, Alabama
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Higher than average price, lower than average perf

Date:January 5, 2013
Most of my peripherals gear is Logitech, so I'm a fan. But the G930's are extremely disappointing. The wireless performance is good, but the sound quality at anything above 40 percent volume is horrid. I gave them a few months to 'burn in' but I think the quality of sound has actually gotten worse.
Save your money (and just a bit more) and get a better product from someone else. These aren't worth your time or money.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myoukitsune
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Audio, Fragile Design

Date:December 3, 2012
First, I would like to start with the pros of this headset.
The sound is amazing, including the bass if you tune it just right. I've had the headset rumbling on my head from the sheer bass output at times. The surround sound is good and gives great spatial awareness in games, though it IS virtual and makes it somewhat imperfect.
You will never want to turn the surround sound setting off either. It just leads to hollow, tinny sound with poor quality and usually a lean on the right speaker. This is a major strike on the quality. Sure, people might ask why you'd want to turn the surround sound feature off, but not everyone WANTS that spatial sound all the time.
The G buttons are a life saver and one of the reasons I love this headset so much. Mute on G1, Ventrilo on G2, and skip on G3 with volume control even when I'm out makin' a sammich or grabbin a drink. Being able to call AFK as I stand and walk across the room or still hear what the raid is doing as I run to get something, being able to respond and help plan even though I'm not at the keyboard. The headset's wireless works 90% of the time with minor interrupts or cracks here and there, but that's to be expected with interference abounding these days.
The biggest problem and the ultimate reason this review got a one on quality and a 3 overall is the physical build. The swivels are simply poorly constructed. There is no other way to say this. The swivels are notched plastic pegs inside of a plastic shell held together by more plastic.
there are 4 screws that hold a thin plastic panel in place which, in turn, is what holds the swivel on. In theory, this works. For the first few months, this works. Without fail, I have had these hinges break from over-time usage twice now. Each pair has had this little 4-screw panel break in some manner from the constant pressure the ear cups put on it. The headband provides a nice, comfortable tight fit... but that fit is exactly what causes the swivels to break. The notched peg on the earcup that fits into the two-part area that those four tiny screws fit on presses against that thin plastic panel and eventually, something gives. In my last pair, it was the panel itself, right at the rear-most screws. This time, the entire peg the screw was screwed into just... popped off. I put my headset on. A few minutes later, while playing in a rather still position, I hear a pop and the earcup nearly falls in my lap.
Some duct tape and choice words later, it's at least usable, but this will be the second one I'll be sending back for RMA within the span of a year. The warranty is certainly needed as these will NOT last over 6 months for a high-use individual. If you're going to go high-use, I'd either (sadly) look elsewhere, or wait until they start making the holding panels out of aluminum or something sturdier... or get rid of the swivels entirely...
PROS: Excellent sound in surround sound mode, easy-to-use GUI, Good wireless ability and range, Excellent battery life, charge-and-play doesn't leave you without a headset.
CONS: Weak earcup swivels break within 6 months, wireless drops at times, horrible "stereo" sound quality, Volume can sometimes not function properly, adapter sometimes needs un / re for the headset to function properly, Surround sound sometimes loses channels (though this is easily fixed by just toggling it off and back on again while the afflicted application is open.)
While I would reccommend this headset to a general to moderate user, it is for the lack of longevity and durability that I would never recommend it to a hard-core gamer.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saintkorvac
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Outstanding headset

Date:November 25, 2012
I have had this headset for over a year. I hesitated at first at the price, but finally justified it based on the fact that I go through 3 $50-$60 headsets a year. I looked at another wireless headset that was only $100 but when it went dead you couldn't plug it in and keep using it. The G keys can be programmed to do just about anything from push to talk to track skipping for your music. And the reach these things have is amazing. Think about when you are gaming, listening to music, you can get up and grab food or a drink or go to the bathroom and not worry about tripping over the cord like i used to.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ankle Lint
from Washington, D.C.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent for Gaming and Skype

Date:November 12, 2012
This is an excellent headset, well worth $159.99. The sound quality is great on everything, and other people are crystal clear on Skype and other VOIPs. The mic is a little lacking, but I can understand why Logitech sacrificed mic quality for wireless. When you rotate the mic up, it automatically mutes itself, something I find extremely usefull. Then when you rotate it down, it unmutes! When in a Skype call and gaming, the Skype call is isolated to one side, while the game is on the other. This may be only on certain games, but it's still really nice.
If you're thinking about buying, get it. It's an excellent headset, and well worth the money.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ben
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing Headset! Wish it had a subwoofer.

Date:November 5, 2012
I bought this product a year ago to replace my other headset that broke. When I bought it I was under the assumption it had a subwoofer like my previous one. I was wrong. For the price I was expecting one, especially since my last one was $50 Cheaper. That is in no way Logitech's fault, I should have been more cautious whilst browsing. The software it comes with is amazing, and the controlability and customisability is awesome. I would definitely buy it again even if I didn't know it lacked a subwoofer.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goody
from Nashville, TN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I never need a new headset!

Date:October 25, 2012
This thing is awesome. Comfortable, amazing sound quality, long battery life, and the voice morph option is hilarious. If your on the fence about getting this. Do it! You will not regret it. It is definetly worth the price.
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>