Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800

Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800

The sleek, comfortable keyboard that delivers a brilliant typing experience&em;day or night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 116 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
5
98 out of 116(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Review 1 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdt1955
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Costs a little more, but very much worth it!

Date:March 30, 2014
This keyboard is my best-like computer accessory. You will find that it is priced a little above average for wireless keyboards, but I believe it is still a good value.
The PerfectStroke™ key system is just right for me; the keystroke is relatively short, but not overly sensitive. It's a very quiet keyboard as well, which is nice in a crowded office environment, or when you're up in the wee hours updating your Facebook timeline or adding to your blog.
The backlighting on the keys is just the right amount, unless you're a hardcore gaming enthusiast that likes to light up the entire room with nothing more than your computer rig. Even then, the lighting level is adjustable. I also like the hand proximity detection, which makes sure they keys are only lit when you need them to be, thus saving on battery drain.
While we're on the subject of battery drain, it hasn't been a problem at all for me. I never actually turn the keyboard off, and yet, a single charge with the included USB cable lasts, at least for me, months at a time.
One last comment, and that's about the wireless aspect. This keyboard uses Logitech's Unifying receiver. That means one USB nano receiver plugged into your computer will take care of your keyboard AND your wireless mouse as well (assuming it's also a Logitech product). This makes for a truly wireless environment; you don't need one of those "base units" with a cable that plugs into the computer (that sort of defeats the purpose of being wireless, doesn't it?).
All in all, a terrific product at what I believe is a comparatively good price for what you are getting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frosti
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Frosti

Date:March 13, 2014
I have 3 of these K800s. all of the features work on windows 7, and 8, but none on windows XP, except for the sleep key!
Other than that nothing works on XP, they are the best I have ever had!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gyronnygeek
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Above and Beyond Expectations

Date:February 14, 2014
I was looking for a keyboard to replace mine. I wanted something that was illuminated if possible, wireless, and preferably would look stunning on my desk. What sold me (or rather, sold my wife) was how relatively quiet this keyboard is to operate: I tend to hammer on the keys when I type, and it's been known to wake her up at night.
What I was very pleased to find out is that with this relatively silent keyboard comes a fully responsive keystroke - there's the same give that you get with mechanical keys, at just a fraction of the volume. That responsiveness almost immediately increased my typing speed from what I get on "mushier" keyboards. I think I've found the perfect keyboard for me. (My wife was so impressed, she got one to match!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonBob
from Watertown, MA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Keyboard

Date:December 13, 2013
I searched the web for an illuminated keyboard. I use this for my PC and it does have the feel of my laptop keyboard. If you shop for this you can get it for a great price.
There is nothing I can say bad about this item. I already had a wireless Logitech mouse that was compatible with this so that was great.
Wonderful keyboard so easy to move onto printer when I am gaming.
Buy this, you will like it.
Boston Bob
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stevo

Like it

Date:December 6, 2013
Don't listen to the people who are complaining about this keyboard. It's really nice. I haven't had one problem, and I would rather occasionally plug it in to charge than have to futz around with replacing dead batteries. You will not have to plug it in to charge very often. I use mine fairly frequently and it lasts for over a month without having to plug it in. I have to read up on it a little, because the lights come on when I walk in the room - there must be a sensor of some sort. I like that as well. It's like welcoming me into the computer room :-)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeSnutts
from florida
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

best keyboard i have ever owned

Date:December 4, 2013
i love everything about it, no complaints. well,,i wish i never had to charge it lol but thats asking a lot for a wireless keyboard :)
only problem ive had with it is my "enter" key has become more sensitive than any other key.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nojerome

I love it

Date:November 8, 2013
I'm a software developer, so needless to say I use my keyboard a lot. I never dreamed that I would spend this much on a keyboard, however, when I'm using another keyboard I'm wishing I was using this one. Its really the simple things that I love about it.
1) Its quiet, but sturdy. It feels like a mechanical keyboard, but sounds quiet like a laptop. This is something I never thought about until I experienced it, and now I'll never not notice it again.
2. The illumination is wonderful. I usually keep the brightness at about 3 out of 4, and I only have to plug it in once every 3 or so months. The lights on the keyboard shut off, but once you touch it again, they light up. Seriously crazy convenient. You don't get annoyed by the constant light because it turns off, but its there when you need it.
3. I feel stupid talking up a KEYBOARD so much, but if you have some cash to blow on your computer DO IT. I'll be grabbing another one for work. Every hour I spend at work without it feels like an hour that could have been better.
4. One more thing, it recharges with a cable you plug into your usb port, and you only have to do that once every 60-90 days... Buy this keyboard. I guess I might have to recharge more often if I brought it to work, but as a gamer I still use it plenty at home.
P.S. I don't work for Logitech. Although I suppose that's what someone who wrote this review and works for Logitech would say, I really don't. I guess you'll have to take my word for it... Buy this keyboard.
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobo
from iowa
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Nice keyboard

Date:October 26, 2013
Would love it if the buttons were white/clear and the key labels were black.
Wargames style backlighting is what I am referring to.
Good feel and action.
Worked fine for a couple years, had unfortunate accident with it broke a couple buttons off.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User
from Utah, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The Best Keyboard

Date:October 14, 2013
This is the best keyboard I have ever had.
I use it an average of 8 hours/day and have used it non-stop for two years now.
Never had any problems. It is very silent, soft and smooth. It needs to be charged about once a week only. I love the programmable keys as well.
I never had the problem mentioned in other reviews that mention keys got loose. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but it is worth it.
I recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerseymc
from Mount Laurel, NJ
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great and reliable

Date:September 25, 2013
This keyboard is great, durable, efficient, and only needs to be charged once a week (with heavy use). The only complaint I could say would be the price, but overall I would say it holds its value, as I won't be needing another keyboard for at least another 3 or 4 years. Its programmable and its 'function' keys let me open various programs with one touch. I would surely recommend this to anybody who needs a reliable keyboard that can handle heavy use.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andre
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Keys fell right off the keyboard!

Date:September 22, 2013
The keyboard arrived with box undamaged. We opened the box and boo, four keys were flopping around in the bag (CTRL, Caps Lock, "0" and "."). My wife tried to snap them back in for 30 minutes but no such luck. What can I say, I really like logitech but this is a major fail. I found many other reviews from users that had the same problem, so this is not a defect on my keyboard, it's a defect with the K800. Don't buy it.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HighTechBDM
from Portland, Oregon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Poor Quality - 2 buttons broke less than 1 year

Date:September 5, 2013
I'm not a gamer nor did I use the keyboard on a full time basis and yet the ''P' and the "W" broke off in less than a year. I was surprised as this keyboard received such high marks. I will not purchase another Logitech keyboard - the sleek/simple format was nice but the quality is poor.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Havanol
from Hillsboro, OR, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Angle legs floppiong down when keyboard is moved

Date:August 30, 2013
This is a very nice keyboard. I bought this one because my previous backlit keyboard keys were coming off due to cleaning. The angle lifts on the K800 collapse when I move the keyboard towards the monitor. I move the keyboard around a lot and this constant collapsing is unacceptable. The way the legs are built it happens every time (front to back), the old keyboard legs were set left to right and were angled enough so no matter how you moved the keyboard it would not collapse. It's too bad, I do like this keyboard but I'm taking it back to the store, this is a deal breaker for me.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chasdevlin
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not made for adults

Date:August 20, 2013
Tint, tiny keys... this is a MASSIVE design flaw, in an otherwise lovely keyboard.
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrGood
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keys Break too easily

Date:August 8, 2013
I love the keyboard... the way the keys feel, the angle it sits at, it's backlighting as my hands approach to type. However I can't recommend this keyboard for two reasons:
1st - it's suppose to be a wireless keyboard. However, because there are no removeable/rechargeable batteries, the keyboard itself has be be plugged into a USB cable to recharge. I'd prefer a quick swap of batteries so that my keyboard can always be truly wireless.
2nd - the biggest problem I've had with this keyboard is that the keys themselves are too easily broken off. I've had to replace two clips now on two seperate keys. This is the first keyboard I have ever owned that had keys come loose. I've seen this happen on cheap keyboards, but at a premium price I would expect the keyboard to hold together better. Oh... and if you look to Logitech for replacement keys/clips you won't find them here.
So for those two reasons, I don't recommend this keyboard at all.
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panda
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

It's GREAT!

Date:July 29, 2013
I've been using this keyboard for about a year now. And might I say, it's a great keyboard.
The buttons are soft touch, and the backlight is a nice touch. It really helps when your using it in a low/no light environment. Battery life feels a bit inadequate but its not bad at all. I would say i charge it maybe once a week. But, actually depends on what setting's you put the keyboard on. And how often you use it. The design are actually pretty simple and clean. Super light but I should alert all potential user that the key's are very fragile. Other then that, It's price point may be a little bit high, but I think it's worth it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GVM
from Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Disappointing

Date:July 24, 2013
Over all I think this version is overrated. I am a Logitech fan and have used there products in the past but this upgrade leaves me wanting. For example try to enlarge font I know there is a function key that is supposed to do the trick but try to find out how to do this via the manual, internet etc good luck. I have just spent the better part of an hour trying to find the solution could not find. I do recall an initial demonstration of this but cannot find it any longer. Both the K800 and the T620 mouse seem to be full of tricky functions that seem to have a life of their own.... come on Logitech you can do better than this!
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve4fromNewJersey
from New Jersey, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Keyboard Ever

Date:July 12, 2013
I was delighted and truly amazed two years ago when I first plugged in the K800. Last week, the number 4 didn't function and two days later, the letter e went, as did the TAB key. I promptly ordered another K800. So although I was disappointed it didn't last longer, I'll only type on a K800 ! Fantastico !
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chunkle62
from Rockland, ME, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Amazing keyboard

Date:May 21, 2013
This keyboard is awesome! I use it on my livingroom pc that is connected to our HDTV. Has excellent range and the backlit keys make it so easy to use at night when the tv is the only light in the room. The batteries last a long time between charging and the keys have a nice solid feel to them.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllKeyedUp
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

"A Super Quality Night Time Keyboard"

Date:May 18, 2013
Being a designer/illustrator on the Mac for many years. This keyboard is a dream come true. Easy to type, easy to see in any light level and a pleasure to type on. Its ultra sleek modern design makes it even look great! "Thank from all the late nite low light designers...for a great product!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>