Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

A keyboard and mouse that puts convenience and control comfortably at your fingertips
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
11
57 out of 86(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520
Review 1 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nevermind
from LA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

With EXCEPTIONS to the rule!

Date:March 10, 2014
I would actually recommend the KEYBOARD to a friend and have twice so far! HOWEVER upon receiving said COMBO! I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED with the mouse???? I mean come on guys if i am gonna pay what i did for this combo i would expect a BETTER mouse selection! Like the one i am currently using by GEAR HEAD! WAY BETTER MOUSE to go with the keyboard! CHECK INTO IT GUYS @ Logitech! make more money with BETTER GEAR!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubie
from Oklahoma City
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good for the Price but .....

Date:January 21, 2014
This wireless keyboard/mouse combination works pretty good. The only drawback I find so far is the num lock key does not have an activator light like the cap key does. This would be a better advantage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldG
from California
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

mk520 Keyboard and Samsung Smart TV

Date:January 4, 2014
A couple of weeks ago I bought a Samsung Smart TV -
40EH3500 Model. Because it does not come with a keyboard I went on the internet to see what other owners had to say about compatible keyboards ; the general consensus is that most do not work with YouTube ,Hulu etc. But that is because those companies do not support the system used by the Keyboard manufactures But based on the available Information I decided to purchase a Logitech mk520 combo.
I just installed it today and it works fine with the Samsung TV. I click on the web browser Icon on the TV
and get the same version of you tube as I do on my Computer.And if I can do it ( 78 years old ) so can anybody. Logitech, thanks for a great product
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chad
from Ames, IA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Mouse & Keyboard stopped working after 6 month

Date:January 1, 2014
Seems like the unified receiver stopped working after 6 months, as both the keyboard and mouse were unable to wake up my computer.
After reboot, both started working again. Then a day later they stopped working.
Tried changing the batteries, but no luck. Had to pull out an old wired mouse and wired keyboard.
Great buy if you just want to add it to your bone yard after minimal use.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicteacher
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

consistent, already unified kbd and mouse

Date:December 27, 2013
I already own two sets of the K800 wireless illuminated keyboard paired with a M570 trackball mouse; one for work and one for my laptop at home. These were bought separately and UNIFIED with the software. I bought this combo (MK520) for my dad. The combo is already unified and comes with only ONE receiver.
The keyboards all feel the same and offer consistent results.
If you need to pair up with another Logitech keyboard or mouse, you can download and install the Unifying software. Easy to do.
All pieces are durable and ergonomic. batteries are replaced once a year at the most.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksedwar
from Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Perfect

Date:December 26, 2013
This combo set is great. It fits my needs perfectly and everything works as described. Be sure to look in the Downloads section (Support > Downloads) for the Logitech SetPoint software. The software gives the ability for custom controls for your Logitech mice and keyboards.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThatGuy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Terrible responce

Date:December 17, 2013
It feels nice and has good grip but awful response to typing and moving the courser. I will be typing a paper and after typing one word it will take up to 15 seconds for it to respond and same with the mouse.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mothernature
from Alabama
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Mothernature

Date:November 18, 2013
I have been purchasing Logitech keyboards and mice for almost two decades and been pleased with the products until I bought the K520 wireless keyboard combo.
The keys are much flatter than the wired keyboards I'm accustom to, making it exceedingly difficult to do any speed typing....more like a laptop. Also upsetting is the more expensive Logitech wireless mouse that I had previously, will not interchange with the M310 that came with this combo.
But the most frustrating part of this poorly designed equipment is the "S" and "F" keys stick constantly. Shaking or vacuuming keyboard does no good.
Initially I disliked using it. Now after 6 months I HATE it. Will be getting rid of it and going to a different brand. No more Logitech for me.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gamli
from Reykjavik
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A keyboard for a yoga master

Date:September 25, 2013
"be patient don't break anything" is sentence that I have had say to myself too many time this past month. The mouse works like a charm. But the latency in the keyboard is enough to drive any man insane. I wouldn't recommend this keyboard to my enemy. I Have a few K260 and a K400 in use at my company and they work great and my previous wireless keyboard was an ancient logitech so I thought I was golden when I bought this.
If you have enough time on your hands and are an incredibly patient person ... well you shouldn't buy it anyway.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dottie
from Maine
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Wonderful keyboard

Date:September 24, 2013
I really like this keyboard, but I use a trackball, so the mouse is of no use to me. I would love to get it without the mouse.
I wore out the first wireless keyboard (ex110 by Logitech) and this is the replacement.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mike

Esc Key Failed after fewer than 2 years

Date:September 18, 2013
Esc key on my keyboard has failed after fewer than 2 years. I expected more.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macman825
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Perfect for regular use

Date:September 1, 2013
I had gotten this keyboard for my Mac, and it works really well. The mouse feels really nice in my hand. Also the keyboard is full size, FINALLY!!! Logitech, you did a super awesome job with this combo! Go Logitech!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoov
from Amarillo, TX, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Piece of cake!!

Date:August 21, 2013
I just set the MK520 Keyboard and mouse on my desk; used the USB cable supplied and plugged one end into the computer and plugged the wireless device into the other end of the USB cable; she was ready to use.
No Bluetooth or Set Point to hassle with, and the energy usage is practically zero--haven't put in new batteries, since the start up six months ago.
I will look forward to using new Logitech keyboards and mice with new computers in the future.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat21
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not recommended

Date:August 8, 2013
I had connectivity issues with this product. I found that my typing would not keep up with what appeared on the screen. It would only catch part of what I typed and there was a definite lag even to have that show up. I also had problems with the mouse freezing up and not moving on the screen (whether the mouse was used on a mouse pad or on a desk top). I used the combo at work for 3 days and got so frustrated that I returned it.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ram50V8
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not your typical optical mouse

Date:July 19, 2013
The mouse is horrible. It is very dependent on surface color for it to work properly. I have used optical mice for years and almost every single time it was a Logitech because they were the best. However the M310 is horrible. It is very sensitive to the surface color. The color green that the box it came in (mk320 combo) will not work at all until you hit one of the other colors. Try it your self when you buy one. It also does not like to work on certain colors of denim. I will not work on the brown corduroy of my couch and various other colors it has varying degrees of success. But when used on the color black it works flawlessly. I have tried several of these and all with the same results. If only they offed a cordless version of the trusty M100.
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorebutton
from Joppa, Joppatowne, MD 21085, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Can't Go Wrong With Logitech

Date:July 18, 2013
This is my second Logitech keyboard/mouse combo. My old 4 year Logitech still works but the keys do not always make contact. I upgraded to this new K520 because I like the newer features: full sized palm rest, programmable function keys, the Unifying Transceiver USB, the quiet/rounded corner keys, the number pad (which many other brands do not include anymore).
I have had this now for over two days and found the keys to be very responsive. Installation/setup was very easy on my Windows 8 Samsung all-in-one p.c. I do miss the CD Software Set Point package that came with the older models but downloading the software from their website was quick and easy. All-in-all this combo package is great for business or home use! I like it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
izyz
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Buyer Beware

Date:July 11, 2013
This keyboard freezes up and stops working -- don't know what the interference is. I thought it was my laptop, but discovered that it is the keyboard. The mouse continues to work, but this keyboard will drive you crazy. Unfortunately I did not check all the reviews before I purchased mine, but I see that others have the same issue.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simon
from Michigan
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great so far!

Date:July 7, 2013
Just received the MK520 keyboard/Mouse Combo afew days ago and have been using it since.Have to say it's quite nice,the keys are quiet,small,and so far am feeling comfortable with it.The Mouse I haven't used yet,needed my keyboard replaced with a newer model,so received this one.I like that you can just plug the usb receiver into the port with no wires.Am using it with a Lenovo Desktop PC and it's working great!
Customer service with Logitech is nice to deal with,they're accurate and go the extra mile to try to solve problems.
Am glad I stayed with this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gcup

Does not work on my HP

Date:June 12, 2013
I tried and tried to install this mouse/keypad bundle on my HP desktop. Only part would install and it would be different parts each time I tried, except that in all cases the mouse pointer would never move. When I tried unitizing it totally blanked out my PC. Had to do an emergency shut off and start over. Never did get it to work after 4 hours and many attempts. Returned it to Staples bought a MK320. It loaded quickly and there has not been a single problem. That is what I am used to from Logitech products
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TedNC
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Stops working at randon times....

Date:June 10, 2013
Had a M310 Mouse and liked the fit... so I purchased the combo K520 (keyboard) & M310 (mouse) for my other PC.
Well much to my disappointment this keyboard stops working at random moments. The mouse continues to work but the keyboard just stops... keep hitting keys and after 10+ seconds it may start again.... after 4 weeks I am getting ready to give it up. Will consider another brand this is a big disappointment. PS. I have the K320 board and it does the same thing ... oh yes I have tried them on multiple PC's with the same results.. Running WIndows 8 and IE 10.... quad processor at 3.4 Ghz.... all systems are up to date....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>