Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

A keyboard and mouse that puts convenience and control comfortably at your fingertips
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
11
57 out of 86(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520
Review 1 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simon
from Michigan
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great so far!

Date:July 7, 2013
Just received the MK520 keyboard/Mouse Combo afew days ago and have been using it since.Have to say it's quite nice,the keys are quiet,small,and so far am feeling comfortable with it.The Mouse I haven't used yet,needed my keyboard replaced with a newer model,so received this one.I like that you can just plug the usb receiver into the port with no wires.Am using it with a Lenovo Desktop PC and it's working great!
Customer service with Logitech is nice to deal with,they're accurate and go the extra mile to try to solve problems.
Am glad I stayed with this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emiliecathey
from Waynesville, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing

Date:March 20, 2012
This keyboard is to easy to easy, the functions (fn) are very useful. Just going to have to figure out how to configure some of the functions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mgx
from SF Bay Area, California

K520 Keyboard Review... excellent!

Date:March 16, 2011
I purchased this keyboard and mouse combo about a month ago... my first wireless keyboard and mouse. I was a little worried about response time and battery life, but I had no need for concern... great product. Works better than I expected. Response time is instantaneous and mouse control is great. I don't yet know about battery life, but the product works so well, I won't mind if I have to replace the batteries every 3 months... they claim a 3 year battery life... we'll see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tommcs
from Raleigh, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Rounded keys will take some getting used to

Date:December 12, 2010
My wife wanted a low-profile keyboard, like her laptop or the Mac she uses at work. This combo was a great deal on Black Friday: $25! I'm a long-time Logitech fan, so I snapped it up. It's a solid keyboard and mouse, and I have not had any technical problems with either.
This keyboard has the industry standard layout, with the cursor keys and Ins/Del/Home/End/PgUp/PgDn in the right places, as opposed to many Logitech keyboards of recent years. However, the keys are rounded, unlike laptop keyboards which are flat but have a bit of an edge that defines them. I find myself hitting the wrong key, or hitting multiple keys, because I can't tell where my finger tips are on each key. So, it's taking some time to get used to.
The mouse is a step down from the Logitech wireless mouse we had before, which had 5 buttons and a tilt-wheel. That mouse was not compatible with the new Logitech multi-device wireless standard used by this combo (bummer). However, we never used the extra buttons or the tilt-wheel, so no great loss. The mouse is symmetrical, so can be used by lefties like my wife as well as righties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewey
from north royalton,ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

mk520 combo

Date:January 5, 2013
great product and service
I had a problem with my old mice and keyboard a s510 and them helped me that problem and send me a new mk520 to replace it and works great and easy to set-up .
I tell all the people I can about the great service and help thanks again
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveNC1947

Start Menu Problems

Date:December 26, 2010
Start Menu pops up without any warning which makes surfing the web a very frustrating experience. Have attempted to restart by removing the receiver usb but with no success. Would have returned had I not lost the box it came in.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HI MY NAME WILLIE
from Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

I LOVE THIS LOGITECHKEYBOARD AND MOUSE

Date:May 3, 2013
I BOUGHT IT FOR TO REPACED THE ONE I HAD BOUGHT FROM RADIO SHACK BECAUSE IT WAS ON SALE SAW BOUGHT IT AND BOUGHT IT REALATING THE WENT I TYPE THE KEY I PRESS WERE NOT OUIET SO I DON'T KNOW WAY I BOUGHT SO WHEN I GOT PRAID TODAY I WENT TO WALMART TO GET ANOTHER ONE THAT OUITED TYPEING AND BIG ENOUGH TO SEE THE KEYS
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laptopdragon
from Redmond, WA, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

not for windows

Date:January 9, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
when using my linux machine its flawless. however, when using my windows 7 pro x64 machine (i7, 8GB RAM),the keyboard will lose connectivity, for up to 120 seconds, (usually 30 seconds) which feels like the pc is frozen (except the mouse works)...this is VERY annoying.
the Mouse wheel squeeks, and sounds like it needs oil, and the clicks are very loud (why ? why are mouse clicks so annoyingly loud, they can be silent)...same with the keystrikes...they are too loud for this day and age, and for what we pay for the layout, i think an ultra quiet k+m would be happily received by consumers
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappy
from noxen,pa.
Expertise: Proficient User

Don't buy the k520 combo pack

Date:September 18, 2012
i have brought logitech items b4 and have not had problems until i brought this combo k520 the mouse doesn't work for beans...no matter what i use it on the pointer doesn't move beleive it or not it works best on my t shirt and that isn't saying much..$60.00 bucks down the drain and now have to go out and buy a different brand causre i lost trust in logitech products.i woud fix my spelling but it would take me an hour to move the mouse that far..VERY UNHAPPY
-20points
5out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
papasik
from Moscow, Russia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Left Control failed in about a year

Date:January 26, 2013
I bought Mk520 combo to replace my previous Logitech combo. In about 6 months, I stated to notice that left Ctrl key would not return up when pressed. Accidentally a stuck Control would result in funny situations, especially when typing fast. Never lost my work or suffered any other comparable damage, but finding myself in an avalanche of dialogs and menus was, to put it mildly, annoying. The further on, the more often Ctrl would stay pressed. I blamed dust under the keys, took a few keys out and cleaned the keyboard around the offending Control to original purity. No difference. My guess is the low price point is offset by cheap rubber layer that gives way after a while. Ah well. Put Mk520 off and got Mk700 instead. Same Unified transceiver. So far, better experience.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chad
from Ames, IA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Mouse & Keyboard stopped working after 6 month

Date:January 1, 2014
Seems like the unified receiver stopped working after 6 months, as both the keyboard and mouse were unable to wake up my computer.
After reboot, both started working again. Then a day later they stopped working.
Tried changing the batteries, but no luck. Had to pull out an old wired mouse and wired keyboard.
Great buy if you just want to add it to your bone yard after minimal use.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shorty 2
Expertise: Proficient User

BAD COMBO

Date:April 13, 2012
The mouse is too small and hurt my hand from all the scrunching/bent position when using it.
The keyboard F keys don't work and I recieved a replacement, where they were even worse. All of them went straight to the Help page, whihc is the traditional functon of the F! key.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darthgumby

Great product, but not for what I need

Date:January 31, 2012
I am impressed with the features of this keyboard, how easy it was to set up, and how well it looks and feels. Seems it will last a long time.
The problem I have is that I do some gaming, and as such it requires good response time from my keyboard keys. It would seems since I've had this keyboard i've noticed quite often I will have a lag when typing and moving around. Movement with the keyboard is not reliable and it seems to often cut in and out and lag while typing.
The mouse feels very nice in the hand, but it also suffers from response issues. As far as I can tell the batteries should be fresh as I've only been using it for a couple weeks. I tried it on a mousepad, and then also straight off of the desk - each time it will have a lag problem. I often have to give it a good shake in order to see the arrow, otherwise it doesn't show up or moves very herky-jerky when trying to click on something.
I really like the concept of a wireless keyboard and mose, and the product does look nice and mostly works, so I can't give it all bad reviews. But I did expect a lot more out of this product than what I had gotten. Next time I am in the market for something like this, I will definately try a different brand.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nana Shell
from Ogden, UT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love it, but letters wear off

Date:March 14, 2013
I love this keyboard, but I have had it less that 3 months and some of the letters are wearing off. I don't type with greasy fingers, so I don't know what the problem is. Other than that, it's great. I can't find a keyboard skin cover for it any where.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
candtce
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bad mouse

Date:June 29, 2011
The mouse hurts my wrist they replaced my product with this one and I am not too cool with the features they are totaly differnt than my old set and the mouse is smaller which is causing my wrist and hand to really hurt. I am getting used to the keys on the keyboard excet the side keys are no longer there which doesn't really matter cause I never used them at all so the keyboard is great actually helps my arms not hurt but the mouse could be larger where the palm rest on it
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gamli
from Reykjavik
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A keyboard for a yoga master

Date:September 25, 2013
"be patient don't break anything" is sentence that I have had say to myself too many time this past month. The mouse works like a charm. But the latency in the keyboard is enough to drive any man insane. I wouldn't recommend this keyboard to my enemy. I Have a few K260 and a K400 in use at my company and they work great and my previous wireless keyboard was an ancient logitech so I thought I was golden when I bought this.
If you have enough time on your hands and are an incredibly patient person ... well you shouldn't buy it anyway.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThatGuy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Terrible responce

Date:December 17, 2013
It feels nice and has good grip but awful response to typing and moving the courser. I will be typing a paper and after typing one word it will take up to 15 seconds for it to respond and same with the mouse.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dottie
from Maine
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Wonderful keyboard

Date:September 24, 2013
I really like this keyboard, but I use a trackball, so the mouse is of no use to me. I would love to get it without the mouse.
I wore out the first wireless keyboard (ex110 by Logitech) and this is the replacement.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jared
Expertise: Proficient User

Good

Date:September 5, 2012
The plastic on the edge of the keyboard is uncomfortable when resting your hands on it for long periods of time but other then that great protect.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTaborda

Great Product!

Date:July 9, 2012
I've had this keyboard and mouse for over a year.
One of the most important things for me is that this really doesn't waste batteries, I cannot remember ever changing the batteries on the keyboard and the mouse once or twice at most. (I should also mention that I have never..ever turned either off)
Both products are very simple, there isn't much to them other than just a great affordable wireless keyboard and mouse.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>