Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

A keyboard and mouse that puts convenience and control comfortably at your fingertips
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
11
57 out of 86(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520
Review 1 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chad
from Ames, IA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Mouse & Keyboard stopped working after 6 month

Date:January 1, 2014
Seems like the unified receiver stopped working after 6 months, as both the keyboard and mouse were unable to wake up my computer.
After reboot, both started working again. Then a day later they stopped working.
Tried changing the batteries, but no luck. Had to pull out an old wired mouse and wired keyboard.
Great buy if you just want to add it to your bone yard after minimal use.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThatGuy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Terrible responce

Date:December 17, 2013
It feels nice and has good grip but awful response to typing and moving the courser. I will be typing a paper and after typing one word it will take up to 15 seconds for it to respond and same with the mouse.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gamli
from Reykjavik
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A keyboard for a yoga master

Date:September 25, 2013
"be patient don't break anything" is sentence that I have had say to myself too many time this past month. The mouse works like a charm. But the latency in the keyboard is enough to drive any man insane. I wouldn't recommend this keyboard to my enemy. I Have a few K260 and a K400 in use at my company and they work great and my previous wireless keyboard was an ancient logitech so I thought I was golden when I bought this.
If you have enough time on your hands and are an incredibly patient person ... well you shouldn't buy it anyway.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cat21
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not recommended

Date:August 8, 2013
I had connectivity issues with this product. I found that my typing would not keep up with what appeared on the screen. It would only catch part of what I typed and there was a definite lag even to have that show up. I also had problems with the mouse freezing up and not moving on the screen (whether the mouse was used on a mouse pad or on a desk top). I used the combo at work for 3 days and got so frustrated that I returned it.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ram50V8
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not your typical optical mouse

Date:July 19, 2013
The mouse is horrible. It is very dependent on surface color for it to work properly. I have used optical mice for years and almost every single time it was a Logitech because they were the best. However the M310 is horrible. It is very sensitive to the surface color. The color green that the box it came in (mk320 combo) will not work at all until you hit one of the other colors. Try it your self when you buy one. It also does not like to work on certain colors of denim. I will not work on the brown corduroy of my couch and various other colors it has varying degrees of success. But when used on the color black it works flawlessly. I have tried several of these and all with the same results. If only they offed a cordless version of the trusty M100.
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
izyz
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Buyer Beware

Date:July 11, 2013
This keyboard freezes up and stops working -- don't know what the interference is. I thought it was my laptop, but discovered that it is the keyboard. The mouse continues to work, but this keyboard will drive you crazy. Unfortunately I did not check all the reviews before I purchased mine, but I see that others have the same issue.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gcup

Does not work on my HP

Date:June 12, 2013
I tried and tried to install this mouse/keypad bundle on my HP desktop. Only part would install and it would be different parts each time I tried, except that in all cases the mouse pointer would never move. When I tried unitizing it totally blanked out my PC. Had to do an emergency shut off and start over. Never did get it to work after 4 hours and many attempts. Returned it to Staples bought a MK320. It loaded quickly and there has not been a single problem. That is what I am used to from Logitech products
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TedNC
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Stops working at randon times....

Date:June 10, 2013
Had a M310 Mouse and liked the fit... so I purchased the combo K520 (keyboard) & M310 (mouse) for my other PC.
Well much to my disappointment this keyboard stops working at random moments. The mouse continues to work but the keyboard just stops... keep hitting keys and after 10+ seconds it may start again.... after 4 weeks I am getting ready to give it up. Will consider another brand this is a big disappointment. PS. I have the K320 board and it does the same thing ... oh yes I have tried them on multiple PC's with the same results.. Running WIndows 8 and IE 10.... quad processor at 3.4 Ghz.... all systems are up to date....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappy
from noxen,pa.
Expertise: Proficient User

Don't buy the k520 combo pack

Date:September 18, 2012
i have brought logitech items b4 and have not had problems until i brought this combo k520 the mouse doesn't work for beans...no matter what i use it on the pointer doesn't move beleive it or not it works best on my t shirt and that isn't saying much..$60.00 bucks down the drain and now have to go out and buy a different brand causre i lost trust in logitech products.i woud fix my spelling but it would take me an hour to move the mouse that far..VERY UNHAPPY
-20points
5out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shorty 2
Expertise: Proficient User

BAD COMBO

Date:April 13, 2012
The mouse is too small and hurt my hand from all the scrunching/bent position when using it.
The keyboard F keys don't work and I recieved a replacement, where they were even worse. All of them went straight to the Help page, whihc is the traditional functon of the F! key.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rob1
from New York, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Where's the context menu key?!

Date:January 18, 2012
I've been a very heavy keyboard user for years. I don't touch my mouse unless I absolutely have to. I just got this keyboard as a replacement for my existing Logitech keyboard. The keys feel good, but the keyboard is almost unusable to me as is, because Logitech took away the context menu key. Yes, you can stretch your hand and click FN-PrtScreen each time you need a right-click, but that's way too cumbersome. I use that key dozens to hundreds of times a day. I'm probably going to give away this brand new keyboard because of it.
This is after Logitech has already messed up their keyboards in general by moving around the home/end/ins/del keys to that nasty vertical layout, getting rid of the INS key alotgether, (then putting it back in some models).
Logitech used to make great keyboards, but they're about to lose this user as a customer.
Is anyone listening?
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mothernature
from Alabama
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Mothernature

Date:November 18, 2013
I have been purchasing Logitech keyboards and mice for almost two decades and been pleased with the products until I bought the K520 wireless keyboard combo.
The keys are much flatter than the wired keyboards I'm accustom to, making it exceedingly difficult to do any speed typing....more like a laptop. Also upsetting is the more expensive Logitech wireless mouse that I had previously, will not interchange with the M310 that came with this combo.
But the most frustrating part of this poorly designed equipment is the "S" and "F" keys stick constantly. Shaking or vacuuming keyboard does no good.
Initially I disliked using it. Now after 6 months I HATE it. Will be getting rid of it and going to a different brand. No more Logitech for me.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hilydily
from Springville, CA 93265, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Disapointed

Date:June 1, 2013
My son built me a new computer 4 months ago. I had a wireless keyboard and mouse made by another company with my other computer. So since I like the wireless option I decided to try it again only with Logitech. I have the same problem as I did with the other one. Mouse and Keyboard lock up and wont work. VERY frustrating. Guess I'll have to go back to the wired in type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rshinde
from Charleston, SC, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good and bad

Date:March 29, 2013
After purchasing this keyboard and mouse combo, I was very happy about the unifying usb. Using this key board is nice. It feels right and makes it easy to type. However, after using this for gaming and typing up documents it has been extremely annoying. I just bought this keyboard about 3 weeks ago and now it will lag and sometimes just not type what I'm trying to type. This is very disappointing, especially in games where you have to move around. I read other reviews on similar keyboards and many people are having the same problem. This would be a really nice keyboard if it wasn't for the fact that it started having problems 3 weeks old. I always liked Logitech products and they always have been really reliable. Now I'm really starting to doubt them. In my opinion do not buy the k series keyboards.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
papasik
from Moscow, Russia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Left Control failed in about a year

Date:January 26, 2013
I bought Mk520 combo to replace my previous Logitech combo. In about 6 months, I stated to notice that left Ctrl key would not return up when pressed. Accidentally a stuck Control would result in funny situations, especially when typing fast. Never lost my work or suffered any other comparable damage, but finding myself in an avalanche of dialogs and menus was, to put it mildly, annoying. The further on, the more often Ctrl would stay pressed. I blamed dust under the keys, took a few keys out and cleaned the keyboard around the offending Control to original purity. No difference. My guess is the low price point is offset by cheap rubber layer that gives way after a while. Ah well. Put Mk520 off and got Mk700 instead. Same Unified transceiver. So far, better experience.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmmmhfghgf

Poor Performance, Quality, Longevity

Date:November 14, 2012
Keyboard was great for a short period of time, you would type and nothing would happen, replaced batteries, still had issues, mouse works, keyboard is terrible. Lasted less than 6 months.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
candtce
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bad mouse

Date:June 29, 2011
The mouse hurts my wrist they replaced my product with this one and I am not too cool with the features they are totaly differnt than my old set and the mouse is smaller which is causing my wrist and hand to really hurt. I am getting used to the keys on the keyboard excet the side keys are no longer there which doesn't really matter cause I never used them at all so the keyboard is great actually helps my arms not hurt but the mouse could be larger where the palm rest on it
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mike

Esc Key Failed after fewer than 2 years

Date:September 18, 2013
Esc key on my keyboard has failed after fewer than 2 years. I expected more.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nana Shell
from Ogden, UT, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love it, but letters wear off

Date:March 14, 2013
I love this keyboard, but I have had it less that 3 months and some of the letters are wearing off. I don't type with greasy fingers, so I don't know what the problem is. Other than that, it's great. I can't find a keyboard skin cover for it any where.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chas
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Inconsistent

Date:February 1, 2013
Don't get me wrong, I love the freedom and the feel of this keyboard/mouse combo when it works. The mouse works great (no RF interference), but the keyboard hangs and the SetPoint software crashes displaying an unrecoverable error message after 20 minutes, disabling the hot keys and sometimes the whole keyboard. The system drivers and OS (XPSP3) are updated daily, antivirus twice daily. I've uninstalled & reinstalled Setpoint a dozen times, cleaned the registry, logged system processes, and can't seem to find any consistent pattern. As a primary input device, it should be rock solid .
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>