Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

A mouse-and-keyboard combo that gives you a comfort curve without the learning curve.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 131 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
15
92 out of 131(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 1 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ComTech
from NC

Quality level is really bad

Date:March 11, 2014
Feel and performance is fine but the reliability is terrible. Logitech has replaced mine 4 times in the past 2 years due to keys sticking or not working. The last two times were bad right out of the box. Less than two weeks later I have another sticking key. I'm tired of replacing this thing so I'm just going to trash it. They have some serious quality issues with this model keyboard so I would suggest avoiding it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NvrEngh27D
from Iowa, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Fantastic Wireless Combo for Any Level of User

Date:March 7, 2014
I bought this combo to switch between three Government Computers effortlessly while deployed. I own multiple different combos and spend much time typing and other various computer use. This was my first combo purchase and I have never left this brand nor considered replacing my Wave as it is completely AWESOME. The multi functions as well as the comfort wrist rest definitely are bonus too the ergonomical wave design. the wireless reach is quite impressive as well as unifying tech make this a must for any professional, student, gamer, or any user for that matter 5/5...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfnutr16
from Virginia, USA
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

I really like this combo

Date:February 13, 2014
I am very happy with this purchase. The features are awesome and a pleasure to use, The mouse is fast and smooth. Haven't had it long enough to evaluate battery longevity, but all has gone well except software and how to use it is a little ambiguous. Also, I would love to see the keyboard height adjustment a little higher for my personal comfort. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing and would definitely recommend it to my friends.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eeyorecrew
from Dayton, OH, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome

Date:January 3, 2014
Love the programmable keys & all that stuff. Keyboard is comfy and just "sweet" to use. Mouse is great. Software is very, very good. I'll have this keyboard until I upgrade to the most awesome iMac I can find come 2015. Until then, this Logitech combo will be a "permanent" fixture on my desktop....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich
from New Jersey
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

BEST Keyboard I have used

Date:December 29, 2013
Best Keyboard I have used so far it is very nice and relax if you are going to type for a very long time and the battery life is amazing it last for about month even more. And it even has a warning if the battery are going to die and the mouse is OK.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crank
from PA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent Product!

Date:December 27, 2013
I have used the Logitech Wave for over 5 years and recently purchased a new model to replace my existing one. The battery life was very good on the old one and hopefully it is much improved on this one as stated on the box. Very comfortable, easy to use and a great value. Considering the Mouse / Keyboard are your primary input devices for your PC it's worth the price. I use it for business with a lot of number input and the wrist rest is great. The programmable buttons add to the value just for the volume controls alone. Highly recommended
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Djconner
from Ga
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent Product

Date:December 17, 2013
I purchased this product because I needed a wireless keyboard and mouse for my laptop. I recently bought a new monitor to hook my laptop too and needed the wireless capability instead of having wires stretched everywhere. It has performed exactly as I had expected it to, have not had a single problem with the product what so ever. Just anxious to see if the battery life of the devices is as long as stated on the box! I definitely recommend this product to anyone. The keyboard is very comfortable and the added features are nice. Just be sure to read the instructions and download the software as instructed, or you will be like me, wondering why all these extra buttons on the keyboard wouldn't work!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
greviewer
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

No indicators for Caps Lock or Num Lock

Date:December 9, 2013
You have to install set point software. Really? I thought little LED's would not use that much battery power. Given this to use at work. Not really suitable for business desktop. All kinds of programmable buttons, that I do not care about.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DryHeat
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Quite Pleased!

Date:December 3, 2013
I could go on with the superlatives, and probably should, but the only negative I have is that the keys "values" are appliques or decals. These will more than likely wear off in short order. This one "shortcut" is what keeps me from giving it five stars.
Now if Logitech wants to hit a home run, create this product with back-lit, inlaid keys and I would buy one for each of my systems and give a few out as Christmas presents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoooo
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best mouse/keyboard i ever had.

Date:November 26, 2013
This is the best combo i ever had, changed batteries first time after 3 years (i was using it at least couple hours a day)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roy

Guess I should have read reviews...

Date:November 24, 2013
I bought two sets of keyboard/mouse combinations about a week ago for the wife and I. Within a day or two she started to complain about her mouse or keyboard inadvertently cutting out, or not accepting key strokes. Mine was working fine. Now, it's been about a week and I'm starting to notice mine doing it. I'll be in the middle of gaming and suddenly my keyboard stops working for 5 seconds. The mouse seems to continue to work despite loss of keyboard.
This is very frustrating and led me to go online to see if I could find solutions. My wife's input device was plugged into the back of her PC so I moved it to the front. Mine had been in the front. But either way, they still tend to go out from time to time for no reason and they're BRAND NEW!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LogitechReview
from Utah, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Nice design and features, but spotty performance

Date:October 12, 2013
I have a MK550 combo at work and at home. My wife and I both love the keyboard and mouse design as well as the features this combo offers. However, despite wireless technology being around for probably a decade now, both units still have wireless connection issues around our wood desk at home and my wood and metal work bench at the office. In both cases the keyboard and mouse are anywhere from 18 to 30 inches away from the receiver. Despite this close (and expected) range we still see missed key strokes and very annoying missed mouse movement. We have now replaced both units with more reliable wired combos again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trainee53
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Product

Date:October 1, 2013
I was having some of the same problems with my keyboard as I have read in these reviews. The mouse works great and the keyboard is ...well not so good. I fought the lag time, some keys working sometimes, sometimes not. I changed the battery, I reset the unifier, I redone the disk install but to no avail. The mouse tricked me into believing my keyboard was bad because it worked flawlessly. Not 1 time did it go haywire. Then by chance, I moved my unifier to the front of my computer and bingo.....everything works and no more problems so far. It comes was a cable to let a person move the unifier closer to your keyboard/ mouse and if I had used it at 1st, maybe that would have fixed it. I wasn't thinking of the cable because of the wireless feature that I wanted not another wire on my desk.
At this time I am very happy with my keyboard/ mouse by Logitech. They have been a great quality and fair price company and I would buy from them again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j
from 91320
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

Date:September 6, 2013
Bought two. Both failed in 1-2 years. Spurious actions when navigating via mouse & keyboard. Keyboard had sticky keys & in particular the shift key acted like a control key. Or something that sent computers into an endless loop that required re-boot to escape from,. No task manager resolution. W7 Prof. OS.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hipchic03
from Fleetwood, PA 19522, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Terrible Keyboard

Date:August 13, 2013
I purchased this set to replace my old Logitech wireless keyboard and mouse combo because after 5 years of heavy use the space bar stopped working properly. I loved my old keyboard and mouse so it only made sense to buy another wireless keyboard and mouse from the same company. I hooked it up and everything seemed to work great and I loved that the receiver was so small and installing was a breeze.
I have 0 issues and 0 complaints about the mouse. It was a little touchy at first but I was able to adjust that in the settings and it’s very comfortable.
The keyboard however……
While I do think it’s comfortable and I like the "wave" shape, after a few days it became practically unusable. I use the keyboard shortcuts and the number pad frequently and those seemed to be the first to go. The control and shift buttons will stop working for an hour at a time and if I use the number pad too frequently that decides to stop working as well. Then it won’t be able to keep up with my typing and it will miss entire words and random letters from other words and then I will have about 20 L’s in a line for no reason at all. It also likes to type double letters even though I am certain that I only hit the key once. Sometimes it will work if I turn it off and turn it back on, but not all the time.
I have been working from home since March and this keyboard has made it literally impossible for me to accomplish anything in any normal (or expected) time frame.
For example: it took me an hour to type this review which should have taken 5 minutes.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mike
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

wow

Date:July 10, 2013
easy install, great product and the battery life on this keyboard is absolutely insane!! definately recommended
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brad
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

MK550

Date:March 31, 2013
Easy to install and has been working great. No issues with it running out of battery. Keyboard is very comfortable and sleek. Price was awesome, very pleased. Have been very happy with Logitech products thus far. Keep up the good work and thanks!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swagwarrior69
from Canada
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Its decent...

Date:March 31, 2013
Its really good for typing. I find that the wave is very comfy in my hands. The only thing is when I play some computer games it lags. I play TF2 and my memory is only at half. I know its a hardware problem since I tried to switch USB ports and the keyboard and mouse are only 1 foot away from the USB port. I also have gamemode on so...
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dtetkt
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Wow.

Date:March 30, 2013
I received this bundle as a Christmas gift in 2011. The only thing I ever have had to do maintenance wise since then, is replace the batteries. once. amazing product. MUST BUY
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Ben
from Ohio
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

I would recommend this product to anyone

Date:March 20, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I love this keyboard and it was the best investment I've ever made, and I even Invested in AAPL in 2000 and sold in September 2012. To say the least, the keyboard and mouse are extremely comfortable and user friendly, they're very well made, and I just may use them for the rest of my life.
Satisfaction guaranteed; unless you don't like them, which is highly unlikely.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>