Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

A mouse-and-keyboard combo that gives you a comfort curve without the learning curve.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 131 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
15
92 out of 131(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 21 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will T

quiet keyboard, loud mouse

Date:February 12, 2011
thanks for redoing the ergonomic keyboard standard and putting the keys together. *NOT*
i bought this keyboard for the sole fact that it had media keys that i liked, and i hoped that it would appeal to my ergonomic-needful fingers. it failed on the ergonomics.
also, i've been reading a lot of reviews about the sounds of the keys. and yes, they are softer and quieter. but the mouse is the loudest that i've ever heard.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kush
from Pleasureville, Ky
Expertise: Newbie

The best wireless keyborad that I've ever bought.

Date:February 13, 2011
If anybody asked me what kind of wireless keyboard an mice combro to get it would be this one. I'm not much on typing but with keyboard it makes it easy. Not to count this keyboard does so much i with it had a usb port on it for flash drive. Then it would be the best ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoHABSGo

Best Keyboard Ive Ever Used

Date:February 15, 2011
I would like to start of this review with praising logitech for finally putting out a product worth using. All other logitech products i have used before this have either broken or ended up not suiting my needs. But with the new combo of the MK550 i have fallen inlove. The strenghth of the keyboard is inpecable, ive dropped in multiple times and yet it continues to pump out amazing connection output and limited scratches and ware. The simplicity of the keyboard speaks volumes aswell, and the extra setting and features that logitech has to offer onto the keyboard are mind boggling. The set point drvers allowing you to change almost anything on the keyboard are fasinating and have actually left me in aww, as i need this for gaming. I recommend this keyboard 100 % to anyone looking for an excellent gaming/comfort keyboard. Kooodddoo logitech
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sevenspeed
from Jackson, MI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Don't try another brand, near perfect?

Date:February 23, 2011
I had no problems with my very old wireless logitech combo but wanted to upgrade for new features. I bought a different name brand on sale with many features who makes software also......
I would even try sitting 3 feet from the transmitter and in the middle of typing the keyborad would quit for a few seconds or the mouse while playing a game for more then a few. I read online many have that problem. It was a nice combo when it worked.
Sooooo, back to Logitech and double checking with reviews. This combo is awesome, has power switches to conserve energy, has a sleep, calculator, photos settings, task switcher, calculator, music controls including mute, and more. I know they are all shortcuts that could be done if you knew the hotkeys, but no need to look them up and memorize.
The wave did take a bit to get used to but do like it. I don't think you can go wrong with this one and I'm not buying another brand next time. The farthest I've been away is 10 feet but works flawless with the nano receiver. In fact I gave my 5 year old RF Logitech combo to a friend and they are still using it, haven't heard any complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ED from LTX
from Central Texas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Just About Perfect!

Date:February 24, 2011
I had been using this combo on a co worker's computer for a while and decided to get one for my self. I have problems with tight tendons in both of my hands so I am usually feeling some pain in just a few minutes of using most keyboards but the wave design of this one puts the keys within perfect reach of my fingers. I can use this one all day long without feeling the pain I usually felt. I like the programmable hot keys, and the overall feel of the keyboard. It has a nice look to it to. I have not had the connectivity issue that some others have had, and I don't consider the lack of status indicators (caps lock, number lock) a big loss, I expect this from a wireless keyboard, as I have only seen one that has status indicators. I have nothing but good things to say about the mouse as well. It fits very well in my hands, and once I got used to the locations of the back and forward buttons, they were a snap to use. The mouse hasn't had any signal problems. It is a bid heavy but I don't find this to be a fault, I like mice a little on the heavy side so they don't go all over the place if I bump them. This is a great keyboard and mouse combo and I am planning on getting a second set for my other workstation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tacomeat
from st.james luouisiana
Expertise: Proficient User

good product for my needs

Date:March 17, 2011
i picked this because looking at the rest in best buy i realized that this was the best option for me. i dont care for the whay the keys dipp but the curve is nice. before i go to bed every night i use this product in bed. it is a step up from my old microcrap key board an mouse by a long shot in price, convinec, user ability, ect. i like this product i just wish i had some key board light or glow inthe dark keys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legend

Date:March 23, 2011
Best keyboard I've ever used. Hope they keep making it for 100 years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gagootza
from st louis mo
Expertise: Proficient User

disapointed

Date:March 25, 2011
the keyboard is fine but i'm a gamer and the mouse that came with this mk550 is way too small and doesn't have enough buttons.the mouse that comes with the wave pro is what i need.everything about that mouse size and number of buttons is perfect
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redheadedweirdo
from Salt Lake City UT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Really good, for right handed people.

Date:March 31, 2011
I would like to see an option for left handed people. I use the mouse left handed but that makes the buttons on the left hand side a bit awkward to use. I love the wirelessness, I can switch fom my notebook to my laptop easily, but I wish there was a second wireless dongle or the option to get a second. I am a gamer snd sometimes the mouse doesn't move as fast as a wired. I did tweek it so it works a bit better. I have small hands being a female so after a bit (an Hour or more) my hand gets tired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warmachine

Wise Buy

Date:April 2, 2011
I use this at work all day and it makes my job 10 x easier with all the things you can to with the key board and mouse. You can customize the buttons on both. Wireless and up to 3 years of battery life what more could you ask for?! You will not be let down if you invest in this item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DarkStar
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love this keyboard!

Date:April 8, 2011
I'm an avid Logitech user - all my peripherals - webcam, surround sound, mouse, etc are Logitech and I wont use anything else. Ive had several, fairly inexpensive Logitech keyboards before this one, and I have to say, Im sooo impressed with this keyboard. Im glad I spent the extra money for it.
I thot it would take me some time getting used to it, coz of the wave ergonomics.... but actually, I think I type better on this keyboard than I did my last standard one. The keys are nice, quiet and soft to the touch, which I always like better than the clackity-clack others make. Im also quite impressed how wireless works these days - the last time I used something wireless, it was a fiasco. I was sketchy at first about getting this, but Im definitely over that!
Awesome keyboard, Id highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrmd

Missing Menu Context Key

Date:May 1, 2011
I love everything about this keyboard except the lack of menu context key (it's been replaced by the function button instead). I use the menu context button for almost everything (it's basically the key that's suppose to bring up the menu as if you had right-clicked something). This makes it extremely difficult to do something that use to be as simple as changing a word to its correct spelling in Word. If Logitech at least gives their consumers the option of using one of the side buttons (after all, do we really need flip? alt-tab or start-tab does practically the same thing) as the menu context button, that would be incredibly better. As of now, the button must be pushed using fn + print screen, which is actually really difficult for a girl's hands to reach.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TechyeFox
from NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Is a nice keyboard combo, but...

Date:May 7, 2011
This is a nice keyboard, it is nice and comfortable when you are coming from a normal style keyboard. However, I was coming from a split keyboard, and this keyboard is often causing me a bit of discomfort in my wrists. The reason may be because my desk is not designed to have a keyboard at the appropriate height.
While I didn't use the Mouse any yet, I have used the MK550 keyboard in the set with my M570 Logitech wireless trackball device. It works and compliments it well up to a point.
As a developer, I am often clicking and typing a lot. This keyboard works if all you do is type or occassionally need to type. However, when it comes to working in unison with the unified M570 Trackball, it has a few hick-ups. These issues are that it often has a delay that is not something to do with my personal settings. In fact, I have found it to occassionally pause on its own while typing and get my typed words wrong. Example would be like typing "Although", it at one point registered it as "tugh". I'm not sure if I am typing that fast. I only have been known to do about 40 to 50 WPM. So I would expect it to be able to keep up.
The overall keyboard and mouse set would be beneficial to all that just want a somewhat comfortable keyboard. The wrist pain for me though with my desk setup would be relieved if this keyboard could have a 8 to 14 degree negative slope. In otherwords like my split keyboard have a way to raise the wrist rest to alleviate the pressure on the carpal tunnel.
I would recommend this keyboard to anyone that used a normal keyboard before, but would warn those that like split keyboards to give it a try but know you will need to relearn how to deal with your arms and wrist properly for typing on a straight normal keyboard. Especially since even with the WAVE curves, this is still just a normal keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MPatty

Great Keyboard/Mouse Set

Date:May 14, 2011
After struggling with sets that seemed to lose connectivity, I was about to give up on wireless altogether. After getting this keyboard mouse set I haven't had a problem - and sometimes forget the thing IS wireless. The keyboard pad is comfortable, but I do wish the mouse was made for bigger hands.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
surley1
from Saint Clair, MI
Expertise: Proficient User

very good replacement

Date:May 15, 2011
I had the lx710 laser combo for a number of years and then the mouse started acting up. I called Logitech and without question they replaced it with this model for nothing. I really like that the keyboard functions are similar to my last model and the rubber addition to the keyboard rest and mouse sides, although getting used to the wave keyboard takes a little getting used to. Logitech stands behind their products and I am a fan for life.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan B
from Middletown, CT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Superb keyboard for the average consumer.

Date:May 16, 2011
As a Staples Easy Tech associate, I see a lot of keyboards and mice, both on the shelf and in the hands of customers. Many offer great features and comfort, however few if any are as good as the Logitech MK550. The keyboard is a great design; the wave design and the padded wrist-rest make for a great combination all while still seeming greatly familiar. In otherwords, it's a comfortable keyboard AND you don't have to relearn how to type. The shortcuts are invaluable, fully customizable to launch any programs. The shortcuts and the function dual keys can be inverted so the primary control is what you need it to be. The number pad is also well designed; feels like a nicely sized calculator when you need to type a lot of numbers quickly.
The mouse is also great, with about 8 buttons to use including back and forward buttons on the side for easier navigation. These buttons, like on the keyboard, are also fully customizable.
As an added bonus, both peripherals only take up one USB hub.
Now, keep in mind that this keyboard is great at a consumer level. It's perfect for those who work long shifts or type a lot, so an average buisnessman or student can greatly benefit from it's functionality. A hardcore gamer, however, may be disatisfied - the mouse is not as sensitive as is preferable for high level gaming. So, when considering this wonderful product, just keep in mind that it is not necessarily the best choice for a gamer.
Overall, I highly recommend this product to anybody looking for a great, relatively inexpensive keyboard/mouses set.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phylis Sophical
from Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

Perfect Fit.

Date:May 20, 2011
Mouse is a great fit for Lady sized hands. Not too big. Wave keyboard is extremely comfortable. I barely have to move the palms of my hands to reach even the number keys. Nice wide padded wrist rest.
Only small negative, the Delete key is long and the word 'Delete is at the top of the key. Being as my slide-out keyboard tray is usually half way in, I can't see the word 'Delete'. It seems to be the only key that is situated a bit different than other keyboards I've used.
Keyboard does seem to lag every now and then and I'm not an extremely fast typer. Moving it on a different angle does seem to correct it.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbhook
from Little Rock, AR
Expertise: Proficient User

A True Combo Worth Owning

Date:May 30, 2011
This is truly the best keyboard and mouse I have purchased. Though a little bulky, the keyboard's "wave" design and built-in "palm rest" is surprisingly comfortable.
The mouse is also very comfortable to use. It seems to be designed to fit within a hand that is naturally resting on the desk. In addition, the mouse includes 2 extra "thumb" buttons which have proven to be very useful.
The features, found on both keyboard and mouse, include industry standards (media controller, browser button, calculator ...), but the real feature is the "SetPoint" Settings Controller. This feature allows you to assign functions to numerous hotkeys all over the keyboard. In addition, I can RE-assign any of these keys to new functions. SetPoint also works on the mouse. I can re-assign functions to any mouse button, including the 2 "thumb" buttons I mentioned earlier. It's fantastic and has made my daily workflow much more efficient and less frustrating.
I would like to see this product offer the user the ability to assign ANY key a "Hot Key" function. In addition, it would be nice if the user could create custom "assignable" functions based on their personal/business needs.
Overall, it's a great product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtaylor

Best keyboard and customer service

Date:June 28, 2011
I had a different keyboard and I started having trouble with it. I called customer service about my problem and they gave me a few ways to try and fix it, but it didn't help. I called again and they sent me this keyboard which is a huge upgrade from what I had. I love the keyboard and the mouse. They are very comfortable and easy to use. Great company, great product, great customer service.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linaka

Excellent product, with a "but"

Date:July 16, 2011
The keyboard is an excellent product, but for the placement of the "End" button. It is in an inconvenient placement and, if you are like me and use that button frequently, it takes a while to get used to.
Also, I would prefer that some of the programmable buttons be less "dedicated" looking. For instance, there is a button with a picture of a camera on it. I do not want to use it for a camera function, and although I can change the use of the button, I certainly cannot change the picture. I would prefer no picture at all.
Lastly, I would prefer if the button to toggle the alternative F1, F2, etc. functions, the "Fn" button, was on the left side instead of the right. I find that I prefer to press the F1, F2 button w/ my right hand and would prefer the toggle "Fn" button to be on the left.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>