Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

A mouse-and-keyboard combo that gives you a comfort curve without the learning curve.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 131 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
15
92 out of 131(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 81 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vani
from Foothills of the Shannandoahs, VA
Expertise: Newbie

Carpal Tunnel friendly

Date:October 27, 2012
As a writer I often find my hands and wrists cramping when I use a standard keyboard. I bought an ergonomic keyboard from another company and was pleased with it but this one out does my old one. After using my previous keyboard and getting used to it (It was the kind that had half the keys on one side of a division and the other half on the opposite side), I found it difficult to use a standard keyboard because my hands were inevitably in the wrong place. This keyboard gives me the comfort needed for writing long hours a day while not confusing my brain too much by separating the keys. I've only had it a few days but I'm in serious like already. For someone with neck and back problems like me, it makes all the difference in the world. I can sit typing for much longer than I could have with just just a standard keyboard. I can't wait to dig into my next story just to try it out. Thanks Logitech. Please don't discontinue this product! I will be in need of a new one in a few years as much as I type. I look forward to seeing what new advances the next Wave (pun intentional) of Products you'll have to offer in the future.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaRay
from Iowa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love it!

Date:October 9, 2012
I had to purchase a new keyboard and mouse, since the keyboard tray, somehow sliced the chord on the mouse. I knew I wanted a wireless set since the chords drive me crazy. The guy at the store recommended Logitech and said may as well get the combo. I did, without reading up on it or researching. Brought it home, took 2 minutes to get it all out of the box and set-ready-go. Love the curve of the keyboard, quietness and the mouse has a comfortable fit to larger hands as well as smaller. This was a great purchase and would recommend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wingman
from Stanley, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome combo for work

Date:September 3, 2012
I run a computer technology company and just recently built a brand new custom system for my office, so I wanted to get a new keyboard and mouse to use with it. This combo worked out great. It is comfortable, and has plenty of hot keys that are programable for anything, making getting to a particular folder,or webpage a snap saving pliceless time. The batteries last for a while too. I have had this for almost 6 months and it has been on almost the whole time, there was a 1 week period when I shut it off because I was waiting on a new motherboard, and the battery meter is still showing the batteries at the same level they where when I installed them. I do wish they would work from longer distances though, since when I am doing a presentation on my 42" screen I have to make sure I don't go more than 10' to 15' from the computer without plugging in my USB extender. This normal though for wireless devices so I didn't take any stars away for that. Also the unifing receiver is nice, and its small, so I only need one receiver for all my Logitec devices, and it is small enough that I can plug it in on the inside of my computer, I have a USB header multiplier installed that has 3 USB headers and 2 standard USB ports, so I am not taking up a USB port either on the front panel, or the rear I/O Panel. I plan on buying a few more of these combos for the other computers in my office, and I would also recommend this combo to a friend or relative.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBG
from Charlotte, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Keyboard and Mouse

Date:August 14, 2012
After an easy installation I enjoy using the MK550 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse. The comfortable keyboard and wrist pad is a very nice feature and the contour of the mouse is comfortable too.
Setpoint gives the opportunity to customize both products. I like not having wires under my desk. The only minor drawback is the lack of LED lights to indicate number lock and cap lock however, it does prompt on the monitor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lewis
from Midlands, UK
Expertise: Proficient User

Long time user

Date:June 14, 2012
Just looking at these reviews as I'm about to buy a new PC from Dell & want to use the Wave keyboard & mouse combo again. I have used these for years and find them totally reliable and comfortable. I really do not want to go back to a standard keyboard. It looks like some folk on here have found problems with the Wave, but I cannot be anything other than complimentary from my experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syeira2105
from Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Productivity Friendly

Date:May 25, 2012
I have been a long time Logitech user, and own many other products by this manufacturer. I love my new keyboard. It took about 2 days to adjust to the contours of the device, but I am finding it harder and harder to use any other keyboard. My co-workers are jealous, and I am definitely purchasing a second device for my home.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizL
from Waterford, MI
Expertise: Proficient User

96% Happy Purchase

Date:May 11, 2012
When my Microsoft wireless keyboard died - I thought swell a new expense. OfficeMax had a variety of keyboards to choose from and this one appeared to be MUCH better than the all of the Microsoft versions. I find the keyboard to be very comfortable - more than I anticipated. HOWEVER, I'm not happy with the forced purchase of a mouse (this being a combo package). I have a better Logitech mouse that I had to give up (to my husband). The M510 mouse just isn't as comfortable. I still haven't been able to find the settings to adjust how the mouse moves (tight or all over the desk). I'm not happy with the all over the desk movement. Otherwise I'm happy with my purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5H120

LOVE IT !!!!!

Date:April 20, 2012
This is the second wave combo i have purchased. The first was destroyed by a tidal wave of coffee. I did not hesitat to repurchase this product again. The response and feel of the semi-ergonomic keyboard is outstanding. I have large hands and the average mouse is way to small. The large mouse that comes with is perfect. I love the way i can easily adapt the mouse buttons to suite whatever process i am working on. To sum it up
I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr. Bob
from Pensacola Fl
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Logitech devices ever

Date:April 19, 2012
I have tried other brands of wireless keyboards and mice combinations. This is the best!!! The peice that is inserted into the computer is small so I do not have to take it out. The keyboard is very very comfortable to use. I've always thought the Logitech mice are the best (and still do). The only thing I would like to see on this keyboard is the power switch moved to the top of the keyboard. I know that the keyboard is supposed to save power but I'm a bit old fashioned and I like to turn my device on and off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gunslingingwolf
from Washington State
Expertise: Proficient User

Replacement

Date:April 10, 2012
I owned this set before and it works fantastically. I use it mainly for heavy typing (diction) and online gaming. My online game requires heavy use of the numerical keypad (10-Key) and I have never had problems.
The reason this is a replacement is I had the same set (as I mentioned) for over five years. The final straw for this poor keyboard was a whole mug of hot cocoa spilled directly on it. Keep in mind that it has survived the years with tea, pop, and some munchies (like chips and the like) dribbled on it and still performed great.
There was no hesitation when I went to replace this set. The only reason I replaced the mouse along with it is to allow my old mouse (from the previous set) to replace the junk mouse I use for my laptop.
Now I have an excellent mouse and keyboard for my PC and a great mouse for the laptop.
One of the cooler features from the older set is the name of the keyboard printed on the back (in order to replace just the keyboard).
Fantastic product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USA1031
from Alabama
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Set, Not For Gammers.

Date:March 30, 2012
I was very impressed with my wave keyboard and mouse for the first two years. I am still using my keyboard today. But being a dedicated gamer I have worn out the mouse, the "clicker" has become usless, only working part of the time. And sometimes some of they keys on the keyboard will "stick". On a positive note, the music controls and various other extra controls are extremly usefull. Overall I love it, and if your not a gamer or will not use it for more than 4 hours a day for a few years, I suggest you buy this without hesitation, because afterall it is a very good price. Thanks for reading my opinion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LK417
from Sutherland Springs, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome For Gaming!

Date:March 18, 2012
Who needs complicated accessories? Just use this!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobo1000
from Pueblo, Co
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Keyboard and Mouse

Date:March 11, 2012
This Keyboard is very confortable and the the Features on it are easy to use and customize. Software is great and the included mouse has good build quality. Overal for $70.00 dollars you can't go wrong with this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DL08
from Tulsa, OK
Expertise: Proficient User

Love it!

Date:February 21, 2012
I didn't think I would like the MK550 with the curvy keyboard, but I love it!!! It's not as curvy as others I have tried. It has soft key touch and they are quiet. The wrist rest is comfortable too... lots of keyboards that I have tried that have this say they are comfortable, but by the end of the day, my wrist bones hurt from them... not with this keyboard. I have been using this for about 2 weeks with no issues! The mouse is great too! I Love the scroll button that not only scrolls up and down but left and right!!! And the forward and back buttons on the side that allow you to go from one tab to the next in an excel spreadsheet. There is really nothing bad that I can say about this product. If I had one suggestion it would be to make a quiet click mouse, but that is only a preference of mine that would match with the quiet click keys on the keyboard! The setup is very easy too! Plug and play, initially, and once you run the software you have so many more options! Highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy, and for the money, it's a steal!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mykel
from Matteson, IL
Expertise: Proficient User

Works perfect

Date:February 9, 2012
I have been using Logitech products for a couple decades and this combo kit is great. Both the mouse and keyboard work as promised. This was also the easiest mouse and keyboard to install. Plug and play nothing else to do as I was already using the current version of SetPoint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cubs1141
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Combo

Date:February 2, 2012
I absolutley loved this product from the minute I opened it.
It is very customizable and very reasy to use. I bought this product when I purchased my new computer. It is much better than the standard mouse and keyboard that comes with the computer. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new keyboard or one they can customize.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NastyNickSr
from kansas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

WAVE makes sense!

Date:January 12, 2012
I have used other curved ergo keyboards before including Logictech' I like the way the keyboard feels under my hands. The eorgonomic design makes typing faster and more comfortable to my arthritic fingers!
It has great useful features, the hotkeys are useful, the keypad buttons are just sensitive enough to allow easy typing without much pain. Especilly useful if you have arthritis in your finger joints like I do.
I like the unifying device and the fact that it has a little docking port that sits on your desktop and NOT your computer so it doesnt get interfered with. I had a Microsoft wireless taht had to plug into a USB on the computer and no matter where I put it it always had connection issues so separating it away from the interference of the computer was a very good idea!!
So far the battery life has been excellent have ony had it for two weeks so dont know if they will last as long as intended but so far it beats my microsoft 7000 series hands down plus way more features.
I like the mouse and its buttons I only wish it was justa little bit bigger it makes my hand hurt after holding it for a while doing work with it but its not a big issue, I think a ergo wrist support would help with this.
So far I like the keyboard a lot and its comfort and ease of setup were a plus! The padded surface for your hands on the keyboard is a very good idea.
I would like to see an optional rechargable battery pack and a controllable back lite would be great too. one that could be turned on and off and turn off when not used for a set time to save battery life. If it could be done and keep the cost down.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrysler300CAWD

Love This Keyboard & Mouse

Date:January 11, 2012
I also had to use the USB bluetooth extender to improve the performance, but I'll never be without a wireless keyboard and mouse again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackie

No case available for taransport of keyboard.

Date:January 10, 2012
I had an awful time but I eventually found that a 18.4 in. laptop case would work for the laptop and keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshtonOL
from Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard - BY FAR.

Date:December 22, 2011
I got this keyboard and mouse about a month ago, and I am very happy with it. The wave design feels so nice on your hands, you're never going to want to go back to a standard keyboard again.
This keyboard has many convenient shortcuts, including the multimedia button up top, which I have set to iTunes, and the best part, is that you can set each shortcut key to open whatever you want. The calculator shortcut is more convenient than you think! It's also very comftarble on your palms because of the soft rubber pad along the bottom of it. Bonus, it looks cool!
I love the mouse. it has the same rubber on the sides as the bottom of the keyboard, and it's very comftarble to hold. Love the streamlined design. the back and forward buttons (also programmable to what you want) are very convenient. I find that the laser is extremely accurate.
I got these because I hate the touchpad on my laptop and I just love the ergonomic keyboard! I strongly suggest getting these, you will not regret it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 Next>>