Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

A mouse-and-keyboard combo that gives you a comfort curve without the learning curve.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 131 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
15
92 out of 131(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 1 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roy

Guess I should have read reviews...

Date:November 24, 2013
I bought two sets of keyboard/mouse combinations about a week ago for the wife and I. Within a day or two she started to complain about her mouse or keyboard inadvertently cutting out, or not accepting key strokes. Mine was working fine. Now, it's been about a week and I'm starting to notice mine doing it. I'll be in the middle of gaming and suddenly my keyboard stops working for 5 seconds. The mouse seems to continue to work despite loss of keyboard.
This is very frustrating and led me to go online to see if I could find solutions. My wife's input device was plugged into the back of her PC so I moved it to the front. Mine had been in the front. But either way, they still tend to go out from time to time for no reason and they're BRAND NEW!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j
from 91320
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550

Date:September 6, 2013
Bought two. Both failed in 1-2 years. Spurious actions when navigating via mouse & keyboard. Keyboard had sticky keys & in particular the shift key acted like a control key. Or something that sent computers into an endless loop that required re-boot to escape from,. No task manager resolution. W7 Prof. OS.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hipchic03
from Fleetwood, PA 19522, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Terrible Keyboard

Date:August 13, 2013
I purchased this set to replace my old Logitech wireless keyboard and mouse combo because after 5 years of heavy use the space bar stopped working properly. I loved my old keyboard and mouse so it only made sense to buy another wireless keyboard and mouse from the same company. I hooked it up and everything seemed to work great and I loved that the receiver was so small and installing was a breeze.
I have 0 issues and 0 complaints about the mouse. It was a little touchy at first but I was able to adjust that in the settings and it’s very comfortable.
The keyboard however……
While I do think it’s comfortable and I like the "wave" shape, after a few days it became practically unusable. I use the keyboard shortcuts and the number pad frequently and those seemed to be the first to go. The control and shift buttons will stop working for an hour at a time and if I use the number pad too frequently that decides to stop working as well. Then it won’t be able to keep up with my typing and it will miss entire words and random letters from other words and then I will have about 20 L’s in a line for no reason at all. It also likes to type double letters even though I am certain that I only hit the key once. Sometimes it will work if I turn it off and turn it back on, but not all the time.
I have been working from home since March and this keyboard has made it literally impossible for me to accomplish anything in any normal (or expected) time frame.
For example: it took me an hour to type this review which should have taken 5 minutes.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zip_it
from gilbert, AZ
Expertise: Proficient User

Slow and Lags

Date:January 6, 2013
I bought this for the brand and convenience of no wires. But after a few hours the mouse and keyboard slow down and I have to continually unplug the usb and plug it back in to get it to reset. Ridiculous.
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jupiter FL

get the wired version

Date:December 19, 2012
I bought 2 of these, one for the office and one for the home. About 2 weeks after getting it, the office keyboard started locking up/lagging. I tried everything to correct it including new batteries, different usb placement, etc. Now I read online that they have connection problems. Coincidentally, the one at home is experiencing the same problem. I'm taking them both back to Costco.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcdot
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Space bar does not work

Date:November 12, 2012
I cannot recommend this key board because thespacebar doesnot work. I cannot believe that logitech released this keyboard to the public with this problem. Thespacebar must behit very close to the center in order to recognize the keypress. Before purchasing I read somereviews that mentioned a spacebar problem but I didn't pay enough attention. The "wave" of the keyboard isquite comfortable but the fact that thespacebar does not work cannot be overlooked. I give this a 2 for features because the keyboard is lacking anidicatorfor caps lock.
I give this alow Ease of Use because of the amount oftime it takes to go back and add spaces. The keyboard is comfortable and therefore deserving of a high Ergonomics rating, but practically unusable due to the spacebar. I wrote this reviewwithout going back to fix the missed spaces due to the keyboard.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Corey
from Duluth, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Designers Never Used it...

Date:October 16, 2012
My office purchased this for me to use at my primary desktop. I tried for a few weeks and right off the bat the space bar worked only half of the time under normal typing. I had it replaced through our vendor hoping it was only a problem with that specific keyboard. Unfortunately, after 3 weeks with the new one the space bar problem is still there.
Here is a sample sentence without correcting missing spaces:
"I hatewhen Ihaveto gobackand put spaces into my sentences..."
Also, because of the placement of the ctrl key it is very awkward to press "ctrl+ alt + delete" with your right hand.
I feel like the designers never used their product, because there are glaring problems faced when you use this daily. Why make a space bar that you have to press hard in the very middle of the key to insure a correct space %90 of the time. Talk about bad ergonomics: hammering your keys.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetgman
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Do not buy

Date:September 27, 2012
This is the worst wireless keyboard I have ever owned.
6 ft away this keyboard works when it wants too.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steve92
from San Diego, Calif.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disappointing, flakey hardware

Date:July 7, 2012
I bought an MK560 (K350 keyboard and M705 mouse) six days ago. Using the combo on Win Vista, here's my story: I like the KBD layout and the convenience provided by the "extra" keys. However, some intermittant connection causes the unit to act as if I kept pushing the button to flip between windows. On my second removal of the Unifying Receiver from a USB port, the plastic handle popped off. The receiver still works, but what poor quality manufacturing!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Qwerty

Disappointing

Date:June 23, 2012
I had a Logitech LX8 Cordless Laser mouse that I really liked, until one of its buttons stopped working. Logitech no longer had that model available, so they gave me this keyboard/mouse combo as the warranty replacement. (I would like to say here that I was really happy with the way that Logitech handled the warranty.) I really wanted to like this replacement. But I don't. I don't like it at all. Both the keyboard and mouse are laggy, with the response time sometimes in seconds. That is simply unacceptable. I have tried to get used to the feel of the keyboard, but I just can't. The "wave" just is not comfortable for me. The keyboard is missing two keys that are really important to me, a Windows Application Key and a Windows key on the right as well as on the left. In Windows 7, there simply isn't much need for all of the added special-purpose keys, including the two Fn keys that take the place of the Windows Application Key and the second Windows key; there are built-in ways of launching applications quickly.
I've really tried to adapt, but it's over. I have gone back to my old cabled Microsoft keyboard and my old mouse with the broken button.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JnC43
Expertise: Proficient User

Non't buy one! They stop working every 5 week

Date:May 1, 2012
The Unifying Receiver stops working every 5 or 6 weeks. the error message is [USB Device not recognized].
The replacement drivers will no longer down load and Logitech will sell your a new one for $10.00 and 8 days in transit.
Enjoy the frustration.... Obvious Quality problems, at a premium price.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
End user
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Last logitech product

Date:January 17, 2012
Hardware is nothing special. Receiver pickup radius is subpar. Wave keyboard is not comfortable. Home/end/delete/pgup/pgdn keys are in a nonstandard (compressed) location for due to space. Makes using them very difficult for experienced users. iTouch drivers make the device even worse. Inappropriate for hardware drivers to ask purchaser to complete a survey.
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrmd

Missing Menu Context Key

Date:May 1, 2011
I love everything about this keyboard except the lack of menu context key (it's been replaced by the function button instead). I use the menu context button for almost everything (it's basically the key that's suppose to bring up the menu as if you had right-clicked something). This makes it extremely difficult to do something that use to be as simple as changing a word to its correct spelling in Word. If Logitech at least gives their consumers the option of using one of the side buttons (after all, do we really need flip? alt-tab or start-tab does practically the same thing) as the menu context button, that would be incredibly better. As of now, the button must be pushed using fn + print screen, which is actually really difficult for a girl's hands to reach.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nycwriter

no mac support, messed up my macbook

Date:January 3, 2011
no mac support. if you want frustration and endless hours of trying to fix your computer to no avail after installing the LCC then buy this product
-11points
1out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FelixFresh
from Phoenix, Arizona
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Horrible keyboard just horible!

Date:January 1, 2011
This is the worst wireless keyboard ever. I lose signal on my keyboard all the time. I have to turn off the keyboard then turn it back on, or I have to reboot my computer in order to get the keyboard to respond again. Worst choice I have made in buying a keyboard and mouse set. Should have gone wired.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ComTech
from NC

Quality level is really bad

Date:March 11, 2014
Feel and performance is fine but the reliability is terrible. Logitech has replaced mine 4 times in the past 2 years due to keys sticking or not working. The last two times were bad right out of the box. Less than two weeks later I have another sticking key. I'm tired of replacing this thing so I'm just going to trash it. They have some serious quality issues with this model keyboard so I would suggest avoiding it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
greviewer
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

No indicators for Caps Lock or Num Lock

Date:December 9, 2013
You have to install set point software. Really? I thought little LED's would not use that much battery power. Given this to use at work. Not really suitable for business desktop. All kinds of programmable buttons, that I do not care about.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nemophoto
from hinterlands of PA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The "wave" causes typos

Date:February 20, 2013
I've had this keyboard for a couple years now. I used it to replace a previous Logitech wireless keyboard that finally gave up the ghost. Simply stated, I hate it. (Great mouse, though.) It seems as though I spend more time correcting typos than typing (and has been getting worse). Now, I know part of it is me. I'm a combo hunt-and-peck and touch typist. As such, my fingers don't rest comfortably on the keys. I never had that problem with my previous keyboard. So, now I'm on the hunt for a new Logitech. Maybe the Solar will be the trick.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kgouws
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Do not buy this if

Date:December 4, 2012
The spacebar of this keyboard is absolutely terrible. If you type a lot you are going to regret buying this as I do. And some are worse than others so the quality is really not consistent at all.
The first keyboard I had, you had to hit the spacebar a few times to get it to work. Imagine how this helps when you are typing long documents or email. The second one double spaces every now and then and other times does not work.
Seriously, do not buy this keyboard. I am looking for other brands now.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MNtyper
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech let me down

Date:October 30, 2012
I've used Logitech products for years and never had an issue, so I went ahead and purchased the Wave Combo. The first time I plugged it in the mouse worked fine but the keyboard wouldn't type, so I set it aside for a couple weeks while I was busy with a big project. Big mistake, because now it's too late to return it. The ergonomics of it seem fine, and the wrist-wrest is actually pretty comfy, but the typing itself is so horrible that I'm going to have to replace this thing before I've even had it a month! The spacebar is incredibly stiff - it takes me twice as long to type anything because I have to go back and add spaces. And just today I'm noticing a lot more lag with words taking a long time to appear, and more and more when they do appear there are extra letters. I'm so disappointed in Logitech - I spent more on this keyboard than I usually would and it turns out to be a piece of junk. :(
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>