Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Headset H760

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Headset H760

This lightweight headset delivers clear calls&em;plus digital stereo sound for your music&em;without cords or hassles.
Average Customer Rating:
2.891 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 46 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
18
1 star
5
17 out of 46(37%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Headset H760
Review 1 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michy
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Broken Again

Date:March 1, 2013
It seems that everyone is having the same problems with this headset. It breaks at the back of the headset around where the plastic connects to the battery. This is the second one that I have gotten and the exact same thing happened again. I will say that Logitech is great about thier one year warranty promise. Both times they issued a replacement since it was within the year I had bought it. KEEP THE BOX! You need it for replacement.
Other than it breaking I loved the headset. The sound quality is great. It is comfortable to wear and I would recommend it i you don't use it often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sebenza Micarta Inlay
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Logitech Wireless Headset H760

Date:February 22, 2013
This is awesome, I like it a lot. It is wireless, rechargeable with the standard USB/mini usb cellphone charging cable. Plug and play instantly, sound is very good, comfortable to wear, looks good with its band behind the head design, and I've got a big pair of ears so it sits snugly on. The only complaint I have its wireless range, for me I would say it has a diameter of 5 meters for lossless effective range. If you go too far for longer period of time, after you come back near the PC you'll need to turn it off and wait for 1 to 2 minutes and turn it back on to have it working properly again. This CON is no problem for me, I usually only use it inside my rather small room.
Bottom line is I love it, and I would recommand it to anyone, except you want super long wireless range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slawek
from Clifton, NJ, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good idea, poor execution

Date:January 6, 2013
After having two of these break in half without abuse or using excessive force I cannot recommend this product to anyone. It is simply put a reasonably performing headset with very poor structural design and cheap plastic that easily breaks. On different note I'm extremely happy with G930 model that I acquired after being fed up with H760. LOGITECH DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND REMOVE THIS DUD FROM THE MARKET!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love/Hate Relationship
from CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great headset but some flaws!

Date:January 6, 2013
I've owned mine for about a year now. I love them but they don't come without flaws. So first off I will talk about the good things, they are light, they have great battery life, the wireless range is good, they are comfortable. I wear these sometimes for 7-10 hours at a time. Sound quality is decent, if you're into high quality audio then you should not buy these headphones. I would say for 90% of average headphone users the audio quality is great. The 10% of average headphone users that really want top quality sound these will not be good enough.
Now lets talk about the flaws. First off they are constructed poorly. The adjustable part that is behind the head is just to weak (I have a fix though that works pretty good that I will explain below), its made of plastic and overall is pretty fragile. If you have a big head and have to maximize the adjustable part then I wouldn't doubt it if the headphones only lasted you about a month before some accident breaks them into two parts. If you have a medium to small head then you should be fine. Like I said I've had mine for about a year now. I broke them once but in the breaking of them I discovered a way to increase it's strength (I'll explain below). The other part that's bad is the USB dongle that comes with them, the dongle tends to have a problem when receiving a signal from the headset, the result is the listening party (the person your talking to) will hear you as if your under water. The problem comes and goes and usually lasts about 1-4 minutes. You never hear the problem only the person listening to you talk. Typically you can disconnect/reconnect the USB dongle and the problem will go away or you can just ride out the 1-4 minutes and it will go away. I would say the frequency it which this occurs is once every 10-30 minutes. Overall its not the worst but can get a little annoying. If you have no tolerance for things like this then you will want to return or not buy this headset. I live with it because so far these are the best behind the head non blue tooth headset I've found and for me a non blue tooth connection is important on a PC and how I use my headset.
So now I will explain a fix for the fragile part of the head "The adjustable part". If you own this headset the adjustable part (behind-the-head) has a plastic cover with one screw, inside that cover is one tab on the opposite end that keeps the cover on. This whole design is so flawed and weak. So here is the fix!!! Basically you will never need to open this cover up so the fix is you take krazy glue with a pen tip and just glue the cover in around the seams. The strength of the adjustable part behind-the-head easily DOUBLES. Adding to the life of your headphones without a doubt.
Enjoy!
FYI: I wish Logitech would fix the flaws of this headset and come out with a new model. Stronger back, fixed audio problems and new driver.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eire_2012
from Ireland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

So Close... So Far

Date:November 9, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This is still one of the best headset I have ever bought. I love the freedom to move around while on long calls. The features are excellent, the battery life is great, sound quality superb and the mike does a great job of filtering out background noise. I have literally forgotten that I was wearing them the ergonomics are that good, however like many other users I am disappointed by the poor build quality and can’t believe that this did not raise its head during testing. I think rubberized corners at the rear would have greatly reduced the stress at the on the headset preventing the failure(s) that occurred. I have had mine about a year and at this stage it is held together by “load bearing” paperclips wrapped in insulation tape… it still works a treat even if it looks like a candidate for “There I fixed it”. So close Logitech… but still so far, sort your quality issues out and you got a 5 star headset… none of the rest matters if you can’t wear it on your head!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jigoku no Ryouken

Disappointment

Date:October 23, 2012
Shortly after buying this, part of the rear guide for the extension broke, forcing me to tape it to work. Just recently, the other end of the extension channel broke with no way to repair other than glue. Quility of sound and ease of use were excellent, but due to shoddy construction and cheap plastic, I would not reccommend this product to anyone.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EDM
from KWT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best one yet

Date:October 7, 2012
I bought this after a long and thorough search online and have had no regrets since then. Will purchase another for my girlfriends dad who having problems with his current wired headset. He's gonna love this one.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
matt
from New Zealand
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Crackly. Driver issue

Date:September 24, 2012
Terribly crackly. Seems to be the windows drivers for the headset. Downloading the logitech driver for it fixes that for a while, but the PC keeps switching to the microsoft driver. Recommend not buying this one until the logitech driver has a later date stamp on it than microsoft's driver
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
level97druid
from FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor quality, good headset

Date:September 20, 2012
Read the review posted by Tech head
from New York...
The headset broke in the same exact spots meaning that this is an unfortunate design flaw. Ear snapped off 1mo later after taping the back up.
I just super glued the thing together as there is no way I'm going out and spending another 100$+ on the same headset as these were supposed to last a lot longer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tech head
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good headset let down by poor construction

Date:September 17, 2012
I have used these for over a year for business/skype and music etc in a desk based environment. As a wireless headset it works great, good sound, mike quality etc. BUT the material quality is poor. The headband (behind the ear) flexes and the plastic split requiring taping after 2 months. This week the earpiece also broke away, a stress fracture. You cannot use these without flexing the headset and the materials do not stand up to this over time. Other forums show the same issue. If they were cheaper I would buy again and replace each year, but at this price point I cannot recommend. Avoid.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GotItDone
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Can't Have it All...But has it all...

Date:September 6, 2012
I have used this headset for almost 1.5 years now and work from home. I am on the computer, and use IP all the time. The freedom is great along with the distance, sound, mic control, and volume control.
I love it and will purchase another soon and that is only because my grand daughter broke the area that goes in the back of your head. I would prefer it to be made of a type of flimsy rubber to allow more flexibility so it does not break. I'll find out if I have the same touch of roughness my grand daughter has with my next set. I believe it is well work the investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stuart H

Ears burning off!

Date:September 3, 2012
Great setup technology wise but my ears get hot within second of putting this on.
Will use them in the winter as ear muffs.
S.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zokathra
from Helsinki, Finland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Lightweight Champion

Date:August 26, 2012
- Easy installation, no tech skills needed.
- The sound quality is very good.
- Range is excellent, which enables listening to music / lectures while cleaning the house :)
- Someone was complaining about the lack of mute button. The mic switches off once pull the mic to upward position, no button needed!
Brilliant piece of equipment!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
d3ullist
from netherlands
Expertise: Proficient User

worst headset

Date:August 23, 2012
horrible headset, after i broke my last logitech headset i went for the garantue and they gave me this in return . and i gota say its the most horrible headset i have ever head
the sound was pretty good i had no complaints to that, the range was okay aswel. but my iritation started with the the buttons on the side. they were only compatible with certain programmas such as itunes and windows media player . unlike the old model it did not have a mute mic button to mute your mic. you had to put your microphone up
also when your headset is almost empty ( 10 !!! minutes infront of realy being empty) the headset will start bleeping which realy started to anoy me after a short while
the behind the neck design was a horrible idea aswel. gave me allot of neck complaints after 2 weeks
4 weeks after purchase it already broke down which made it unusable
i wouldnt recommend this headset safe yourself the money its not worth it
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Abscond
from Utah
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Long time Logitech fan disappointed

Date:June 14, 2012
I've been using Logitech products for many years. But this headset has really disappointed me.
There are some good things about it: The quality of the mic and sound from the headphone is good.
But there's one thing that ruins it entirely:
The plastic on the back of the headset has now broken entirely in three places, and tape isn't holding it together anymore. There's no reason to have used such cheap materials there. I take very good care of my stuff, but even then it just split and cracked repeatedly.
I've read a lot of reviews on this site as well as on Amazon, and mine is not an isolated incident. A *lot* of people have this problem. I can't imagine it didn't turn up during product testing, since it only took about 3 months before my headset was completely falling apart.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cyanide
from CA

Worst PC product I've ever had.

Date:June 9, 2012
Broke after two weeks. Something came apart and the plastic holding the headset split/came loose. Mic finally stopped working.
Also I've had other logitech wireless headsets that work fine. This one "beatboxed" every few mins when I spoke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iCoachV
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Value - Almost Perfect

Date:June 6, 2012
I read several reviews about this Headset. I was looking for Wireless "behind the neck" comfort for use with Skype (and other audio). As most Logitech devices do, this works perfectly right out of the box. Range is as advertised(around 30-40 ft) and sound is satisfactory for ordinary use. Call quality is excellent and battery life so far has been exceptional (lasts all day on one charge, though I have only had them for about 2 months).
I find them only slightly heavy for all day use but relatively comfortable for hours at a time. If I were to suggest improvements I wish they would implement a way to remotely answer and end calls from softphones (current controls have volume and mute, play and pause).
Many reviews mentioned the fragile build. I admit, it feels a little flimsy but so far, I have had no problems with the build. I have treated them carefully and they have treated me well!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walkee-Talkee
from Jacksonville, FL - Circumferece America Inc.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Freedom!

Date:March 15, 2012
I love my H760! My employer had tried the IP Softphone on my computer earlier this month and it was with the model H390. I was lucky, my coworker was given some air traffic control looking, HoriSoft piece of equipment. Hopefully pictures to come.
With the H760 I can be the true, All the Way Live, Walkee-Talkee in our Sales office. At the moment only looking for more options of what the controls of the headset do, instead of just control WMP i want my Google Music Player controls... To picky?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic Designer
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great, but be careful handling

Date:March 13, 2012
VERY Weak plastic design where the adjustment band on the control side of the headset. EASILY BROKE the little piece of 3 screws and cracked the plastic piece that spans the other side of the headband. Black Taped the large black side where the sliding adjsutment resides. But not able to do the same with the little peice where it uses 3 tiny screws to secure it. I conjured up my own fix with a piece of thin gage sheet metal (with holes and fit snug to plastic sides) to replace the plastic piece. Again used black electrical tape to wrap it up..and added glue to keep it from loosening over time. after 2 weeks of normal abuse...solution is still holding up.
As a mechanical designer, just looking at the design by itself, it is OBVIOUSLY weak. (very small mounting area for the metal band..) Cannot believe Logitech did not test for (low) loads normal to the adjustment band. They can easily fix their design flaw just with the metal band to make it more robust at the attachment points.
suggested enhancements:
1) incorporate a docking/mount feature for the USB dongle to the headset to keep them together during storage.
2) Bluetooth, so one can use with cell phone/Ipod etc.
If all the above features & fixes were incorporated, EVERYONE would get one.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Headset H760
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dave FW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good product easy to break

Date:February 1, 2012
Good battery life, v good sound quality as expected but broke the case and don’t even know how.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>