Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speaker System Z623

Logitech Speaker System Z623

This THX-Certified 2.1 system delivers powerful sound with 200 watts (RMS) of power&em;for big, bold audio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 107 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89 out of 107(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z623
Review 1 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooklyn10
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

A great purchase

Date:February 21, 2014
Speaker system was great until after a year it statred to give out. Currently looking for its replacement now. Sound is great just wish I could say the same about the quality build.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JustinDaKid
from Michigan, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Awesome Overall Sound!!!

Date:January 23, 2014
OK first these speakers are great for music and gaming. When you listen to music you hear clean crisp sound with great bass (DEEP BASS)!!! And when using these for movies and games it can fill the room with sound and it sounds fantastic. These sound better for gaming and movies than they do with music (in my opinion). Only downside is the sub-woofer is a pain to position in the room in order for you to hear clean full bass. The corner trick doesn't work with these very well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jake
from MN
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great sound for the price but fail often.

Date:January 12, 2014
These speakers have amazing sound for the price, listening to music is defiantly enjoyable with this system, very crisp. However, I would not recommend this system to someone looking for a audio system that will last a long time. In the last year and a half I've gone through 3 systems and the first one I got only lasted a week before one of the speakers failed. If you use this system as a music station and are frequently plugging and unplugging audio devises I guarantee you will have system failure within a year.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoostedNick

Best 2.1 set up for the money

Date:January 3, 2014
I listen to a lot of electronic music. Dubstep, drumstep, drum and bass, etc. With tons of bass and crystal clear highs these speakers far out weighed my expectations when I hooked them up. After I first ordered them I gave a lot of thought into just upgrading to a 6 channel external sound card and buying a 5.1 system. I'll just stick with these :) they are worth every penny. My last Logitech speakers lasted me 6 years until the sub woofer finally blew and the speakers started cracking a bit. Logitech FTW
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cds13

good but dont last

Date:December 31, 2013
i have been though two systems in 1 year and a half first one a subwofer fault and the second one replaced by the shop has just done the same thing i love logitech products but now they dont last i dont know if this will be covered anymore ive had the second one for just a bout 6 six months i wish it would just last as it sounds so good i might have to buy the z906 and give that a try these are just not working for me thanks
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
121124

Get back Logitech!!

Date:December 15, 2013
I'm Mexican and i just want say this speakers are good but please make again systems how they logitech z2300, z680,z2200,z5300,z5450 or z5500 they are much better than Bose,Boston,Denon, etc, in that category. Can you remeber that times?. Just logitech can do much better and incredible speakers by little money you are the best dont lose reputacion with the new models of speakers please.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhino

Great speakers!

Date:November 29, 2013
The Z623 speakers have awesome sound with lots of power.
I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CollegeKidDan
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Best Speakers For The Money!

Date:October 2, 2013
I am a freshmen in college. One thing you want to have in a dorm room are a good set of speakers that sound good and don't cost too much. I spent a lot, and I mean a lot, of time looking at different speakers, and time and time again these came out on top. I can't find a better 2.1 channel speaker system out there. If and when you buy these speakers, you won't regret it, I know i sure haven't!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guillo

Logitech Customer Service is 5 STARS

Date:August 24, 2013
Speakers are the best in the market, but only last about 14 months, called customer service and in less than 2 weeks a new set was on my door, thanks again!!
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeff

Speakers sound great but they don't last

Date:August 18, 2013
I previously owned the X623's predecessor, the Z-2300, but after a year those died and I got them replaced with these speakers with the warranty. But those too quit working on me after a little over a year, again I replaced them with the warranty and got a new set. Today, less than a year later my set of Z623s are displaying the same symptoms of my previous set and are cutting in and out. I don't listen to music or the television very loud so there is no excuse for them to be faulty, maybe I just have poor luck. On the bright side, Logitech as fantastic customer service in my experience.
+8points
14out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Max
from Trinidad
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not Good For Music

Date:August 9, 2013
Firstly, the subwoofer eventually burst a couple months later!
Secondly, music doesn't sound good from these speakers!
The sounds are too high pitched and it doesn't sound good.
For other sounds, it is good, but not for music!
-23points
7out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnEverydayCustomer
from Boise, ID, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Well worth the money

Date:July 31, 2013
Simply put, these are amazing. Not only can they be vastly louder than any other speakers I have ever had , they can also be turned to lower volumes than cheaper speakers. The Subwoofer can shake your house or be turned off completely.
Even if you don't like a lot of bass, or prefer low sound levels, these are perfect for you. These still are not surround sound speakers, but the sound quality they produce, even at very high sound levels, is unmatched.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoTheBookworm
from Bandung, Indonesia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

The Best Product Currently On The Market

Date:July 28, 2013
I just bought my set of Z623 and have it tested hours ago, after months of research on internet and local electronic store. From THX certification, to actual performance, and also the extra value for the money spent on this product, I should say this is the purchase I've been very satisfied for.
I would definitely recommend this product, and I emplore you to experience it yourself.
Thank you Logitech, and keep up the good work.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gaurav
from India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Impressed

Date:July 24, 2013
What a great speaker... Good work done by Logitech engineers...
I must say... Bass is so loud and clear... Pushes lot of air out. Satellites are also crisp and clear. Design is also good as all controls are handy. Should have come with remote but that's secondary.
For what I pay, seems like I got more than in return.
Love You Logitech.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billwild
from Alberta, Canada
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Exellent speakers

Date:July 23, 2013
Well worth the money. If only they had a small tweeter on top they would be perfect, other than that they are very good.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EdmundoV
from Lima, Peru
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Can't be more happy with these

Date:June 18, 2013
I bought 2-Logitech z623 and the sound is just amazing, the best of it is the powerful sub-woofer. Watching movies and listening to music is now a beautiful experience the bass fills my room perfectly.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boki

Best 2.1 speakers!

Date:June 16, 2013
I just bought them yesterday,sub is soo strong and i love it :D
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monster Xuan
from Malaysia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Magnificent !

Date:May 25, 2013
Slamming bass , I can hear every of the sound detail ! Affordable in such of price !
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jelder5591
from New Jersey, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

i can't hear myself think.... =]

Date:April 11, 2013
i just recieved my set of z623's in the mail and as much as i would love to write a well thought out review.... i simply cannot. they are so wonderfully loud and crisp that i cant stop long enough to write any more.. so in my opinion they are the best speakers out of any 2.1 speakers. and they still fit comfortably on any desk setup.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewer
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Not As Good As Z2300

Date:April 7, 2013
SUBWOOFER COMPARISON
Z-2300: The subwoofer is huge, in every sense of the word. The behemoth measures 11” (H) X 11” (W) X 15” (D), and its output could both rattle the paint off your walls & take the wind out of your lungs at the same time. The enclosure is very deep, which is great from an acoustical performance viewpoint. The subwoofer weighs 12 kilograms and is a back breaker for sure.
Actually, this subwoofer was designed for Z-560 way back in the year 2000. Z-560 was the first THX certified multimedia speaker system from Logitech and was a big gamble at that time. Nobody was quite sure how the market will react in accepting a high end computer speaker from this unknown brand. But it seems that the gamble finally paid off and ever since this Holy Grail subwoofer have been used in their THX certified speaker systems line up for the past decade as below:
Z-560 [first THX certified 4.1 system, launched in the year 2000]
Z-680 [first THX certified 5.1 system, launched in the year 2002]
Z-2200 [first THX certified 2.1 system, launched in the year 2003]
Z-2300 [second THX certified 2.1 system, with minor updations on Z-2200 launched in the year 2004]
There is a department in Logitech that exclusively deals with audio products and are better known as Logitech Sound Central. The link to the website is provided here:Logitech Sound Central
They state: “We don’t simply buy parts off the shelf. We laser tune different types of drivers. We modify the shapes, experiment with materials, and use digital components to improve sound quality. Our goal is to deliver fidelity as close to the original sound as possible.”
Logitech Sound Central testing the bass driver of Z-5500
The subwoofer also houses a patented “U” shaped exponentially increasing bass reflex port to produce distortion free deep and rich bass experience. The enclosure is very deep, which is obviously good from an acoustical standpoint.
Z623: The Z623’s subwoofer is two thirds the size of Z-2300. It measures 12” (H) X 11” (W) X 10.5” (D). Logitech kept the height & width almost identical but the depth of the box was drastically reduced by near 5 inches. From performance aspect this can never be considered a positive, since at least for subwoofers the simple theory of “The Bigger the Better” hold absolutely true.
From a technical point of view, Z-623 does not need a subwoofer enclosure as big as Z-2300 since the bass driver is an inch smaller in diameter measuring 7 inches and thus requiring a lot less volume of air inside the enclosure. But in return, Z-623 subwoofer will be much less powerful as compared to Z-2300. I think the 7 inch bass driver have a rated input power of 50W RMS if you consider the 8 inch bass driver of Z-2300 was rated 80W RMS.
What I found amusing is that Logitech states this 7 inch bass driver can is capable to handle 130W RMS of power from the amplifier when the 8 inch bass driver of Z-2300 was always on overdrive mode handling its 120W RMS.
Also, the Z-623 subwoofer is nearly 4 kilograms lighter than Z-2300 sub. Where does this 4 Kilos go? Just vanished? Or is this is due to a smaller bass driver with a smaller magnet being enclosed in a smaller subwoofer enclosure with a thinner wall thickness than that of Z-2300?
-11points
18out of 47found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>