Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speaker System Z623

Logitech Speaker System Z623

This THX-Certified 2.1 system delivers powerful sound with 200 watts (RMS) of power&em;for big, bold audio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 107 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
6
89 out of 107(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z623
Review 61 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xlREDlx
from Halifax, NS
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BEST SPEAKERS EVER

Date:March 3, 2012
These speakers have been the best $100 I ever spent (I got them for half price) but for $300 speakers these would still be amazing. They do every thing I want them to do no issues what so ever and i've been using them for over 3 months (well there was a slight thing, I smelt an electrical fire when I cranked it to the max but it could be nothing and it was ridiculously loud so shouldn't affect you) I totaly recomend you get these if you're looking for well speakers for any thing. It plays my music brilliantly same for my games (TF2, BF3, Tribes, ect)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eli
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great price for the performance

Date:March 3, 2012
This is a great set of speakers for the bass enthuisis
i find the highs to be screatching at max so a lil adjustment on a EQ fixs this no problem bass is awesome terrorizing the house with the bass and overall i would recomend this to a very close friend
but it does make a slight hum with AUX input but when playing music it goes away(barly notice able)
I gave features 4/5 cause no treble adjustment availble but it is great that it does have a bass knob on the front speakers unlike so many others
OVERALL:solid build,great bass,decent mids,a lil to bright highs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robert
from Charlotte, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

absurd clarity

Date:January 29, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Spent over a month looking into systems for under $200, found out these were THX certified and put them on my consideration list. Read a ton of reviews on a few systems and choose this one for the power and size of the woofer id get for only $150. Best decision I've ever made. Sub hits mad hard, even at low volume levels. Didnt even have to turn the bass control up to shake my room. Turned it up a little bit and put it at 1/3 volume and i could hear clearly what song was playing from the downstairs portion of the house and on the opposite side. Sound is preposterously crisp, you can listen to any genre of music and be blown away at these speakers. Hit highs very well too, just does everything i wanted it to and then some. Only complaint I have is that I didn't get this sooner, literally changed the way I listen to music. my only complaint is that now I cant listen to music on headphones, its just sad how much I've been missing using only headphones.
I dare someone to find a genre that this system cant handle. I've thrown my dubstep, techno, metal, rap, and rock at this system and it has blown me away. Use it everyday and couldn't imagine not doing so for a very long time. Now gonna use Logitech speaker systems as long as I'm alive as long as they keep making products that deliver the way these have.
Thanks Logitech for making one incredible system at such an affordable price!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinu18593

My best speaker purchase ever.....

Date:January 22, 2012
these are simply great,i got it today after almost a week's wait and i am very happy with these. the first time i played it i was blown away with its output,the bass was tight and breathtaking,also high frequencies sound awesome. the build quality is nice and i would definitely recommend it to anyone looking fora good speaker set......i'm having a blast now...cheers logitech.....very happy with it...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imsomeone
from New York, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

most awesome purchase ever

Date:January 15, 2012
i got these speakers recently for my dell computer and they work great it sounds like a movie theatre and when playing songs with rich bass it feels like an earthquake. :D
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thor 12
from Los Angeles, California
Expertise: Proficient User

Higly Recomended Speaker System

Date:January 15, 2012
What else can I say but Perfection, bought these speakers online at the Logitech website, read some reviews about the different speaker systerms and decided that the Speaker System Z623 was the best choice for me, Love them, highly recommend them superb sound big thump from the subwoofer!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Music fan
from Raeford, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent system

Date:January 7, 2012
I love this system. My son and I used to have "stereo wars", him upstairs and me downstairs. Now I always win! The bass is a thumper....even at low volume levels. I have pushed this to the max and it consistently performs. I am amazed at the quality of sound. I'm from old school with 16" woofers and tweeters.... this system makes those old systems sound "tinny".
I highly recommend this system. I'm considering getting another for my rear channels....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCal2722
from Seattle, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Price for a Good Product

Date:January 6, 2012
Considering what the product is intended to be used for it is a purchase I would make again. I bought these to go with my Son's new Laptop to be used at his college dorm room as an entertainment device. With a higher end laptop, a Logitech Wireless Keyboard and Mouse, and a 23" LED Monitor, he has the makings of a Gaming, Entertainment System that will suffice for his College years. As a matter of fact, I connected the speakers to my large LCD TV and was quite suprised at the quality of the system. The Sub is nice and smooth, the sat's are a bit tin-ish but for the price this product works.....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chipalsa
from Winter Haven, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Quite the Z4 Upgrade

Date:January 5, 2012
For those who are on the fence while currently in the position of an old/failing Z4 system: These are well worth the purchase! The bass is much more clear and projected, unlike the "vibrating box" the Z4 possesses. I might add that you will have to get used to the lack of a remote - but at the same time you acquire more desk space. The high notes from these aren't too bright out of the box, but with a good EQ these still blow away the Z4's in almost every aspect except size. I game and listen to: Queens of the Stone Age, Dave Matthews and Nine Inch Nails. I'll tell you never... songs never sounded better :-).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAXBrO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Overall, very nice

Date:January 3, 2012
I bought theses speakers about 5 months ago and have never had a problem, the bass is very smooth, i use my speakers for listening to music mostly, but the bass is very loud and hits hard, i would highly recommend these to anyone listening to music with them. Very easy to use, overall i love them and would by them agian!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dk

waste of money

Date:December 28, 2011
very disappointed.how can logitech made this kind of noisy speakers.very boomy sound.
-17points
2out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zulo0o

Value for money speaker system with a good price

Date:December 26, 2011
i was so confused when reading this reviews and was undecided whether to buy the speakers. however they were on sale in australia at dick smiths reduced by 100 dollars ! so I decided to take the risk .I have a klipsch home theater system worth over $1500 which is amazing, the quality of sound is unbelievable. so i had big expectations. at the start they were a bit crackly at high volumes but after playing with the settings I got them just right and they are amazing !, (not as good as my surround though). they are very loud and do just the job i need for $150. would recommend to anyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elkikess
from Guanajuato, Mex
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Small package, big sound.

Date:December 10, 2011
I would recomend for small rooms and or small places.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eli
from Hialeah, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Audio System

Date:November 16, 2011
The Logitech z623 sound is amazing, I listen to mostly Trance and Electronica in general, but I can tell you everything sounds fantastic on it, I also own the z2300 which I have hooked up to my Samsung 3D TV and I can tell you that it falls slightly behind it in terms of bass, but just a little, and I would say the satellite speakers sound better than those in the z2300, I certainly do not regret buying it at all.
And to the people saying the cables are short, people it's SOOOO easy to go buy one audio extension cable, they are less than $5 in any electronics store, you just need to buy the cable and an extender plug and that's it, cable length is an issue for me with my z2300 because of the way I have it set up with my TV and I just got one extension cables from Bestbuy.
Get this today!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dub Lover

Love the Bass!

Date:November 3, 2011
I think these speakers are spectacular. The 200 watt sub woofer definitely packs a punch. (Being in a town house I played it so loud it knocked things of my neighbors walls!!!) The thing that really gets me with this set is the perfection of sound. Both speakers are balanced and I've been able to hear things never before heard in songs. The bass is too die for, shaking and thudding with such harmony and perfection like I've never heard before. I would definitely recommend these speakers to someone who likes their music crisp, and loud! Worth every penny.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
H. Stanislaus

Low End Quality, Big Disappointment

Date:October 28, 2011
Having had excellent experience with Logitech speakers (Z-4, and Z-2300) I was shocked by the low quality of sound, especially the bass. Cheap, they should be sold in the $20-$50 range. Very disappointing.
The first clue something was wrong was how light the sub-woofer was. The solid bass is gone. The sound is tinny at the high end.
If you have a good set of Logitech speakers, it doesn't require an educated ear to detect the difference.
I usually don’t bother to return things. This is an exception.
-1point
17out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
from Rhode Island, R.I
Expertise: Proficient User

Perfect Speakers

Date:October 14, 2011
These speakers are amazing. I use them for Xbox 360 games( mostly COD), movies, tv shows, music, etc. the bass is very powerful and very rich. You can easily adjust the volume and bass. The sound is crystal clear and I have no complaints. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TechFreak

Nice classy system.

Date:October 11, 2011
After pulling it out of the box, hooking it up; and turning it on i would say i was really amazed when i turned the bass knob up..
This little thing can play hehe, I was literally excited cause i always strive for the best and the best is what i get.
I watched Transformers 3D, and it was literally like i was in the theater, The bass is that good when watching movies people
if your going to be doing some major bumming, i would suggest you take the subwoofer grill of so it wouldn't excursion out and hit the grill and pop the sub, so DEF TAKE GRILL OFF IT WILL NOT VOID THE WARRANTY
Now the ONLY flaw is that after 3 weeks, I noticed the Subwoofer smelling burnt when i would play music/movie from all the bass which the knob stayed half way in volume about half way as well. I did contact Logitech and there replacing it with a new one, should get back soon can't wait i miss it....
I would definitely recommend this to a friend if he/she was looking for a new sound system for the computer or if for a game, why not ehehe.Iit's inexpensive and VERY well built for your money...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busymonte
from US
Expertise: Tech Savvy

***HIDDEN CONVERSATION PIECE***

Date:October 2, 2011
I've been BOOMING in style with this nice set of 2.1 desktop speakers from Logitech for almost two months...these are absolutely perfect for any multimedia desktop application that needs impressive sound.
I do more entertainment than the average person, and have found out more and more recently that leaving off my 5.1 surround, and jamming these from the corner gets more excitement at the end of the night, when my quests discover that these gems are booming in the background.
This system easily goes through Jazz, Rock, Oldies or even Hip-Hop without skipping a beat!
The modern design is as impressive as the simple controls along with its high's & low's at the price point.
Picked these up here on the Logitech site, shipment was quick and easy, well worth the price!
Once again....Hats off to Logitech for another well thought design!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addict

Nice speakers

Date:October 1, 2011
This product is a good product i only have a problem with the connector. One day i realise one of the speakers weren't playing when i moved the sub it came on, i didn't do any further investigation until it happen again when i unplugged the main connector the pin was broken. but other than that this things are louder than you would expect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>