Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Gamepads or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Gamepad F310

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Gamepad F310

A familiar button layout brings console-style control to your PC games.
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 34 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
8
22 out of 34(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gamepad F310
Review 1 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nick does not like this control

donlikeitt

Date:March 11, 2013
it has poor quality and the analog sticks r clunky and have a deadzone huge when going forward with the left analog stick and i cannot change the analog stick to be normal it is generycally inverted for no reason does anybody know about some software update or anything to fix this
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greatatlantic
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Giving it the Benefit of Doubt, for now

Date:February 4, 2013
I picked this up at a big box store as a cheaper and more familiar alternative to Microsoft's gamepad. At first, it was everything I wanted. Plug and play, fit well in my hands, all the buttons I needed, and worked great with my emulators. However, I bought the thing on Saturday, played with it on Sunday night, and when I got home from work on Monday it was dead. Completely non-responsive, as if it wasn't getting power from the USB cable. At first I got another USB slot to work, but I paused a game to run an errand and when I came back the controller was once again dead.
Since I still have the receipt, I am counting on the big box store I bought if from to replace it. Maybe I just got a bad apple and then replacement will work great for years, but right now, I cannot recommend the F310 despite the fact I've had very good experience with Logitech's other products. My wireless keyboard is going on 6 or 7 years now and still works great.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeekingSomething
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good but not great

Date:January 27, 2013
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. Most importantly it is comfortable to hold and feels natural. The layout combines the best of a PS and and XB gamepad which is a GREAT thing. My only gripe is compatibility with a lot of games that I play. I use Steam mainly to play and purchase games that I play on my laptop and I used to run into issues seemingly every time until it got so bad I didn't even bother trying to mess with it anymore. The last straw was when I excitedly bought Dark Souls on Steam only to find it was IMPOSSIBLE (not literally but practically) to play on a PC without a gamepad. Thus, I set out upon an epic internet quest to figure out once and for all why people who run the same OS and software I run still seem to be posting positive reviews on this plucky little pad of ours. Well, I never found that answer but I DID find some freeware that emulates an XBox 360 gamepad tricking Dark Souls (along with every other game I play. It is a GREAT program) into thinking I had one plugged in and thus, automatically configuring its setup for me. Needless to say, I now can play my games with this great little controller but I cannot award it a flawless victory as I had a few hiccups along the way. The freeware is called x360ce. Check it out.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uddipta
from India
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:December 26, 2012
The Logitech Gamepad F310 is very easy to set up and to use.Its layout is very very familiar.Its features and performance is excellent.I like this gamepad.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9898messi
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Solid Controller w/ minor Flaws

Date:December 16, 2012
No doubt it's a fantastic and easy to configure controller with broad range of support for many games out there.However , the profiler software wasn't of any help for configuring certain games and it was quite difficult to use. The triggers were a little hard to press down and the RB and LB's were very clicky and annoying at times. The design of the controller though was top notch and comfortable to hold in hand with the huge arch that runs through the controller.Floating D Pad was alright but maybe not suitable for games which require a lot of use of it considering the fact that it wasn't as accurate as you'd want it to be. The joysticks were very very nice.Great amount of cable length. Definetely one of the most if not the most comfortable controller I've held in my hand to this date. Overall , great controller to have but Logitech could do better with the clicky RB and LB's , the slightly hard to push triggers and profiler software. Nonetheless , I would Definetely recommend this controller to anyone out there.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lukerollins
from WI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Ok but a bit disapointed

Date:October 28, 2012
Ive bought 2 of these controlers in the past year. Both have been quite nice for the most part but both them over a couple of months had the same flaw. the area where the cord connects to the controler gets loose and starts to slip out and caused it to randomly loose connection to the computer.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeffivansw23

money save

Date:October 2, 2012
for the price of this logitech it was so nice....foe the race track and for all game so nice i have a lot of game that i play with other gamepad like xbox,ps3,ps2,but this one just want to kill them all this is the king of gamepad and all of logitech thing...in gaming so nice...
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jefferic
Expertise: Newbie

f310 fastnice

Date:October 1, 2012
these gamepad was so cool it is better than xbox360,ps3gamepad,ps2..it have floating d pad..but the bad is if you setup these you have to learn more .....it is good for race..
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gamelove
from Salem, OR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Buy something else

Date:August 2, 2012
I love logitech, but I hate their controllers. I've been a die hard fan of these controllers for many years, but the last few that I have purchased only last a few months. The cord comes out (or even frays) where it connects to the controller. The sticks lose their accuracy. I haven't had any trigger issues though. I think they just need to do better quality control on their products. I am very disappointed.
I am considering trying the wireless one, but I am wary after reading reviews.
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kb2321

solid buy

Date:July 6, 2012
for the price i dont think this controller can be beat. ive had it for about 3 months, and after gaming on ps3 and 360 for years i can barely tell the difference. It felt good in my hands, i dont think theres a rumble feature which i could personally care less about anyways.i dont know why some are saying it feels cheap, it really dont with me. the cord was annoying though as it was to short for my needs but a 10' usb extension later and all good to go.
Now as far as gaming, it works right out of the box for games like skyrim, witcher2, just make sure you slide the button on the bottom to xinput before starting the game... as with older games that use the direct input.. it seems ok but on morrowind i cant get my right stick to act as mouse.. there has to be a way, i just havent found it yet.
i know die hard pc fans perfer the keyboard and mouse over controllers but seeing as my pc is hooked up to my tv i dont feel like hunching over my coffee table to use them for extended gaming times, so this controller suits me just fine..
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The critic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

having fun

Date:April 22, 2012
i have only one problem with this thing, the quality is fine, not amazing. the feel is ok too, but when one takes a look at other products in its range and an even closer look at the price tag, most other problems get wiped of the windscreen like a smooshed bug. to get back to my only problem, the wire, it looks and feels like its going to break by me touching it! but im just trusting in the 2 YEAR GUARANTEE. logitech is feeling confident of its cheap and brilliant product. so yes you should not, i repeat NOT! buy a stupid Xbox controller for double the price when windows goes and views the things as an Xbox controller anyway.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April
from Washington
Expertise: Proficient User

Tough to figure out at first but works now.

Date:April 21, 2012
I believe I bought this over a year ago and at the time, it was a right pain to figure out. The software had a problem and I had to download a newer version after spending my time contacting Logitech about it. It does work as a plug and play device with some programs, especially emulators which is what I mainly use it for. What surprises me is the consistent price. This gamepad can still be found for at Best Buy for about 25 bucks plus tax.
I do wish it had more features but I honestly can't complain too much. I'm sure there are areas in which it is not good. But I'm playing mostly older games, rather than newer, more sophisticated games. It has held up to it's name.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef Thomas
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Proficient User

Logitech- Poor-mans high-end products!

Date:April 15, 2012
I really loved the fact that I could plug in my Logitech f310, not install anything(!), and play! When I did have the need to install, that part was a breeze. Mapping MOST games is really easy, too, but some companies want you to use a certain product and make it more difficult. My idea is to include a feature where the user can either create a word doc with the control map(ex: W=up, S=down, etc) OR open the user manual (pc), and copy&paste the map to a NEW FEATURE that recognizes this and maps to the controller accordingly. Now THAT is ease of use!
Also, my hands get hot while playing. Maybe you can make a controller with a cooling fan?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
qkid

good

Date:January 31, 2012
this is a good product for its cost of 25 dollars but it does not contain all of your favorite games like modern warfare 2 and minecraft.
-15points
2out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peter
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works fantastically, and I've had no problems yet.

Date:January 20, 2012
I use this controller with a lot of emulators with great success. It works fantastically on both my mac and PC (Lion and 7, respectively), and the setup is utterly painless–there wasn't any, for the applications I'm using. The joysticks haven't gotten loose, and everything is still working great after at least a month of frequent use.
It's designed for hands smaller than mine (I have huge hands), but that doesn't hinder it enough for me to care.
Regarding deadzones: The emulators I'm using let me set the deadzone to zero, so I believe any problems you have with this are because of your application, not the hardware.
I'd definitely recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Louie

Prolly the best gamepad in its price range

Date:November 7, 2011
Face it, you're not going to get the greatest gamepad on the market for USD $24.99.
The F310 is a rugged little critter and works perfectly well for most games. But no, you can't use it in place of a mouse. It lacks the precision engineering for that.
The reason I'm happy with it is that, unlike the wireless F710 I bought recently, it works fine on both the PC and the Intel Mac Pro here, and on the Mac it works fine in both OS X Lion and Windows 7. The F710 was dead in the water on the Mac in either operating system. So back it went to the gamepad store in a tacky cardboard box, and the F310 came home with me instead. End of story, now we're living happily ever after.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bzduzit
from chicagi, Il
Expertise: Proficient User

eazy to use

Date:November 6, 2011
Great for beginner gamers. Hands down 5 all around
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Obscura

D-Pad, analog sticks are bad

Date:September 26, 2011
Multiple reviews have mentioned the problems this controller has with its analog sticks- namely, about half of the sticks' possible motion is covered in dead zone, making precise motions impossible. What not many have mentioned is that the D-Pad has accuracy issues. When you hit a cardinal direction, there's a very good chance that it will actually read 45 degrees off from the direction you're actually holding, which makes it completely unusable for any game that requires directions other than the four cardinal directions.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolhue

Date:September 23, 2011
Worked right out of the box on Windows 7, just plug and play with both XInput and DirectInput. XInput works just like an XBox 360 controller. The controller I got had a wobbly/loose Dpad that felt rather cheap, but otherwise did the job. A/B/X/Y buttons feel really solid and respond nicely, the shoulder buttons are a bit different from the old PSX controllers in that they're really clicky. The triggers work fine not amazing, but not bad either.They are single axis just like Xbox 360 controllers. Control sticks are smooth, but have a non-linear response for the first few millimeters of movement. The control stick buttons click rather cheaply, but otherwise work. There isn't any jitter with the analog components and theres no problem with pressing all the buttons at once. Build quality feels solid except for the D-pad.
Overall, pretty good for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gamepad F310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FixTheDeadzones

FIX THE DEADZONE LOGITECH!

Date:July 28, 2011
This would be a great controller, except that the deadzones are ENORMOUS and can't be reduced!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>