Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Gamepads or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Gamepad F710

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Gamepad F710

Vibration feedback lets you feel every hit, crash and explosion in your PC games&em;with no cords to get in your way.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
24 out of 36(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Gamepad F710
Review 1 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Max Z
from Chile
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Awesome Controller, HARD TO CONFIGURE!

Date:February 5, 2013
REALLY hard to configure, and the Profiler program needs A LOT more of developing. AND, make new profiles for games! Cmon man, we need more games! I'm looking forward to Minecraft, and Half-Life (Specially for garry's mod).
Or instead of a profile for half-life, a MOD or a "PATCH" for half-life that allows to automatically configure the controls and after that, we can configure it to our likes!
Please!! Make some kind of website or webpage for requested profiles! =(
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you dont know what i am thinking
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

too much work

Date:January 27, 2013
I bought this thing thinking i could plug and play. NOPE. never did find the profiler after i down loaded it on my pc. I cannot comment on the performnance or lack of on this gamepad because I never did get it to work. I have all new pc games and none of them work on a plug and play basis. I bought this to play games not to play with the controller to make it work.
-16points
4out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
username
Expertise: Tech Savvy

pain to get working

Date:January 12, 2013
I had to spend way too much time to get this working on Winxp-32. I needed additional drivers not included and not even for this gamepad: Xbox 360 Accessories Software 1.2 (Xbox360_32Eng.exe) and then had to manually add the F710's hardware IDs:
USB\VID_046D&PID_C21F&REV_0305
USB\VID_046D&PID_C21F
into the Xusb21.inf file of the Xbox driver. Only then would the logitech drivers work which I had to get off the logitech website. The included CD was useless. Ditch it. This problem sounded common regardless of which version of windows you use.
Also the gamepad doesn't have an off switch. So you have to remove the batteries to be sure they aren't being needlessly drained.
But if you want a wireless gamepad for the PC there's not a lot of choice and always a lot hoops to jump through.
-15points
4out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DualMAx
from New York, NY, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

About deadzone and Connectivity

Date:January 4, 2013
To be Honest there's no deadzone on this gamepad at all ,The deadzone is determined by the game it self , So it's not the analogs stick fault since it has no deadzone on the gamepad but The game who determine it . Like I play F1 2012 , There's a tiny deadzone maybe around 5% on it and it's a game who give a deadzone not the gamepad. Oh about connectivity , you guys obviously have something trouble with your usb port or your Computer hardware , I didn't suffer lost connection or lag drastically at all and I play many bunch of game in pc around 7 hour (Pretty tough), and I didn't use any usb cable extender to make it front on my gamepad I just plug behind computer and that's it. Plug and play.
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curtis P.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

awsome with a few quirks

Date:December 25, 2012
well i loved the layout and i loved how easy it cannected to my computer and the driver was very simple to put install. but having to program the controller for every game with no resources to dowload those programs was a hassle and then the last little thing was that my nano reciever wich was very small and unoticable got bumped. wich then hammered my usb drive somewere into the interior of my computer. i love this thing its just for your future product if you could make some sort of safter feature into the nano reciever i wouldent mind the extra bump on the side
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prounk
from St George, UT, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works Flawlessly!!!!

Date:December 6, 2012
I just got this controller today and I have to say not one issue with it, no Dead zones, or dropouts, I even was playing in a another room and it was still working. I would recommend that anyone having issues with their controller try updating your drivers for your PC. I read that people have all these issues with their controllers, they must be doing something wrong idk. But mine works perfectly!! Also the analog sticks stay centered all the time and I play Grand Theft auto 4, Dead Space 2 etc.. not one issue.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fonsor
from Costa Rica
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Read this review before buying

Date:November 23, 2012
This is a great gamepad but it has some serious problems and until logitech fix this product, it's not worth buying.
Pros:
- It looks great.
- The design is great. (Classic logitech design, a bit heavier which like).
- Xinput and DirectInput support is just genius. Probably the main reason why people buy this gamepad over others.
- Analog triggers. (Good for racing games and simulators).
- The 8 way D-pad feels great once you get use to it.
- The receiver has a nice size (this is kind of tricky because this is a con too because it doesn't work properly, and because some people might think this is an unyfing receiver which IS NOT!)
Cons:
- The rumble is a bit weaker than some previews logitech gamepads. (Not really that weak, the difference is barely noticeable).
- LB, RB and the stick buttons are kind of loud and the main buttons (X,Y, B,A) feel a bit "cheap" but is not really that big of a deal.
- The Dead Zone on this gamepad is not the best for manual aiming and shooters
- CONNECTION, this is the main problem with this gamepad, it losses connection frequently even if you're really close to the reciever, which means that all the good features and details in this gamepad are completely useless because you can't really play with it, and the worst part is that after 2 years it was realeased and thousands of customers complaing logitech still haven't give a solution to this problem.
So to summarize the gamepad is great but the connection is just awful, so don't buy it, it's not worth it.
Please if you have bought this product and you're experimenting the same problems " thumb up" this review so that people can see this before they buy this gamepad
+19points
27out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
melchoir55
from CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wireless reception is useless

Date:November 4, 2012
The pad is great in many respects, but the whole point of a wireless pad is that you be more than 2-3 feet from the receiver. No exaggeration here, at over 2-3 feet distance I began experiencing fairly frequent disconnects.
There is no reason to buy this. You might as well buy the wired controller since you need to be so close to the receiver anyway.
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Davcon
from BC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Pad

Date:October 29, 2012
Best wireless ever used.
You guys obviously have other problems with your equipment .Works like a charm plug and play, plays everything I have thrown at it flawlessly.
BF3 ,MOH,F1 2012,Fear3 Not any dead spots at all.
Beautiful Game Pad. Did not even install the drivers ,it did it automatically.Win7&8 AMD Bulldozer 8Gig Ram &.4.2Meg
GTX560Ti 448 core MSI.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jack

Design flaw - Frequent disconnects

Date:October 20, 2012
Would be an excellent controller if only it would work properly. The frequent disconnects make it entirely useless. No official statement has been made, despite this issue apparently being quite widespread. Do not buy.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bill

worst support ever

Date:August 11, 2012
I purchased this controller based on reviews. Who knew it wouldn't have a driver for it. Ive spent 5 days combing the internet for fixes for this thing. Nothing has worked!!! Why should I have to install a xbox driver for a logitech product?? Still couldn't get it to react properly beings it kept disconnecting from the signal. Don't buy this product just go straight for the xbox controller!!!!!
-14points
14out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OlderGamer2010
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent controllers

Date:July 6, 2012
I bought these a while back to use with my emulator, and they are REALLY good. I've used various controllers on my computer, including the old Microsoft Sidewinders, and in terms of responsiveness and accuracy of input, these are head and shoulders above the pack. They fit snugly in my hands and they are of a very good quality. I'm not sure even the first generation Dual Shock controllers felt this good.
I had to knock off a star, though, because the wireless connectors aren't perfect. Even though it's "wireless", you do want to keep a line of sight between the controllers and the wireless nub that goes in the usb port, and you also want to stay in range. If you get too far away, the input does tend to get lost. My controllers came with a USB extender, though, so you can position the usb nub close to where you're playing. I always do, and I generally don't have connection issues (anymore).
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aznwonderness
Expertise: Proficient User

worst purchase ever

Date:June 5, 2012
Device stopped working on me TWICE. With two different controllers. Drivers are fine, batteries are fine, everything registers in windows but both controllers have stopped working in all games. EPIC FAIL
-11points
8out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeadStarDude
from McRae, AR, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great gaming controller

Date:May 1, 2012
This is a great game pad. It feels good in my hands, it is compatible with all of my games(old & new), and I love that it is wireless. My only complaint is the fact the Logitech Profiler would only scan for games on my C:/ drive. Most of my games are on my G:/ drive. Therefore I had to manually create profiles for all of my older Direct Input games that were not on my C:/ drive. This was a long & frustrating process. Hopefully Logitech will update the software in the future so that it will scan all Hard Drives available. Other than that one issue I love this game pad. Highly recommend this product !
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Death080Wish
from Abu Dhabi, UAE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best but not perfect

Date:March 8, 2012
this device is one of the best. but the connection is not what you would imagine.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrInColdBlood
from Oklahoma City OK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best ever

Date:February 17, 2012
I brought this for Battlefield 3 for the jets and the copter, everything works, plug and play!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sush241
from FM.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech is the BEST

Date:February 14, 2012
I owned a rumblepad for the longest time and then during my travels one of the sticks went bad. It got damaged somehow and trust me i was devastated. it was the wireless one and i do love wireless. so imma give you guys a little help on the f710. all you need is like a antenna around 2 millimeters long and use aluminum inside the antenna instead of copper. this should increase the signal range by 10X .its more than anyone could have ever imagined. im sure of this.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lionheart XD
from Jakarta,indonesia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

dead zone? nope! poor connectivity?nope!I love it!

Date:January 28, 2012
This the first time i buy a gamepad from logitech product,i heard that many issues this gamepad has a giant deadzone and poor connectivity.Before that i was thougt that logitech product especially the GAMEPAD was a FAILURE PRODUCT!!I just buy this gamepad at the afternoon and I already test the game in my computer + test the dead zone analog using DXTweak2 and GUESS WHAT??!! I didn't notice the deadzone AT ALL!!(SET ON XINPUT MODE),and it is better than microsoft Xbox 360 controller for windows!( the wireless one) cause the microsoft gaming receiver is easy to get broken or dead so you need to open it and fuse the broken part.About the connectivity i didn't notice any LAG or something that may disconnect your gamepad.Oh! I forget about the trigger YES! it is much heavier! but who cares it is soft and tender for me!! I can't believe that this is the greatest wireless gamepad ever that made by logitech!! oh one thing that i dislike! this gamepad is dark gray and it's ugly to me, i just wish that logitech make a black version like cordless rumblepad 2 which mean not a gray color but totally black like cordless rumblepad 2 . I recommended this product the one who want to buy it and trust me! I didn't notice dead zone even the connectivity at all!! SWEET! + I like the vibration and d-pad! :D
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MulletHunter
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Gaming Gamepad, use on PC

Date:January 7, 2012
I have had no issues that are being stated in these reviews, very solid gamepad and works great. Battery last a long time too.!!
Notice most issues are being reported on xbox.
I don't see anywere it says this works on Xbox, maybe it works, but don't own one eather to try it on.!
Highly Recomended for PC Gaming:
I'm a FPS junky by heart (use a mouse), but you got to get this F710 gamepad if you play Rage on a PC ,, makes all the diffrance in driving skills.. I only use it for driving when a game won't bind "steering" to a mouse..
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Gamepad F710
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
R.Tom
from Philippines
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Alternative Gamepad for PC

Date:August 27, 2011
ive been using this gamepad for 3weeks and its great and cheaper that the xbox 360 wired controller...
and this gamepad detects all of my games.
i will recommend this gamepad to a budget gamer that wants to have a wireless gamepad..
but it doesnt work on xbox 360 so im only giving a 4stars rating
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>