Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Headset F540

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Headset F540

Don't wake the house. This wireless headset lets you play as late as you like.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
27 out of 36(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Headset F540
Review 1 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josh
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Top Notch

Date:October 29, 2012
One of my favorite set of headphoens for gaming, pc, or VoIP calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cho Danger
from Fargo, ND
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Headphone but with a side-effect

Date:May 30, 2012
Great headphone, I dont have any issue with the sound quality or the mic noise at all and i have own these since their debut.
Now after having them for as long as I have there are two distinctive issues I must tell about.
1) Battery life shortness. Yes its going to happen and is part of the cycle and mabye alot has to deal with my own use and not charging or overcharging too much. in anycase, a day of gaming ends with me playing with the headset on and plugged in at the same time... only though after 6 hrs of previous game play without it charging.
2) This being the far more outstanding issue... The Mic cable between the controller and the mic is poor at best... Logitechs isn't bad it lasted me about a yr before it gave way but I couldn't find a replacement cable to buy on the site so i had to resort to amazon... im now going on my 4th additional cable as they keep seperating from the male connector piece that would go into the controller... Alot that has to deal with my style of gaming but is going to be the reason why im switching back to TB as they have a true wireless headset (xp300/xp400/xp500/px5) that doesnt need a cable between controller and mic... additionally soon Tritton will also be launching two headsets that are also true wireless.
All i have left to say is, "Is Logitech going to pursue this and also provide a true wireless device for the 360/ps3?" I hope they do as I am a Logitech fanboy and hate to give up on the 540 but replacement cables will just eventually have to stop.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sean

its easily breaks

Date:February 25, 2012
I got it at first and it was great had no problems until one month passed then i constantly could not talk to people over so i bought a new wire and it worked for one day then did the same thing so now i have no head set. but besides that it is a very good product
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joe480

excellent buy

Date:February 16, 2012
I bought these headphone about 8 months ago, haven't had any problem with them. Once, I got a popping sound in the headphones, but shut it down and restarted it and it worked fine. Comfort level, I've had them on for up to 6 hours and i had forgotten they were on. Buttons are nice and centrally located. For the price and what you get in the package, its well worth it and will recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigTSetter
from Denver
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing

Date:February 3, 2012
This is my first gaming headset.
I've been PC gaming for over a decade and Just got into XBOX gaming recently. I always had a 5.1+ surround sound setup on my desk and it makes a Huge difference while gaming and can vastly improve your edge.
****PROS*****
1. Design of headset and comfort level are great.
2. Sound quality is fantastic.
3. Love not having to use batteries.
****CONS*****
1. Volume control is not as responsive as I would like. Honestly, I wish I could go to 11, not saying that I would keep it there, but the Mic is just not as loud as I would like.
2. Mic control needs to be able to get much softer.
3. HEAT ISSUES!!! - If you are having trouble with your headphones dropping signal, get it away from your Wireless Router/Access Point and don't set the Wireless transmitter on Anything that gets hot.
4. No HDMI or Optical on the Wireless transmitter. Stereo is Nice and sound is great, but 5.1 would be better.
Let's be honest, there are $300+ sets of gaming headphones that you can get with 7.1 and all the bells and whistles. There are also budget headphones for under $100. For the price, these put up One He** Of A Fight and I'm very happy and Very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jere

Volume Control Died

Date:January 22, 2012
It worked fine, I was really happy. The volume controller died on the side of the headset.
I wanted to exchange it, but it was past the 30 days. So much for that Christmas gift...
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nego-R1
from NY

good buy

Date:December 26, 2011
I`m very happy nd inpressed it really sound like 5.1.i had turtle beach 5.1 nd this one sounds just alike.no downs so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ultimahtalogy
from Riverside, California
Expertise: Proficient User

Simply, Magnificent!

Date:December 22, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
After six returned gaming headsets of various other brands, I decided to go with Logitech, and, I'm glad I did!
10 Reasons:
1. Crystal Clear Sound
2. Sturdy Yet Light Weight
3. Super Smooth Mic (chat icon pops up almost instantly when chatting)
4. Comfort and Feel of them gives off a sense of calmness when relaxing/gaming
5. Well placed buttons and dials
6. Addictive design
7. Reasonable price
8. Simple color
9. Easy Setup
10. Attractive Wireless Base Station
A+ in my book is: SIMPLY, MAGNIFICENT!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curtis
from Tampa, FL

Great, but 1 major issue

Date:December 11, 2011
I use this headset for playing Call of Duty on my PS3, these can be used with the Xbox 360 as well. Everything on this headset is great, except for one major thing. The microphone keeps crapping out mid-game, or doesn't work at the start of a game. This is a major flaw considering there is no warning and it has happened regardless of being fully charged or not. On top of this happening, it doesn't go quietly. People on your team can hear a loud distorted burst of static from what I've been told. There is no real way to fix this, as turning the headset off and on to no avail.
Other than that, the sound quality is great, and has volume for both voice chat and game sound.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kebwizrd
from Trenton, Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Headset

Date:November 27, 2011
Bought a pair of these for my oldest Grandson about 3 months ago and was blown away when he let me try them when playing Battlefield Bad Company 2 and then Battlefield 3 when it came out. I then bought a pair for myself and have been using them for about 2 months with no issues what so ever. I just order another pair for my other grandson as a Christmas gift. If you are looking for a good wireless headset to use with the PS3 then get this one...
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jvanstone

Perfect

Date:November 24, 2011
These are brilliant. GREAT for PS3. You can even switch from PS3 to your input of choice with the button on the side. They arent true surround, but you cant tell. I use them for Battlefield 3, call of duty, and racing games and I have yet to find any downside to them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saved2433
from Memphis, TN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Been There Heard That

Date:November 7, 2011
I have had my headset for about five months and the sound quality is amazing. This is not a PC headset the G930 are for that. I have recommended the 540s to several of my MW clan mates and at least 2 others have switched from the Turtle Beaches to The Logis as the are known in our circle. The duel mute feature and the in game and separate mic volume controls make this headset a blast when gaming. If you don't have a pair you should get some. The design is the best I've seen on the market. Even though it does not do 7.1 surround sound the powerful stereo output makes you believe it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zero
from Vacaville, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

NO CABLES!

Date:October 19, 2011
Why are they using old RF wireless instead of Bluetooth?
And why do they require you to use RCA cables? I threw mine out because I use HDMI.
Another thing is the mic is no compatible with PC.
They need to switch to bluetooth, it would solve all the issues and make it cheaper to make for them. Not to mention it would also allow you to use the headset with your phone.
-8points
7out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Niles

Great headset if you're looking for a helmet

Date:October 3, 2011
Let's get this out of the way up front: This headset is bulky, gives you helmet hair, and puts some pressure on your ears.
Otherwise, it's amazing. Great battery life, sound quality and features built into it.
I was looking for a lighter headset for gaming/skype and this simply too large for my taste.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carnegie68
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good, flexible unit. Could be GREAT with Bluetooth

Date:September 1, 2011
This headset works as described and provides a great listening experience. Easy to set up and use. I purchased this for use with a TV and have no plans to connect to a game console.
One feature that would make this unit even better is a Bluetooth interface feature. That would make this a really great and even more flexible headset.
With Bluetooth, you could then simply interface with a phone, computer, or other device while still keeping the game console interfaces.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimooone
from San Diego, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Dont waste time and money with Turtles or Triton

Date:September 1, 2011
Picked this headset up for Christmas and even got a great deal on it through logitech. I play on ps3 and xbox so i wanted something for compatible for both. Fist headset was a turtle beach with wire. the wire would always get stepped on and come detached i had to solder it 3 times finally i decided it just wasnt worth it plus i wanted something for ps3. So i picked up a triton also wired. the problem with headset didnt lie in the wire but the cheap plastic they used for the head band both ear muffs broke off from the headband. after gorilla gluing them back on the headset was stiff and uncomfortable and the mic stopped working after six months. finally after weeks of searching for my next headset i came upon this beauty on the logitech site. it is the most durable and comfortable headset on the market... oh ya and the sound blows the comp away. you can use it with just about any device and its completely wireless. My friends have wireless turtles and I always chuckle when they have to scrounge up some AAA batteries. This headset has a built in battery so you simply plug it in when your not playing charge last up 10 hours and u can still charge while u play. The cord is a bit short so it will only get you about six feet from the tv depending where u set up the hub. Hope this helps and you find headset fulfillment as I have with this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciccarello
from Tampa, Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing

Date:August 10, 2011
I've had this headset for probably close a year and still love it, i picked this headset over my previous logitech wireless clearchat because it was extremely defective and very prone to breaking in multiple ways, where as this headset after 1 year has had no issues what so ever. after 1 year both speakers still work fully, mic has never caused any problems except maybe a little feedback, but honestly its wireless you're going to have that, and im sure you would only notice it if you are a pc gamer
unlike my last headset, the charging is extremely reliable (clearchat headset was plastic and wore down and didnt stay in, this one is metal micro usb, same charger as my phone ftw)
CONS: as someone else mention'd "sidetalk" i didnt know it had a name
basically you can hear yourself back in your speakers from the mic (note: there is NO delay what so ever), this is something you can cope with quite easily (in my opinnion), and not all people are even bothered by it in the first place, i had my mom try out my headset and she didnt even notice it at all. it bothered me for like a week but i barely notice it now, it just serves as a way for me to hear myself better
another con, is just the basic design and how the over ear design make it kind of smelly, but they is the design and you really cant argue that. if you are a hardcore gamer like myself and keep your headset on from dusk to dawn (true gamer is dawn to dusk) and even keep it on when u are getting something to eat then you will most likely sweat and the headset will smell a bit, ive only recently started noticing this (yes i do take showers regularly, its not that ;)... seriously)
my favorite thing about the headset: the extended range i can go from one side of my house to another unlike 90% of wireless headsets which let u out of the room, maybe close enough to go to the bathroom
to sum up
amazing, would/have reccomended to a friend and for the price of this headset it is seriously worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zrod

PLEASE READ IF LOOKING INTO BUYING THIS HEADSET

Date:July 20, 2011
This mic is perfect, from sound quality to ease of use after u have it set up your way. The sound quality will blow your socks off!!!! this mic gives you the perfect experience!!! Don't you ever get tired of your parents saying shut up at1200 at night during a late night game session .Well now they won't hear a single think with the sound proof ears buds! If you are a Gamer who really loves a amazing gaming experience , I promise you all this mic will blow your mind and that the price is certainly worth it!!!!!
Now to get more into detail about this fantastic mic the new feature SideTone , actually let's u hear your self as you talk I to the mic.This feature is honestly not annoying like it says I. Some reviews say it is but hears what the SideTone feature actually does. When you speak into the mic you wil hear your self at the exact same time you talk and at a much lower volume .Also this amazing mic allows you to hear everybody and the game through your headset without any static noises when speaking for online purposes of course both ps3 and xbox360 , and trust me I'm not taking sides and I know because have both these systems and have tried it on the
Both and I get amazing result on both of them everytime!!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XGamerms999

Great so far

Date:May 13, 2011
I really like it. The quality of the bass was surprisingly good. NOTE: I only use this mic for my XBox360.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Headset F540
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeB
from IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great idea bad with Uverse

Date:May 7, 2011
I can never ever keep a good signal with this and my wifi connection for my laptop, it keeps dropping signals even if I am changing the channel on my router. Its just fine if either one or the other is going, but not both. Rather not spend the money on an N router but I guess I'll have to.
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>