Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Trackballs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Trackball M570

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Trackball M570

A different kind of comfort. A different kind of control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 298 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
55
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
21
239 out of 298(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Trackball M570
Review 1 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBaum58
from Newton, IL 62448, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great trackball

Date:March 21, 2014
Bought a M570 over a year ago and it still is working great. Scroll wheel works good, all buttons work good..no problems. I like this one to the point where I just purchased another one for back up in case something does go wrong. I love Logitech products. They are very reliable. I still have a Logitech stereo system with the woofer that I bought back in 2005 and it still is working very well-sound is still crisp and like new. Great products from Logitech need to be appreciated because they can stand up among other competitors. Great products, quality and reasonably priced.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedCustomer
from Perry, MI 48872, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The M570 is a hugh disappointment

Date:March 19, 2014
I have been buying Logitech trackballs for decades, I love the design and the reliability of their products. No more.
The M570 is a complete waste of money. The left-click button is totally unreliable:
When you click and hold (to drag or high-light) it releases on its own erratically.
A click can be one click, two clicks or three with no rhyme or reason.
The right-click button is no better, with the same problems.
The ball is stiff and not very smooth. I am sure the engineers can show on paper that it never needs to be cleaned, I live in the real world and it does. It is a pain to open it up and clean it. A couple of design generations ago the ball had a retaining ring that was easy to twist off for cleaning, I loved that.
I will be buying a new mouse to replace my M570 soon (I'm done with the aggravation) and for the first time in well over twenty years it will not be a Logitech.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prestaeus
from Wisconsin, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

M570 Trackball, carpal tunnel strain gone!

Date:March 5, 2014
I used mice for a very long time but eventually had serious strain every time I used a mouse. I stopped using my computer for close to a year, when someone recommended the Trackball. I am a fan of Logitech and looked around this site for a suitable model, and came upon the M570. It takes a little while to get used to a different input method, but now I can play games and do productivity work as well as with a mouse. The best thing about using a trackball is that you do not need a flat surface to navigate on the pc, very handy if you are sitting in a chair or on a recliner, or perhaps on a plane. And little to no strain on my wrist occurs anymore. Fiddling with speed and sensitivity settings helps when you have a lot of screen real estate to scroll through, if there were one thing I would like to see added to the M570 is a toggle for this. Highly Recommended!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iwantasingleclick
from Austin, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Constant double-click

Date:February 28, 2014
I've used trackballs (thumb only) for close to 20 years. Big fan of the design and can't use anything else.
My trackman marble died after a few years and I got the M570.
I've been through 2 of them in the last 6 months. The quality control on these has just plummeted.
In both of them, after only a month or two, the mouse buttons stop behaving properly. Single clicks turn into double-clicks. Right click and hold doesn't hold (real fun if you are accustomed to using mouse gestures).
I went searching for the old Trackman Wheel.. they are about $50 more than the M570 if you can find them. The older model is in demand for a reason. It worked.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aemtjim
from Arkville, NY 12406, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Love it

Date:February 26, 2014
I been using trackballs for a very long time now, I have used both wired and wireless. The M570 is by far the best wireless. The one I am using now is several years old and yes recently I have had a problem with the single click being interpreted as a double click, but I have been able to fix that problem, but it involves taking the unit apart and a slight bending of the contacts. I would still tell all of my friends to buy one. I am going to purchase another one since I have 2 laptops that I use now. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlineTrainer
from Philadelphia PA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent for graphic design & Stdrd Business Use

Date:February 22, 2014
This is the 4th generation Logitech Trackball that I've owned (spanning over a 25-yr period), and by far the best ever. The previous 'Wireless' without the USB receiver did not work well for me -- often failed to invoke computer response in my home office set-up. This model rarely has that problem, and offers great precision when using graphic design software. Have never experienced issues with single click interpreted as double click or right click not working --both mentioned in another review. Plug & play with XP, Vista, Windows 7 and Windows 8 on laptops from 3 different manufacturers. Highly recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Student808
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Really dislike using a mouse now.

Date:February 19, 2014
At first I had a hard time using a trackball: couldn't navigate well with one, clicked many times by accident, constantly trying to move the trackball as if it were a mouse. With about 2-3 months of use, I now have none of those problems anymore. Recently purchased the Performance MX for situations unsuitable for a trackball. I only use the Performance MX when absolutely necessary. Compared to the M570, using a mouse feels uncomfortable; a mouse lacks finger support. M570, provides additional Ring/pinkie/thumb support making it a much more comfortable alternative.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookie
from St. Catharines, ON
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Dead Mouse

Date:February 16, 2014
I love this mouse however it seems as though the piece that is put into the computer to make it work wireless seems to get very hot and burns out. Logitech has been great with me last year in January when I had to have it replaced and I just sent another email to them with the same issue. I am sure they will fix my issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
badMouse

they took a great mouse and ruined it

Date:February 6, 2014
I've had this piece of junk for a few months, and as many others have stated every click is now interpreted as a double click and the right click is rarely recognized at all. The wired trackball they used to make was great but now unfortunately that's not available and this is not usable at all. Very disappointing.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CountryPetInn

I love the M570...but.

Date:February 6, 2014
I am a gamer and prefer to use a trackball while gaming. The M570 has been the best to play with but that's only because there isn't another out there that has the thumb control ball with more buttons. Please Logitech, design another like the M570 but with MORE programmable buttons...PLEASE!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vando
from New Hartford, CT
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best. Trackball. Ever.

Date:February 5, 2014
I replaced an older Logitech trackball (with the ubiquitous red speckled ball) almost two years ago. I thought it was ridiculous to have a cordless trackball, because it doesn't move. Honestly, it's been nice not having another cord to deal with. I was concerned about constantly replacing batteries (I use the previous wireless model at work and it burns through the AA every six weeks). Guess what? I still haven't replaced the battery in this one. It also doesn't get "gunked" up (also an issue with the previous version). It tracks well and is very comfortable. I use if for design and gaming and it's perfect. When I showed up for a LAN party with it, everyone mocked me for having a trackball instead of a mouse... until they realized I had more precise control and wasn't having to constantly pick it up and move it due to the small amount of surface available. If it died tomorrow, I wouldn't wait a day to replace it with another.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BoFiS
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best trackball that Logitech makes...

Date:February 2, 2014
unfortunately, it's wireless, which is silly for a trackball. I wish they still made a wired, USB version, or even some sorta rechargeable hybid where you COULD plug it in via USB to charge or use it wired, but then could also unplug it and use it wirelessly. Then it would be perfect.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITGuy82
from Longview, WA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

I love this mouse!

Date:January 27, 2014
This mouse is absolutely awesome, i will never buy another conventional mouse. This trackball is accurate and so easy to use. The software for programming buttons is a breeze. The only thing i don't like is there is not an easy way to clean out the ball if it gets debris inside.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sue
from Zeeland, MI 49464, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

love it, but can't use it if you are lefthanded!

Date:January 14, 2014
I love this trackball. It is very easy to use. However, I have developed a problem with my right shoulder so I need to change the browsing using my left hand. This device does not work for left handed people.
Sue
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dand

Great device

Date:January 11, 2014
I've used the wired trackball for years and I love it. The one drawback to it has been keeping the ball clean. Having to unscrew the four screws and remove the ball, clean and replace was not the easiest thing to do. The ability to pop the ball out of the 570 is great!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
M570PULL
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Paperweight converted to final use

Date:December 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I am getting older and arthritis is working against my precision in an FPS game so I thought - trackball. Also, I am tired of paying a hundred bucks for a gaming mouse and having the slider pads start to peel off in a week - trackball.
I ordered the M570 gaming trackball and it seemed fine for a couple of weeks then I could not keep the unifying connection active. New battery, no difference. The computer is in my lap and the trackball is sitting on the mouse pad installed on the arm rest of my chair less than six inches apart.
Below, under "length of use" I marked as one month to a year but that is the length of ownership. Length of time it would work reliably was about two weeks. I used a different unifying bud which had been flawless on the G700 with the home made slider pads, but same problem. The Unifying bud from the trackball works on the G700 fine, but every different attempt at home made slider pads has been disappointing. I can connect perfectly with several mice, none of which slide every well, or I can spin a trackball easily, but if I want to play a game, I have to use this touchpad which is so sensitive that it picks up finger movements over an inch away.
Logitech always has so many new models available, but they all have the same crippled feet, and I now find the alternate to mice on crutches is fatally flawed. Is this a planned obsolescence scheme or are the enemy paying you?
The only reason I keep letting you guys beat me up is because when your stuff works, it is unbeatable - it just seems to be less reliable these days. And if I have to keep using this touchpad, I'm going to drive over this computer a few times.
Oh wait, the trackball has started working! But for how long, that is always to question. It has one more chance and then it goes outside to the clay pigeon launcher. OOPS, the wheel works now, but not the trackball. I'll remove the battery before I shoot it. CAUTION: Do not try this at home. Completed by a Professional Marksman wearing hearing protection on an approved range using 12 gauge double aught buck and target destroyed on the first and only shot. It was already rendered useless.
-11points
5out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisa

Welcome to the 21st century! (FINALLY)

Date:December 13, 2013
I have been using Logitch trackballs for 10 years and seen the good and bad, and this one THRILLED me when I unboxed it. The extra buttons, the on/off switch, the battery indicator and the powerdown when you turn off the computer-beautiful! I was most excited though about FINALLY having a wireless receiver for the new century-the last one I had had still had a base unit you had to synch with the mouse, and I only got that one 3 years ago! Very happy to have the trackball we deserve. :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AncientOne
from Mountain View, MO 65548, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Trackball

Date:December 12, 2013
Bought my first of these many years ago, before USB. Second one (lost the first somewhere along the line) was USB, got so much use it finally almost wore out (switches). This is number three, wireless, and the best of the bunch, in my opinion. Hooked it up to my PC, running Linux (Ubuntu/Kubuntu/openSUSE) and it worked perfectly, just had to adjust the acceleration. My PC is also running Windows 7 (the fourth OS on this 'puter) and that works perfectly also.
Excellent trackball. Highly recommended for anyone who uses these things.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daylak
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Only mouse for me

Date:December 6, 2013
I spend most of my computer time gaming and have used this trackball mouse (thumball version) for over 10 years and would not ever consider using any other mouse. If the left mouse button did'nt break on me every four years of pounding on it I'd probably still be using the first one I bought.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Centaur
from Evansville, IN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Beats the older one, but needs some improvements

Date:November 28, 2013
I love this trackball, better design than the older version, but still needs some improvements ergonomics wise.
On the next version of this trackball, I really wish they could add some type of adjustable angle rest type of thing so you could have the trackball sitting in different angles for better wrist comfort.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next>>