Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Android Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Speaker Z515

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Speaker Z515

This wireless, rechargeable speaker gives you rich, full stereo sound from your laptop,&em;no strings attached.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Speaker Z515
Review 1 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drorez
from San Francisco, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good enough for me!

Date:June 5, 2012
I bought this speaker to use with my iphone and ipad in the kitchen. It got very little use there so I moved it to the bathroom and it gets used every morning while I shower and get ready. The sound is perfect for a bathroom or even the bedroom.
The overall quality is excellent. I probably use it 20 minutes a day and have to charge it every 3 weeks or so. I have no issues to complain about. I really like it and get lots of use out of it.
This speaker is easy to pair, use, and charge. it alerts you when the battery is low and connects automatically once it's been paired with device. Easy to use and great sound.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fnishi

Sound quality? Meh...

Date:April 3, 2012
Great portability and connectivity. But the sound quality was really disappoiting! And even with the Z515 pretty close to the computer, the connection via wireless isn't perfect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet
from Oregon
Expertise: Newbie

Incredible!

Date:January 28, 2012
I just bought one of these as a surprise for my adult son to use with his smart phone. It works wonderfully!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nohea
from Sun City AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic W/iPad2

Date:January 12, 2012
Great find; was looking for a simple enhancement to enjoy iTunes & TuneIn Radio on my iPad2.
Mobility during travel will be awesome.
Sound & ease of operation are definite pluses.
The Price was right too; with rewards from my retailer
the Z515 was a great fine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luv2listen
Expertise: Proficient User

OK product but shortcomings.

Date:January 3, 2012
I bought the speaker to stream music from our PC to a bedroom. The speaker was easy to set up and the sound was good but only for a short distance. Inside what I consider a typical home the sound was overwhelmed by static about 40 feet from the PC. This limited use to only 3 rooms. This problem was not a show stopper because most of the use would be withing the usable range. The biggest problem which I have not seen mentionen in any reviews is the effect the USB wireless adapter had on my wireless internet connection. When the adapter was plugged into the PC which has a wireless connection to the router, the router signal was interrupted. I could not log on to the internet and searched for the problem until I disconnected the adapter and the problem with my routher cleared up. When I plutted the adapter back in, the problem cropped up. Now I cannot leave the wireless adapter plugged in and use the e-mail or internet. I think a warning of this situation should be incuded on the box to warn others.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EllieW
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

What a bargin -

Date:September 10, 2011
When this item first came out, I couldn't afford the 100 price tag - although cheaper comparable to others of same quality and design. Well the 50% off coupon came along a couple of weeks ago and I jumped on it. I will tell you I am pleasantly surprised, ease of use and range. 1800 sq ft ranch home and goes outside to porch, pool and driveway - but wanted specifically for morning talk shows while getting ready for work and in the garage when refinishing furniture running off of hub computer. Plug in adapter (battery will be dead), plug in USB, adjustment of audio on your computer (if you have multiples) and turn it on - your up and running. Sound is great for my use - other reviews on the base are right, if you want a full range of treble and bass, get the higher end wireless speaker, this item is more for close/intimate high end radio use. Love it. Logitech you keep doing what you do, and I will keep buying from you.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B_5000
from Sharon Hill, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This was a great purchase!

Date:September 5, 2011
The Z515 is awesome! This was exactly what I was searching for. The bluetooth set up took just a few minutes. It plays flawlessly with my iPod Touch. I use it for my bathroom. With a price of $69.99 (Target) it can't be beat! I have an airport express connected to my receiver downstairs, so know I can switch between wireless music devices throughout the house. Amazing!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilotgeg

Does not work with iPad 2

Date:July 30, 2011
The speakers work great with my iPhone 4 but the sounds cuts out with my iPad 2. The music will play for about 15 minutes and then the sound cuts out. The iPad continues to play, but there is no sound coming out.
I don't have any issues with the iPhone 4 which is why it still gets a 3 star rating. Would love to see a fix for the iPad 2. There are other people with the same issue on the Apple forums.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lampwick

EASY IF YOU READ THE INTERNET MANUAL FIRST !

Date:July 12, 2011
Having previously purchased a Logitech webcam and reigstering that product I received an e mail from Logitech informing me of the X515 wireless speaker.My interest was for use with my laptop particularly when using Skype.The clarity and volume of the in built speakers is poor to say the least.We recently had the laptop in the garden during a barbecue and at the same time Skyped friends in Australia.With everyone talking it was impossible to hear them.Since using the Z515 there are no such problems.Connecting to my mobile phone was frustrating until I went on the Logitech website www.logitech.com/Z515/support To pair your mobile all that is needed is to switch on your mobile in bluetooth mode, hold down the +plus and - minus volume buttons simultaniously on the Z515 with the power on and the pairing is complete.The fact that on the box etc it indicates it is for laptops and ipads and i phones it will work with bluetooth devices also.The volume and clarity of sound are excellent for listening to music from your laptop or mobile phone so I highly recommend this product as it is also so versatile.It almost says what it does on the box.In fact it does more!
+12points
18out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcrane2
from Austin, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good remote speakers for desktop

Date:May 19, 2011
My PC is upstairs. I wanted to stream Internet Radio (mostly talk) down to the kitchen and into the bathroom when I shower. This speaker works great. It's just another audio device on the PC, and I can listen to the radio stations I want without having to drag a laptop all over the house.
It works almost anywhere in my house. Walls don't seem to be a barrier, but with the transmitter upstairs and the speakers outside, they wouldn't play.
You can also connect this speaker to your tablet or smart phone and use as an external speaker. Sound quality isn't that great, but I just need to hear the program, not listen in high fidelity.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
korey

Worst purcyase ever

Date:May 9, 2011
I bought this because my laptop speakers don't sound good. So I wanted a wireless speaker for obvious reasons. The speaker worked great out of the box but about 6 weeks later it just quit working.
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigdwf
from Denver, CO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Bluetooth portable speaker

Date:April 10, 2011
Overall this is a good product for the money if you are looking for portability for your music. It is easy to pair from the instructions, works with any bluetooth phone or tablet, has a compartment for the USB wireless device, and overall seems very sturdy. Sound is good for it's size and better than other Bluetooth speakers that I have tried.
I hope at some point Logitech comes out with a Bluetooth speaker with the features of the Pure-Fi Anywhere 2. A remote and 3D sound would be a great add.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
louc

Excellent Product

Date:March 29, 2011
Very good bluetooth range, sound quality very good. Vocals are very clear. Extremely easy to pair, works with ipad, ipod touch and macbook.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craig04c5
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice but needs improvement

Date:February 9, 2011
I needed a wireless speaker system to play on my patio and in the garage. The Z515 does deliver on that point but I had hoped the quality of sound would be deeper and richer but the small speakers do not deliver quality sound. The price however was right and it does deliver adequate wireless music.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pete
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech Z515/iPAD

Date:January 10, 2011
High quality product, super easy pairing with my iPAD, took only seconds.
Only minutes later I was running Pandora through my iPAD to the Z515. No hickups.
Very portable , which is one of the reasons I purchased this.
Admirable sound for a small package. Miss the bass.
Very nice design/construction.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Speaker Z515
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ravi
from Lincolnshire, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best-sounding Free-roaming Portable sound package

Date:December 3, 2010
When I purchased this, I was a bit skeptical to see if this speaker would give me the sound that I'd be satisfied with. I'm used to listening to B&W Nautilus series of speakers. I was quite surprised at the sound quality of this little speaker. Yes, you do miss the bass a bit, but it is to be expected in a speaker this size. The treble is awesome. Other than that, this kit is just awesome.
I've used it with Mac, Windows and iPhone. Just worked as expected.
Pros:
1. Ultra Portable
2. Rechargeable Battery (cordfree)
3. Wifi Capable (cordfree)
4. Bluetooth Capable (cordfree)
Cons: (minor)
1. Wish the Power Adapter pins were foldable for portability.
2. Carry bag is cheap. A padded bag would be better.
Wishlist:
1. Add the items from the Cons list.
2. Wish the S715i had the bluetooth and WiFi capability.
+44points
49out of 54found this review helpful.