Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Solar Keyboard K750

Logitech Wireless Solar Keyboard K750

Powered by light, and your amazing ideas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 166 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
23
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
24
115 out of 166(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Review 1 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cliodhna
from France
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best thing since sliced bread

Date:April 2, 2014
I'm sorry to hear about other's troubles, but I've been using this keyboard for about two years now and not had a single problem. It really is the best thing since sliced bread. My partner bought one about six months after me and he hasn't had a problem either. Now he's just bought a third one for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
greenborn
from Ogden, UT, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good Idea, Bad Product

Date:March 31, 2014
I have the same problems as others have reported. They keyboard will no longer hold a charge. I have had it for almost a year now when one day it displayed that its energy reserves were low. So I discontinued use and placed it in a sunny spot where it has been for several days, still only at 50% capacity. For some reason, over night, it loses up to 30% of its capacity then when in the sun all day only increases its capacity by 30% never getting fully charged.
IMO this product was a waste of money. I will be wary of purchasing any product by Logitech in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BillHaverchuck

Terrible lag

Date:March 15, 2014
Terrible keyboard. Often indicates that battery is low but is always in light. Really unresponsive. I regret purchasing this keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christo
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

2 Years with my Wireless Board

Date:March 3, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Most of my friend didn't believe that such keyboard exist, then I post it online and they just awe with this board performance.
I've been using this board 2 years and still not change the battery. For a few months, I use it in my room with just a few of sunlight. So, everyday I must put my board next to the window just to charge it.
Then I brought it to my Office, it was always 100% on the battery. First, it's wireless and using Unifying, so 1 unifying item can be used for my Board & Mouse. Second, it's slim shape makes my hand never tired of typing for the whole day.
Third, when you type, its sound doesn't really bother you like the old keyboard, you know what I mean. Fourth, the distance between its keys just fit so much for my fingers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tan
from Malaysia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

bad keyboard

Date:February 27, 2014
I've used the k750 for more than a year now, had it replaced twice during that year because of the charging problem. Also the terrible Bluetooth it has, the thing won't connect unless you turn it on and off at least 5 times! Today the keyboard finally died, I'm typing this with an on screen keyboard.
Logitech never again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xcyzon
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Enter key, enter key, enter key

Date:February 20, 2014
Great keyboard, EXCEPT FOR THE ENTER KEY ON THE KEYPAD. I've tried two of these keyboards, the enter key broke off of both of them. It's the main key that I use throughout the day at work with the system we use. And it's not like this happens after a year or two, it happens after a month or two. Unfortunate, because otherwise I really like it. Going to try the K800. But this one is their only solar keyboard, which I really like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Venitia
from Malaysia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent Wireless Solar Keyboard - K750

Date:February 16, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'd use this for about half year and until now I'm satisfied with it.
I'd never met any problem which described by below user who rated 1 or 2 star.
My K750 solar Keyboard is so comfortable to use, and fast for regular typing, it's also very quiet when typing.
I never met any problem when I charge it, the time for charging always meet my requirement.
The only thing you must note is, always keep it at place with enough sunlight or indoor light, you don't have to worry as it'll still be charging even you turn it off.
I strongly recommend user to buy this keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TouchTypist
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Time Bomb

Date:February 6, 2014
Iamwritingthis reviewwithoutanyeditstothe problemmy keyboardgives(justthissentence).
As you can see above, this keyboard no longer accepts space bar signals only when the bar is hit on the left-hand side or directly in the middle. As a result, I must either edit every word delimit or change my typing behavior so that I only use my right thumb (and on the right-most fringe of the keyboard) to use the space bar key.
This lemon did not even last me 7 months. Logitech has terribly disappointed me.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terry
from New Mexico, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Fool me once...

Date:January 26, 2014
I bought a K-750 and it died in less than a year. Foolishly I bought another one and it died in 3 months. Loved the idea but it does not deliver.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SMGVII

Good in theory, bad in practice.

Date:January 23, 2014
I bought this keyboard because the idea of never having to charge it or replace batteries seemed naturally appealing. The keys are very good and it is very comfortable to type on and I also liked the array of secondary functions on some of the keys.
However, that's where the good points end. The keyboard drains the battery faster than it should, even in a well lit room. It also charges slowly and VERY inconsistently, again even in a well lit room. There will be time when I leave in a sunny spot to charge for a few hours and when I come back the battery has only charged up a few percent. Then there have been other times when I leave in for an hour on a cloudy day and it has charged up 20%. So the charging really makes no sense.
One small design change would have made this keyboard perfect: adding a charging port so that you have the option to charge it from a power outlet. That way you would be able to charge up quickly and consistently when needed while using the solar panels to reduce the rate at which the battery drains. But since it lacks an option for external charging, you're stuck hoping that it will charge consistently and charge enough in sunlight.
So in summary, I give it two starts because while it is comfortable to type on and has good key features, the battery and charging method are absolutely terrible. You'd be better off buying a plug-in rechargeable keyboard or one that just uses AA batteries. That way you won't be left hoping your keyboard is going to charge in sunlight.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calvertdw
from Pensacola, FL
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Fast. Reliable. Convenient. Elegant.

Date:December 2, 2013
This is the best keyboard I have ever owned by far. Here are some of my past keyboards:
Das Keyboard (Clicky Edition)
G15 original
Dell QuietKey
This keyboard is incredibly fast to type on and doesn't miss a beat. Both my Das Keyboard and my Dell QuietKey miss keystrokes all the time. The K750 is a champion.
Wireless without having to recharge is the most elegant solution possible. The solar panels force them to omit a palm rest, which should always be optional on keyboards anyway. I hate palm rests, which is why I didn't buy the K800.
I am probably different than most in the fact that I was searching for a keyboard WITHOUT backlighting. When I have my keyboard in front a monitor, the light from the monitor always reflects off of the keys anyway. It's actually easier for me to see non-backlit keys when my lights are off than backlit keys.
Thanks Logitech!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jgolds
from Jersey City, NJ, USA

Good Idea BAD Reality

Date:November 26, 2013
It does what it says as far as not needing a battery, I had no trouble with it working and holding a charge. The keyboard however has lots of problems. Primarily is the shoddy workmanship and quality of the keys themselves. I took it right from the box and set it on my desk. The first day the plus sign key came completely off. Although It fit right back on the materials seem very cheap. Also the 1 button became stuck somewhere in the first week. The keyboard area is a bit bigger than others and combined with a very low and easy ability to strike makes for much more typos than with other models. I have never misstruck so many keys before. In addition the large area needed for the solar panels makes this a large keyboard in terms of area it takes up on your desk. Who cares if it has a slim low profile it's a behemoth otherwise?
I owned a Microsoft Arc before this and it gave out after two years of very heavy use. I thought this would be a real nice upgrade but sad to say it was a waste of time and money.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jesse
from Virginia, USA

Great While It Lasted

Date:November 26, 2013
Bought the keyboard, in Jan 2011, to use in the office. When I received it, the '2' key on the num pad would not work. I contacted Logitech and they sent me a new one. Jump ahead to Aug of 2013, the left 'Alt' key stopped working. Now, November, the keyboard wont work at all. You cannot replace the battery, so I'm stuck with a dead keyboard.
Skip the solar power gimmick and buy a replaceable battery model.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suzigirl
from Michigan, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Works great for a few months...

Date:November 15, 2013
then it won't hold a charge. I charge it like crazy: putting it in the windowsill, under a halogen counter light, etc, and no matter what the battery level says it's down to under 20% within a day or two. Very frustrating. I don't even know if I'll bother contacting customer support since it doesn't look like they're very supportive, based on the forum posts I've seen. I may be saying goodbye to Logitech and looking elsewhere.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChipDes
from Ormond Beach, FL
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Keep your receipt

Date:November 15, 2013
Great idea, but only worked for about 10 minutes. Left it turned on for a day without use. Worked again for about 10 minutes and quit. Took it back.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bren
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

What Happened!

Date:November 5, 2013
This is my second solar keyboard purchased from Logitech. I absolutely loved the first one....that is until it broke after the first year. Unfortunately I did not have a receipt and was unable to return it.
I purchased a second solar keyboard and found it to be extremely loud when typing; very much unlike the first solar keyboard I purchased. Needless to say I was very disappointed with the second purchased solar keyboard.
I have been a Logitech customer for over ten years and will continue to be one as I truly believe they are the better manufacturer supplier of computer keyboards.
The second solar keyboard was the only purchase that I was completely unhappy with. However, it will not dissuade me from future purchases from Logitech.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DDW
from Texas
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

sound???????

Date:October 24, 2013
I love this solar keyboard, but am unable to find the sound.....as in I HAVE NO AUDIO!!! help!
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VitoCIO
from San Diego, CA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great for moderate use; needs BLUETOOTH option

Date:October 15, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This keyboard has a some great features.
Pros:
The fact that it charges via solar is excellent. That alone reduces the hassle of one more cables running on the desktop. The low profile is another great feature; it's nice not to have the keyboard be such a prominent device on the desktop.
Cons:
I'm an IT CIO. I use the keyboard often, not as much as a software coder or someone doing data entry, but a fairly moderate daily use. After about 6 months the labels of a few keys has worn off. I've included example photos. It'd be nice if Logitech etched the labels into the keys and filled them with colored resin, but that would cost more; however, it'd be worth it to have a keyboard that lasts.
Lastly, as an IT profesional I carry a laptop to and from work and use a docking station. The laptop has built in bluetooth. It would be a huge benefit if Logitech would make a _PC_ (not Mac# SOLAR BLUETOOTH KEYBOARD for the hundreds of thousands of us who use laptops this way. I hate having a usb dongle just to use my keyboard and mouse #no matter how small it is) when my PC has built-in bluetooth. The bluetooth version wouldn't have to be backlit either. Sure, backlit keyboards look cool, and whenever I use the laptop late at night and don't want to disturb anyone with the lights on, it's a plus, but 95% of the time, a keyboard is used in a well-lit environment and a backlight is superfluous. How many people really need a backlit keyboard in an office environment?
Overall, the keyboard is well-built and sturdy. It's not bullet-proof, but it feels somewhat solid.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clapp

Great product poor construction

Date:October 14, 2013
The fact this is solar powered is great. Just having it sit on my desk keeps it charged. It even feels good to type on. The only problem is the key construction. I have already had my backspace fall off and I think the shift key is going next. I wish the plastic that held the keys on was not so flimsy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MT
from Texas, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not for heavy typing

Date:October 2, 2013
I am a medical transcriptionist and have come to love Logitech keyboards. I have to have a new one about every 6 months. I bought the solar keyboard this time because I liked the low profile keys and quietness, but I absolutely cannot keep it charged for 8 hours and sometimes more per day. It is fine for other use, I suppose, but not for my needs.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>