Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Smart TV or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™

With Logitech Revue, you can watch what you want wherever it comes from, the web or your HDTV.
Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 169 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
18
122 out of 169(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Review 1 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ralfcgn
from Miami
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Always problems with shockwave

Date:May 29, 2012
It's a nice toy-but it don't work. At almost all websites it has problems to play videos because the shockwave plug in always crash. So it makes no sense to buy and i'm not shure if there will ever come a software update...
Waisting money!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PowerPlease
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Idea, Needs Better hardware

Date:May 18, 2012
Great little device. Awesome upgrade to GoogleTV 3.1! Makes the experience much better. Sadly the Revue does not have the hardware to support all of the functionality of the OS. IF you don't mind a lot of lag when switching apps or launching content Revue is for you. I returned mine in less than a week, replacing it with a Roku.
I was disappointed in the product. Revue had such potential, but falls short in performance. Build Quality is good, Features are great. With GoogleTV/Android OS the apps will keep coming, but Logitech must improve the hardware if this device wants to compete in the very competitive video streaming market.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HokieKat

OK but not amazing

Date:May 6, 2012
Att more or less does what it says. Is easy to set up and use. But loses point's in a few main areas.
One off thee big draws is that you can use it WITH your cable to add enhanced features. However when hooked to my cable it slows down the stream to not viewable. It also changes the aspect ratio on my TV (normal, wide, etc) which is annoying because it never picks the best view for what I am watching. I ultimately disconnected from my cable as it was annoying.
The other big hook is that you can download apps but the section is terrible! There are so many cool music and video apps on the android market. But only as handful are available. I think it this worked more like my tablet it would be much more diverse
And by the way everything you can do on this you can do by hooking up your laptop or tablet to your TV.
Not sure I would recommend it unless you just like collecting gadgets.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slick Rick
from MeNoMoNiE WI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing

Date:April 17, 2012
I love this item so much that I purchased my first Revue and then 2 months later I purchased another one for my bedroom Tv. The only thing I would recommend for future versions that they make the keyboard light up. I recommend this item to all of my friends and when they actually come over and see it in action they all want it. I normally don't right reviews but this item is so great I wanna tell the world. With the television market trying to sell people on Smart Tv's I always tell my friends that this makes your Tv not just smart it makes it the Valedictorian at Harvard smart! So save the extra money that it cost to go from a HD Tv to a smart HD Tv and just by the Revue.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RadioMike
from Glenview IL
Expertise: Proficient User

Good, could be great

Date:April 15, 2012
The Revue WILL get you on the net.
BUT, you may not get to everything you want. You will get to research on the net, BUT not catch up on NETWORK shows.
You may find the scores BUT not be able to watch a subscription due to lack of Silverlight or other such.
It may be great with Cable, Dish or such but not if you use over the air with a roof top antenna.
I could give more examples but you get the idea. I will continue to use our Revue for what I can but I hope there is some follow up to allow it to work to a better level.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rhunrunner
from Orlando
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Why are they still selling this?

Date:April 11, 2012
I purchased my Revue a few months ago. Overall, it has serious issues and it appears that Logitech is not actively promoting or supporting the product even though they are still selling it. Some key issues:
I cannot access the Market application. When I open the app, it tells me that it will be applying an update shortly. That update never happens. The Logitech support forums are filled with users having similar issues over the last couple months. Net result...no ability to download apps.
Poor remote control app. I was attracted to this product because Logitech advertised an app that could control it. The problem is that the app isn't compatible with Android Honeycomb, and for some reason it is also not showing as being compatible for my Android 2.2 Dell Streak 7 (even though their web site claims that 2.2 is supported). I was able to install the iPad version on my wife's iPad strangely enough, but the controls are rudimentary at best.
Better competition. For the same price, you can buy the new Apple TV and get significantly more features with significantly fewer headaches. The only thing that the Revue had going for it for me was the free Slingbox app (I'm using the Revue on my patio where I don't have a cable outlet).
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pooh
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Changed the world of the TV

Date:April 10, 2012
It is truly a good product. I love wowing my friends, and then finding out they bought one too. Of course we need more apps. A mail app to start with! But this is a product review of logitech, and I think its great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keno

it use to be a fine product

Date:March 30, 2012
for about a year until the 3.1 update. From when I purchased it in 10/2010 it worked great and I was extremely pleased. Its too bad the product is married to google. They ruined a fantastic product and its basically worthless now. I think logitech themselves are wiping their hands of it and want nothing more doing with it. This unit cannot handle the update. Repeated crashes and no fix. I dont know where to tell you to turn for internet access to HDTV because I feel that devices like the Revue, regardless of who they may be manufactured by, are seriously suspect. They might work fine for awhile, but probably not equipped to handle updates.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bigcal
from Jacksonville Fl
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Need improvement

Date:March 21, 2012
Google tv is a great idea for entertaining your grand mother, but don't try to impress a date. Using 35.2mbps internet speed (really fast), this unit crashed so many times I had to call Logitech support. Yep, they were very aware of the problem... And had a fix, (sorta). By adjusting the cache size of the Adobe Flash app to the max, helped a lot. Now if Google Tv would allow you to access an external device like a printer, flash drive or anything on your home network would be great. On a scale of 1 to 10, it gets a 3. Google TV also WILL NOT WORK with an HDMI to Composite converter for TV's without HDMI inputs.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tv4564
from Los angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

was good

Date:March 17, 2012
Worked better before the latest update, now it's slow and more difficult to navigate. They don't allow access to Hulu(plus) so that's a negative. The apps are junk IMHO.
This thing could be so much better, for TV and movie viewing the Roku box beats this hands down.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJ
from HOUSTON
Expertise: Proficient User

NICE ADD TO MY NETWORK

Date:February 26, 2012
THE LOGITECH REVUE BOX IS A STEAL FOR $100. YOU GET A REMOTE CONTROL FOR ALL YOUR COMPONENTS IN YOUR MOBILE DEVICE, THE NETWORK INTEGRATION BRINGS ALL YOUR STORED MEDIA IN YOUR COMPUTER TO THE BIG SCREEN THROUGH GOOGLE MUSIC AND THE LOGITECH MEDIA PLAYER..
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Techy
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

The New Way to Watch TV

Date:February 9, 2012
WOW! NEVER KNEW BROWSING SHOWS COULD BE SO EASY! CAN FILTER RIGHT THROUGH ALL LIVE RECORDED AND UPCOMING SHOW WITHOUT THE HASSLE OF THE STUPID CABLE OR SATELITE PROVIDER MENU!!! WOW
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
j-cob
from yakima wa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Hate the new update!!

Date:February 6, 2012
i bought this when it first came out and loved it coolest thing ever but with the new update it changed how it worked and made it so slow now we hate it we don't use it like we used to i don't recommend this anymore!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
from Orlando FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Doesn't deliver on promising idea

Date:January 25, 2012
On the front of the box: "If you can think it, you can watch it."
The reality: Not even close.
I bought the Revue for Christmas thinking we'd be able to watch episodes of favorite shows from the network websites at our convenience. Unfortunately Google Android devices including Logitech's Revue are being blocked by almost all of the networks. You can watch full episodes on a PC connected to your HDTV but not with a Revue or Google TV - a small fact that no one at Best Buy mentioned when showing me the product.
Logitech announced they were abandoning the Revue project back in November - another small fact that no one mentioned. With the networks actively blocking them, I can understand Logitech's decision, but it is disappointing.
There were shortcomings in the Revue, but I think given time they could have been solved. Under the circumstances I elected to return our Revue while the Christmas gift return policy was still in effect.
We've gone back to using either of our laptops with the wireless Logitech keyboard & mouse I bought specifically for this purpose a couple of years ago. Until Google and the remaining SmartTV players sort things out with the networks, Hulu, and other Internet programming sources this setup does everything I can think of with any browser, any search engine, & any media player I want to use. It also has the advantage that I have better control of screen resolution, window sizes & placement, scrolling, zooming, etc. I don't have to learn yet another "OS" and search for settings or controls thay may not exist.
If Logitech ever does another version of Google TV box, they need to seriously reconsider the inability to do anything with the box until it has talked to a seriously overloaded server MULTIPLE TIMES. A Christmas present that can't be made to do anything almost went back to the store the day after Christmas.
After unpacking it and connecting the HDMI cable to your TV you should be able to do enough setup to connect to your wired or wireless Internet, browse, and watch content. I understand the need to get device specific info to control HDTVs, cable boxes, etc but having to go to a server that isn't available for every setting is absurd.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nbyahoo
from los angeles, ca
Expertise: Proficient User

could be great but missing capabilities... why?

Date:January 14, 2012
i want to love this product, but i can't. for some reason logitech has left out key capabilities in their honeycomb release -- namely transport stream (.ts), mpeg2 and dts support.
the honeycomb upgrade was a huge improvement, but really that addressed an issue with google (not logitech).
logitech's decision to remove capabilities from the googletv code base when they hardware support is present is disappointing.
all of this has me concerned that logitech intends to walkaway from the product. my hope is that if this were to happen, they would open the bootloader so that the world of android rom developers could continue to enhance the product.
i really want to love this product but i'm concerned logitech isn't committed to it. it really could be a great product with a little more effort.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalRTB

Better than I expected it to be!

Date:January 11, 2012
I'm very pleased with this device! Super easy to set it up! My iPhone works great with it as the controller. Web browser is awesome! The only thing I think they could improve on is offering more ways to stream content, such as Hulu, etc! Definitely worth $100!! I love it!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overtimeman
from Clemson,South Carolina
Expertise: Proficient User

Nows the time.Can't go wrong!

Date:January 10, 2012
Using my netflix account and being able to surf the web,you can have your cake and eat it too!Sorta like a mini computer without all the hassle.The more i use it the more i enjoy the experience.Get a wireless mouse and off you go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Russ

So-So

Date:January 5, 2012
Great concept, but difficult to naviagate and doesnt work with many online features such as dish online. Streaming quality is good, as well as wireless conection. Recommend caution with the Google aspect, due to the privacy issues and proprietary limitations google brings. If you computer savy at all, recommend just using a laptop or desktop to get better access and more user friendly interfacing options.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jay
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The greatest

Date:December 25, 2011
I bought the revue for my parents about 4 months ago. It was pretty awesome then, but since the Google update it is even better. My dad wanted to show my grandmother some photos, so we uploaded then to his picasa account and then looked at them on Google TV. I want to get them another box for their other tv, then I want to get one for myself.
I don't have cable and usually just watch my tv shows on the internet. Google tv gives me access to Youtube and internet shows, even though I can't watch Hulu, it is still better than my Xbox.
I am pretty bummed that Logitech is going to stop supporting and making the revue. It is an awesome device. I am going to see if I can get one of the last boxes before it is too late.
Logitech please reconsider supporting the product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coasterlb

Not too bad...

Date:December 23, 2011
I have the Revue set up with my Tivo HD and I am pleasantly surprised how well they work together. I think it will get better as more apps are designed to work with Google TV products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>