Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Speaker System Z906

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Speaker System Z906

Hear every detail, all around you&em;this THX-Certified system delivers theater-quality surround sound for your movies, games and music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 81 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
69 out of 81(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z906
Review 1 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHGamer
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Impeccable Quality

Date:February 28, 2014
I just installed this system in my living room and connected it via TOSLINK cable to my 70" TV to complete my home theater. The sound is crisp, clear, and can wake up the neighbors instantly. The bass is clean and clear, mid-range is definitely present, and the highs are beautifully sweet. I played some music and wandered around in an adventure game on my next-gen console and both sound like you're right in the action! From birds chirping to drum solos, these sound amazing. Physically, the form of the speakers is just right. The rubber feet are nice and tacky so they won't rattle around. They feel very solid in the metal framing, too. The console and remote operate exactly as they should and volume changing is quick and seamless with either control. Setting them up is very easy and adjusting the levels on the different sections is very intuitive. Test mode could be a little easier to find; I highly recommend reading the instructions. In conclusion: buy these.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIGUEL

Amazing speakers!

Date:January 18, 2014
This speakers has amazing bass and quality!
The Logitech z906 shake your house!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nemesis
from Utah, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome Speakers

Date:December 30, 2013
We have been using these in a simulator room to provide the surround sound for the simulation. These sets have worked great every time we use them. Good quality sound, low bass (A MUST!), and easy installation and operation. A good find.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Surround sound is back!

Date:November 9, 2013
I've had some Klipsch surround sound speakers for years - and when they died (a second time), I bought the Z906s (when they were on sale). Given a Saturday afternoon with not much to do, I finally mounted these on some Sanus stands and got them connected. All I can say is wow. I'd typically capitalize "wow" for effect, but it still wouldn't do it justice. Plugged in to a relatively old Creative X-Fi card, it's producing some killer sound. I may be a geek, but I love my speakers and DVD-A discs. Now if we could only find a way to play SACD discs via a computer - life would be reasonably complete!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlhataway
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Clarity and wave length Z906

Date:November 6, 2013
These speakers are replacing Creative GigaWorks S750 THX Certified, 7.1 750 watts that lasted 11 years in perfect condition. The Z906 is connected to a windows Creative X-Fi Elite Pro 7.1, THX Certified sound card. I use a 2011 Mac Pro with dual Xeon processors and run Fiber Optic from the Mac Pro's sound card to the X-Fi Elite Pro in the Windows PC and the sound is phenomenal. The Z906 are the only high powered, 500 watt, 5.1 Surround system on the Market and sounds every bit as good as the GigaWorks S750 did. I research everything I buy and Logitech was the only vendor that offered a 5.1 surround system with a 500 watt power rating.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elric
from Michigan, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

My Neighbors listen to what I do!

Date:September 24, 2013
I have owned quite a few Creative Labs speaker sets. These are 10 steps above the BEST Creative has to offer. I rarely go over ½ way up on volume. That is enough to get your ears ringing! This is one of the best purchases I have ever made for my Computer. Downside is I did not buy these sooner.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pocketdrummer
from TX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not quite...

Date:September 9, 2013
The speakers are in desperate need of 2-way. Essentially, my biggest gripe with these is the lack of definition and I attribute that to the lack of separate tweeters. For instance, my over-a-decade-old Altec Lansing ADA995 speakers have more clarity than these.
Unfortunately, Altec Lansing stopped making decent speakers, and Logitech is all but alone in the 5.1 surround PC speaker business. So, while these aren't good enough to replace the speakers I've kept for over 10 years, they are probably the only choice you'll have if you want a set of speakers that connect directly to your pc without the need for a specialized sound card or receiver.
-13points
8out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpkrFrk
from Oklahoma, USA
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

EXCELLENT! Have one of the original models

Date:July 21, 2013
I bought one of the original models about 10 years ago..
It is still Thumping and screaming along...
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skan
from Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Awesome Product!

Date:July 11, 2013
I was confused between buying a samsung or sony home theater or the Logitech Z906. I went to many shops and listed to the output of all the home theaters in 20k range. But I was never satisfied with what I heard. I came across the Z906 in some blog and decided to check these out. The sound I heard from this is just awesome. It is really a theater like experience. I got best deal in Amazon India and finally bought this. However, the price of these speakers ain't cheap. You would get a blue-ray player and a home theater system if you go for samsung and sony. But the sound quality and output does not match to these speakers. I play most of the movies from my TV (Samsung) and hence went to Z906. I saw some movies and listened to few songs. Its superb for movies and games. I don't listen to songs much. Below is my opinion.
Pros.
1. Great sound output. Its really loud.
2. Superb clarity even at highest volume.
3. Real theater like experience.
4. Superb build quality.
5. Sub is very powerful and does not bang too hard to distort voice.
6. Good enough remote which has all the functions.
7. You can plug 6 devices into it!
8. The console is cool and you can see what is the current mode by the led lights. If it would had been a lcd screen, you could see nothing when you are using it as home theater.
9. THX certified speakers.
10. Customer support and service by Logitech is superb.
11. It will shake you house!!
Cons.
1. Pricey. 16k would have been a killer price for this product.
2. For wall mounting satellites, you need separate wall mounts.You cant hang it on a nail.
3. Wires that are provided must have been copper.
4. Have heard reviews that it is very sensitive to power fluctuations. Must be used with a voltage stabilizer and a spike buster.
5. Previous model had a heat sink behind the sub. This is lacking in Z906 and this should have been added. The back of the sub heats up a bit because of the lack of heat sink.
6. No DTS True HD decode.
7. When bass volume is set at more than 80%, the bass becomes hard.
8. No dedicated tweeters. The satellites has conical shape in the center which acts a tweeters.
The speakers are awesome if you watch a lot of movies and play a lot of games, then this speakers is the best for you. You you plan on listening to songs most of the time, then you may have to look at other products.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arun
from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Logitech z906 5.1

Date:June 10, 2013
Hi Guys, Yesterday [5-june-2013] i bought Logitech z906 5.1 system, sound qulity is good also the sub sound is very good. There is no direct sub input so we can't get the sub out effect from the audio. I have creative sound blaster pc card, when i increase and decrease the sub-woofer volume there no response in logitech sub-woofer.
-10points
6out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
basxx1

5.1 logitech z906

Date:June 5, 2013
awsome all in one pc/tv speakers. i use them to game and to watch movies and tv. great sound that make any inbuild speaker sound weak. one of the highest bang of the buck speakers.
i hope logitech makes a 7.1 version of it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishShea
from Waterford, Co. Waterford, Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Savage!

Date:January 18, 2013
I bought this system nearly a year ago by now, and I still just love it.
I have it hooked up to me computers sound card via optical cable, and even since doing that this system has gotten much better, being able to change everything from lowering one speaker.. or raising another.. or even if you want higher bass for that specific song or movie.. does the job perfectly! changing the LFE frequency also has an impact on certain media :)
Using this system for music has been fantastic to say the least, it's as if the music is floating around the air, and unheard instruments and effects can be heard easily now.
I use COWON Media Center the get the full 5.1 surround experience :)
Playing Movies has also been fantastic, especially those movies that love 5.1 like The Matrix for instance, just beautiful for me ears!
Gaming has been exceptional to be honest, the first game I tried was Skyrim and I'll never forget hearing an animal scurrying behind me.. my neck jolted back as if to see a goat on my bed ;S but I just sat there.. smiling!
Anyone looking for a 5.1 surround sound system for their PC.. this is the business, especially when hooked up to a sound card :)
I hope Logitech go a step further with their next surround sound system, only God knows when that'll happen, but for now.. this does the job more than the Logitech G930 7.1 headset. (which is brilliant too btw)
+36points
39out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam Rojer
from Fremont, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great product

Date:December 17, 2012
I replaced my Sony AV Receiver with Z906 and this one is awesome. Only now I understand what a home theater is. Sound comes out way better. Worth every penny.
-9points
15out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AudioFreak
from Somerville, NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Good 5.1 System

Date:December 11, 2012
Overall, I have been impressed with this system. I used to have the Z323 before this and the Z906 is a great and very affordable system. Quite glad it works with a computer and iPhone and the sound quality is outstanding. However, I had to do tons of adjustments to to get the sound right but it's very, very good. I would criticize this product for it's drab design, sharp edged subwoofer, and build quality. Overall, it's a fantastic system and I highly recommend this for movie and music freaks.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josh
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Major Upgrade

Date:November 23, 2012
I owned a cheap 5.1 surround system which I bought from Walmart like 6 years ago. It was the cheapest Logitech 5.1 system but it was decent. This system blows that system away. Everything is better, the sound is amazing and the quality of the speakers is fantastic. My biggest complaint is the lack of wall mounts. I went to a Sound store to get mounts for the speakers which ran me $80. Overall with those mounts they're perfect. The bass is eargasmic and shakes the room and house. The center/front/rear/sub speakers can be adjusted. I would like to adjust each speaker individually, but the 2 front and 2 rear are coupled. Altogether the system is amazing, not a single problem with it a year later. Gamers buy those expensive Turtle Beaches (so I can hear the smoke alarm which needs a new battery in the background) for 'awesome' sound, but I urge you to reconsider and buy the powerful 5.1 surround sound system that can immerse you in a world that headphones cannot. I actually may have reviewed this item when I bought it, but thinking about it this holiday season, I figured I would write another one stating my continued satisfaction with Logitech and it's long lasting, quality products.
+36points
39out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great speakers!!!
from Boston, MA

logitech is great

Date:November 21, 2012
I bought these speakers as a replacement set and step up from my old Z4 set that lasted 7 years. Logitech was awesome, I called asking if I could get my Z4's fixed and even though they were out of warranty they gave me a 50% off credit towards buying another set from them, so I decided to put it towards these ones that would have been outside my price range otherwise.
I have zero complaints - the speakers are LOUD and the sound is great, my roommates and I all love them!
I would definitely recommend them and Logitech and am currently looking in to buying a different set for my brother for Christmas!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haku

Amezing Home Cinema Expiriance EvEr

Date:October 6, 2012
Best Sound Quality In WOuld ...AndBest Bass Efects...
-24points
7out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J.Stanley
from Union, Nj
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wow again

Date:September 27, 2012
I am a former owner of the logitech z2300 system and this I must say is a major upgrade!. I reviewed my previous system on here in 2008 and I can definitly say Logitech has done it again in terms of design, quality, and that overall satisfaction you get when you turn it on a listen. I was a high school freshman when I purchased the z2300 and now I am a college student still enjoying that amazing logitech sound in my dorm!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackhawk
from nsw
Expertise: Tech Savvy

KRazyyy

Date:September 26, 2012
i recently got a set of these amazing speakers i have to say the bass is house shaking it is insane small package but packs a huge punch best speaker system i have ever bought my old z5500 cannot compare to these are just amazing
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turan87

Epic!!!

Date:September 7, 2012
By far the best system I've ever had! It has so much bass, that it shakes the whole house! Great for parties ;) I'd highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good system, whether its for music, gaming or movies, it'll do the job! Although its a little expensive, its worth it. I got mine for $399.
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>