Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M315

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Mouse M315

The feel-good, reliable mouse &em;that'll make you forget the touchpad
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M315
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Soccerdad
from Midland, MI, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Nice mouse but ....

Date:January 18, 2013
It's a fine mouse. It's attractive and just the right size for my laptop. However, I was astonished to find that the middle button on this particular mouse cannot be programmed as a double click. This is the reason I got hooked on Logitech mice in the first place and it was very disappointing to find that this was impossible on this mouse.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonya007
from Minneapolis, MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Kudos to Logitech for awesome products!

Date:October 18, 2012
Most people don't think of going to the actual maker's site to buy their products, but I decided to some on to Logitech's website to search for some product information. I ended up purchasing this mouse with in the purple and leaf design, and am very pleased with the shipping time, packaging, and of course the product. I'm very happy! Works great and is one of the best Logi mice I have used.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole C.
from Rochester, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Love this Logitech mouse

Date:August 31, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comfortable fit in palm. Easily accessible on/off button (wireless). Easy to clean. Wonderful tracking; never had an issue or became irritated. Dropped it several times; no dents, nothing broke, no paint missing. Only had to change the battery once in a year (and that's using around 8 hours a day, everyday). Absolutely affordable and excellent product, would highly recommend to everyone.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHOENIX
from Richmond, VA
Expertise: Proficient User

Fantastic mouse at a good price

Date:August 4, 2012
I have small hands and was looking for a responsive mouse that was small, easy to take with me for travel, and that I could also use for gaming.
This mouse fits the bill - comfortable and ambidextrous, great tracking, responsive, and responds very well to fast paced MMO or RPG gaming.
The battery life may not necessarily last for a full year, but as it only requires one battery and lasted me about 6 months, I don't see that as being a problem :)
Sometimes Best Buy will have this mouse on sale for $19.99 or something close to that - it is totally worth your money, go pick one up.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cman54b
from Wytheville, VA
Expertise: Proficient User

WOW> I love Love Logitech

Date:April 19, 2012
I have had mine for about a year now if not longer. The little nano receiver was messing up so they are sending me a brand new mouse and told me I can keep the old one that was messing up! Thank You so much Logitech!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sbrown
from Oley, Pa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best On-The-Go Mouse

Date:March 28, 2012
i have had the M315 for a few months now and i doo really like it. me being in school i needed a mouse theat was cheap, small, and wireless. so i went for the M315. after useing it, i feel that it is not the best for a desktop, but better for a small laptop or a very large netbook. curently im on a MacBook 2010 and i did miss the gestures that i get with a mac treack pad. so i installed Chome and got the extenton Smooth Gestures. The Extion is to where i can hold down the right click and go back, foward, new tab, close tab. ect,. and w/ that i have all gestures back so i dont need a really fancy mouse. So in the long term/ run i would suggest this mouse for on the go people, college, or high schoolers. and is the M315 for for the price... yes i would highly recomed this Mouse.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hilobude
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good for the Price

Date:March 18, 2012
I have been using this mouse for just short of 4 months and I have loved it the whole time. I am upgrading to the Performance Mouse MX soon, and I am going to keep the mouse as my replacement. It was supper easy to set up, and I have only had one minor problem with it. I like to use the smooth scrolling where you click down on the scroll wheel and then move your cursor down, but it just recently stopped working, so I am back to incremented scrolling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BaLefireP
from Texas
Expertise: Newbie

An okay Mouse

Date:February 7, 2012
I bought this Mouse when I got my laptop a few months back. Overall the mouse was okay and I had no problems till about a week ago. The mouse started randomly acting up and losing connection.
I am not a person who abuses my computer accessories, so I was surprised that it had died so quickly and immediately looked up the troubleshooting page for advice. But non-the-less my mouse is now fully dead after only 4 and a half month of use.
As a Logitech user and I a very happy customer, and I have had many items from here before that were perfect. It was just this one mouse. If you were to get a mouse (And I suggest you do! These are the best you can get!) I would advice these instead:
M305: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/mice-pointers/mice/devices/6383
M325: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/mice-pointers/mice/devices/wireless-mouse-M325
Or the M505: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/mice-pointers/mice/devices/wireless-mouse-m505
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xaxo
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Reallly easy to set-up and install

Date:December 21, 2011
The hardest part about setting up this mouse was getting it out of the package. I had it plugged in and working within about 5 minutes. Worked fine ever since, the only problem I have had with it is I've got a new wireless internet connection and sometimes when I click the mouse it will knock the signal out, but I don't know if other mice would as well, they might because my wireless signal is a little bit weak. Other than that this mouse performs well and the pointer moves very fast, much faster than my HP mouse that came with my computer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qednick
from San Antonio, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic mouse - plug n play with Linux too!

Date:December 16, 2011
I bought this mouse to use with my Laptop because using the trackpad is hurting my thumb. I have Linux installed on my laptop and noticed the "tux" logo on the packaging so I decided to give this one a shot. I put the USB micro dongle in, turned on the mouse and it works perfectly. No pairing or messing around. No lag like you get with some other wireless mice. I would highly recommend this mouse to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k2aunt
from Waldorf, MD
Expertise: Proficient User

great product

Date:December 7, 2011
Bought this mouse at best buy the other night to use with my work computer because my other one that i got with my laptop a couple of years ago with my laptop died after only 7 months of use. With the work desk I have its easier to use the wireless mouse because it's on top of the desk and not next to my keyboard that takes up almost 3/4 of the pullout.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dc213baseball

Excellent mouse

Date:September 25, 2011
Purchased this mouse because my last mouse would constantly lose signal, even though it was only about a foot or two from the laptop receiver. This mouse, however, will hold a signal even if the laptop is 10-15 feet away. Needless to say, I was blown away when I realized I could use this mouse from that far away if needed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rwclln
from northern michigan
Expertise: Proficient User

Handy laptop accessory

Date:September 24, 2011
Don't let its small size fool you! Even with my larger hands -- long fingers -- it's very comfortable to use. The on-off switch is great for saving battery power. The pointer moves swiftly across the computer screen and responds immediately to input with either left or right buttons. The scroll feature also works well. This unit replaces a microsoft mouse (it died after 6 years) and this new one is far more accurate and easier to use.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roxie
Expertise: Tech Savvy

the worst mouse i have ever bought

Date:September 1, 2011
i bought this mouse with my new laptop and i can not keep it connected my other logitech mouse works great but this one is very horrible i shouldnt have to restart my computer every time i want to use my mouse.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billy L
from Miamisburg,OH
Expertise: Proficient User

Another Hit from Logitech

Date:August 10, 2011
Bought m315 mouse for my laptop along with wireless keyboard and mouse for my desktop. Never had any problem with any Logitech product. Always easy to install and operate. It's like Logitech made the items just for me. Thank You!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willy T
Expertise: Proficient User

Real good for notebook

Date:July 22, 2011
Works perfectly. The usb trasmitter is really small.
Less than a quarter of inch after its plugged in the usb port.
Nice spot inside with battery to store the transmitter.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M315
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acer please
from Atlanta Ga
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I just got it and am pleased with the purchase

Date:July 2, 2011
I was at best buy to buy a stereo with my uncle for his car, and I needed a mouse. Well, we ended up buying this because it was on sale for 10 dollars off. the only thing I really had a problem with was the sensitivity of the rolling wheel!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.