Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M325

Logitech Wireless Mouse M325

A wireless mouse that delivers a better mix of precision and comfort&em;with designed-for-Web scrolling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.197 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 61 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
31 out of 61(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M325
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatDog

Does not work on a Mac

Date:April 2, 2014
The basic features of the mouse work with the Mac, but not the side to side scrolling, which is exactly what I bought it for. Logitech should not advertise that this mouse works with a Mac. It doesn't. Even Logitech support forums admit that it doesn't fully function with a Mac. Booooo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
macman
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not very precise, tilt wheel does not work in mac

Date:March 20, 2014
How could logitech put out such a poor product? These mice may have pretty paint jobs, but they don't work properly.
The pointer is not precise at all, and you have to make constant adjustments to put the pointer where you want it. The pointer moves way too fast up until you set the mouse to slowest setting on system preference, then the mouse becomes unbearably slow. What a joke of a mouse!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
htownj

Works Great

Date:March 12, 2014
Bought this mouse and wireless keyboard. Paired both devices to 1 unifying receiver in about 1 minute. Very good product.
Scrolling is a great medium between a flywheel and wheels that are too stiff. A couple of adjustments to the mouse settings and it was dialed in nicely. Battery life excellent. Portability excellent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ml0411
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works Great .. .but only WHEN it actually works

Date:February 11, 2014
I purchased this mouse to replace the Microsoft Wireless Notebook 3000. Upon installation the mouse worked great! the movement and scrolling had a nice touch to it. However, problem arises on EVERY boot up of my laptop. I get the "USB Device not Recognized" message EVERY time i plug in the USB receiver. I either need to keep turning the mouse on/off and plugging/removing the receiver. If its really bad i have to reboot the entire laptop. The mouse is great in theory, but is impossible as a daily mouse. It's frustrating to the point of me even wanting to go back to a corded mouse. Running Toshiba Satellite Windows 7 64-bit.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female

I love this mouse!

Date:February 3, 2014
I was having trouble with my Trackpad on my Mac because I need a new battery. I thought maybe a mouse would solve my issues while I waited for my new battery to come in. At first the mouse was doing the same thing the Trackpad was doing until I discovered I had to go into System Preferences, Universal Access, and click on the tab labeled Mouse & Trackpad. I had to click to turn on the Mouse Keys and then click Ignore the Trackpad when the mouse is present. The mouse worked fine after that!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nik
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

POOR PRECISION. Worse than predecessor M305.

Date:January 23, 2014
I was a loyal Logitech consumer but now I'm disappointed. The sensitivity is worse than the M305 which is what I had before this one (on which a button broke with normal use which is why I bought this one). Also, the wheel tilt feels awkward compared to the M305. I feel like Logitech released a degraded version of this series of mice. Might have to switch to a higher quality brand or model that's actually worth the price for my office.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
high7888888888888888

Lose your reciver

Date:January 20, 2014
The horrible small receiver is the only way to hook up your mouse to you computer and it is horrible
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Troublemaker
from South Carolina
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Nice Mouse

Date:December 31, 2013
It's super responsive and smooth. The scroll wheel is solid and has good feedback. Worked perfectly right out of the box. On/off switch is a nice touch to preserve battery life.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UGHHH24
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

REALLY MAD!!!

Date:December 25, 2013
SO I GOT THIS MOUSE RIGHT, I WAS SUPER EXCITED BECAUSE I HAD A DIFFERENT WIRELESS MOUSE BEFORE AND IT WORKED AMAZINGLY AND THEN IT GOT OLD SO I GOT THIS MOUSE. I PLUGGED EVERYTHING IN AND IT DIDNT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!! IT STARTED TO WORK AND THEN DIDNT!! I OVER THIS PRODUCT!
-14points
4out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
M325

TERRIBLY LOOSE SCROLL BUTTON

Date:November 11, 2013
I CAN'T CLICK THE SCROLL BUTTON WITHOUT SCROLLING THE MOUSE POINTER FIRST IN MOST CASES, MISFIRING THE SCROLL BUTTON FUNCTION - THE REASON IS THE SCROLL BUTTON IS MUCH TOO LOOSE - IN OTHER WORDS, IT IS EXTREMELY AND AGGRAVATINGLY DIFFICULT TO CLICK THE SCROLL BUTTON WITHOUT SCROLLING AWAY FROM THE LINK I'M TRYING TO CLICK.
AVOID THIS MOUSE!
+2points
14out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackFrost
from Boston, MA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not supported on OS X, despite claims on the box

Date:November 7, 2013
This mouse will *not* work correctly on OS X, despite claims on the box about OS X compatibility.
On OS X all you'll get is basic left/right clicks and vertical scrolling. Horizontal scrolling will *not* work, and the Logitech OS X drivers (LCC) do neither recognize this mouse nor allow any configuration of the button/scrolling actions.
+2points
13out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda
from Colorado
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Best mouse ever

Date:October 19, 2013
I bought this because I needed a mouse for my new laptop and this was on the self at Staples, it was cheap, and I'd had Logitech mice before and liked them. This mouse is great! I love the feel of it, it's not too small, it's responsive, and I really, really like the side click on the wheel that lets you move back and forth between webpages. The small USB receiver is a nice touch, too. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CitizenKane
from Bellevue, NE, USA

can't double click

Date:October 19, 2013
Cannot program the middle button to double click. Product support says to do that in windows, but there is no option to set a middle button in windows. The software that comes with the mouse has no option for double click, either.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Xena
from Virginia, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Scroll doesn't work - but it sure looks good!

Date:September 7, 2013
I bought this over the Microsoft mouse because it had a cool design. How is it that a scroll mouse doesn't scroll?? I downloaded the software, spent hours messing around with it and it still doesn't scroll in any program. I'll be bringing it back and getting a not so cool looking mouse that works. Logitech you disappointed me this time.
-8points
6out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roc889
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Compact perfect office & travel mouse

Date:August 27, 2013
Excellent, simple, sturdy, small and compact without being too tiny. Uses a single AA battery.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Computergamer
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Nice mouse!

Date:August 26, 2013
I saw this mouse on sale and bought it because I had been thinking of getting a wireless mouse, this one was one sale, and I liked the design (not just basic black). After using it for a few days, I really like this mouse. It works well and feels great! I would recommend this mouse!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldielocks
from California
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

It's in the details.

Date:July 8, 2013
I needed a mouse; it was on sale. I was happy enough- and then I went to use it. The easy open package made all of us in the room say in unison "Why doesn't everyone do that?!" The mouse had a tab to lift it out of the snug spot in the package- which also doubled as the battery cover. The USB part stores in the mouse when not in use. The mouse itself is comfortably shaped, works great and has features I didn't even know I wanted before- but I am so thrilled that it does. I imagine the person whose job it is to come up with these little details has a relatively thankless job, but these are the things that made all the difference to me. Well played!
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJNZ
from New Zealand
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Travel Mouse

Date:July 5, 2013
I bought the M325 mouse and K230 keyboard for travel. Just what I wanted. The unifying receiver is so easy to set up and I had them both working together in 30 seconds. Great concept and congratulations to Logitech!
Mouse is small - that's what I want and the scroll wheel is light to the touch - I like this rather than a scroll wheel that takes a lot of pressure to move.
I am very pleased!!!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unsatisfiedcustomer
from Russian Federation
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:June 26, 2013
I own a mac laptop and wanted to buy a replacement for my previous mouse. The previous one had that nice left/right extra buttons on the scroll wheel, which I've gotten used to. So I spent about 30 minutes in a store to choose a mouse with the same left/right buttons and finally bought M325. It was labeled for mac, so it clearly shouldn't have been any trouble.
Unfortunately when I plugged the mouse into my mac I found that the left wheel button does Exposé and the right does nothing. I tried to configure the mouse with Logitech Control Center, but it was unable to see it.
So I went here and found that extra wheel buttons don't work on mac in spite of "for mac" labeling on the package.
Well, thank you, Logitech, you've just lost one loyal customer.
+6points
15out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
myramyst
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Scroller wheel doesn't work

Date:June 15, 2013
I just bought this product (my second Logitech wireless mouse). I expected it to be able to plug it in and use it with ease after the driver downloaded as it was with my old one (a M185) but this was not the case. The scroller wheel doesn't work at all, I turn it and no matter the application, the page doesn't move.
I spent 30+ min on the phone with customer service. Our "solution" was to plug into another computer (a desktop pc, scroll worked) then plug it back into my computer (a laptop, scroll worked again). But I closed my laptop, opened it up later and it's not working again and it won't unless I restart the whole schebang. This is irritating and inconvenient. It's still under warranty so I'll try to get it replaced; if still a problem--I want my money back.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>