Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M325

Logitech Wireless Mouse M325

A wireless mouse that delivers a better mix of precision and comfort&em;with designed-for-Web scrolling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.197 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 61 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
17
31 out of 61(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M325
Review 21 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouse
from Denver
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Love it!

Date:May 21, 2013
It's a very good mouse, i like the comfort about it, the Unifying reiciver is great! Still usesing the same battery when i firsy got it! The scroll is good, if you don't like the scroll, you can change it, Mac or Pc. But also, a good thing, it can be taken away from the pad, and anywere. So, i would recommend this to a preason looking for a new mouse, simple to use, has nice comfort and design.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clodus
from Philippines
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

M325 vs M525, verdict: Logitech please merge them

Date:May 20, 2013
I have been using the Logitech M325 mouse until it got stolen (I can't believe someone would want to steal an optical mice!)
As the price difference of the M325 and M525 is only USD 2.00 to 3.00 when on sale, I decided to get the M525 to give it a try. My M325 vs M525 experience as follows
Ergonomics: M325
I like the overall feel of the M325 better (slightly smaller than M525, and has round profile in the front, M525 is a square profile in the front), I like a round profile front better as my fingers feel more natural when I grip the mouse. the M325 also offers better grip (the sides of the mouse). Although the M525 has rubber sides, the colored stripes (gray, blue or red depending on the color you get) is not rubber, it is made of plastic and I find it too slippery. If they change this to rubber then the grip will be on par with M325. I normally lift the mouse when I traverse horizontally from screen to screen (multiple monitor configuration in windows, i have to lift the mouse as I run out of horizontal space on my table) and the slight slipping effect each time I lift the mouse is annoying.
Looks: (depends on person) M325
Personally I like the looks of the M325 better as it looks more simple (simplicity is beauty). The M325 also comes with a matte surface finish where finger prints and smudges literally do not exist. The M525 comes with a glossy surface where fingerprint stains and smudges will be left on the left and right click buttons.
Weight: Heavy mouse = M525, Lightweight mouse = tie
The M325 comes with one battery slot, making it a lighter mouse. The M525 has two battery slots. You can operate it with either one or two batteries. In a sense giving you a weight adjustment option by adding or reducing batteries. With two batteries, I find the mouse a bit heavy to lift and gets tiring when I browse through multiple monitors as explained above. So I use the mouse with 1 battery only to reduce the weight. So if you want a heavier mouse the choice is only M525.
Battery Life: 1x Battery = tie, 2x Battery = M525
Basically the M325 and M525 seem to share a common design platform. Both mice should be able to run for 18 months (my actual testing on M325 is 10 months with occasions of forgetting to switch the power switch off). With M525's extra battery slot it should run upto 36 months (3 years). I still use the M525 with 1x battery due to my weight concern, running with one less battery means I get to run the mouse for 10-18 months and the operational time is pretty long in my standards.
Usability on different Surfaces = M525
Both mice uses the new colorless LED (as to the human eye), no more annoying red or blue glow. The M525 can run on marble and all glossy reflective surfaces. It will also run on a table with a glass top (but it is struggling and varies from usable to not usable depending on the glass thickness, etc). While the M325 can only run on non glossy surfaces.
The M525 bottom like plastic skids are also larger compared to M325. So if you tend to use the mouse for years, the M525 should last longer compared to the M325 (in terms of skid durability) but this is only theoretical as I have not tested them for that long.
Summary
Overall I like the looks, feel, and comfort of the M325 superior to the M525. But the M525 compensates by being able to run on more surfaces and has double the battery life (because it has double batteries). If logitech can give me a M325 mouse with the sensor/tracking sensitivity of the M525 then it will be perfect.
As I don't really work much on glossy surfaces, and having used both mice. I will always choose the M325. But with the price difference (in Amazon) of M325 and M525 closing to USD 2 to 3, I will choose the M525 due to added features. In either case you will not go wrong with either mouse.
Other functions/features that I like about M325 and M525 making me choose these logitech product.
. affordable, both of these mice are still affordable (using Amazon price as reference)
. micro precise scroll wheel. This wheel is a hybrid wheel. You get the comfort of scrolling fast with webpages and excel by scrolling fast and hard. You get the precision if you scroll it slow and soft. The ratchet seems to be 3 or more times more compared to the standard wheel. The only drawback of this wheel design is when using autoCad. When Using it as a middle button to pan it will also zoom in/out due to wheel sensitivity and it will get some time to get used to controlling the middle button.
. Unifying receiver! this is the best feature of all. I only need to sacrifice 1x USB slot for all logitech devices. Keyboard, mouse, etc. I just make sure all my logitech products are with the unifying technology. I use the mouse primarily for my laptop. Connected to it is my M325/M525 mouse, N705 wireless numpad (now stopped production), and soon will get a logitech wireless keyboard. The unifying receiver can run up to 6x logitech devices making it futureproof.
. Quality. So far there has been no logitech product that failed by expectations. All of them are very durable and the reliability is good. This is the reason why I only buy logitech mice and have been a solid customer for 15 years now.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandi

Unsatisfied Customer

Date:May 16, 2013
I have used Logitech mice for many years and have been very happy with them - until I got this M325.
No matter what settings I used the screens etc just kept jumping.
I contacted the company and after determining there was a problem - they sent me a replacement - which did the same thing. There's a defect in the scrolling mechanism.
Now I've gone back to using some of my older Logitech mice and have also ordered another brand to see if that will work better.
Logitech - I want to continue with your product - but you need to fix this problem.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ThatBum
from CA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Meh

Date:March 28, 2013
Okay. Yes. The scroll wheel. It is awful. I did a cursory look through the other reviews about it. Yes, you can remap it and adjust the lines per step in software. This is not the problem. It's that it doesn't have any mechanical detents at all, or absurdly small ones (the micro-precise marketing), which is even worse. I cannot control anything carefully with this wheel; the most infinitesimal movement makes the wheel activate several steps. In fact, I bought it for use as a gaming device for my laptop and assumed it had the detent/free spin modes similar to the G9x or MX Revolution, both of which I own. But no.
Can't scroll a page without flying past where I want to go because it's just too sensitive. Can't select anything in a game, flips around to the top of the list. Turned off smooth scrolling, changed lines per step. Nope nope nope.
Oh well. Got it as a gift and kinda stuck with it now, so might as well try and use it. Beats the trackpad I guess.
It's a good mouse otherwise. Good build quality, good DPI for what it is. It works okay for web browsing, which is what it was designed for, I suppose.
If you can somehow move your scrolling finger in sub-millimeter increments during casual mouse usage, go for it...
+9points
16out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seb Cabeza
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great practical mouse

Date:March 17, 2013
I purchased this mouse about 2 weeks ago and have been nothing but pleased with it. It is very small yet not small enough to feel uncomfortable. people have been giving poor reviews because of the scroll which is not a valid review at least for a pc because you can change the mouse settings under control panel --> Ease of Access--> Change how your mouse works--> mouse settings. There you can change the sensitivity of the pointer and wheel. The wheel tilt is very helpful to go back a page or forward one with much ease. Overall this is a great little mouse.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ITReader
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Bad Scroll Design

Date:March 12, 2013
Usually I like logitech products. I purchased this mouse because of its small size, I have small hands. Everything about the mouse works great, except scrolling. I cannot use the scroll wheel to move the page up a bit; I prefer to move the screen not my eyes. When I use the scroll wheel it scrolls up a page in a way that makes you miss 2 or 3 lines of text when reading. So if you are trying to read and need to scroll you must use the scroll bar. The only thing the scroll wheel is good for is jumping to the top or bottom of a window. Which, for me, makes it nearly useless.
-1point
9out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dan
from North Carolina
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Touchy scroll wheel

Date:March 3, 2013
I purposely bought this for its smaller size, as I wanted it for my laptop. That part is fine. But, for whatever reason, Logitech has made the scroll wheel much too sensitive. The slightest touch makes it move, scrolling the screen or web page unexpectedly. I've been using the mouse for almost four weeks, and haven't been able to get used to it yet. I may be forced to buy another mouse. A shame - I do like the general feel and responsiveness of the mouse, except for the freakin' wheel!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saurabh
from Gold River, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Nice Product

Date:March 3, 2013
Everything nice about the product, quite compact and good to use. The only minor problem I faced is that the wheel of the mouse is not very flexible. We can use the wheel to close tabs in the Internet Explorer/Chrome/Mozilla Window, but that does not work properly. It doesn't close in one press.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nbrege
from MI
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Poor functionality

Date:March 3, 2013
Mouse would be fine as a portable mouse, but is a bit too small for desktop use. Scroll wheel needs harder detents, it's too easy to scroll accidentally. My biggest complaint is the hard force needed to click the scroll wheel, especially when combined with the soft detent, makes it very difficult to click on something without unwanted scrolling. Apparently Logitech doesn't actually test functionality of their products before releasing to the consumer. Would not recommend this to a friend, there are better ones out there for the money.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crawdad the name and computer scrolling the game !
from Salem OR
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great little mouse !!!

Date:February 26, 2013
I have used a Logitech 310 mouse for about 3 years ,changed batteries once and have been delighted with it.
I purchased the 325 because the wheel on my 310 was wearing out.I have tried the 325 for a short period of time and find it is so SMOOTH to scroll with.Logitech seems to come up with the best in computer items.IE the remote keyboard which is a real asset to making working on a computer a pleasure.This 325 is just great!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redco45
from McMinnville, OR, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

The Worst Sensor

Date:February 13, 2013
This Mouse Worked Great... For The First Two Months, Then The Sensor On The Bottom Broke And Wouldn't Light Up. Even Though I Knew I Had Power, It Just Wouldn't Work. The Worst Part Is I Can't Open It Up In Order To Fix The Thing.
Worst Flaw I've Seen.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michael
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good but receiver quit working within a week

Date:February 4, 2013
Compared to the Windows equivalent(which I purchased after this mouse quit working), I like the feel of the mouse better. My main problem with it is that the USB receiver quit working after I owned it for a week for no discernable reason. It would work for a whie if I had the unifying software open but after a while my computer wouldn't even recognize it as being plugged into any of the USB ports.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jack
from Angola, IN 46703, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Yes.

Date:January 19, 2013
I just bought this mouse today. I also just read some reviews about the mouse scroller, and other things. The only reason i think they say that is because that they are not used to the features of the mouse. I am very pleased and would buy another one, but i already have this one.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kisalise
Expertise: Proficient User

Disappointing - wheel button too loose

Date:January 6, 2013
Good except for one thing: the wheel button is much too loose and hence very unstable. Most of the time when I try to click on a link in my web browser, the looseness of the mouse wheel button causes it to rotate just enough to scroll the mouse cursor out of the link before I can actually click on the link itself. The wheel lacks enough resistance to avoid such unintentional rotation when activating the wheel button. Very tedious, annoying, irritating, time-wasting and too much wasted mental effort. Very disappointed with what would otherwise be a very satisfactory product.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mouse Reviewer
from NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

On/Off Button

Date:December 28, 2012
This is my third Logitech wireless mouse.
The first two I bought I liked a lot, one to use on my desktop and one to use with my laptop. The one on my desktop after years of use started to die. I replaced it with another Logitech wireless M325 mouse. I like everything about it except for the fact that on the older models they were so easy to turn on and off with one slip of one finger. Now I fumble and have to use two hands to turn the switch on this one on or off. Why do they always make things harder to use rather than leaving what already works alone?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
online professor
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

pointer freezes. would not buy again.

Date:November 30, 2012
The pointer will freeze even when the mouse is being moved on my mouse pad. The only time it works is when it is moved along the wrist rest on my laptop. Disappointed!
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G-haus

Very nice mouse for the price

Date:November 23, 2012
I bought this mouse a few weeks ago and I love it. I've read some reviews that complain about the scroll-wheel being too sensitive. I've found that the scroll-wheel was perfectly fine once you get used to it. Other reviews have also bashed the mouse about it's size and that it's uncomfortable to use because it's too small. Honestly, if you were looking to buy this mouse, you probably should'v decided that it was too small for you to be comfortable with before purchasing it. This mouse has a very nice range on it which is perfect for me when I'm giving a presentation from the back of the class. Also, the nano-receiver is very convenient, plus it can be used as a receiver for other wireless devices like a keyboard. Battery-life for this mouse is rather long and I love the fact that it only requires one AA Battery. All around this is a very nice mouse and many of the negative reviews are due to poor choices by the consumer.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnkhNeter
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Unbelievable Piece of Junk...

Date:November 21, 2012
My first wireless peripheral....and my last. Bought for use with my laptop when my 8 year old wired Targus mouse suddenly died. This mouse worked flawlessly for 2 weeks then suddenly stopped working. New batteries didn't work, computer randomly recognizes the "unifying" reciever. If it does, it randomly disappears. Will not sync to the reciever even when the reciever shows connected in the unifying software that logitech provides. If you look up the troubleshooting for this issue, its a joke. They'll claim it is interference, but that's not the issue since the location and devices near me have not changed. I used to swear by logitech for peripherals but in the last 4 years, they have turned into junk.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snickie
from Sweden
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Bad ergonomics

Date:November 19, 2012
This mouse has a scroll wheel that's is far to sensitive i.e. it scrolls when you don't want it. When pressing the scroll button, that in contrast needs much force to press, it just scrolls away out of control.
This is the worst mouse I ever used! I bought it because of the small USB transceiver and allegedly long battery life.
Microsoft makes far better mice.
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wireless Mouse M325
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fred

Very disappointed - very undersized

Date:November 12, 2012
This M325 mouse is far too small. I have a small adult hand this seems built for young child to use - there was no suggestion in Logitech's details that this was a minute mouse and I feel aggrieved about that. Yours extremely disappointedly (as have had great products previously) Fred.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 Next>>