Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Harmony Remotes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony® 200 Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Harmony® 200 Remote

If you've lost or broken a remote&em;or just want better control&em;here's the simple, reliable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® 200 Remote
Review 1 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greg
from Atlanta
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Curious omission

Date:November 11, 2012
The remote seems to be lacking some very important features. For instance, there seems to be no way to call a DVD menu, as the "menu" button instead calls the device menu. Also, it doesn't adjust the volume on my theater speakers, which seems a very important task.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ibivi

keys too small, in the wrong order

Date:September 1, 2012
Affordable, easy to set up. However, I do find that the number keys are too small and I often have difficulty getting the selection I want. Also the keys that I use most often are set to the bottom of the remote. The setup keys are at the top. Once you do your setup you don't need them as often as you do the selection keys. I use it for the TV only. So volume, channels, mute, last should be larger and placed into the center of the remote.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ekim
from gastonia, nc
Expertise: Proficient User

Come on Logitech - your better than this

Date:June 18, 2012
You MUST hit the OK button absolutely perfect, dead center. If off by a hair, one of the arrow keys takes over and anyone's guess where you end up.
You must pick up the remote to use because the design has the RF pointed down.
If it's on a table, couch, etc. you cannot hit a button; you have to pick it up.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dragonlady
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Rather Fragile product

Date:June 17, 2012
Yes it was easy to set up, if you can reach all your model numbers. But mine stopped working within about 6 months. Very inconveniet if you got rid of all the old remotes that this was supposed to replace
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheCollegeKid
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing Value

Date:June 17, 2012
I was afraid that with this being the cheapest of the harmony line I might be getting a remote that wouldn't have all the features I needed. Instead I was blown away by the harmony set up and options! Just go to the harmony website and download their program! you can set up your devices, customize your buttons and even teach the remote new buttons if they don't automatically come on the list to program on the remote! Very impressed. more than worth the money!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NonTech Annie

Works wonderfully!

Date:June 11, 2012
This universal remote works wonderfully. I've decided that I'm getting these for all the other rooms in my home. The ease in programming is incredible, especially for someone like me who is not technical when it comes to programming remotes. I'd highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimf
from PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic, works great

Date:May 27, 2012
I bought this remote because my Direct Tv remote could not control a Dynex TV. I had my Dynex Tv, DirecTV, and my ROKU LT set up on this single remote in less than 5 minutes. Works like a charm. I strongly recommend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrrex4
from Boise, ID
Expertise: Tech Savvy

First Universal Remote Purchase

Date:May 5, 2012
My first encounter with a Logitech remote was in at a friend's place where he demonstrated the ability to press one button and turn on multiple devices. Since then, I have wanted to purchase a Logitech remote, but hesitant due to the price.
I was at Wal*Mart with my wife to purchase a Roku player. We had also just gotten a TV from her parents, but forgot to grab the TV remote before our 8 hour drive home. Needless to say, I was also in the market for a universal remote for the TV. I found the Logitech Harmony 200 among the mix and decided to purchase.
Setup took all of 20 minutes and I was able to program the TV, Roku Player, and the wife's Sony Stereo. The only feature I did not find flexible enough was the "Watch TV" button. It is a very basic feature and the wife would like to to literally be a one-touch feature.
If the "Watch TV" feature could be programmed to run a command associated with devices, my wife would consider this product perfect.
In the end, I like the interface to program the remote, I like the selection of devices, and I like the simplicity for the intuitive user.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David
from North of Spokane, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

Very easy to set up and use with my older devices.

Date:February 29, 2012
Have older Zenith TV, older Philips Direct-TV Receiver, and older Zenith VHS/DVD player. Used Internet Explorer on Windows Vista system for set-up. Had no problems. Was using remote in one half hour from opening the package (my internet speed is slow). Remote worked perfectly on all three devices. Very pleased.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grumpy

Installing Software is a hassle

Date:February 16, 2012
Had a lot of trouble getting install software to run. Didn't care for the hassle.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tsunami
from Montreal, Quebec
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great remote for the price

Date:January 21, 2012
Works perfectly with my Vizio TV, Sat receiver and old LG Home Theatre receiver. Simple to set up once you know you should use Internet Explorer due to Logitech using Silverlight.
Love the fact that you can reassign buttons and general operation simply from a graphical list.
People buying this should realize it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the higher end harmony remotes and therefore shouldn't complain. But for $20 (my price) it beats the pants off any generic universal remote. So don't expect miracles here, expect to get a simple to use configurable universal remote for an easy to buy price.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lo
from New York, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Gets the job done

Date:January 20, 2012
Easy to install and program using a Mac. Had it up and running in minutes. Was able to program the remote to control our Xbox, apple TV and DVD player. Had to teach the remote some functions with the apple TV, but had no issues with the other devices. My only complaint is that it can only control up to 3 devices. I didn't want to spend another $40 for the next model up just to control one extra device.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony® 200 Remote
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Big Red
from New Bern, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Instructions not correct/did not work

Date:January 6, 2012
The supplied instructions for online setup using on screen steps for Fox Fire did not work. The software would not run to input the panel TV data for operation.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.