Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech HD Webcam C615

Logitech HD Webcam C615

HD video calling and sharing&em;in Full HD 1080p&em;however, whatever, wherever you like.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Webcam C615
Review 1 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scottyb
from Redlands, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A great webcam for the price.

Date:February 28, 2014
I purchased this camera for my day to day use with Skype and my Google accounts so that I could provide video conferencing and calls. It's not normally easy to do this as I am a user of Ubuntu Linux. Using this camera with Ubuntu 10.04 LTS and 12.04 LTS has been fantastic! Plug it in, and it just works (tried with Ubuntu GCVUE app) Video is sharp and clear, with auto focus working just fine at ranges between 3 and about 12 feet. Audio is super, very clear and easily understood, with no static. And talk about compact. This will fit into a small computer bag or even a pocket if necessary. I can say I have only one complaint about this particular camera, and that's the clamp that holds it in place (it's not bad, but it could be better). For the price and ease of use, this is the first camera that I recommend to all of my clients.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mehdie
from Seattle, WA 98101, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

C615

Date:February 11, 2014
I have purchase c615. First this site is the most confusing site I have ever seen. I am trying to order tripod for this camera. I am unable to find this item and what does come with camera. Every time I get to this site, I will get additional site such as care advertising or dating site pops up.
Second It is confuesing to download the software. It is about two hours that I am unable load the software for this camera. When I load the software and if it work then I will let you know the performance of the camera.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nigel977

Compatibility with Mac 10.9 limited.

Date:January 19, 2014
Works fine with Skype but will not autofocus with FaceTime on a 2012 mac mini running 10.9.1. FaceTime and QuickTime cannot therefore use it. Microphone is fine with all apps. Logitech doesn't seem very interested in providing drivers, and the Mac UVC driver is obviously limited. If you only want to use Skype, then a good webcam, but you probably won't get HD quality, not that that is terrible important.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amadayuz
from Minnesota, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great but confusing D:

Date:September 15, 2013
The camera itself, great, quality and everything, works just fine. But when i take a video, every once in a while it just leaves a white thumbnail with the Logitech logo on there and i can't access the video whatever i do. :S
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Micus
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

software is below par

Date:September 14, 2013
This webcam has an extension which is nice, but the software is sub standard and basic and the clamp to attach to a laptop is very awkward...
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
puddin8686
from Bel Air, MD 21014, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

home pc

Date:July 11, 2013
got the new C615 because it would support photo effects because my 9000 stopped working with W7 worked great when I first got W7- so I got C615 it would work with W7 and have the photo effect now it stopped working with the effects redownloaded the software can not get effects at all your guys sure suck stopping the support for effects again-only reason I got the webcam was for the effects -I will not buy another webcam from you guys - to many good webcams out there to put up with your support
-3points
16out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharkbait
from Lexington, SC, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Works great if you persevere through the bugs

Date:April 25, 2013
I'm running a custom-built Asus P8Z68-V dual screen running 64-bit Windows 7 which was set up for photography and video editing. The install for the C615 required download since only Windows 8 is supported on the disc. I have never had an install problem with any software before until the installation of the Logitech C615 and I have over 100 gig of programs alone installed on SSD. The install for the C615 failed 4 times in a row. 3 of those resulted in a BSOD, and one install failure required me to run the Windows repair utility (which said it was unable to repair anything). When I repeated the install after a BSOD shutdown, the install would apparently proceed to completion but the WebCam was not detected (yes it was plugged in). I finally discovered that the C615 would work depending which USB port it was plugged into. Apparently all of the install problems were strictly dependent on whatever rear panel USB it was plugged into. Worked fine off the front panel USB. By shifting around USB plugs, I finally found a USB plug that the C615 worked with i.e. that would NOT result in a BSOD halfway through the install. After working through all that, the C615 has worked flawlessly. While I'm happy with the hardware, the install was a nightmare and I would've appreciated a heads up that the hardware is sensitive to whatever USB is used.
+14points
25out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crazycga
from Calgary, AB

No problems at all!

Date:March 14, 2013
I've had excellent luck with this webcam - probably the best I've ever bought. The nicest feature is that it works on a Raspberry Pi without having to use a powered hub!!!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
woodcarver
from toronto, ontario ,canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Lockups

Date:March 6, 2013
No matter how I configure the Webcam C615, it continually locks up, and I have to shut it down. I am running a Lenovo T60 Laptop Windows 7 with 4 gb of ram. I have updated all the software necessary, to no avail. I use Skype, but would not recommend this particular webcam. I try the tests, and while I can see myself, and sometimes hear myself, it still continues to lockup .
+2points
16out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck
from Huntingdon, PA 16652, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great webcam

Date:January 24, 2013
Bought two of these one for me and one for my Mom. Purchased them to use with Skype. I like the all in one unit rather than using a separate camera and Microphone like I was doing. The HD video is amazing and when we have a good internet connection the video and sound is absolutely great when Skyping. Purchased them to use with Skype because My Mom, Sister, and I are in different cities and being able to see and hear the called party is wonderful. I highly recommend this camera. was using on Windows XP originally and got a new Windows 8 computer. had to do a good deal of looking to find the drivers and software for Windows 8 but they are available on the Logitech website. Once I found them the camera and software work perfectly.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrAtariMac
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male

Great Cam

Date:January 24, 2013
I bought 2 of these for two computers that can run Mac OS X or Win 7. Unlike a previous review, I downloaded the most recent Mac software from Logitech to check it out - the main app is similar to the Mac's FaceTime. Some software-based features that are available on Windows 7 are not available for the Mac. But the camera also works fine with FaceTime and PhotoBooth anyway, so most of those other Win7-only features aren't missed on the Mac. If it seems a little pricey at the listed retail price, several on-line and walk-in retailers will have it on sale for about 40% off. At that price, it's definitely a great deal. And because it a USB camera that works with Mac or a PC, you can hook it up to any Mac or PC, desktop or laptop, loan to friends or family (or maybe not), and it makes a great gift for someone who doesn't have a web-cam since it really doesn't matter what type of computer they have. Lots of value, especially if you can find it on sale.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SysAdmin
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Incompatible with Server 2008???

Date:January 23, 2013
I bought this webcam to see why stuff is disappearing from my office while I am away and an occasional video conference. I was surprised when I went to install the camera, to get a message instructing me to go to the support site and find a driver that is compatible with my operating system. None worked. The box did not indicate that the camera is compatible with Windows 8 but it is. The box didn’t indicate that the camera is compatible with Windows Server 2008 but it isn’t. After several searches I found the statement below:
What is the Logitech Webcam compatibility with Windows Server 2003 or 2008?
Logitech does not support video or DSC (Digital Still Camera) devices in the Windows Server 2003 or 2008 operating environment. For webcam software and driver support for Windows, please see Knowledge Base article 3428. There are no plans to release any drivers for Windows Server 2003 or 2008.
Before giving up and returning the camera, I opened Skype and found that it used the camera with no problem. I also downloaded iSpy which gives me motion detection recording on a schedule.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JamesG
from Los Angeles
Expertise: Proficient User

Works great on my Mac

Date:September 18, 2012
Needed a webcam for when my Macbook Pro is hooked up (with MBP clamshell closed) to earlier Apple Cinema Display. Did my research and found this seemed to be the best balance of features and price.
Plugged it in, opened Facetime, and bam - it worked right off the bat. Did not need to install any software. Just plug and play! Only thing - need to manually set sound to Logitech (under Video in menu bar) each time. This is a Facetime thing, not Logitech though).
Looks great, and the rubber grips and weighted balance inside the clamp wings allow it to sit atop the thicker Cinema Display. Sounds great and clear. Very good in low light, albeit grainy as one would expect. Nice smooth playing across a 1Mb/sec upload.
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Key6board
from San Diego
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excelent camera

Date:September 13, 2012
this is probably the best web cam for the right price and a winner by any standards, i just like to thank Logitech for making a such a great product , and to include the bundled software is superb , this camera runs flawlessly on higher end machines , but.... my machine is at least more then 6 years old and its still runs beautifully , this is a webcam to recommend to any tech savvy or new friend that doesn't know much about computers.
It has the right features and the software services that run on your machine don't even take up that many system resources , i like to mention that i am running a really old machine that still runs this webcam really well !!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HaVoC

Inbuilt Mic is needed

Date:September 9, 2012
I bought his product and i was expecting an inbuilt mic but there was no inbuilt mic for me. Maybe i had a different product. Please respond if you had a inbuilt mic.
-27points
19out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n1qov

luv this cam

Date:September 4, 2012
Bought one C615 a while back and got really favorable reports on varios video sights , and purchased a second one for laptop. Great software and support.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HD Webcam C615
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole101tx
Expertise: Newbie

Nifty

Date:July 22, 2012
I bought this about a year ago to skype with friends, but when we video chatted we were all pixelated. I still did get good use out of this webcam and would reccomend it. :D
-27points
13out of 53found this review helpful.