Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185

Logitech Wireless Mouse M185

A simple, reliable mouse with plug-and-play wireless.
Average Customer Rating:
3.907 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 43 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
31 out of 43(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M185
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smojr1988
from Morrisville, Morristown, VT 05661, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

mouse problems

Date:March 18, 2014
mouse battery cover keeps coming off and i have only had the mouse 24 hrs and it did take two attempts to install on my laptop
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
techguy
from New York, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Two thumbs up - I would buy again.

Date:March 16, 2014
Logitech's product description states "A simple, reliable mouse with plug-and-play wireless". They're right. No cord to twist, kink or get in the way. The wireless works immediately after plugging in the micro-receiver to a USB port in the computer. The off/on switch under the mouse has a raised ridge for easy sliding with a fingertip. Mouse response is accurate and smooth with browsing/processing/photo editing. The mouse size and shape is well thought out - it's smaller than a corded mouse but larger than a travel mouse - the contours feel good in your hand. It clicks - it's a mouse - not a covert operation tool. The AA battery comes pre-installed with a paper tab between the battery terminal and the battery holder to prevent battery drain while still in the packaging. Two thumbs up for this mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbondjrss
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

easy use

Date:February 15, 2014
Very easy to use. I was looking for directions at first but I just plugged in the usb and it started working. It is also very responsive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewo
from Jakarta
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

best buy product

Date:January 15, 2014
Not the best wireless mouse in the market BUT considering the price I have to say this is the Best Buy Product... It's design is simple (and yet comfy, contoured shape), light weight, very responsive, and to my surprise no lag at all even when playing games. The nano receiver is also a plus feature
Cons
The bottom cover (for the battery and receiver) is not very tight fit.
No light indicator for battery life
Original battery that comes with the mouse died within 2 days.
my suggestion, try not to open and close the bottom cover too often, I'm afraid it will get really loose then you'll be in trouble. What I do is that for daily use (home-Office) I just let the nano receiver plugged in to my laptop
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klassie1
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Eye of the Beholder

Date:December 25, 2013
I have had this mouse for roughly 2 years now. I use it with a computer which is connected to the tv in my bedroom. It gets used daily with a comforter and sometimes a sheet as a mousepad, gets knocked off the bed onto the floor often, and has been using the same battery (2000 mah ni-mh rechargeable never been recharged) since I started using it. Setpoint still shows battery as good, and I have never had any connection issues with this device with a general range of about 10-12 feet. Is it noisy? Somewhat, it clicks loudly. Does Logitech make better mice? Certainly, but this mouse is great for general duty everyday task and is leaps and bounds ahead of others in it's price range I have had several others, they don't compare, most are taking up drawer space. I have plenty of specialized (gaming / other) mice as well, this does not fit that category if you need special buy something different. If you need to surf the web, check your email and other general task without any special buttons or down to the dot accuracy all while forgetting that the thing even has a battery (use a good one) then this mouse is for you!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coyjoker
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good and Bad

Date:September 30, 2013
I like the mouse, works fine, ok battery life. The mouse itself has an annoying loud clicking sound. I think its a good mouse for anything but gaming ( as i am a gamer for LoL) only thing that it could use is, a quieter click... :) but other then that i love it! :D (also ive had to change the batteries like... 2 times with'n a year but it only takes 1 sooooo ye ^^
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
augie

No Good

Date:September 11, 2013
This is a piece of garbage. Less than 4 days after purchase it does not work anymore.
-22points
3out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lenhyun
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good Mouse for Office use

Date:August 15, 2013
I use this mouse everyday and feel very comfortable with it, I like how it is easy to install and superb connection. I have never had any issue/drop out problems with it. Battery lasts very long, it has been almost 9 months since the first battery. I also use it to draw autocad, and really like the clicking of the scroll wheel, it makes zooming and panning function so much easier. I wish the size could be bigger, it is kinda small over all but not a big deal. I will buy another mouse if this one stop working.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compva
from East Tennessee
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Mouse

Date:August 2, 2013
I have used my Logitech M185 daily for the last 2 years without any problems. The battery is original with 2 years on it and is still working. This is the best mouse I have ever used. Logitech is the only mouse I will use in the future. The nano receiver is super small and works great. Anybody that says differently probably works for the competition!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dylan
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Worst Product

Date:June 26, 2013
I bought this product at a local store because the clerk recommended it. Thought it was good the first night I used it. The product description on the back said 12 months battery life well the battery died in less than 12 hours and yes it did get cut off. So I was thinking ok bad battery no big deal. Replaced it with a new one fresh out of an unopened pack well that one lasted 3 days replaced it again and got another 3 days this thing eats batterys more than a child's toy does.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jayebird
from Southern Maryland, Leonardtown, MD, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Mouse keeps dropping out!

Date:June 15, 2013
This is the second wireless mouse purchased from Logitech,exactly the same model and I keep having the same problem even as I type this review it drops out. I have tried reloading, turning the computer on/off, installing the full 64 bit version but it keeps doing the same thing! I am going to try another product.
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wilksies
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Cheap, small, compact, light, but not so precise.

Date:May 26, 2013
-Its quite good for its price, seems to be a long lasting sort of thing.
-Very light (I like light mice!) especially for something with a battery in it.
-Nano receiver is a very good size, fits firmly to my USB ports, however, it's a tiny bit choppy at times. (Rarely though)
-Precision is okay, not as good as what i'm used to (which was a Basic Microsoft 1.1a mouse). The precision largely depends on what surface I'm using.
-And on the subject of surfaces, this mouse doesn't seem to ride very smoothly... the rear pads are good, the front pads are like...?? it'd be good if they were the same material.
-Was a bit disappointed with the acceleration, it simply wasn't moving fast enough but after downloading the drivers for this mouse, I was able to turn the acceleration up to high, which was perfect. I'm very glad Logitech added that option! Just download the drivers, you'll see what I mean.
-The mouse size is small, which is compact and nice (what I was looking for) but my pinkie finger sort of awkwardly hangs off to the side of the mouse when in use. It's not too small that my fingers drag the table or anything. But seriously, if you wanted a full sized wireless mouse, I wouldn't buy this one. It's small for a reason.
-Comfortfortwise, it's ok, I don't mind it, even though I got big hands. Fits in my palm comfortably for a small mouse.
THE GOODSTUFF...
-small, compact, light, simple
-comfortable for its size
-dirvers have flexible options to tune your mouse! <-- deal breaker!
-price (cheap :D)
-auto sleep function
BUT...
-It could be more precise
-Nano receiver to be more reliable (it can be choppy, not too often tho)
-Could ride smoother on surfaces
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berry
from Illinois, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Very good quality product

Date:April 30, 2013
I bought this mouse over 2 years ago and it's still working to this day. It is a very nice mouse for a budget or for someone who just wants a mouse in general. The battery does last a VERY long time, but I wouldn't expect 12 months at all, which is fine as it will last you over 6 months easily, even if you leave it on occasionally. The build quality is very high, I've dropped this thing many times from about 5 feet each time, and it still works perfectly fine and it has no physical defects whatsoever. After 2 years it has dropped or lagged connection sometimes, but I expected it to after daily use. The mouse is very responsive and not hyper sensitive, and serves as a great wireless mouse. The range of the mouse is quite far, I've had my laptop over 25 ft away and it will work fine.
I would easily recommend this to anyone who wishes to buy a mouse for practical use, although this one might be a bit outdated.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boofland
from Michigan
Age: 55 to 64
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Not Logitech Quality

Date:April 9, 2013
Have bought several Logitech mice. All very good except this one. The wheel and wheel-buttons always felt cheap and sure enough they broke within a month. I would go for a bit more expensive selection if you want a reliable mouse.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shrine
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Logitech is getting worse

Date:April 8, 2013
My own experience, have been using the mouse for about a month...
pros:
- inexpensive
- ambidextrous;
- feels proper in weight;
- you can store the receiver inside the mouse in case you are using it unified with another Logitech device.
cons:
- cheap build quality, compared to old Logitech mice of the same price range;
- very cheap build quality of the scroll wheel, it feels strange when scrolling + the middle click is way too hard compared to scrolling;
- too noisy, makes loud clicks;
- the sensor is far from being precise, it wasn't that bad the first days I started to use the mouse, but then precision degraded and now the cursor is making weird small jumps/skips from time to time no matter the surface.
I can't comment on battery life since I've been using it only for a month, so far it's ok.
But anyway I'm going to replace this mouse with something else soon.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Man
from Dillon,Mt
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

M185

Date:March 3, 2013
I just bought a M185. While it isn't the top of the line it serves my purpose. When I got it home and opened up the package I noticed that the mouse was in the on position. While batteries don't cost all that much. I can't see how the battery will last for a year if it is used before it is out of the box.
But I'm happy with it as it doesn't have all those buttons on the side to get hit when you don't want them hit.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishman
Expertise: Proficient User

A Bit Disappointing

Date:December 13, 2012
I've had a number of Logitech mice over the years, and have come to expect reliability, build quality, and a great product. That said, I'm disappointed they put their name on this mouse.
I've used it for a few months now, and issues I had at the beginning that I thought would work out never have. The mouse squeaks on some clicks, especially on right clicks. Not a big deal, but if you're doing a lot of right-clicking, it's quite annoying. Forget about gaming, it's downright irritating.
The responsiveness of the mouse is also unreliable. I had to change my computer settings initially, but even with time I struggle with not overshooting targets and getting the mouse to settle on a particular spot. Again, in any sort of gaming, this just doesn't work.
I also feel it doesn't do as well on uneven surfaces. As a laptop mouse, I think this is a quality a mouse ought to have. Again, just not the case.
I do like most Logitech products, but on the whole this one isn't up to scratch. I bought it on a sale, and I should have just paid a bit more for a better model.
+4points
17out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashevillechic
from Asheville, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Outstanding mouse...

Date:December 1, 2012
I bought this mouse and a Logitech keyboard about 8 months ago. The mouse has been dropped maybe 3 times. I/colleagues have to be on the computer 12 plus hours a day so it sees a lot of use. It has withstood all this and I'm sure a lot more for 8 months already so I can't say enough good about it. It even fits my hand perfectly. I've not had to change batteries yet either and with the amount of use it gets this in itself is amazing.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveTX
from Dallas, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Mouse

Date:November 16, 2012
Outstanding Perormance. I highly recommend this product. Batteries have lasted over a year.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M185
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CanE.
from ANKARA,Turkey
Expertise: Proficient User

This is an extraordinary experience !!!

Date:November 13, 2012
I strongly recommend you! Quality + Performance + Ease of use = Logitech M185 :))
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>