Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Speaker Adapter

Logitech Wireless Speaker Adapter

Turn your favorite speakers into a wireless sound system for your smartphone or tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Review 1 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlo
from The Netherlands
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works like charm

Date:March 11, 2014
I was looking for a relatively cheap way to connect my tablet and my phone to my stereo, without giving in too much on audio quality. I found it with this device. Both my devices (Galaxy S3 and Xperia Z1) connects very easily. Bearing in mind that we are talking about a bluetooth connection, which should affect the sound quality negatively, I don't think there is much loss in audio quality. My music just sounds great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Evanss10
from Berlin, Germany
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Doesn't seem to work with an iMac

Date:February 23, 2014
I bought one. It's great with an Android phone but I can't get it to work with my iMac. Forums online indicate the same. There may be a way but I haven't found it. And if there is it's too difficult to find. If a product needs a tech genius to work it, then it's failed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Popeye
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Fantastic product

Date:February 14, 2014
I love this adapter and have purchased 3 for myself and my sons as they love also, only one problem, they are so darn hard to open. I hope Logitech will change the packaging to make it easier to open, tired of ripping up my fingers but thanks for a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robb
from Gulfport, Mississippi
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Easy and Effective

Date:January 8, 2014
It's small, unobtrusive, but powerful. I use it with multiple laptops...mine, the grandchildren. No wires to hook up, nothing to trip over, just a double click away from pure music . Most people know how 'crazy' Bluetooth can be at times. This adapter has never failed to sync with any of our laptops...it works every time. I highly recommend this to anyone with the need for wireless music access.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanFourfingers
from Denmark
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

I would shop around first

Date:December 22, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have this to try and avoid cables, since my girlfriend is a constant furniture-rearranger. Product works well when it pairs up, but every time I sleep my Mac, I have to unplug the adapter then plug it in again; this is the only way to circumvent the error which say I have to stop using my headset...
If connectivity were not a constant issue, I would heartily recommend this product, but I cannot, since it is. The annoyance of having to reset the device, far outweighs any benefits of not having cables and moving aforementioned.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drako

WoW

Date:March 11, 2013
This is so awesome have my Ipod , phone, computer, every Bluetooth device setup to it . install 1min done, and for better range open the device and take out the steel plate range goes up by one full bar
+17points
26out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluenote years
from DFW
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

This product is so, so great!

Date:January 20, 2013
For us old folks that have a stereo system or two (maybe a working turntable if your lucky) from the past, this device is nothing but solid gold. Plug it into an AUX port, power it up, pair with your music source of choice and start listening.
Haven't experienced any of the other's problems, we have clear, sharp audio, great range and ease of operation. I might be paired with my laptop, daughter comes in and wants to play from her phone -- so easy, just unpair and let her get playing.
The quality of the digital file does matter, however.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jc4dint
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Easy to install. Ahhhh wireless.

Date:January 16, 2013
It's so easy to install. Out of the package, plug in, hit the connect button and connect the blutooth on my smartphone or laptop. That is it. I love being able to move freely, change my songs without getting up. Couch potato effect, to some.It's also very small, about the size of the apple tv, only slightly taller, but not as wide.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoolUnicycle
from Germany
Expertise: Proficient User

Everything fine - but why no SP/DIF output?

Date:January 10, 2013
I am roundabout very satisfied with this product. I have no trouble with the range inside one room (an that's what Bluetooth is about). Also Bluetooth setup works fine. Audioquality is what you can expect for a DAC in this price range. However - if you want to feed a Hifi system, quality is not enough. SP/DIF output would resolve this problem.
+9points
18out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mic
from Lessburg, VA
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:December 31, 2012
Real easy to install, setup, and use. Great range. I have connectivity with my smartphone throughout my house (through walls). Looks very good on the component shelf.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCJ2045
from Virginia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BEST

Date:October 30, 2012
I love IT very easy to use and very well built specially for the price
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roggy
from Finland
Expertise: Proficient User

Poor cable but otherwise good

Date:October 11, 2012
This product was extremely easy to install and there was no need for a manual. At first I used the stereo cable that came with the product but I found the sound quality pretty poor. I replaced the cable with a non-mini plug and then quality became much better. Happy camper now.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie
from Atlanta
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Idea, poor range

Date:August 27, 2012
I can not understand how one of the reviewers reports a range of 30-50 feet through 2-3 walls - the range of mine is perhaps 10 feet, and that is without any obstructions and with the phones protective cover removed (with the cover on, forget about it). If there are any obstructions, or you move your phone even slightly, the signal breaks up. The bluetooth adapter on my pc won't connect to it either! It's a great idea, but I am very disappointed with the range.
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdolfoM
from Aveiro, Portugal
Expertise: Proficient User

A breeze!

Date:August 22, 2012
This is undoubtedly the easiest gadget I've ever set up!
It's such a breeze to take it out of the box, plug it to the mains, connect it to your stereo amp or your powered speakers, press the "Connect" button (can't miss it, it's the only one in the box ;) ) and have your laptop or your smartphone search for it, et voilá!
From box to sound I'd say it should've taken no more than 4 minutes...
Very good sound, and right now my LG Windows Phone 7.5 is charging in my bedroom, 3 divisions away from my stereo where Elbow are blurting out "Build a Rocket Boys!".
Great product, very reasonable price. Definitely considering buying a second one for the office...
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff92677
from Orange County, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Like it so much I have 3 of them

Date:July 29, 2012
So easy to setup. I one on a standalone CD/FM etc. box, another at a 2nd home on the entertainment center, and a 3rd in a workshop/garage where I have some computer speakers. It connects to my iPhone, iPad, and two different computers (Dell and MacBook).
Excellent solution, clean product. Looks a lot like the Apple TV product, but far more compatible for sending audio to an amplified system using low power bluetooth.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doubleB
from Minneapolis Minnesota
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Finally, a decent BT product for the stereo

Date:May 19, 2012
Purchased this product last week and connected it to my Yamaha RX-V471 and paired it with my iPhone 3GS and it works perfect for all of my mp3s. Simple, easy to use, small footprint. No signal issues or sound quality problems. Will buy a second to mate up with my Bose 321 system.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doragon
from Colorado
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent?

Date:May 9, 2012
It worked fine, dropped it once, and now it usually drops its conntection, ill pair my iphone with it just fine, but as soon as ANY noise plays (even keyboard clicks) it dropped the connection, with a very loud pop. Worked great, no durability though...
-10points
7out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artmatt451
from Massapequa Park, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Absolutely Works As Advertised

Date:March 29, 2012
I purchased a Knoll Wireless Adapter, set it up and for some reason would not work beyond 10 Feet.
I ordered the Logitech Wireless adapter, set it up and it worked flawlessly. Connected immediately with my iPad and I was able to move around the den, outside and up to the kitchen without any drop in connection.
Great Product
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tk76054
from Fort Worth, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Lodness Loss

Date:March 11, 2012
This thing is almost useless. Works great but I have to turn my receiver all the way up to hear at just a moderate level. If you wanted to use this for a party (as I did) it won't work - not loud enough.
+4points
15out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Speaker Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taurus the Moose
from Jacksonville, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

This is Definitely a Great Find & a Great Buy!

Date:February 17, 2012
I had started to do some research into Bluetooth speakers recently, and along the way, I found out that manufacturers had started to make these Bluetooth adapters where you could use and choose what speakers could be connected wirelessly. This is a great find, being that I didn't want to drop a lot of money for a completely new speaker device. I read reviews from a few different manufacturers, and this Logitech device had the highest reviews, so I bought it, and I am glad I did.
This Logitech device works flawlessly, connects up to my iPod, iPad & MacBook Pro, easily without any problems. The sound quality is great, especially since I can now listen to my Harman Kardon Soundsticks and Altec Lansing IMT 810 wirelessly. I don't notice any change in sound quality from using a regular 3.5mm jack, to using Bluetooth (the volume drops slightly but that's all), so as far as I am concerned, this Logitech wireless adapter's ability to replicate the music as good as a plug-in connection is a definite thumbs-up.
A couple of minor gripes:
1. I wish this Logitech adapter had a rechargeable battery, where you could plug this device into your USB, or into the wall, and also have the option of charging this and using it without it being tethered to a wall outlet, but that's very minor. Obviously then this Logitech device may lose some of its compactness if it has to include a rechargeable battery.
2. Also, I have used other Bluetooth devices that have a range of easily over 30 feet, and this Logitech Adapter starts to cut out at about 30 feet. Now, that's not bad, being that I have been used to having a plug-in connection whenever I wanted to listen to these better speakers, and I usually don't change the volume or song unless I am in the same room, but others may want the versatility of the adapter having a larger range.
Overall, this Logitech is definitely a winner, It saved me money, and allows for much more flexibility for me as far as listening to my favorite speaker systems. And down the road, I may buy 1 or 2 more.
Good to know that once in a while, when you buy something, that a purchase not only meets but exceeds your expectations. I am just a regular customer who found a great buy, and just trying to spread the news. I would definitely recommend this one.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>