Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Stereo Speakers Z110

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Stereo Speakers Z110

These compact, versatile speakers are simple to connect and easy to enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stereo Speakers Z110
Review 1 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larjeet

would be nicer if they where true USB speakers

Date:June 30, 2012
I bought these onsale for 4.99 and was a little disapointed that they are not usb speakers . But the sound is great and and the fact that logitech was smart enough not to put a volume is a great plus I have found that the cheap potentiometers that are used for Head sets and powered speakers suck . and I have had nothing but problems with them in the past. and refuse to buy headsets or speakers with built in volume controls . Thats what the volume buttons on your keyboards are for.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abudayah
from Amman, Jordan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best simple speakers

Date:June 5, 2012
I have test some other speakers but I really like design, quality and performance.. in fact I trust logitech and I can bought any gadget from them anytime :)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DemyGR

It's good to see something different...

Date:March 15, 2012
The sound quality on these is really good, considering the very low price. The design is a matter of personal taste; I love it, it looks a bit 70s retro, maybe something out of Battlestar Gallactica --the original series! Seriously, it's good to go beyond all the standard boxy speakers that seem to have basically remain the same over the last two decades. Now, what I like most about these is minimalism. Not any sort of "press this for better sound" button that you'll always have on anyway, and above all NO VOLUME button!!! Why is this non-feature just PERFECT? Simply, because one has already too many sound level controls to play with on the pc/mac in the first place! Say you want to see a move or listen to some music on your computer; you have one sound-level control on you media-player and then another central one on your system software (Windows, OS, Linux etc), so WHY NEED A THIRD ONE on your speakers?! The first two is already too many... So, to conclude, this product has some extra personality; you'll hate it or you'll love it --I think you'll love it!...
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buzznt

Great quality for the size &

Date:January 27, 2012
tasking into consideration the small size & price, the quality of build and sound is great!
I just wished for one small change, since they mainly for laptops, if it was possible to design so that they will be connected face to face when carried around (see pic).
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
quard

Sound Great But Poor Design Kills The Joy

Date:January 1, 2012
I usually don't like USB powered speakers over plug in the wall units but decided to give these ones a go and for the price I got them ($9.99) I figured what could it hurt so I tried them out.
First, they are extremely nice looking and clearly of a better quality than speakers over 3 times the price. I hooked them up to my Sony Vaio laptop (VPCEJ28FX/B ) and was pleasantly surprised at how they sounded. I never thought a pair of $10 speakers would produce anything near decent quality audio but these certainly do. Not audiophile pay-through-the-buttinski quality but darned good enough for me quality.
Sure if you crank your computer sound to 100% and tell your media player to go past half volume the audio will become a mess but that's true of any small speakers like these.
Secondly, I did notice computer noise interference coming from the speakers while I was transferring files to an external hard drive. Muting the sound did nothing, only unplugging the speakers or after the transfer was complete did the noise stop. My guess is that the cables used on these speakers need better shielding. The noise wasn't terribly loud or disconcerting and if you have a TV on or listening to audio on the computer I doubt you'd notice the noise interference. It's only because I was in a quiet room that I noticed/heard.
Two CONS/MAJOR peeves I have about these speakers:
1. Because they're oval in shape they don't fit in confined spaces as well as straight square/rectangular sattelite units do where space is at a premium. These also lay on the table/surface on their bottoms, which are flattened (otherwise they'd roll around and that's silly). Because of this cable management is a bit of a problem. While they do have a spool at the back to wind excess cable, this is impracticle on a pair of mobile speakers where you would take them places. They need to be on small stands.
2. No volume control on/off nob? Seriously?! MAJOR DESIGN FLAW. Never make volume control or on/off difficult for users, that's so silly the whys should be obvious.
While I like these speakers the design flaws (just listed) are starting to hack me off so I may return them shortly. If Logitech makes ones that sound this good as traditional small sattelite ones with stands and on/off volume control for the same great price I'd love them forever and they'd have the next best seller on their hands!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Damian
from Regina, SK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Meh

Date:December 28, 2011
So, I got these little guys for christmas. I was pretty disappointed because I was expecting 2.1 speakers. (I still acted happy about it) so I get home and plug them in. Honestly it wasnt bad, considering the price. They could easily fill my room with sound at mid volume... but dont go too much farther, the bass starts cutting out all other sounds and it starts sounding bad. I'd recommend this to somebody who wants something better then stock laptop speakers, but needs portability or needs them to be space efficient. Id recommend spending $50 on something better if space and portability is not an issue.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weebee

Unconventional features

Date:December 18, 2011
No hardware volume control.
weird feature that you can plug it to your mobile phone but would need a usb power source.
so it's like a confused product being a hybrid kinda mobile speakers that needs an external power source found in computers/laptop to play music on your ipod o.O
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hasnat
from Dhaka, Bangladesh
Expertise: Proficient User

Good affordable speaker for laptop

Date:October 29, 2011
Its a good speaker for laptop. good design and decent sound quality but sound distorted at high volume.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stereo Speakers Z110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vbsql7
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great laptop speakers!

Date:October 17, 2011
Just plugged in my new z110's and I love them. Simple USB power means I don't have to go find an extension cord or another adapter for the overworked wall plug.
Treble is crisp and bass is pleasant. I listen to mostly instrumental music and it's coming through beautifully!
Great product. Good price.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.