Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop For iPad Air or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Tablet Keyboard For iPad

Logitech Tablet Keyboard For iPad

Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Review 1 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Podcastguy
from Washington, DC, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

A real keyboard for real work

Date:October 30, 2013
As a reviewer for a website that I won't mention here because it's just not done, I have tried a lot of different keyboards for iOS devices. All had strengths and weaknesses, mostly related to either reliability, ergonomics, portability, or whether it functioned as a solution to the problem. That problem is, and has been, that Apple's solution to typing onscreen simply isn't a good experience. Tweeting or writing the occasional FaceBook post is fine, but to REALLY write you need a good keyboard. Plus you need the freedom to use the iPad in different ways depending on the app in use. Some prefer portrait over landscape mode and this is where almost every BlueTooth keyboard fails including some of Logitech's other devices. The Tablet Keyboard for iPad on the other hand lets you work as you want to, at the angle you prefer, and adds zero weight or heft to the device in question. It's full-sized keys are springly without being hard to press and connectivity is excellent. The iOS shortcut keys work just as they should and the case for the keyboard that turns into a stand is clever. It's size is its strength and sometimes weakness as it is best suited for using on a table or other surface that allows for extra space. I also use the Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard cover when space is tight (like on a plane), but prefer the Tablet Keyboard by far. I took one star away for the stand as it might be hard to manipulate for those that aren't accustomed to it, but for value and ease of use, there isn't much better on the market than this.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roc889
from Arizona, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

4.5 Stars for feel

Date:October 20, 2013
I use both the Apple Wireless Keyboard and the Logitech Tablet Keyboard for iPad on different devices now and find them to be so close in feeling that it's almost indistinguishable in feel. There is a tad less resistance to the Apple keys. A nicer feel to it, but to majority of users it won't matter. The beauty of the Logitech is the quick and affirmative response when you switch it “on” rather than the hesitant and questionable response of the Apple Wireless connection which leaves you guessing, and the useful battery life indicator. And I love that the Logitech comes it a hard case, ideal for travel, that doubles as an excellent and practical stand for the iPad. The only thing missing is the backlit keys for low light. Great product!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harrisrasom
from South River, NJ, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Works with IPhone 4

Date:August 25, 2013
You must press the "connect" button on the back top of the keyboard. A unique passcode number is generated every time you seek to connect whichever device: IPhone or IPad. Both devices will not connect at the same time. Just remember to press that connect button when in Settings for either device and type the number. It definately works for both devices so will probably work for IPhone 5 as well. Excellent investment for increased productivity with both Phone and Tablet platforms.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heathers30
from Baton Rouge, la
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Bluetooth ipad keyboard

Date:June 21, 2013
I love this keyboard, it keeps pace with my incredibly fast typing speed. I bought an ihome keyboard at walmart.,the keyboard could not keep pace with my typing speed. .. I returned it within 14hours. Purchased at Best Buy in Baton Rouge and absolutely love it. It didn't cost the most expensive and is very lite weight. Best decision I've made on an accessory purchase for my iPad.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don
from Central Caliornia
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome Portable Keyboard

Date:May 3, 2013
I bought this keyboard from Best buy in my town before they closed about 2 years back. I just started using it and trying it out.
Simple install via Bluetooth first time. I do recommend this model because it is simple but also very useful as well. I bought the Bluetooth Apple keyboard similar to this one but returned it because I had to take off my IPad cover in order for it to connect.
Just started learning the shortcuts but looking forward to using this for a long while.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbear
from Warren, NJ
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not just for iPad

Date:January 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the construction of the Tablet; it is much more solid than I expected. The keys are not spongy and give good feedback when pressed. I was surprised to find it as enjoyable to use as the k760, maybe even more since it's so small.
I bought the solar k760 to use with my older MacBookPro which occasionally has a keyboard lockup when the battery gets overheated. The Tablet was intended for use with my iPad of course.
Just for fun I tried to pair it with my MacBookPro. It connected without a problem and is fully functional as a wireless keyboard with the computer. Logitech is shortchanging itself by not advertising the Tablet Keyboard for use with Macs. Granted it doesn't have all the functions as the k760 but it does the basics, is very comfortable and is easy to transport.
Now my biggest problem is deciding which keyboard to use. :-)
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEYTON
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The Keyboard that DOES Everything YOU WANT!

Date:December 30, 2012
This Keyboard will be the best feeling keyboard you will ever type on. It is fast and very responsive to your touch.
I got this keyboard for a gift recently. I wanted it so I could type up essays and Documents on my Ipad and Iphone.
At first I wanted the apple wireless keyboard but as soon as I tried this keyboard I noticed that is was much better made and made custom just for the Ipad and IOS device.
It includes a full responsive keyboard that has a slim design. The design makes you type like you have done it all your life.
The features that are made just for Ipad and other devices work great. You can play your songs, turn up and down the volume, go to the home screen, lock the device, play a slide show, and bring up the virtual keyboard, all remotely from the keyboard.
It requires 4 AAA batteries to operate. They seem like they might run out of power within a few days but they do last.
Most of all it comes with a carrying case which also acts as a stand.
I Strongly recomend this keyboard. It gives you every thing you need and want in a good keyboard.
I TYPED THIS REVIEW WITH THE KEYBOARD.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flat Top
from Ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

For Big Hands

Date:December 5, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This is a great keyboard and is easy to use especially if you have big hands. I used the Ultra Thin Keyboard Cover but went back to this. I like the angle that the keyboard holds the screen, it's easy to see. Because I have large hands this keyboard is much easier to use becuase the keys have greater spacing.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ForCom5
from Coral Spings, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Better than Apple

Date:November 23, 2012
This keyboard is simply amazing. Heck, I'm using it to type this review right now!
There is virtually no lag what-so-ever when in use, I haven't eperianced a low battery life just yet, so we shall see how that goes once I get on with things.
It even comes with a case/stand! It can hold the Keyboard when not in use and acts as a stand for the iPad when in use! Marvelous!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peter

iPhone5 ok

Date:November 15, 2012
Just want to share that it works with my iphone5 as well!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katk
from Northern IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wonderful keyboard, but iPhone5 doesn't recognize

Date:November 5, 2012
I love this keyboard. I've tried several iPad keyboards, and this one is hands-down my favorite. I love the dual-function case, and the very light keyboard that works every time I use it. It works with my iPad 2 and my iPod. HOWEVER, I'm really disappointed that my new iPhone 5 won't recognize it!! :-( I know it was only made for the iPad, but it would be oh-so-nice if my stupid iPhone 5 could use it too. I guess the iPhone 5 isn't "smart" enough :-(
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nokeva81

very nice

Date:September 27, 2012
I purchased this at Best Buy the other day.
The box does not specify that it is compatible with the New IPAD however I found that it works perfectly.
Great purchase, easy to use and set up!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
King
from Manila, Philippines
Expertise: Proficient User

Logitech Tablet Keyboard for iPad

Date:July 4, 2012
It is a good unit, however, it cannot be used to control Keynotes, I wish it could unless I don't now how.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defcon
from Montreal, Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Get this keyboard with confidence

Date:January 9, 2012
I had a BT keyboard with another company and was losing the BT sync between keyboard and iPad often, having to wait and type a few keys before the sync would re-establish. I have not experienced this issue with the Logitech keyboard.
I also really like the layout of this keyboard. There are large "shift" keys on both sides and the usual shortcuts for cut & paste work great!
I was surprised that it only came with non-rechargeable batteries. I expected rechargeable via a wire. I could always buy rechargeable batteries (2xAAA) but if my last keyboard is any indicator, they do last a very long time. There is an indicator on the keyboard when the batteries are getting low.
The case is rigid and i really like that it is detached from the keyboard. I like my iPad at a bit of a distance from me so that it doesn't clutter my immediate workspace. The viewing angle is very flexible. The clasp that keeps the cover folded does appear flimsy. It does not "snap" easily and it is a very thin plastic and I am afraid to break it (this is why i rated quality as 4 stars).
Overall though, this is huge improvement from what I was using and meets all my needs!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
medinag00
from Mx
Expertise: Proficient User

Works greate with the iPod

Date:January 6, 2012
I bought this keyboard for my blind daughter and works great with the iPod 4 generation.
Now, she will be able to take faster notes, even faster that the others childes in the school!!
Thanks.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azStandard

Great Product. Works Great!

Date:December 28, 2011
I originally bought a different product before I got this one and could not be happier that the previous product was not compatible with the iPad2. This is a very low profile and slim keyboard. It is wider than most other keyboards out there which is great if you have larger hands. It syncs fast with the iPad and I do not see any latency with the keys at all. Another plus is the carrying case for the keyboard. It docks the tablet at another angle for great viewing while typing. Overall i would definitely recommend this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxtrtr
from Pennsylvania
Expertise: Proficient User

Great - perfect if it had one additional feature

Date:December 2, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I find the keyboard to not be that heavy, the stand to be just fine and I had no problems connecting via Bluetooth (just follow the directions, it isn't rocket science). I like the fuller size. I can type like I am using a desktop keyboard.
The one feature that I find the keyboard lacks is a shortcut key to enter or send your text messages. You have to leave the keyboard to do that (unless there is one I am not aware of) and I am a keyboard shortcut geek.
So Logitech, work on that and you will have a solid contender in the tablet keyboard realm.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dave
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not perfect, but very good

Date:September 17, 2011
Before purchasing this keyboard, I read a number of reviews. There were three negative comments that turned up repeatedly: that the keyboard-plus-case was surprisingly heavy, that the stand assembly seemed a bit flimsy, and that there were issues connecting the case to the iPad via Bluetooth. Now that I have used the case, I can confirm the first two issues. It is indeed heavier than I expected, though it's still quite manageable. In addition, the case assembly, by which I mean the point at which the case fastens together to form the stand, does seem a bit flimsy. I find it difficult to snap the stand together, or apart, and if part of this product breaks, I would expect that to be the place. As for Bluetooth issues, I can't confirm those. I have had no problems connecting the keyboard to the iPad, nor have I needed to re-pair them after the initial pairing. (Of course, I have only done this a handful of times to this point.) Those are the only negatives that I have found, and none of them is anywhere near crucial in my opinion.
Now for the positives. This is a nice keyboard. The feel is very good for a small keyboard. It's probably not on par with the keyboards Apple uses on the MacBook line, but it's in the neighborhood. The extra function keys work as advertised. The build quality appears to be up to Logitech's normally high standards. I am a long-time user and fan of Logitech products, and this one doesn't disappoint. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to a friend.
Just something to note: I considered buying Apple's BT keyboard because I thought it might be a nice bonus to use the keyboard with one of our Macs. I did not expect the Logitech keyboard to work with a Mac. It does. I haven't tested it extensively, but I just paired it successfully with my MacBook Pro and typed a few words. It is a welcome, unexpected bonus!
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hdz0904
from menifee ca
Expertise: Proficient User

great

Date:August 29, 2011
great tool for the money. easy to use and high quality. worked great with PS3 too.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tablet Keyboard For iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDCoX92
from league city, Texas
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Keyboard for IPad

Date:August 13, 2011
I just bought this from best buy and I was able to hook it up straight from the parking lot. The batteries are already pre-installed witch is great. The overall feel is very comfortable, the keys are well spaced out. Its a little heavier Than I thought, but I like that because it gives a sturdy feel it's not light and flimsy.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>