Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Lapdesks + Cooling Pads or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Cooling Pad N200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Cooling Pad N200

When you want the coolest laptop companion around&em;with best-in-class cooling.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooling Pad N200
Review 1 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dan

Breaks down quickly, but great customer service

Date:July 21, 2012
i pretty much agree with most people in that the product itself is great, but it doesn't last. the fan stopped working for me after about a month, but their warranty is pretty sweet. all i had to do was give them some of my info, and the product info that's printed on the back, and like a week later, i got a brand new one free of charge.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mary
from IL
Expertise: Proficient User

worst purchase ever

Date:July 15, 2012
I bought this because my Dell runs hot. I had it for 2 weeks. It worked really well when it worked. But the fan does not work anymore. I think it is a piece of junk.
I hope that i can get warranty help.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fsteak
from Portland, OR
Expertise: Proficient User

Easy to use, but poor quality and will break down

Date:July 14, 2012
This cooling pad is simple to use (you just plug it into a usb port) and works relatively well, however its quality is abysmal. I bought it two months ago, and the usb connection for the cooling pad has already stopped working. For a product that has a 2 year warranty, it can't even last two months. I was expecting something better as the price is at a bit of a premium. Obviously, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kusanagi
from Leeuwarden, Holland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very good product

Date:July 8, 2012
I don't know about the short lifespan that I read about in other reviews as mine is still working (and I suppose it should) after 6 months. I read that the cable is very fragile and could brake within (which is probably what happened to the other negative reviewers here) and as long as you keep that in mind and be careful with the cable, you should be fine.
I have an HP Pavilion and they are known to overheat. Using the N200 Cooling Pad dropped the temperature by 20 degrees Celcius for me. No kidding. Later on I had a repair done on it as the cooling pasta within the laptop was apparently hard-baked, but now I am keeping this in use, combined with the replaced cooling pasta. You don't really have to go that far if you're not a gamer though: just working on your laptop? Using just this product will satisfy enough! Just be careful with the cable :)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grannyk

n200 cooling pad by Logitech

Date:May 19, 2012
Only had 5 months, rarely used. Fan goes on & off, connection to laptop is awful. Wiggle it & the fan comes on for 3-5 seconds & stops. Very aggravating & very disappointed with this product. I have to pay postage to send it back. Took it back to Best Buy & they said cord or connection to port is loose. Send it back to Logitech. My laptop is fine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dell1520
from Minneapolis, MN
Expertise: Newbie

So short life time.

Date:March 24, 2012
I dont know what is wrong with this product. But apparently, this fan have such a short life time. I bought this product for 2 month and it does not work anymore. Funny thing is that i did not drop or damaged product at all. My house laptop has been siting on it for 2 month, which i rarely use.
40 bucks for 2 months usage, it is not worth it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Viking
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Product, Short Life

Date:December 12, 2011
Purchased said cooling pad in August. Worked great until yesterday. I heard of other reviewers noting the short life and purchased anyway. For the price, I figured it to be a good deal. Now, I have a malfunctioning product when I try to turn on fan. I will explore other, more expensive coolers to cool my MacBook Pro while playing graphic intensive video games. But still a good deal for casual users.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pramesh
Expertise: Proficient User

Dont buy this product.

Date:November 3, 2011
I bought from internet 2 month ago from this site. now it doesn't work. it has small fan and does not even cool my laptop(Dell inspiron 15r) properly. Also it gets scratches very and body is made up of very bad plastic. Do not buy this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rob

Help!!!

Date:November 1, 2011
I got this cooling pad around early september and it started out great and I was very satisfied though now the fan keeps turning off and on when its on full plast and stuff and want to fix this but i don't know how. Help please???
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ahoym8e
from Grass Valley, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

HP Pavilion Saver

Date:September 8, 2011
I took my HP Pavilion, into the shop (constantly crashing) and was told it overheats due to a design flaw, so be prepared to toss it. A few weeks ago while shopping at Costco I found this N200 cooling pad. I can not believe it, it works GREAT. No crashes and it is very comfortable even though the laptop overhangs a bit, so what. Way to go Logitech, you got good stuff. I bought your wireless keyboard/mouse combo too.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
camping mom

keeps my kids safe & cool

Date:August 6, 2011
The lap top could be wider. both of our computers are larger screens so it runs off the edges. I'd like them to make a standard wide top which would work better for both short and wide units. The fan works perfectly and keeps my son from having to turn his lap top upside down when he leaves it on the floor to get something or do something when he does not want to shut the unit down. The air vents are made nicely and you don't have to run the fan all the time but can leave that dorment when you put the unit down. Overall its a fabulous find.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Captain
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Short cord

Date:July 27, 2011
Weird thing is the engineers obviously did not consider how long the cord had to be for an Apple. The cord routing channel routes the cord up to the top, but if you follow this route there is not enough length to reach the USB ports on the left of a Macbook. The only way it works is if you run it across the bottom between your leg and the computer which gets annoying after awhile.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cooling Pad N200
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamo

great product

Date:July 16, 2011
Ordered it and received it within 3 days with free shipping. Looks just as good out of the box, and worth the money. The cooling fan does a great job and the cushioning on the bottom makes it comfortable to place on your lap.You feel the cool air from the fan on you instead of heat from the laptop on your lap. It is inclined and provides a great typing angle while on your lap or desk. It is also very light weight. Great product.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.