Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard K400

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Touch Keyboard K400

For lean-back wireless control of your laptop&em;even when you're connecting it to your TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 50 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
3
38 out of 50(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Review 1 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wormoxide
from Boston, MA, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This keyboard is good.....but

Date:December 26, 2012
Was completely ruined by breaking standards of key layout. The up arrow is where right shift should be. This makes typing normally impossible.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TypesWithoutLooking
from TheWest
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect with one HUGE problem

Date:December 21, 2012
Oh Logitech, you almost made a great product but committed one huge mistake. There is so much to like about this keyboard. I really like almost every single aspect of it with one exception. Anyone making a keyboard should have the basic layout of keys and stick to it, especially with the K400 which is not meant to be a primary keyboard. One should never have to consciously consider that a basic key is not where it should be.
The problem is that what would be a normal right-shift key is cut in half to make room for the up arrow key. This was a good idea to fit the arrow keys in, but they screwed up by making the left half of the shift key the up arrow. This means that every time your pinky finger moves down to press the right-shift key, you actually press the up arrow key! Just look at the picture. This is extremely frustrating as it moves the position of the cursor as you're typing. Basically, the right shift key has moved.
Logitech should have placed another key or dead space between the right Alt and Ctrl keys. This would move the left, down, and right arrow keys to the right so that the shift and up arrow keys could be swapped.
It is difficult to stress just how much I like this keyboard. In most every other location, Logitech did a great job fitting in special keys in a logical manner. I will now spend many hours trying to see if I can swap (remap) those keys myself though it may be impossible as swapping special keys (like arrow and shift) is not easy to do.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aastahr
from Chandler, AZ
Expertise: Proficient User

Awsome

Date:December 19, 2012
After a frustrating search for a solution to buying a new smart TV which had no keyboard option (Samsung UN55ES6150) I found many recommendations online for the K400 Keyboard. I bought it and hooked it up to my laptop. Worked right out of the box. Then I tried it on my smart TV. I was amazed and relieved that it was so easy. It is lightweight. The keys are really responsive and have a nice tactile feel to them. I also tried this on my neighbor's new LG smart TV and worked as well. This is the best wireless keyboard to use with a home theater either with a laptop or directly into TVs with usb port. Thank you Logitech for another fine product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluthg

PERFECT KEYBOARD

Date:December 13, 2012
This keyboard is exactly what I was looking for to use with my TV. The touchpad is key feature I liked about this keyboard. The weight of the keyboard and the two left click mouse buttons (one under the trackpad and one on the top left of the keyboard) are two parts of the design that standout. I bought this on an impulse and am really glad I did
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davida

good wireless range

Date:December 3, 2012
I have my computer connected to my HDTV through a long VGA/audio cable. I wanted to operate my computer from my living room using a wireless keyboard but didn't know if the signal would travel through an interior door and one interior wall to reach my computer which is 20 feet away. I talked to some electronics guys and they thought according to the range listed on this keyboard, that it should. I took a chance and bought this keyboard, read through the easy instructions and tried it out. It installed the driver and it worked. I am happy that I purchased this keyboard, especially because of the integrated touchpad. I can now surf the web and watch videos from the comfort of my sofa. Life is good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ehenry818
from Emmaus PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic Wireless Keyboard

Date:November 15, 2012
I use this keyboard for a desktop pc I have connected to my TV. Works great, even with 3 small kids who like to drop it, throw it, spill things and chew on it. I have had this keyboard for a few months. Never any problems. I was looking for good keyboard track pad combo and this fit. Was a little worried about using it with windows 8. It works great with windows 8 especially on the RT side of it. 2 finger scroll up and down or left and right. My only complaint is I wish the track pad was larger.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RV
from Louisiana

Best impulse buy ever!

Date:November 13, 2012
I was in Office Depot with a buddy and he had one of these and pointed one out to me as he uses it for his HTPC board. I got it fully expecting to try it out and have to return it, even though I love touchpad controls on my laptops and would never think of a mouse. Not only is it perfect for my HTPC but just for grins I took my Galaxy Tab 10.1 first version tablet and mounted it in the Samsung charging dock and hooked up the USB adapter instead of the power and then the dongle for this keyboard. It not only worked plug and play, but worked better than the bluetooth keyboards I have for it! Talk about a shock! My next tablet will have a USB port that will not take up the charging port and I can use this on it when I need to type. We use two Logitech desktop wireless keyboard/mouse combos and no interference with each other or it.
It has an easy on/off switch for no battery waste!
This is the best couch and tablet keyboard ever!
The layout is even better with the left mouse click button they put at the top left so I can use my right thumb on the touchpad, and my left one on the left click button. Talk about intuitive!
Do I want this on my desktops? No. But for the couch and the Tablet, awesome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antb

Date:November 6, 2012
the best keyboard and mouse ever made by Logitech I love it .
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
somervillearron

best touchpad keyboard ive had

Date:October 20, 2012
well this is my 6th touchpad keyboard ive had most of the popular ones on the market all of them even more expensive ones had terrible range most of them if i was at the other side of the room my signal was bad if i had the keyboard sitting in certain positions,im glad to say this keyboard has amazing range ive never went out of range yet!!!! i like the keyboard its very light and responsive but it could be doing with some extra buttons for shortcuts and maybe a scroll wheel would have been good
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Richard

they messed up the key locations

Date:October 11, 2012
The shift key on this keyboard is in a horrible position. They really messed up the layout. This is a known issue for this keyboard. Almost 80% of the time one tries to press the shift key and the "up" arrow is pressed instead. Horrible layout.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mwsl
from Phila, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Horrible little keyboard

Date:October 9, 2012
This has tiny keys. The FN key is required for some actions and needs two hands because it is on the opposite side of the keys. Get ready to make lots of typing errors. Horrible
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great, but needs features

Date:September 22, 2012
This really is a great little keyboard. It's small and light weight. It's amazing how much more organized our living room looks by replacing a full-size keyboard and mouse with this little marvel. I love the fact that there is a shortcut to turn on/off the tap to click functionality: function key + left click. The left click button at the top left of the keyboard was genius.
These are the features I wish they would add. If they ever do, I'll toss this one and buy the new one with absolutely no regrets.
1. Media controls - This is meant to be a couch keyboard, is it not? Then why aren't there media controls to make watching movies and things easier. Using a full mouse is actually easier than the track pad if they're going to make me hover over the play/pause button. I wish they added a play/pause, stop, previous, and next keys at the top.
2. Larger right shift key - You better be very accurate with your typing, because the right shift key is literally the size of my pinky. If you don't hit it exact you've just pressed the up key and have now lost focus or are typing in the middle of another line.
3. A few more control keys - I have no problem with Pause/Break, Print Screen, and Scroll Lock being controlled through the Function key. But who doesn't regularly use the home and end keys. Having to use the function key to move the cursor to the beginning of a line gets tedious and makes use of this keyboard just a little more awkward. I wouldn't mind a little more width to the keyboard for some of these more-used control keys. Or, they could have slid the track pad down a little and put these keys above that.
I'd love to see these few changes, but overall a great product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenLiquidlight

Finally!!!They put the touchpad in the right place

Date:September 20, 2012
I've been waiting to find a wireless keyboard like this, with keyboard on the side, instead of in the typing area for a while!
Finding on form Logictech, with multitouch.... was awesome.
This is not the ultimate best keyboard though. The best one will be when they have blue-tooth support (so I can use it with my android stuff. ps3, iPad, etc) and back-lit keys, while retaining this keyboard/touchpad layout.
Until Logitech makes it... this is my favorite keyboard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gfondeur
from Alabama
Expertise: Tech Savvy

you can do better

Date:September 18, 2012
I though it was small, its a little big for my needs, but its ok, for the next version a back-light its appreciated, I was expecting a keyb with better size and quality something like the keyb of the Revue, but its ok, I know you can do better,
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
somenamehere

Nice HTPC Keyboard, wish it had more media buttons

Date:September 18, 2012
Very good couch keyboard, nice work on the touch pad intergration, work good... If it had a next, play/pause and maybe some programmable 1-5 buttons on the top it would be be awesome!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocketdad
from Colorado
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent for light duty!

Date:September 6, 2012
I bought this for a rack-mount music server and it works great. This thing would be awesome for a home theater system, too.
I love the large trackpad on the right, and the extra left-click button on the top-left corner makes it super easy to use -- hold it in 2 hands like a giant blackberry and operate the interface of most software with both hands. I chose this over other wireless keyboards because I hate the track pads on laptops that always seem to get bumped with the heel of my hand when I'm typing and move the cursor somewhere random. I wasn't sure how I would use the right-side mounted trackpad at first, but soon discovered the brilliance in the design.
Super light weight, very thin body and rounded corners makes it easy on the hands when using it in driving-with-2-thumbs mode. My only concern is that it's too light - if used on a couch I think eventually someone would sit on it and snap it in half.
I wouldn't want to type a novel on this keyboard but it's fine for basic duty. The small size means some of the keys are sized and placed differently than you might expect, but a very small amount of mindfulness goes a long way.
For a couch keyboard this is an excellent choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couch Potato
from Pittsburg, KS
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love it. Perfect for living room.

Date:August 18, 2012
I really love this keyboard. It's made watching Netflix etc... from the couch using my laptop connected to the TV so much easier. I think I'll get one for each my kid's rooms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gaby

Excellent design to ease strain and portable!

Date:August 4, 2012
Like many women I know, I am petite and constantly struggle with keyboards that are too wide for our shoulder-width (translation: strain from neck to wrist), and computer mice that are too heavy, too bulky or terrible on joints (more strain and repetitive-use injuries). I am recovering from carpal tunnel surgery and I just bought this keyboard/mouse combo unit....I LOVE IT!!! The large mouse pad is easy to use once you get the hang of it (a few minutes), and the keys are gentle on joints. Problems solved! If you have similar problems with strain and joint pain, give this design a try...it is so easy to change positions too, a great way to reduce strain. Happy to recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
skittles20

Not as great as I expected though

Date:July 28, 2012
I really love the compact design, the easy to push buttons, and just the whole thing in general but I have one BIG complaint. I hate that the up directional button is right next to the smallest shift button I have ever seen on a keyboard. I just wish the shift key was 10x bigger than it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nso95
from Oklahoma
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Surprising

Date:July 16, 2012
When I bought this keyboard I was expecting a piece of junk. But it's actually really nice. The keys feel great, the tactile feedback is amazing, I really didn't expect this. There are a few oddities, Though. I don't quite understand why the felt the need to add a second right click button at the top left corner of the keyboard, not sure why anyone would use that. But overall, It's my favorite out of all the keyboards I've ever owned.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>