Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Headset H600

Logitech Wireless Headset H600

Cut loose from your PC with wireless audio for your calls and music.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
8
25 out of 44(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Headset H600
Review 1 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jwmp5051
from Milton Keynes
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not the best by a long way

Date:March 23, 2014
I purchased these H600 today, and plugged them in to my Win7 laptop this evening.
They work OK, but I'm certainly not impressed. I have never before had any issues with Logitech devices I have purchased in the past, but I am VERY disappointed with this headset.
The microphone seems fairly clear in my brief test. Skype calls are clear - though there was some clicking on the test call playback. That may have been due to my wireless connection so I'm not blaming the headset due to lack of proof.
My main complaint is with both the sound quality and volume... the two main reasons for buying a headset after all! Even with Windows volume control at 100% they sound quiet, and there is no bass volume worth speaking about.
I have to say that they are absolutely useless for listing to music. My ancient el-cheapo Plantronics USB headset has far more volume available and a much better response to the bass frequencies giving a far superior depth of sound compared to the H600.
It is noteworthy that the headset specifications are not given anywhere - not on the box nor in the documentation nor at <http://www.logitech.com/en-us/product/8391?crid=36#section=specs>
They certainly are NOT "Loud and clear" as advertised, and I shall be returning them to the shop tomorrow.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GamersWish
from PA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Awesome Quality!

Date:February 24, 2014
Such great sound! I love the microphone, the review made by logitech is underestimating the great use of this product! Basic, yet so useful! Thanks, logitech!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
speechGuy
from minnesota
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

a couple a good ideas

Date:January 26, 2014
I use a Logitech headset to dictate notes through Dragon NaturallySpeaking into various applications for my work as an itinerant speech pathologist. The headset/microphone has a very high rating from Dragon NaturallySpeaking. It seems to do a good job of hearing my voice for my dictation needs.
I have very little interest in listening to anything through my headphones. I am busy virtually all of the time I am in the car, talking - dictating and some chatting on the phone, that does not need to be concert quality, stereo.
It is illegal in the state of Minnesota to wear a headset while driving that completely covers both ears. I wish you made a headset for the same microphone, but with only one earpiece. I just want the headset to stick to my head securely. I don't care about listening.
I also switch back and forth between talking to my laptop and talking on my iPhone. The 3-stop, sliding switch is a little confusing. Frequently I slide it too far, or not far enough. I wish the sliding switch were something like a button push, or 3 different buttons - easily identifiable and controllable by the touch of a finger, without looking.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HardofHearing
from Orange County, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Purchase! I would recommend!!

Date:January 20, 2014
I have had this headset for 7 months now. I use it at least 5 days a week all day long for work. I am a sales rep that is on the phone (via computer) most of my day and these work great! I use with Google Voice, Skype, Spotify and various web conferencing tools and the quality of the audio is very clear. I have been told that the mic is clear from the other parties as well. When I'm not on calls, I use them to listen to music or webinars etc. It was a great purchase and would buy them again. Also, I want to point out that I have a hard time hearing most of the time and these make it very easy to hear the person on the other end.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Popharold
from New Jersey
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Do Not buy this product !!!!

Date:January 17, 2014
The instructions devote more time on to how to dispose the battery (at end of life) than how to fully charge and operate the unit. Instructions are not clear or complete. The amber/green/blinking indicator light is not fully explained. One needs to trial and error these multiple function codes.
The headset operates inconsistently. Sometimes it charges and sometimes it does not. Charge time and run time is not consistent with operating hours of usage.
After two weeks it refused to charge or run. I threw it in the trash. I have no time to mess with it!
This has been the absolute worst product I have purchased from Logitech. I believe that it has continued on the market, because people are so upset by the lack of performance, they will not spend the time and money in an attempt to seek redress to the poor performance. Don't throw good money after bad. Just do not buy this product
-12points
6out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AngryCustomer
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:January 2, 2014
This product is by far the biggest waste of money I have ever had. The sound quality is horrible and it makes terrible clicking noises all the time. I would suggest that no one ever buys this headset for anything other than a paper weight. I'll probably never purchase another Logitech product.
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GraDixFyGaming
from New Mexico, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not the Best Purchase I made

Date:December 27, 2013
I bought these and the speaker popped on the right side after about two months, and if you are planning to wear these for 1 hour or more, don't buy this. Especially Gamers, don't buy this! All I'm going to say is that there are better gaming headsets that are wireless for the money. I just bought a refurbished Turtlebeach PX3 for 75 and they are much better.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JaminJason

Not great for music

Date:December 2, 2013
I was looking for a bluetooth solution that would allow me to listen to music and switch over to voice chat. This will do that, however music sounded very tingy and lacked the dynamic sound quality. I returned them.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Killerind
from Dominica
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Decent

Date:November 19, 2013
As someone who has only used ear-buds prior to this headset, I can say that the quality difference is marvelous. It does what is stated in the description except for cancel the background noise. One slight problem I have noticed is that when I am listening to music on YouTube, opening another tab may disturb the song for a split second. However, it could just be my laptop. Works well with my PS3. Great mic. People can hear you clearly hear you by just whispering. Overall great purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NativeTX
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good for what they are

Date:October 30, 2013
I use the H600 on my work laptop when I travel. It works great with Google Hangouts, Lync and Skype. No problems... always connects... good battery life... no complaints after 4 months of use. The fold up option is great and it fits right in my laptop backpack and with no damage.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tim
from London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

No good With USB3

Date:September 24, 2013
Comfortable, works well except on USB3 ports. Be warned
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2ee

Usb stuck

Date:July 29, 2013
The logitech headset h600 is very excellent, but one i placed it in the headset slot it just got stuck. I am stuck with a messed up headset. Please fix or give money back.
-16points
5out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hunter
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Need new headset

Date:July 15, 2013
This logitech wireless headset broke after 3 months of use. Both of the speakers are blown and they now sound really bad. But the time they did work they worked grate the sound was awesome and I was very happy with it.
-4points
7out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DivideBy0
from Henderson, NV, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

It could be better

Date:July 14, 2013
The Promised range is a COMPLETE Lie, unless you are using real bluetooth recievers built into phones and things, but the receiver is small, and works, and it has great sound quality, when it works, and when it decides its not going to randomly disconnect from the receiver, but overall for the price, it could have been a lot worse, but i've had it about a year and it still works after constant dropping and stepping on.
So thats a plus.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fredinfla
from Orlando, Florida
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great when it works; frustrating when it doesn't.

Date:July 2, 2013
Simply put, there are times it just won't "pair" with your laptop. At other times I am on a conversation and it simply cuts out and then I hear the person with whom I am speaking through my laptop speakers. I have found the easiest way to get it to work again is to do a system restore. I have no idea why that works, but it generally does. In the end I have pretty much given up on these and have ordered a headset that simply plugs into the laptop. This was a nice idea, but like I said, it is just too frustrating (and unreliable) at times.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Genghis7777
from Christchurch, NZ
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Works but not spectacularly

Date:June 15, 2013
This unit is great value for money. When my wired Logitech headset died (probably loose wiriing to the ear pieces), this was the only wireless one off the shelf at the local store that had positive user reviews for speech recognition.
Easy to install on an XP machine. I use it with Dragon Naturally Speaking 10 and found that it wasn't as good as my previous Logitech wired usb headset. I would say accuracy has fallen from 98% to 90%.
OTOH really wonderful to be able to walk around my office dictating. Somehow walking and talking seems to be a very creative experience.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teroka
from Tempe, AZ, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

H600 A No Go

Date:June 2, 2013
I've had such wonderful success with LT that I decided to try the H600 after having absolute failure with a microsoft wireless headset. At first, it worked wonderful, great sound, it felt comfortable on my ears, I could walk to the other side of the house and still hear conversations, but after a little while about 2-3 months, it just stopped connecting with the receiver, so I went and returned it (well, actually I arranged a meeting with the floor with it) and got another one..within 2 weeks, the 2nd one did the same exact thing. Fully charged and it won't connect with the receiver. I sit about 2ft away from the receiver with NOTHING in the way. I'm going to return this one and go back to a wired LT headset
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpryLife
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good

Date:May 22, 2013
I got this a few months ago hoping for something more comfortable than the cheaper one I had gotten. However It squeeze me ears a little bit. The other thing I've had trouble with is the microphone. The noise canceling is just too overkill. My computer is right in the middle of the house and I don't want to bother people. Overall it really just depends on your needs.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thenewguy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great for long term use.

Date:April 15, 2013
I bought this headset about a year ago. I have only ran into one problem but that was just me forgetting to turn on the headset I use this for gaming and for recording videos and such. I LOVE the audio control panel. It's very useful when you're playing a game and someone mic spams . If you just use headsets for skyping and such then this is the headset for you! Definitely worth the money.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Headset H600
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jb32
from Starkville, MS
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Save your money, buy something that will last

Date:April 10, 2013
So, I got these new headphones right after finishing my new desktop. They are pretty easy to operate since it's wireless and it sounds clear for a few weeks. But that's the thing, they only last a few weeks. Mine just decided to stop working completely and wouldn't turn on and when it did all I got was static. I never dropped them, beat them against anything. They're just made of cheap materials is way overpriced for what they have to offer. Save your money, buy something that is halfway built well.
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>