Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Stereo Headset H150

Logitech Stereo Headset H150

Speak clearly with this simple, easy-to-use analog headset.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
8
7 out of 18(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stereo Headset H150
Review 1 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Edywang
from Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good Audio And Mic

Date:January 7, 2014
The quality of the headset overall was pretty good. I only have one complaint about it, the comfort that it gave while wearing it. The earmuffs are a bit tight on the head however my friends could recognize the superb microphone and when I asked them they said it was good and the audio was coming through crystal clear. I enjoy listening to music while relaxing and doing work involving my computer and I listen to the radio, the audio from the radio and over Skype while gaming or chatting was great. Really only one complaint and even then it's not a very bad problem. I can still wear the headset for hours on end without being annoying, I'll occasionally scratch but besides that it's a perfectly fine headset. I would still prefer my Logitech G330 however they're very flimsy and this one is a sturdy headset that won't break easily.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unknown
from Space
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Audio, Mic Decent

Date:January 7, 2014
The audio is great, but people who can here themselves in the mic. #1 You need to go to you hardware and sound in control panel. #2 click manage audio devices. #3 Go to the recording tab and fin you mic it should say audio/mic input. #4 Click on in and press properties . #5 Go to the levels tab and you find something called microphone boost. #6 Turn that up to about +20.00dB or +30.00dB. Then you should here yourself without screaming into the mic.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ketsu
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Decent Audio

Date:December 18, 2013
The audio sounds great through the headphones but the reason I bought it was for a mic on skype calls.. I've tried every setting I can and they still won't pick up anything I say unless I basically scream into the mic. Sorry, not something I would recommend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fwerd

do not buy these

Date:September 2, 2013
this is not good for a mic headset. i bought these for a decent mic and this was an epic fail. do not buy.
-10points
4out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
asif
from Bangladesh
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

worst headphone

Date:August 31, 2013
this is the worst headphone i have ever seen in my life.sound quality is excellent but mic is just a garbage.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cherrykuns
from Philippines
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works for me. Period.

Date:May 3, 2013
The incoming audio is clear - not crystal though, but certainly bearable for me to understand people talking on the other end of the line.
The microphone is a box of chocolates though. I tried my friend's unit and the mic is impeccable but my own unit is having trouble since it creates a weird buzzing sound like I'm inside a huge plastic bag that crinkles every single time. I have to use a third-party software to clear out the static, and boom, it worked better than I had expected.
Overall, the sound quality is okay for me to conduct decent VoIP calls and listen to my game music at the same time, and the nice pink color is a plus. I'm holding onto it until I save up to get a Logitech wireless gaming headset next time.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DOOMMM

:(

Date:April 20, 2013
The microphone is horrible! :c the sound quality its ok, but, i dont buy it for the headphones... i buy it for the HEADSET, to use skype and talk while gaming so.. not a good purchase....
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HonestAbe
from Hartford, CT, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Poorly Made

Date:March 18, 2013
1 out of 5 stars is still being generous. Mic is very poor. Sounds very robotic. Not complaining about price but I've seen better quality built headsets. Not recommended for chatting. Also the lack of adjustable height indicators make it really hard to get the ear muff to go over your ears evenly
Would not recommend to anyone.
Trash Can Here I come.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaTech
from California, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Microphone is garbage.

Date:March 12, 2013
listening is fine but Mic is garbage wasted money as i needed the mic for videos i was making. The mic level is to low even when i have everything turned up in settings.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThePlayDoh
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Suits me fine.

Date:January 11, 2013
I see a lot of complaints about microphone issues but at least on my PC I'm able to counter the low pickup one by jacking up the sensitivity. Another decent & affordable product from Logitech in my opinion.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sSsZAN
from Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

cheap

Date:November 1, 2012
Cheap, even for $20. sounds like you are listening into a tin can. My friends on team speak who hear the mic tell me it sounds like garbage. I have had other $20 headsets that were great. Logictech has made me re-write this 4 times cause thay don't want me to say what I really feel about these.
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
qualityfreak
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Beautiful Garbage

Date:August 22, 2012
This headset is stylish and pretty comfortable but the microphone is useless. You have to basically touch the microphone to your lips to be heard. I'm very happy with other Logitech products. I will think twice before spending a dime on anything from Logitech again.
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saint4God
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This Gamer Approves

Date:August 7, 2012
Logitech usually impresses delivering great value for the cost, this is no exception. I've replaced the behind-the-head, bendy-mic model which I wasn't fond of because this one has an adjustable over-the-head band and pivoting ear cups. Both reasons are worthwhile upgrades. Microphone is rigid (not bendy) which I like, swinging down to an appropriate distance to the mouth from either the left or right side depending on whichever the user prefers. Volume and mic on/off switch is in-line, meaning I can turn it up or down without going into the Windows settings. I've worn the headset for hours without discomfort, which is better than any previous I've tried. Set-up is easy, just click on the Windows Volume button and adjust the levels accordingly as well as turning on the Windows Volume "Listen to this device" option to switch on the mic. It's a great purchase for those who do not wish to drown out all the other sounds around them, like in my case it's helpful for when people around me need to get my attention but without me disturbing them from my booming gaming sounds. Logitech was smart to ensure the max volume is loud but does not distort the high-quality full range of sounds, although it does not play at 'The Who concert' loudness. For the price, I couldn't ask for better, but my dream headset would be wireless, noise-cancelling over-the-ear cups, and not have that foam on the ear cups that typically disintegrates/wears out after a few years. All-in-all though, until I can spend $120 on that Logitech model, it's a great purchase.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zebz

Great Headset

Date:August 6, 2012
I purchased this headset because it was cheap, but the quality was great. It didn't feel cheap and everyone I talked to using it said I sound a lot more clear than my last headset. It is a really great headset for the price. My only downside of the mic is, I don't care much for how it looks.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aria

Waste of Money

Date:July 12, 2012
All I can say is I'm glad these didn't cost much. I purchased them a little over 3 months ago and the microphone has already stopped working. The sound still works fine so now we are using them as a pair of headphones although I purchased them specifically for the microphone. I should have bought something else.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blah
Expertise: Proficient User

Agreed on with previous title: Garbage

Date:June 5, 2012
I had this for a year. On some games no one could barely hear me. On yahoo messenger it worked great then all of a sudden it just stopped working. The only way anyone could hear anything on them was through sounds in my place or the speakers. Mic is a pain. I had a mic I could twist and move before these. On this the mic isn't close enough to talk into it. The headset when looking down slips off your head. Not a great fit. Disappointed.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GmanTheTank
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for low price

Date:April 28, 2012
While it may not look like much, the headset is actually pretty good in quality, though it may not be the most comfortable set on the market over long durations of time. Simple, easy to use, and with a price-tag of $20 or less it's perfect for a budget.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stereo Headset H150
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OreosMcMilk

Garbage

Date:April 22, 2012
Complete utter freaking garbage. Nobody I talk to could here stuff I say, way too quiet.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.