Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Touchpad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Wireless Touchpad

Point, scroll, swipe&em;naturally.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
11 out of 21(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Touchpad
Review 1 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bloup

Great Touchpad!

Date:November 13, 2012
I love this thing.
Works flawlessly, is super easy to learn/use, and has a great range!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dreamcaster

Worthless in Windows 8

Date:October 27, 2012
They refuse to update it to work with Win8 gestures, and would rather you just buy the new version they released for $70.
I bought this a few months ago assuming it would be updated with Win8 support (I won't ever assume something like that again). It won't be.
Additionally, the thing never had all the touch support you'd want, in particular -
Two finger tap doesn't right click.
Lacks any and all function of pinch to zoom.
I've been a huge fan of Logitech for years. This may have been my last Logitech purchase due to lack of support.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clelia
Expertise: Proficient User

lack of zoom, support and does not respond

Date:October 7, 2012
I have had this for 3 days now , but it is not responsive on Windows 7 . Trying to find a software to customize it, but the supoprt info is vague and I do not want to install a 18 mb program to find out it is useless, as other reviews say. No zoom, no alternative to the middle mouse wheel and it works when it feels like, response is either too fast, or slow, or nonexistant, I have not found out why up to now. I would have liked a wire and not wireless as I am disturbed by wireless emissions. I hoped I would have been able to work in graphics, using it together with my Wacom, but as I said no zoom and no accurate response. In Blender it gives weird results.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tim D

Needs refinement

Date:September 22, 2012
Where do I begin.
I'm a huge logitech fan, this product won't turn me off logitech at all, but i am disappointed that this product made it past R&D.
No edge to edge
Not as responsive as a regular trackpad on a laptop
and when it's quiet in my office i can hear it making a small buzzing sound when the wireless is active.
Logitech, if you are reading this, please heed my recommendations for a future model:
Edge to edge touchpad, higher responsiveness (add a micro USB charging port so you can add a faster processor and better wireless at the cost of battery life, if its rechargeable, battery life doesn't matter as long as its more than 10 hours per charge)
if you release an updated product with these recommendations you can guarantee I'll be among the first customers
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fan of Track Marble
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:September 20, 2012
I have used the track marble for years. I use both mac and pc, I am a fan of mac's trackpad and thought I give this a try on the pc side, worst decision. The touchpad was killing my wrist, due to a lack of responsiveness when I would swipe the pad. I have since moved back to the track marble.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reddwarf1971
from stourbridge
Expertise: Newbie

best purchase evere

Date:August 11, 2012
when i got my logitech wireless touchpad i was so bord with a normal wireless mouse as this dose the a bit more
than most mouses do
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barry@NYC
from New York, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Waste of money

Date:August 5, 2012
Quality: all plastic, does NOT work all the way to edge.
Features: Limited to ZERO gesture customization. I bought thinking this would be useful for upcoming Windows 8...it is NOT!
Performance: Totally disappointing! You have to constantly readjust your fingers to continue to move cursor (on screen). It is NOT edge to edge. All the things I HATE about a trackpad on a laptop...have been packaged up and made into a desktop version! WASTE OF MONEY!!
Easy of use: lol see above! Well, the ONE good thing I can say is...you uses the same receiver as my other "real" mouse. That's all!
Ergonomics: Shape is decent. Didn't hurt my hand. Only used for an hour and I want to gather all of these and threw them into a blackhole.
My review:
Yes it turned on. Yes it was fully operational (aka not broken). And now I HATE using my computer. (I work in the IT field) This item simply is not sensitive enough, does NOT allow for gesture customizing, not ready/useful on Windows 8, nor does it track well. Thankfully, I already had a compatible receiver (another Logitech mouse) and this trackpad was just the worst experience I ever had on a desktop. Actually having not mouse and trying to navigate is slightly harder than using this product. If you HATE how laptop track pads feel/function...you are looking at the desktop version of that same hate!
If I hadn't used a gift card to purchase, I would have returned (return too complicated).
I WOULD NOT EVEN GIVE THIS TO SOMEONE. For me and my use, it IS that bad.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
techinventor
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech Wireless Touchpad - feedback

Date:May 11, 2012
I bought the Logitech Wireless Touchpad for my TV (my TV is attached to a PC, so I can watch online media too). I really like it, I can use it in my couch to play online videos in my browser. It has a nice design, it's light and simple to use. There weren't any issues. There are only two buttons, I wish there was a third button, that I can customize.
In the future all TVs will also be a PC, manufactures will ship them with an OS. And people would need a inexpensive, small and simple controller that you can use comfortably on the couch. I think the future is a device like Logitech Wireless Touchpad, but it would be great, if it had a third button in the middle, which you can customize - for example I can set it to open On-screen Keyboard. This way I can use the Logitech Wireless Touchpad for typing too. I do not want to have a keyboard in my couch, I want to relax (I would only type just a few words to find a video). And the TV screen is relatively far away for typing to be comfortable - you don't see the characters, so typing on your TV screen makes the TV experience bad - the pleasant thing about the TV is that you don't have to do anything, that's why people love it - people still spend more time watching TV than using a computer - there is a reason for that. If I need to send an email or type I'll get my laptop. Being on my laptop is not the same relaxing experience, it makes me think, it makes me type. For the TV experience you need one simple and small universal "controller" - I think the future of the TV-PC are devices like the Logitech Wireless Touchpad. The mouse and the cursor changed the computer industry, not so much the keyboard. If people want to have a physical keyboard they can always buy one and keep it somewhere around, but the Logitech Wireless Touchpad should offer a "quick link" button for typing (with the ability to customize the button).
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J.T.
from Omaha, Nebraska
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Features, Easy to Use, but has Room to Grow

Date:April 11, 2012
Overall: I love this device. I've used mice and trackballs, but when I tried this I felt at home. The current gesture suite is great - it seems like a lot to remember at first, but after a few days you just do it like second nature. The scrolling is very spot on and accurate in my opinion. The textured plastic touch area feels nice under the fingers. The entire device really seems to bring the Windows 7 experience to a more intuitive level. I have owned this for three weeks, and it has been a solid performer. The unifying receiver is cool, because I can also pair up my Logitech keyboard to it. The signal strength is excellent. Download SetPoint and FlowScroll to optimize the experience.
The Touchpad is not flawless: it could stand a software/firmware update to enable right click and middle click using touch (two and three finger tap perhaps?). As is, the large plastic left click button is virtually useless to me, but the right button is a necessity. Tooling around with touch gestures is great until you have to stop and hit the bottom button for a right click. It breaks the flow. Also, it would be nice if the actual touch area were a different texture or perhaps indented from the surrounding border. Sometimes I have to look over to see why the cursor stopped moving, only to see that I went 'out of bounds'. Finally, I found that my wrist would get a bit fatigued because it was slightly bent upwards with my hand and fingers hovering over the Touchpad, waiting to move. My solution was to buy a $6 semi-firm gel wrist rest, and this proved perfect. The really soft, beaded rests actually made it worse, but the gel rest made the setup great.
In summation: Try it. Give it a week or so. Make sure you are properly supporting your wrist. It's a cool little device, that, with a few easily-fixed tweaks by Logitech, could be even more usable. I'm really pleased with it, and I hope this helped you!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Zoom?

Date:April 7, 2012
A wireless track pad for windows, brilliant! This product feels good, functions well, and is a great idea. However, as some others have pointed out, customization of jestures to commands would be nice. With the absence of a wheel "pinch to zoom" would be really nice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheTPA
from Slovenia
Expertise: Proficient User

Like it, except...

Date:March 18, 2012
I've tried the touchpad and I love to use it, the only thing that I don't like about it's the fact that it's wireless. I don't like using wireless touchpads, mice and keyboards, becouse I dislike it that I always need to make sure that my batteries are not to empty.
I would recomend it to everyone, if it wasn't wireless
-16points
3out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amsprich

Disappointing :(

Date:February 13, 2012
It actually works great for what it does.. my issue is with what it doesn't do. I've had a lot of logitech devices, and the thing I liked is I've been able to customize the buttons with SetPoint. I was very dissappointed to see that I could not customize at all. On my logitech mouse the scroll wheel swivles to the left in right, I set that to ctrl+tab and ctrl+shirt+tab so I can easily swith between tabs. I add a middle button to the wheel click so I open links in new tabs with out going to my keyboard.
If I could replace the action for 3 fingered swipe left/right that would be great. If I could do a 3 finger tap for middle click, that would be great. If 4 fingers left/right would switch between applications that would be great. If I could set the 4 finger swipe up to maximize instead of goind to the desktop that would be great. I like your guys Expose ripoff, but I like Switcher better... yours is a bit slow in comparision. I would love to be able to customize that gesture to a key comination like I would be able to with a mouse.
I'm developer, and to me given my familiarity of SitePoint with a mouse this seems like a really easy thing to do and big miss for you guys. I mean come on, just giving me the ability to turn of gestures is really lame. The hardware is fantastic, but without any customization it's not going to replace my mouse anytime soon. :(
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan The Man

D'Touch Pad Of All Touch Pad !

Date:January 31, 2012
Great Stuff ! , I Love It, I Don't Think I Will Ever Need A Mouse After This, So Easy To Used Together With My Logitech K800 Keyboard Great Stuff Too, I Always Love & Trust The Name Logitech For Everything, I Also Have The Logitech 5.1 Surround Sound & It Sound's Great, Why Spend So Much Money Like Bose, Logitech Would Do Just Fine Or Better ! ! !
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LogiFan

Almost Perfect

Date:January 28, 2012
I love this device. Looks and works beautifully. Superbly presented like so many Logitech devices. It's almost perfect - missing one thing I depend on: the equivalent of GlideExtend provided on Cirque "equivalents". This feature virtually extends the touch pad surface by suspending the task in progress when your finger moves outside the sensitive zone. For instance - with the Logitech touch pad your mail will be dropped into whatever folder is under the cursor when your finger reaches the edge of the zone. This capability is sorely missed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shiro
from Glasgow, Scotland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Simple additions = Great product

Date:January 24, 2012
I bought this for my main PC as I had grown fond of my Magic Trackpad for my Mac.
Firstly I was impressed by its size, it looked a lot smaller on the product picture. Works out of box, no drivers needed, but if you want to customise, DL the software.
I do have a few issues however. The main thing i prefer from mice two trackpads is the quitness from clicking. This touchpad however, does not have a 2 finger right click feature which is a major deal breaker for me. I don't particularely like the two massive buttons at the bottom either.
I give it a 4 in hopes that Logitech will implement the right click feature, as so far, I'm having to give the battle over to the magic trackpad with bootcamp drivers.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BluFedora
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works with Fedora

Date:January 10, 2012
After breaking my wrist this summer and not being able to hold a mouse I thought that I would give the Logitech Wireless Touchpad a try.
Straight out of the box it worked with Fedora 15. There were no need for any tweeks.
The product itself looks quite nice it would be nicer if the entire surface was a touchpad, however it is still useable as it is.
All of the multi touch motions work however I have found that it has problems with the 4 finger actions, this seems that it is because 4 fingers do not fall in the touch area unless you really look at the device which defeats the purpose really.
All in all it is not a bad device, few tweeks and it will be a great alternative to a mouse.
Logitech also need to come to the party and provide Linux software for their devices. As I had to bind multi devices using the unify software on a windows machine and then transfering the devices to my Linux machine.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed

This unit could be much better with more gestures

Date:December 8, 2011
I wrote a review 3 days ago, and it still hasn't been posted.
The concept of this device is good, but it could be so much better with a little more software development (gesture support).
I appreciate that this product can work under XP, but these are the issues I have with it.
1) It does not support enough Gestures.
2) It does not support "Windows Touch" Gestures:
-Flicks
-Pan
-Zoom
-Rotate
-Press and Tap.
3) It does not have any right-click gesture at all (as do Windows Touch gestures)
4) The unifying reciever/transmitter doesn't work with other unifying devices (MK530 Desktop KB+Mouse)
5) No storage area for the unifying adapter? Such a small thing to include in the design would have made this unit much more convenient to carry around (on it's own).
6) Two nearly useless buttons. Why the two buttons on the bottom? Their really shouldn't be any need for any buttons on this device, as the surface area would do much better suited as actual touch surface, and I don't see the point in either button aside from the fact that there is no gesture for right-click! (Which it would have if it had Windows Touch gesture support).
I purchased two of these units, but as a result of not enough gesture support and the lack of any right-click gesture at all, I will probably return them unless there are new gestures added within the next 2 weeks, but I'm not keeping my hopes up.
Almost but not quite Logitech. A little more R&D and this could have been a great device.
Maybe a second revision might be worth looking at though.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KarlTux

Presenting with ease, Fun with Linux

Date:November 28, 2011
I bought the Touchpad primarily for presentations, where you cant have your laptop in front o you. As I'm unsing Linux, i was happy to see, that the Touchpad works natively. No drivers have to be downloaded.
The only thing i have to criticise is the backside and the battery cover, which seem to be made of just the cheapest polymer.
Fun-Fact: A MAC tries to install a keyboard when plugin in, but has the touchpad working correctly ;-)
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RareOne

Where's pinch & Zoom

Date:October 30, 2011
I bought this after seeing it in the store and thought it might have the regular touch pad features, but was disappointed that it didnt have the pinch/zoom feature
i also agree that there's no instructions inthe booklet to download the additional s/w. why?! its just gonna take a bit more ink..
build quality is not as solid as the apple magic trackpad..
this one's going back to the store as the lack of pinch/zoom is a big let down for me
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Touchpad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mattmiz
from Silicon Valley, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Pretty darned good

Date:October 18, 2011
As an erstwhile Mac user, I wanted something that came close to the Magic Trackpad. I was very happy when the Touchpad came out and have been happily using it since. Biggest difference versus the Magic Trackpad is that the surface is not clikcable (though it is tappable) and you need to use the buttons. Otherwise, it's pretty close. As a previous commenter noted, there are no instructions telling you to download the SetPoint and Scroll SW, but you definitely should. If you use IE9, Scroll is almsot mandatory as it really improves the resolution and feel of the scrolling gestures.
One thing I'd like to see is an option to reverse the scrolling direction in the future; as I switch between Windows 7 and Mac Lion quite a bit, it would be nice to be able to align the gestures between the two.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>