Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Designed for Mac or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®

Logitech Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®

Powered by light&em;even indoors&em;this keyboard makes battery hassles a thing of the past. Now, made for your Mac.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
47 out of 58(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Review 1 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
uhmorphous

Inferior materials and quality

Date:February 13, 2014
While I love my Apple wireless keyboard, I need the 10-key functionality of a wireless extended, and this keyboard seemed the logical choice. I've been spoiled by the materials and engineering of the Apple keyboards.
PROS:
10-key pad
Solar powered
CONS:
No caps key light
Flimsy legs
Cheap, plastic materials (even Apple's plastic components are a much better quality)
Spongy key action
Keys aren't quite as generous in size
The key contours are clunky and odd
Keys are not as responsive as Apple keys
Heavy, cumbersome, poorly balanced, and just ugly design elements
Like going from fine linen to cheap polyester
For the money, I expected this product to at least hold a candle to Apple.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KayentaDave
from Utah, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Lasted less than two years and no CapsLock light

Date:February 8, 2014
I've generally liked this keyboard for the just under two years I've owned it, even though it doesn't have a Caps Lock (or Num Lock) indicator, which is an unbelievably annoying design oversight. But now the battery won't hold a charge for more than a day or charge to more than about 95%, even if I leave it in direct sunlight for hours.
If Logitech would add indicator lights and a decent long-life battery, this would be a killer keyboard.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
squash4dave
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

A few annoying features, so a feeble recommend.

Date:January 25, 2014
Overall, the keyboard has a nice feel, although I wish that they would design a comfort curve style keyboard for Macs. The cons that I have found are as follows: They have no caps light, and a few of the keys do not always function the same as on the Mac keyboard. I would also like to have had a backlight for the keys.
As far as the caps lock goes, it might seem trivial, but if you are typing, and accidentally hit the caps lock, without realizing it, or forget to turn it off, you wind up typing in all caps and have to go back and undo it all. They say that if you download the Logitech software, that it shows up on the screen, but I haven't found that to be the case. ANNOYING. And a stupid omission, since their other keyboards all seem to have it
And as I stated before, some of the keys do not always function the same as on the Mac keyboard. It depends on the site, or what you are viewing. For instance, the brightness keys don't always work, but if I switch to the Mac keyboard, I find that it is working on that one.
On the positive side, since it is not bluetooth, if you turn off the bluetooth function by mistake (which I have done a couple of times), you still have a functioning keyboard. Otherwise you are really stuck. With the Logitech, this can't happen. But, I have gone back to the Mac keyboard and use the Logitech mainly as backup.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wizbangfl
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good Wireless Keyboard.. DUDE IT"S NOT BLUETOOTH

Date:January 5, 2014
I can't believe people don't know the diff between Bluetooth and Wireless. Bottom line is if the unit is talking about a receiver then it's not bluetooth plain and simple. The unit overall is quite good has a nice light touch and good responsiveness. Unit will work with any apple laptop, desktop, including mini (not the ipad as they require bluetooth)
The keyboard is VERY thin and because of the solar panels you must be careful. Not designed to be thrown around. Also needs a good light source. I have a simple halogen light above my desk that does fine. With everyday use I have been using this keyboard for almost 2 years. The only complaint is DO NOT INSTALL THE SOFTWARE ON OSX. It will cause all kinds of instability and random crashes also once installed it's almost impossible to remove all the fragments of it. Particularly the "solar app" causes the system to slow down in a huge way sending literally hundreds of messages to console every minute. It also hasn't been updated on the app store since 2011.
But i'm talking about the hardware here which is good performing keyboard. Note that you need to plug in the "usb extender" if using a iMac as the signal from the dongle doesn't travel through the metal and electronics of the mac to the keyboard on a uninterrupted basis. Also it causes the keyboard to use more energy, so plugging the dongle into the extender improves the signal to the keyboard. The button on the keyboard tells if you are getting enough light to keep the keyboard charged. Note that dust will cause it not to receive a charge, so wipe the solar panel section regularly and don't balance papers just above the keyboard to type from because you are blocking the panels. :-)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DudeOfAllTrades
from Cedar Springs, MI
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great while it lasted.

Date:November 4, 2013
I loved the keyboard, but after almost exactly 1-1/2 years, I went to log on to my computer and my password would not work. It took me a little while to figure it out; the "P" key stopped working. Then other keys failed. I believe this is because the battery failed.
Even so, I liked it and will probably buy another.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hardheadsr
from Oklahoma City
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Pretty good

Date:September 9, 2013
Has a good overall feel like an Apple keyboard but the major flaw I deal with daily is no Caps indicated light. How could you guys overlook that?
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jhbbmttex
from Texas, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Fail...

Date:September 4, 2013
Does not natively connect to Mac Mini. You must use their Bluetooth dongle AND use lame software. This really defeats the purpose of Bluetooth with regard to interoperability. If you want to give up a USB plugin and have it not be supported on iPad, I guess this is the board to use. I learned it is best to read owners manual carefully before purchase. Returned to BestBuy.
-26points
5out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roc889
from New York, NY
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Almost perfect! for Mac with keypad

Date:August 27, 2013
The Wireless Solar keyboard is not Bluetooth, it works just like wireless mice via tiny transceiver that fits into the USB port or hub. I say almost perfect because although the keys don't have the klunky feel or click of PC Microsoft keyboards (which some people love!) it doesn't have the effortless feel of the WirelessApple keyboard but it is extremely close, so close that most Mac users will not notice the difference. Logitech's has a bit more resistance to the keys and makes your fingers work a bit harder. The mac keys have a tiny bevel, Logitech's have a slightly more pronounced rounded-edge and the keys are slightly more space between them. Again the vast majority of people will never notice these minute changes. Overall the keyboard is really nicely done, no installation, and NO wires!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jasonk
from NY
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Massive Disappointment

Date:August 20, 2013
I have the windows version of this keyboard at work and absolutely love it.
While the keys on the windows version have a nice click and good feedback, the keys on this mac version are soft, mushy silent things that give no feedback whatsoever. You cannot tell if you are typing or not.
Logitech, what gives? Why the mushy keys on the mac version?
-11points
3out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madaboutmacs
from Olathe, KS, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Terrific Product! Would Buy again for Next Mac

Date:August 1, 2013
This is one of the best keyboards I've ever had the pleasure of owning. It has a solid and crisp feel, in spite of its thinness. It was supremely easy to set up with my Intel Mac mini and has never once failed me. What I would love to see in future product updates would be a caps lock light, and a backlit display in low light, if that is at all possible.
Thank you very much, Logitech, for making a great product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spieg
from California, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Extremely Disappointed - Huge leap` backwards

Date:July 11, 2013
Logitech has dropped the ability to customize the F-keys. Their Control Center software, which works with previous releases of their keyboards was what made them great. Now, without that ability, they are just another BASIC keyboard maker.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anon

good but not dust proof

Date:July 6, 2013
Its very nice keyboard overall, just that there is not cover for it currently and it is not dust proof(as in there is a gap between the key and the keyboard surface that allow stuff to go inside). this is a very big set back for me as i like my my keyboard clean and usable for long period of time, that's the main point of solar powered keyboard for me. also, it will be good if the light sensor can be used by other windows application or it is recognizeable by windows as standalone light sensor. that will make the keyboard perform double task and will be much more popular despite the high price
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jusjeff
from North Mississippi
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great keyboard!

Date:June 14, 2013
Cannot give 5 stars because there is no indicator showing when the caps lock is on. 1 itty bitty light would work.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awakeinwa
from Seattle, WA, USA

solid, if only logitech trackpad for mac was like

Date:May 28, 2013
Great product all in all. Keys have great tactile feel. Numerics is a nice convenience once you get use to placement of +,/,*, -. Function keys are usable.
If only logitech's bluetooth trackpad was as well made and designed.
For those that want bluetooth vs. usb - as a techie lemme just say that battery life is much better with usb vs. bt signaling. Push comes to shove, I'd rather not worry about battery life and put up with the mini-dongle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina
from LA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

A godsend for Macbook Air users at work!

Date:May 16, 2013
I was limping along with a wireless PC keyboard at work, which was paired up with my Macbook Air. I kept having to lean forward to use all my keyboard commands (because the PC keyboard wouldn't pair right). This is saving my posture and my productivity! Only complaint: the keys are a little chiclet-y.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Click-Click
from NT-3620b
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Works well

Date:May 4, 2013
Not one complaint because it performs like it should. I agree that a tiny light on the caps lock button would be a nice addition. It would be even nicer if Logitech would offer a silicone keyboard protector for the keys. All in all, definitely worth the money.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cariggs
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

One of the best keyboards I've ever used

Date:April 23, 2013
I purchased this keyboard about 6 months ago and I am still in love with this keyboard. I bought it to replace my Apple Wireless Keyboard for a few reasons. I was tired of fighting with Bluetooth mice and keyboards that constantly dropped their connections. I had nothing but problems with my Apple Wireless Keyboard and had two Apple Wireless Mice that all had issues staying connected. I also wanted a keyboard that had a full number pad as I do a lot of number entry in MS Excel.
This keyboard had every thing I wanted and more. The solar charging was an added bonus which is both cool and practical. It is also backed by Logitech, a company that in my opinion really knows what they are doing. This product just reaffirmed what I already knew about Logitech, they make fantastic products.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TitaniumCranium
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great keyboard, but for a Mac...

Date:April 10, 2013
This is primarily intended for a Mac, right? If so why doesn't it use Bluetooth. I don't really want another dongle hanging off my "sleek" MacBook Pro. That is the only really glaring issue. There should be an indicator of some sort for CAPS-Lock.
The keyboard is great other than that.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adamm
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Look Ma, no batteries!

Date:March 26, 2013
I hated having to change out batteries every 2 months on my Mac kbrds. This is the way to go. A couple things would make it king of the hill, a caps lock light and blue tooth and a manual.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750 for Mac®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkduprey
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Keyboard!!

Date:January 19, 2013
Love this keyboard. I have had mine now for over a year and still love it
The keys are responsive, and have a great feel. The layout with the keypad is perfect and it is very easy to keep clean. I also love that I never have to worry about batteries.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>