Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop iPad Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Harmony® Link

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech Harmony® Link

Average Customer Rating:
2.849 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
18
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
25
43 out of 86(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony® Link
Review 1 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Charmain
from Miami, FL, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great when it works

Date:December 11, 2012
I am using this device with my Ipad 4. When everything works the way it is supposed to, I love the product.
But occasionally the iPad app will not find my logitech link. The only trouble shooting steps given are "make sure both devices are on the same wi-fi network" etc. And obviously everything was/is set up correctly, or it would have not worked in the first place.
So I pulled out all the individual remotes out again for the 50% of times that it decides not to work. Because when I want to watch a little bit of TV, I don't feel like going through a whole trouble shooting list to try to figure out why the app is not connecting to the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protan
from Atlanta, ga
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great piece of gear

Date:November 29, 2012
Just got it took 5 minutes to set up, works great makes me love my iPad even more
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tim
from PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Hardware, App is Disappointing

Date:November 24, 2012
The product was incredibly easy to set up and works perfectly...on the hardware end. Sadly the application needed to actually use it is unreliable and unattractive. I'm using it on a 4th gen iPad, iPad mini and iPhone 5.
The most problematic features are on the iPad app. The guide is a waste of space and has difficulty loading. It's not optimized for the retina display, so it looks like terrible and if it doesn't load properly the app crashes or the controls don't appear. I don't need a program guide, I needed a remote app. Why would the guide be prioritized over the core function? Additionally, I don't subscribe to cable, the program guide is extra pointless for me. Disabling it altogether should be an option, but its not.
The control functions are all touch buttons, this would be better if directional controls could be directional gestures. For devices like the Apple TV, the keyboard needs to show up to type in searches, it currently doesn't, thereby requiring the user to close the app and open the ATV Remote app.
unattractive.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmanbox
Expertise: Proficient User

excellent, the mixed rating not warranted

Date:November 20, 2012
Just set this up a week ago. i have an apple tv, samsung plasma, samsung dvd player. it set up beutifully after i read all the mixed reviews on this forum, but to my suprise, worked great. one hitch was the volume buttons when set up a macro to use apple tv (very easy to do, btw), and was able to just add new volume buttons to my iphone remote (and deleted the pre-set volume buttons that didn't work).
I haven't used the ipad functions as much, but glanced through and very satisfied.
So while i appreciate the comments on how the software can be improved and such, and am extremely critical of products myself, i was compelled to write this review since a rare occasion this thing is getting an unfairly bad wrap.
I'm about to buy a second one to replace another aging remote, so i think that says alot of what i think. good luck.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joe
from Ru

Useless thing

Date:October 23, 2012
There is no sync with Android 4.1 AT ALL
Also if you unpair the device, you have to reset it to find it with your email in myharmony.
Even useless than Beacon.
-14points
8out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Adham

Harmony Junk

Date:October 21, 2012
hid all my product HD box dvd , receiver and playstation in basement bought few 25 ft to 50ft hdmi cable to all tvs and data stand spend lots of money . all connect to receiver
i run to bestbuy and bought this junk harmony link
did not work after long wait for update wait few min to lunch application i get error msg (errorCode:2 ErrorDetail:fail )i give up i find easy way every time i wanna play dvd to run from 3rd floor to basement turn on dvd play movie i know its sport way to watch movie :) am fiighting with bestbuy if they can excuse me to Throw it at there garbage bin
-44points
6out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XavierBlack

Nice Product but lacking features

Date:October 14, 2012
Overall the product works as it is intended... However the guide on the app is the worst feature of them all for this and it is what makes this product something I would not recommend. If it just had a strait guide and allow the user to pick what should be seen like favorite channels then it might be nice.
this definitely does not replace my other harmony remote... I was hoping it would but it did not
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutoMan

Super Cool

Date:October 14, 2012
If you have an i-phone and especially if you have an i-pad, this is a must have device! It replaces the nightmare of remotes that most people cann't find because the kids push them into the couch crevices. It is also the cheapest remote device out there with the top features.
This device set up flawlessly with one of best thought out software programs. The device sits on top of my entertainment cabinet and controls all the IR devices in the open cabinet directly below it. Even through I have a wide range of models and years, Hamony Link controls all the players and recievers.
I haven't updated to iOS6 yet and I probably won't anytime soon. Hopefully Logitech has made the software/firmware changes needed for the upgrade.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kevin
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Idea.... Bad Execution

Date:October 10, 2012
Doesn't work with newer Android OS. App needs updates and an overhaul! The idea they had when they started building this product was great. Too bad it doesn't actually work.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiwi
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Avoid

Date:October 2, 2012
Nice looking gimmick. Tv still needs to have a repeater in front of it to work, even if the tv is hooked up to the same network as the link.
Does not work with all android apps. ie. Samsung galaxy tablet.
Once everything is on works nicely.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wlamont
from Jupiter, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Doesn't work with my Android Phone

Date:October 2, 2012
Works well with my ipad 2 but doesn't work with my Android phone running ice cream sandwich. I found the product info misleading. When you say works with android phones it works with them not android phones 3 years old but not newer!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EvilPlatypus
from Montreal, QC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst purchase ever

Date:September 23, 2012
Supports only Android 2.X. It's like if they were releasing a mouse stating Windows support but...Windows 95. After setting this up, no way to legally install the app and browsing the official forums, devs are not helpful at all. Won't buy logitech product again.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kylena
from Hawaii
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Doesnt work with iPhone 3 or 4

Date:September 16, 2012
I was told by harmony customer service that this only works with the ORIGINAL iPhone. It used to work with my 3GS and 4 but now it doesn't. I don't think it should be advertised as being compatible with iPhone if you have to have original iPhone with original iOS.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The E
from Tampa, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Suggestion for better integration

Date:September 12, 2012
I enjoy the functionality when using our iPhones or iPad, however I would like the Harmony Link to recognize the commands from our universal Harmony One remote so I could choose to use my iPhone or iPad even though I used the Harmony One remote to turn on the devices. I wonder if the Harmony One remote could be programed to interact with the Harmony link via infrared...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dave
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst product ever

Date:August 22, 2012
Bought the unit, would not connect to our network right away but finally did. Went through the set up, did not have my Denon AVR, so I had to program ever button. The system took for ever to down load and sync. After first connection the unit would take as long as 20 minutes to connect to my iPad. Once it did connect it was okay performance. But this was only the first day...
Day two, unit would not connect to iPad. I am returning this unit to Best Buy for a refund.
I would not waste your money on this product IT IS TERRIBLE!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tonysony
from Wichita Kansas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

After months of use we would give it a 4.5 stars

Date:August 19, 2012
We had a continually growing assortment of gadgets connecting to our new home entertainment system. The remotes were starting to become a real annoyance quickly. We were doing a juggling act between three or four remotes just to switch from one device to the other. The link allowed us to put all those remotes aside and control everything from our iPhones and our iPads. The Link Application on our mobile devices has earned a position on our front pages and we use the two link controllers every day throughout the day between two floors. I wouldn't even want to think about setting up a complex home entertainment system without this device. I hope Logitech will continue to work on the iPad version of the application to improve it and hopefully combine the customization features of the iPhone application. I would recommend it to anyone. Don't hesitate to buy it. It is worth every dime.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lieutenant Troule
from Albuquerque NM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

redesign and fix this!

Date:August 18, 2012
After six months the old, broken 880 is still what gets used. A few simple software tweaks would make this system so much more usable.
1) keep the link alive on the network - send it a ping one in a while for heavens sake.
2) implement a key exchange so I don't have to log in to pause a dvd.
3) Stop constantly sending stuff to the loogitech sites. The programming package is very small and if you donlt want to store it on the remote, the android/ios/(pc someday) should have plenty of space.
I think this is abandonware at this point....
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yanoosh

Great but not for all

Date:August 15, 2012
Great idea but unuseful for new Android devices. Please don't miss that logitech only supports Android 2.x
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lupo the Butcher
from Maryland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

NO SUPPORT

Date:August 14, 2012
It appears that Logitech has abandoned any support for this product. There have been no updates, needed updates, for iOS devices since Dec. of 2011. The iPad app is useless as it does not save any filter settings and constantly crashes. Reading through Logitech's own support forums, I see pages and pages of requests for patches to fix connection and sync issues. I see nothing from Logitech in response. I cannot directly speak for Android users but what I have researched, those apps are in even worse condition.
I have been using Harmony remotes for 11 years and have recommended them to dozens of people. I can no longer do that in good conscience. This is the last Harmony & Logitech device I will ever buy.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TB

Severe lack of support

Date:August 12, 2012
Apparently Logitech ceased supporting this product for Android customers. 6 months since the last update and it doesn't support Android 4.0 or Android tablets? When it worked it was a great product but with the lack of platform support I'd recommend you find something else.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>