Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop iPad Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Harmony® Link

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech Harmony® Link

Average Customer Rating:
2.849 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 86 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
18
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
25
43 out of 86(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony® Link
Review 21 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wally
from IN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Does not sync

Date:October 13, 2011
Item will not sync with iPad 2 or iPhone 4. Connects via WiFi connection but cannot sync, even if only trying to add 1 device. Waste of time. Do not buy yet.
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
acrx349
from Toronto, ON
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Needs Improvement

Date:May 30, 2012
I purchased this product with the hope of not using all my remotes. I've been very disappointed with this product. I am a Bell Fibe customer, and although the harmony link recognizes the motorola box(turns it on), there is quite a delay in actually using the remote to change channels. Its very delayed(approx 5mins).
The iPad app is useless. The 'slider bars' to change channel and change volume are a pain as you just can't 'feel around'.. you are constantly looking down. Furthermore, with the ipad app - can't punch in 4 channels, the channel guide is all wrong as well.
the unit itself keep disconnecting from my wifi, so I need to keep unplugging and rebooting it.
At this point, i'm going to pack it in with this unit and use my 3+ remotes... less painful/stressful to use that way.
good 1st attempt at something like this... still needs lots of improvement.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcnavyd
from Kansas City, MO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Logitech I ever owned

Date:December 3, 2011
This was a toss up for me at first with there being so many negative reviews, but I went ahead and bought it. BOY am I glad I did too. This is an awsome product, and works like it should. The people who are complaining the most about this product are the ones who do not take the time to do it right or read the manual. Sorry But true. You can leave devices on. One poster said you could not... These are controlled by Apps, which means that improvements can and will be made to them. There are a few things that I consider a little inconvenient but not a HUGE issue. Wish you could add more than one link with Account. Plus the website is a little picky. But if you have patience, and I mean more than 3 seconds then this is a great product. It will only get better as they update the site and Apps. I love it. I have my children using their Ipad and Iphones to control their TV, and mine and my wifes controlling our and there. Huge Convenience. No more looking for the remote... Great Job, cant wait for updates
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tonysony
from Wichita Kansas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

After months of use we would give it a 4.5 stars

Date:August 19, 2012
We had a continually growing assortment of gadgets connecting to our new home entertainment system. The remotes were starting to become a real annoyance quickly. We were doing a juggling act between three or four remotes just to switch from one device to the other. The link allowed us to put all those remotes aside and control everything from our iPhones and our iPads. The Link Application on our mobile devices has earned a position on our front pages and we use the two link controllers every day throughout the day between two floors. I wouldn't even want to think about setting up a complex home entertainment system without this device. I hope Logitech will continue to work on the iPad version of the application to improve it and hopefully combine the customization features of the iPhone application. I would recommend it to anyone. Don't hesitate to buy it. It is worth every dime.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EvilPlatypus
from Montreal, QC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst purchase ever

Date:September 23, 2012
Supports only Android 2.X. It's like if they were releasing a mouse stating Windows support but...Windows 95. After setting this up, no way to legally install the app and browsing the official forums, devs are not helpful at all. Won't buy logitech product again.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
admorton

Does not run on Galaxy Tab

Date:December 12, 2011
At this time i would say it must be an Ipad app only. Sure it works nominally on Android phone but does not run on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1. I am hoping for an app upgrade soon to change my opinion.
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dave
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst product ever

Date:August 22, 2012
Bought the unit, would not connect to our network right away but finally did. Went through the set up, did not have my Denon AVR, so I had to program ever button. The system took for ever to down load and sync. After first connection the unit would take as long as 20 minutes to connect to my iPad. Once it did connect it was okay performance. But this was only the first day...
Day two, unit would not connect to iPad. I am returning this unit to Best Buy for a refund.
I would not waste your money on this product IT IS TERRIBLE!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wlamont
from Jupiter, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Doesn't work with my Android Phone

Date:October 2, 2012
Works well with my ipad 2 but doesn't work with my Android phone running ice cream sandwich. I found the product info misleading. When you say works with android phones it works with them not android phones 3 years old but not newer!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iphonefanboy
from "Clutch City" Texas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's not soup yet

Date:October 25, 2011
I bought it as soon as I could based on an article I read in a tech blog. Sounded dreamy but was buggy. Easy set up. I used the IR blaster and it works well when the system can be found on my network. I have to unplug the power source every time to use the device. That seems to be the only way the IPad sees the harmony link on my wifi network.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XavierBlack

Nice Product but lacking features

Date:October 14, 2012
Overall the product works as it is intended... However the guide on the app is the worst feature of them all for this and it is what makes this product something I would not recommend. If it just had a strait guide and allow the user to pick what should be seen like favorite channels then it might be nice.
this definitely does not replace my other harmony remote... I was hoping it would but it did not
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Serious geek
from Fairfax, VA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice idea, poorly implemented

Date:May 1, 2012
First, app crashes on iOS more often than most apps. But above all, the iOS app attempts to be. TV Guide as well as a remote, and ends up doing neither well.
Suggestions:
- make no assumption about the on/off state of my appliances. Always give me the on/off toggle option, up front. TVs get turned on and off by many other remotes, not just harmony link.
- delete the Tv Guide feature. Downloading the content takes too long if all I want to do is turn the TV off.
- use the whole iPad screen, so I don't have to scroll down a vertical list to go from TV to DVD to STB buttons. You can use the screen real estate currently devoted to Tv Guide functionality.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeffd185
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Product evar

Date:November 28, 2011
Brought this product after using the Peel. Unlike the Peel product this product works EVERYTIME and all functions work as advertised.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ab_in_tn
from Nashville, TN
Expertise: Proficient User

Great replacement for the Harmony 1000

Date:November 23, 2011
I had bought a Harmony 1000 touch screen as all our components are in the closet and we required RF to control our systems. It was replaced twice in 16 months by logitech - the touch screen just couldn't stand up to heavy use by a 6 person family. I am so glad they have finally come out with an affordable replacement. It does everything we need and gets rid of ALL remotes - we control it using any of our multiple i-devices (iPhone, iPad, etc.). The only complaint is sometimes the WiFi connection gets bumped when we are using a lot of bandwith (i.e., streaming Netflix on other TVs, using the computer and tablets on the internet and trying to watch on the TV the Link is connected). However, all in all a great product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satxdude
from San Antonio, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Device

Date:October 12, 2011
Awesome connectivity and easy of use, not for the intermediate user. needs a tablet app for android tablets
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddit
from Canton, OH
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Never Been A Fan Till Now

Date:August 5, 2012
I've never been a fan of any of the Logitech Harmony products till now. If your planning on spending $10,000 for a high priced AV controller, save yourself the money and buy one of these for every room in your house.
Tips:
1. Be patient! While this device has an excellent UI and is very easy to setup, it will take you some time to tweak your configuration just the way you like.
2. Be sure to "Edit" the "Controls" Page on your mobile device. It is a good idea to include power toggles and any other features on this page that you may want to have quick access to. A lot of low end consumer electronics do not have discrete IR codes. This is not your remote's fault :)
3. Do not include devices like tower fans or lights in your "activities." If you turn off an activity, these devices will be turned off as well.
4. Make sure you have a stable wireless network. If you have problems with the Link, this will likely be the cause.
5. Try to avoid using this with a Droid. It works ok but not as well as Apple products.
Missing Features:
1. It's not terribly important but it would be nice to upload personal icons for activities.
2. Add the ability to rename buttons on the mobile app. Having 2 "Power Toggles" can get a little confusing for visitors.
3. The device really needs an ethernet port for areas with a lot of wireless traffic.
4. Add an optional "Master Control" page to the app that is not linked to an activity.
5. Make keypad optional. Not all of us like or use cable television.
Overall, I would have paid double the price for this product. I hope this helps anyone on the fence.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TDK

Not for Android Users

Date:June 22, 2012
This is my third Harmony remote, I have also owned the Harmony 1100 and the Harmony One. The 1100 broke when it was knocked off the coffee table and the Harmony One is still working fine. I purchased the Harmony Link to replace the 1100 in my theater system, it seemed like a perfect fit since we already had several smart phones and tablets in the house. However, if you have an Android Tablet or smart phone with semi-recent IOS there are no Harmony Link apps to support your devices. I have the ASUS prime running on Ice Cream Sandwich and a couple of smart phones running on Android Version 2.3.4. I was able to download a unlocked android APP to control my theatre system but it's very rudimentary and is very clunky to navigate. It is nothing like the beautiful app you see displayed in the advertisements for this product. If you are an Android user with a semi-new smart phone or tablet I would avoid this product until a Harmony Link app is created. If you have any questions about whether there is an app for your device simply go to your app store on your device and see if one is offered. If you don't see a "Harmony Link" app don't buy this device. I would also steer clear of the Harmony 1100, it took only one fall from 2 feet off the ground which cracked the touchscreen and no longer functions. One other note, if you are replacing the 1100 with the Link you will not be able to utilize the same blasters. All of my components are inside cabinets on different shelves. I had the 1100 set up with 2 blasters to distribute the signal to the various shelving and those blaster connections do not fit the blaster connections on the Link.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
John
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Honest Review

Date:October 26, 2011
I own several remotes from Harmony so I was excited. Except, this was a total let down when you couldn't customize buttons or layout. I have the Samsung D8000 Series, smart hub, that lets you get to netflix. The button is buried so far its easier to grab the orig remote therefore defeating the purpose of this. Won't come back until they fix this!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aamaral729
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wheres the Honeycomb support?!

Date:September 27, 2011
Love the concept and was just about to pre order when i realized that there is no native honeycomb (android tablet) support or app!
For this to be an integral part of my living room it needs to have an app dedicated to the android tablet.
+12points
20out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreev3
from San Antonio, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Troubled Product on android, not on IOS

Date:April 17, 2012
While this device offers some incredible features, it seriously lacks in quality. It does not currently support ICS android operating system and the software it operates on often has connectivity issues. It has no tablet interface on android and the app for the android phones often loses settings or forgets that your device is paired with the link.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Logitech Harmony® Link
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rook
from Vermont, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

Practically a no-brainer

Date:March 2, 2012
Especially if you have an iPad...but maybe the same for the iPhone...this product is virtually a must to have. (I don't have anything Android based I'm afraid) The value that you get back from having it far exceeds it cost. I will say though, the app associated with the Link leaves a lot to be desired as many have already said. However...with as many apps that are available for the i devices..you can find apps for your devices that will make up for it. Once I got it all setup, and got the proper apps, my iPad and iPhone are collectively working far better then even the highest end Harmony remotes (when I bought them anyways) that I've had like the 1100. Value vs Cost makes this purchase a definite "no-brainer".
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next>>