Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Gaming Mouse G300

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Gaming Mouse G300

More power. More control. More loot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gaming Mouse G300
Review 1 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiraffeRider
from Ohio
Expertise: Proficient User

My new best friend!

Date:January 22, 2012
I have had this mouse now for about a month and I have to say that I am very pleased with this purchase. I'm a gamer and I'm very picky on my equipment. I originally bought it because my expensive mouse broke and this mouse seemed like a good deal for how cheap it was and I wouldn't go back to any other mouse. I'll keep it simple and break down it for you.
Pros:
• Fits great in my hand. I claw and palm the mouse depending on the game and it is comfortable both ways even after 4 or more hours of use. Also its left or right handed for the lefties out there.
• Tons of buttons! 9 total programmable buttons and there is a button to switch the profile on the fly.
• Looks dog-gone sexy and with many color options for everyones taste.
• You can program the mouse to switch DPI on the fly. Perfect for sniping.
• Tracks smoothly across my mouse pad like its on an air cushion.
• You can store profiles on the mouse itself so you can take it anywhere and still have your profiles.
Cons:
• It's a little light in my hand. I like my mouse with just slightly more weight but that's just my preference it may be perfect for you.
• I wish there were side buttons. Sometimes I wanna hit 3 buttons at once but I only have 2 fingers
• There are 8 color options but I'd like a color mixer better. Not really a big deal though 8 is still a lot.
Conclusion:
For what you pay you get a great piece of gaming equipment. Cool styling, tons of functionality, and great comfort make this mouse a steal. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a gaming mouse.
+86points
90out of 94found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luan
from Westminster, CA, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Final Destination

Date:April 12, 2013
I have been using my Logitech optical for office use, which was made approximately in 1990s or something. I have been gaming with that mice on intense online games, such as Battlefield, League Of Legends. However, I need extra buttons to browse websites, so I need to find myself a new mouse.
To be honest, I tried ALL the Razer products. None of them satisfied me (because of the material quality with ridiculous pricing, sorry Razer). The reason I rejected those mouse was they too sensitive when I lifted them up a little bit.
I finally saw this Logitech G300 and gave Logitech a second chance. This mouse amazes me. The mice does not sensitively track when I lift it up. It is perfect for those with fingertip grip style, although it is a little bit small. Your fingers will be sore if you play continuously over two hours. Therefore, I give this mice 4 stars. This mice only perfect for people have small hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnthekill
from Washington, DC, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Amazing Mouse

Date:April 10, 2013
You will not be disappointed with this mouse. Its got a sleek style with fast response time, which makes it perfect for any person that likes to multi-task or someone who likes to play video games. I use my G300 for Starcraft 2 / LoL and I can see the improvement in my gameplay. Stop reading more reviews and get one for yourself or friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Astrolis
from Virginia, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

G300 After 1 Year of Daily Use

Date:April 7, 2013
Mouse still works good after 365 days of daily use. However the left and right buttons (NOT RMB/LMB) are becoming unreliable. Overall a great mouse! After using it for so long I've grown to love it; having said that, I am planning on buying another mouse within the next 3 months to replace it. Great mouse considering the price! Again though, using it daily for a year for both casual use and hardcore gaming, it comes up short in the durability department.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justcuasepro
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great mouse

Date:March 3, 2013
I love this mouse it has great fit to my hands the buttons are in a good placing if you could make the clicking less noisy it would be great.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
G300
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Purchase

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Perfect for claw gripped people like me, Buttons are really useful when playing MMOs like LOL, on the fly mode change is really cool with the lights.
Cons: Logitech Gaming Software for mode setting and changing the dpi etc is not available on Mac. Mega disadvantage. It didn't even work on Parallels or Bootcamp either. I had to go to someone else's PC to set up my mouse. This caused a lot of hassle. I hope Logitech can make this software at least available on an emulator.
Overall, Epic.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forbiddina
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best mouse i've ever had

Date:December 28, 2012
300+ hours and not a single bit of visible wear or tear,also the cord is just fine. very comfortable, great for the price. my one wish though is that it had one or two more buttons, but i would not trade it for any other logitech mouse. the most bang for your buck possible.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarkD87
from København, Denmark
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing but not durable

Date:November 2, 2012
The mouse is amazing at first, looks great, the software and 3 different modes work flawlessly and best of all it doesn't have any issues with my software.
The buttons are placed perfectly and I have never found myself clicking by mistake.
The mouse is a little small and somewhat disappears in your hand if you're a male with average+ side hand, but it only gets annoying after several hours.
My biggest problem is that it doesn't last. I've had the mouse for 4 months now, going nowhere but on the mousepad where I first placed it, and the plastic around the middle-piece is beginning to part as well as the left mouse-button being unresponsive at times or holding down a bit too long when doing a single-click, causing issues in something as simple as browsing.
I would recommend this mouse if the quality and durability of it was higher, but sadly it seems like a 2nd grade build.
-8points
9out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranger

Excellent Mouse

Date:October 13, 2012
I purchased this mouse via Amazon and I have enjoyed it for nearly six months. The software that comes with it allows you to make every button a specific attack/move/procedure in almost ever game.
I haven't found any games it doesn't work with. In fact the software automatically brought up every game I had installed.
This mouse is very light-weight, easy to move. I have found that my PvP experiences and mission raids have improved and become easier.
Hope you enjoy as much as I do..
Ranger - Star Trek Online!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetus-Vir

my 2nd logitech mouse

Date:September 19, 2012
this is my 2nd mouse. my first one was a mx518 and i had it for 3 to 4 years. i used it every day for hours aday.(i play alot) i have had this one for a month now and i like it. as with any thing new i had to get used to it and now i love it. i like the setttings for the modes. i also like the price, it was cheaper then any i found in the stores.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ray
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse for the price

Date:September 2, 2012
Very good mouse for the price. has lots of features and a decent dpi this is a good mouse for anyone looking for a upgrade and does not want a hole in there pocket.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeansTwoNiner
Expertise: Proficient User

Don't let the price fool you

Date:August 27, 2012
I've got both the G500 and G300 and hands down I prefer the G300 for playing BF3 on PC and day to day use. I'm mainly a console player FYI. For me, the G300 made more sense when binding key strokes to the mouse as I noticed I used my fingers a lot compared to my thumb. The G500 has buttons on top and on the side for the thumb.
The G300 also feels better in my hand. My hand from middle finger to end of palm measures 7" while my middle finger is 3" long.
The two mouse buttons have small contours which you cannot see, your fingers rest comfortable in them if you use a palm style grip. I have a claw grip. The G500 is not very comfortable for that type of grip. Also the G300 has rubber on the sides so your fingers don't slip when they get sweaty. The G500 has hard plastic.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
batman

awsome and not alot of money

Date:August 8, 2012
great mouse i've had it for a couple of months and its been great easy to setup and use
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jon

Does not work with Mac

Date:June 11, 2012
Seriously, a USB mouse that doesn't work with OS X? More specifically only the left, right and center buttons work, the other 6 do not. The MX series works with Mac just fine, so why doesn't this one?
I don't want a wireless mouse, I want a wired one.
-49points
12out of 73found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReverentSaint
from Northfield, Ohio
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Wonderful Surprise

Date:June 8, 2012
I originally bought this product as a short term replacement, but as soon as i felt it in my hand my mind was changed. it has a ton of features for the price.
Pros:
1. Fits wonderfully in your hand and is very comfortable. Its almost like a glove actually.
2. there are 3 different settings for the programable buttons for different game genres.
3. Its smooth and super easy to use. Best mouse you can get for the price!
Cons:
1. Its a little light, this is more of a personal con i know, but i prefer to have a little weight to it.
Wonderful Product!
-Saint
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VXRevolution4Ever
from Hong Kong
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great — but please, can we have some OSX support?

Date:June 2, 2012
Affordable, comfortable and responsive, I bought this to replace a legendary VX Revolution. Have smaller hands and did not fancy a honking big G500, this is almost perfect (thumb buttons and tilt-wheel would have been ace).
My only gripe with Logitech is the lack of OSX support! Most Mac users (like me) would like to use the extra buttons for general work+play.
Could Logitech not just make the extra buttons on their PC only mice usable on OSX SetPoint and have a message come up on the screen like 'Limited functionality for game settings on OSX'?
The easiest way is for Logitech to add a setting on the Logitech Gaming Software to let you set the extra buttons to 'Generic.' This way OSX device control software can see the extra buttons and you can program them.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chris
Expertise: Proficient User

Functional But Not Ergonomical

Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: 1-button DPI/profile switch; able to make three custom profiles (for different games, productivity, etc.); pre-made profiles for games the software automatically detects on your computer; LED colors that change on the mouse to let you know what profile the mouse is currently configured to
Cons: ergonomically, the macro buttons are not in the optimal position on the mouse. They are awkwardly placed at the ends of the top of the mouse. It would be better, as some other mice I've seen, if the buttons were on the sides of the mouse where they can be operated by the thumb and ring fingers
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sofah

Just ONE thing i very much dislike

Date:April 13, 2012
i love the feel of this mouse, and also like where the extra buttons are. but i HATE HATE HATE the cheapy scrolling wheel. if it had the wheel the G500 and G9x have, it would be perfect :P
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sahar
from Israel
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Cheap Mice to gamers with small hands

Date:February 5, 2012
My G5 has died yesterday and apparently Logitech are not selling G5 mice anymore for some reason so I had to decide buying a cheap mice but comfort (because I'm not playing games like I was before)
This mice is very cheap but not comfort as I was expected,
the mice is very small compered to the G5 or any other claw mice
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gaming Mouse G300
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambotigger2
Expertise: Proficient User

Couldn't be more perfect

Date:January 7, 2012
I don't have much experience with gaming equipment as I am new to the gaming community, but I do have to say this mouse is more than acceptable. I love the three profiles you can switch between at any time and that you can customize everything about those profiles, including the DPI settings for each one. I've seen a lot of complaints about the design and how it's not comfortable, but being someone who claws, I think this mouse has the perfect ergonomics. It was designed to be ambidextrous so if you don't need an ambidextrous mouse, don't get it. Very easy to use mouse, no special training needed to use it, you don't really even need to download the software unless you change your profiles. As for satisfaction, I couldn't be more happy with this mouse.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>