Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Headset H800

Logitech Wireless Headset H800

Chat, rock and surf on your PC, tablet or smartphone&em;with no wires to tie you down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
33 out of 47(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Headset H800
Review 1 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grant
from Denver, CO, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Headset review

Date:March 25, 2014
I work in customer service and so am on the cell phone a lot or on VOIP calls and these headsets are awesome. They are clear have good functionality and connect easily with my laptop. Nothing in this world is perfect but to help make them perfect I hope Logitec is listening.
The switch that turns them on, and switches between Bluetooth and RF should be more pronounced. Since I can't see the switch it needs to protrude more so that I can get hold of it better. Also the position between RF and Bluetooth should be more clear. This switch is too delicate.
Secondly, when I am on a call and the battery starts to die, it would be nice to be able to easily plug in the USB charging cable without taking off the headset and interrupt my call. I can never find the port by feel plus not knowing which way it must be plugged in is a 50/50 attempt each time.
Otherwise a great headset
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barren
from Oshkosh, WI, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Versatile, pretty much perfect.

Date:March 13, 2014
I use this headset primarily for drowing out the noise in my office. I play music on them streamed via bluetooth from my ipad. If I want to watch a quick video off my pc, I simply switch to RF and away I go. I also use these for gaming communication with RF and Ventrillo. And the real purpose was for Softphone use, which I've tested but don't really utilize all that often. I have used them for MS Lync and Cisco IP Communicator. I love them, I wish they would sell a case designed to protect them. I bought a small camera case that I use to keep them safe in my laptop bag. My only wish is that somebody would make an earbud version just like them. I like over the ear, but sometimes, I'd prefer to use buds. I want both.. I want it all!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Potato
from AZ
Age: 18 to 24
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Wireless mishap

Date:November 25, 2013
I bought these with good intentions but I could not wear these things for more than an hour. The high pitched noise (I can hear because I am younger) is really bothersome and gives me a big headache. I would rather buy myself a desktop mic and some wired headphones than to go through the effort of wireless which is why they now reside in my drawer and are soon to be sold. (Yes, they did work with my tablet and computer, but it was a hassle to set them up when I could have just plugged in a wire, saves all the Bluetooth signals from penetrating my head also.)
-21points
4out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravidhu
from Colombo, Sri Lanka
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

dunno what everyones on about.

Date:November 16, 2013
i have been using this headset for over an year as a primary communication tool. being in the i.t remote support field i have to use this a lot more than average and now after using it at least 5 times a week (not counting weekends but there is usage then)
the headset is comfortable for long hours. the mic noise cancellation works very well compared to high end brands and now with extensive usage the batter needs to be replaced because it doesnt hold a charge. thats more than fine with me.
p.s - this review is based on 90% of RF usage so bluetooth i dont know how that holds.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappy

Macbook Pro and H800

Date:November 3, 2013
Complete disaster. Installed the headset and now I can't use any audio mics on my machine. Even when switched off in system preferences audio input I still can't use anything. More another trip to the Mac store will be required to rid me of this H800 virus!
-32points
2out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazar
from Kirkland, WA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

good device could use better documentation.

Date:October 11, 2013
I originally bought these and had no trouble getting it paired right up with my system. They work great and I can easily go at least 30 feet from my system (through cube walls) and still hear everything just fine. If I had a complaint it would just be two things. The manual states that the battery will charge up in about 3 hours and the amber light will stay on solid when it is charged up. well, mine takes about three DAYS to charge up and turn solid. Not a big deal for me but if someone were using them constantly I can see that being an issue. Secondly the manual doesn't state how to reconnect the device to a system that it is already paired with. Had to do a fair amount of research online to find the answer to that. (By the way you hold the "next track" button and then press and hold the volume up button to pair it you use the "previous track" button and the volume up button to reconnect)
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan
from Georgia, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

relieved

Date:September 12, 2013
I saw the negative reviews after purchasing the head set,I was concerned about the reviews concerning distance you can use them and the trouble getting the headset to pair.I had no problem getting the headset to pair,Windows 7 and I can walk away from my computer to the coffee room which is 35 feet away and still be able to talk and speak on the headset.I am OK with this product and would recommend it to others
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disillusioned

Bluetooth audio not working

Date:September 11, 2013
Always I get an error when pairing the headphones with Win7.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dfwenigma
from Plano, TX
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

H800 Fails Miserably

Date:August 10, 2013
I don't normally flame products - especially Logitech products. Let me preface by saying that over the years I have LOVED Logitech - like many of you I have been a loyal customer for 20 years - or MORE. I've owned Macs, PC's and have used every OS since OS 6 on the Mac and Win 3.1. And Logitech products have sometimes been a bit annoying in terms of software reliability - their drivers have been a bit well "hinky". But this headset takes the cake. This is by far the worst heads I have EVER seen. It will not work with my Windows 7 PC nor the Dell Windows 7 PC of my roommate. My MacBook Pro OS 10.8.4 has been absolutely lovely - it works like a champ. I am typing on a Logitech keyboard right now - that I love. But the headset simply will not reliably connect as a Bluetooth device - and stay connected. The Bluetooth configures and then drops connection. It won't connect at all on the Mac with the transceiver (which I believe is RF). On the Windows side the RC transceiver just won't pair. It wouldn't pair BEFORE I attached a Logitech Wave 550 keyboard and mouse combination - and it won't pair afterwards. And yes I used the supplied transceiver for each device - one is universal - and for some odd reason the other isn't. Very bizarre. I normally love Logitech products, however, do yourself a favor - do not buy this. OR if you buy it keep your receipt and watch for OS updates - because I'm convinced there are known firmware issues with this - and if they don't bite you now they will later.
+6points
17out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auguest

Highly mobile headphone

Date:July 30, 2013
Wireless connections using usb or bluetooth, light weight, fold-able and can connect to my phone while on conference call, use for gaming with 'vent' and watch movie in the middle of the night. Love it. Great design.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBMeza
from Tucson, Arizona
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Don't Think Twice!

Date:June 26, 2013
I am making several HD videos on lectures of astronomy and music training and I am overall very pleased with the outcome of this product! I am able to listen to my computer, someone calls BOOM a flip of a switch and I can hear and talk to my friend on my iPhone!
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jailbird556
from Bassano, AB T0J0B0, Canada
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Simply Amazing

Date:June 19, 2013
As with most things first impressions are everything. I saw this headset an thought,"Wow. That looks sharp." I ordered them right away and they came to me in about a week. The first thing I noticed about them was that they were incredibly light. I thought at first that they felt cheap but but they are incredibly durable.
The sound quality is simply amazing. The bass is a deep rumble and the mid and high tones are crisp. The mic works very well with clear audio. As an avid PC gamer I needed something that would give me the sound quality to here even the tiniest sounds while playing games like Starcraft 2. I have also plugged this into the usb port on my flat screen and used it to watch tv undisturbed. Overall an incredible product that is very comfortable. Definitely worth the money.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobreed9391
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male

H800 Wireless Headset

Date:June 11, 2013
I really like the H800. The sound quality, comfort, and convenience are outstanding. There is, however, one item that I think can be improved. The switch used for turning the H800 on to Bluetooth or USB is very hard to manipulate, especially if you are wearing the headset. It's nearly impossible to switch from USB to Bluetooth while wearing the headset. The difficult On/Off switch is annoying. I think they could do a better job with that switch. Other than that minor complaint, I think the H800 is outstanding.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nickmcski
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Extreme decrease in range

Date:May 31, 2013
After 1-2 months of owning my headset i am unable to stand up from my desk and go more than 2 meters away from my computer without my mic playing high pitch digital tone. overall i do not think its worth the money it costs.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr.Face
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Its a nice headset but...

Date:May 27, 2013
I have used lots of logitech headsets and there all nice, I used the H600 and now I have the H800 but I can hardly tell the difference other than the H800 is lighter.
It needs more features (longer range) and better windows 8 support in my opinion, I will not be returning mine but I don't think I will get another headset like this for the same price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Star_Wolf
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Headset

Date:May 4, 2013
I love this headset, I got this as a christmas gift last year! it works fine with my windows 8 laptop and when I have it set for bluetooth the sound is clear! the only thing I have to complain is that the battery does not last as long as it is advertised. The battery is supposed to last 6 hours and at a full charge id say it lasts about 3 give or take before it goes red and beeps until you charge it! other than that id recommend this to anyone who needs a great wireless headset!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maelmorda
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Very versatile headset

Date:April 16, 2013
I've had this headset for over a year now. Going to buy two more sets for family members. To the guy named Burt who left review on March 31st... The cover on the left earpiece comes off to store the usb transceiver. This headset is very good for music. I have Bose QC 15's and Sennheiser MM450's and this headset sounds great too. It has a good clean sound with deep rich base in either mode. I have used this headset for music, while walking, on my computer, with my phone. For gaming, Mic works good. It should be noted that to use the mic, audio goes to mono. One minor annoyance for me is when i plug the USB transceiver in my computer my audio is through the headset only. I can't switch back to my speakers unless I unplug it. So after plugging and unplugging for a while the black end cap came of. I just glued it back on with super glue though, no worries there (but I should not have to unplug it all the time). So If I'm missing something here..Someone let me know :). Since they can fold (kinda) I can carry them in my backpack everyday to work, but since they can fold they should at least come with a little sac or something just to protect them. They are light and will come off if you do jumping jacks, but for jogging or walking they are fine. They may come off easy, but thats because they are so light you can wear them all day long. All plastic components, but tough enough considering what i've put them through over the past year if reasonably cared-for. I doubt you would regret if you picked a pair of these up :)
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LatitudesWI
from Wisconsin
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Love this head set - Yet you disappointed me too!

Date:March 31, 2013
as far as functionality, sound, eas of use 5 stars but you lose a star from me for a lack of design...
These are awesome and work exactly as promoted and expected. I upgraded my purchase at the store when I saw this model would work with both USB and Bluetooth and the headset is perfect for what I was looking for...
My disappointment comes from not having designed a place to store the USB receiver on the headphone for travel. The designers missed the mark here! I'm sure it won't take long to lose this and maybe that was the point to help sell replacement parts but in today's face paced world and being on the go.
I think a slight re-tooling would be in order and then you will have really hit it out of the park with this headset.
BTW - Would be happy to beta test the new design !
Burt R.
-6points
6out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thething
from Clermont, FL, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Amazing

Date:March 26, 2013
my dad bought this headset for himself, and when i tried it, i immeadiatly took them from him. this headset lasts very long and it recharges very quickly. it can go very far, im able to walk around the house and listen to music, i can hook it up to my phone and chat with someone too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaggiLiz
from Utah, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

What useless insstructions on how to install this

Date:March 18, 2013
Useless instructions on how to install this device.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>