Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M525

Logitech Wireless Mouse M525

The perfect mix of performance, precision, price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.725 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 40 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
5
22 out of 40(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M525
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterK
from WV
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Loved it!

Date:February 28, 2014
I'm a teacher and I've used this mouse at work for over a year, on one battery, too. I can honestly operate my slideshows from two classrooms away. Totally freaks the kids out! I love it. However, the laptop to which I was connected was stolen yesterday. They got my receiver but they didn't get my mouse! I'm more upset over losing the receiver than the laptop! Oh, and there is a special place in "the bad place" for people who steal from children. Just sayin'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cody
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

A bad buy

Date:February 7, 2014
I ordered the M525 mouse off the internet from dell and I'm very disappointed in it. It does feel good in my hand but my issues with it is the scroll wheel. Even on the lowest sensitivity setting the smallest of bumps sets it off. It is hard to tell just how much you need to move it and I often find myself going past where I wanted to move to. Would not recommend unless you like being aggravated.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dutchman
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Frequent problems with tracking and other things

Date:February 2, 2014
I honestly did not buy this mouse myself and I really wish I had never gotten it.
Its simply inconsistent and often times glitchy.
-Often times when holding the right button the mouse will cease to keep tracking, freezing in place.
-Mouses tracking is often times delayed however the delay in it never remains steady.
-and I have had frequent times where the mouse gets extremely glitchy tracking and while respond improperly to motions, etc skipping, stuttering, wrong directions, sluggishness.
In fact it is so bad, its just as bad as my old mouse when I got rid of it.
and that mouse was broken(damaged mouse buttons, occasional loss of power) which was a wired mouse
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Augustinaris
from Oregon
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Tries to be to precise

Date:November 14, 2013
When I first got the mouse, I really liked the Unifying receiver which worked at quite a distance. The tracking of the mouse is decent, though I wish it was a little better. I use the mouse for my laptop in several different places, and I don't carry a dedicated mouse pad, so while the mouse tracks well on some surfaces, I found that On Most surfaces, it is not that smooth, sometimes jumping, and doesn't track in circular motion well. I also found the ultra-precise wheel to be a very large drawback for this mouse. When I use the middle wheel to click in chrome to open in new tab, I always seem to scroll down or up, clicking on something else. Looking at this issue closer, I found that the wheel senses scrolling before I feel the wheel click to the next position. The wheel also does not stay in place very well, and as before, I always end up scrolling when I don't intend to. For these reasons, I rate this mouse as average. The mobility is great, and the size is perfect for a laptop; however, the two issues mentioned are too significant to overlook. I'm now in the market for an upgrade to this mouse.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caladus
from PDX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Microswitch life expectancy low

Date:November 8, 2013
The M525 is a good mouse. The scroll wheel does not free scroll like some other reviews state but it isn't as tight as some users may be used to.
As the title states the microswitch (that thing that makes the clicking noise when you use the mouse) died earlier than I expected on the left click side.
To be fair it did last a couple of years before dying and for most users that's fine.
The power switch is a bit flimsy (after repeated use it started pushing into the housing of the mouse since you have to push and slide it).
Battery life is amazing. Lasted almost the entire 'life' of the mouse for me on my first set.
Overall a really decent mouse. Just wish the microswitch didn't go nuts when it did.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snowman47
from TX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Smooth wheel scrolling is a deal breaker.

Date:September 24, 2013
Disappointed in the m525. Had the v450 for 4 years and loved it, but gave it away because the middle click recently stopped working much of the time. The m525 would be just as good if Logitech didn't make the wheel roll without clicking into place. Too bad the m505 is discontinued, as it was a true successor to the v450. If you love a mouse wheel that spins and spins forever (with no notches to stop it), then this mouse is for you.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Derp

Best product

Date:July 26, 2013
This has to be the best mouse I ever owned.
the mouse is designed for people like me perfect control.
It is an amazing product my only problem is the price is a bit expensive.
a perfect gaming mouse.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RLG
from New Hampshire, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Problem with the wheel

Date:June 10, 2013
The mouse works very well, and the SetPoint software is excellent, as always. My problem with this mouse is that the wheel scrolls too easily. If you even think about it, it moves and scrolls. I got this mouse to replace an MX-310 and the scrolling is driving me nuts. I liked the 'clicks' much more on the MX-310.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obustamante

Best

Date:April 25, 2013
this is the best mouse I've ever had, is very accurate, fast and small
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dell0304
from San Jose, CA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Really Good Mouse!

Date:April 22, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this to replace my M505 and so far I like it. The slight design changes are welcomed and the very precise, sensitive scroll wheel is great for scrolling through long webpages, like Facebook.
Thumbs up!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
olijuice
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

This review is more about the looks

Date:April 3, 2013
I own two Logitech M505 Silver mice and I love love love them. I wanted to upgrade but the M525 colors are much to be desired. Whats up with the stripe down the middle Logitech? This mouse looks like it is trying way too hard to look like an Audi R8. They all look glossy and ugly.. i am definitely holding on to my M505 until they change the look of this one.. even though one is starting to fail from all the traveling i do with it.... but Logitech makes excellent products so i am sure this mouse is great too.
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherwin
from Adelaide SA, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Best mouse I ever had

Date:April 2, 2013
So far so good. You might notice that this mouse is a bit heavier than most mouses, but you will definitely get used to it. The contours of the mouse is very comfortable to handle and looks very good. The scroll wheel is also nice and smooth (but not too smooth). I only had the mouse for a few hours, but I really don't think that a mouse like this could stop working for no reason at all.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GHOL
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not really MAC Compatible

Date:March 20, 2013
Bought this to replace another logitech that had started acting up. However, after pairing, it turns out that this mouse is not really Mac compatible even though it is advertised as such. The buttons are not programmable, and even the documentation states that it "MAY" work as a standard mouse.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jen

TERRIBLE

Date:February 15, 2013
It was great for one week and then it had stopped working. One day i went to use the mouse and for some reason the laptop didn't recognize the mouse at all. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
-10points
9out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haffarmj
from DC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best mouse ever

Date:January 3, 2013
I randomly bought this mouse from Dell back in 2008. Since then i have used and changed 3 laptops. I use the laptop and mouse everyday all day long. I barely remember changing the battery in almost 5 years, i never had any connection problem, i dropped it many times but never broke it. I dont know what more I can expect from a mouse... I am never buying any other mouse (if it ever breaks down!)
Well done Logitech!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zhonghua

the quality get worse and worse

Date:October 29, 2012
I buy this mouse a couple of months ago. Only several weeks after purchase, it starts to show connection problem. It can not be recognized by my laptop. I change to other ports, it worked for about 1 month. Now, It totally doesn't work. I tried it on several computers and it won't work. I have an older mouse with same model No., but with a big USB receiver. It have worked for me for more than three years and still work great. I bought a M215 to replace it. But the M215 went bad after half an year. I bought a new M525 again. But it really disappoint me again. I fell very bad with logitech now. They lost their credit in their mouse products. $40 for a mouse is really expensive already.
-2points
12out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Techie
from San Jose, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

An excellent mouse

Date:October 20, 2012
I was previously using M505 and had some issues using it on all the surfaces.
M525 is comparatively very smooth. It floats through!
Scrolls like a butter and tracks on almost all the surfaces except glass probably!
I did compare this with a couple of other mice (HP, other logitech mice n many more) and found this was the best.
Excellent operating range!
Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ControlFreak
from Estonia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:October 17, 2012
I had previously bought Logitech M510 mouse but found it extremely uncomfortable and heavy. I contacted Lotitech support team and aksed if they can help me. They send me as a replacement new M525 mouse. I totally satisfied with it.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
String username
Expertise: Proficient User

Good for casual use

Date:October 14, 2012
This is not a bad mouse. It's easy to use. It feels good in your hands. The only problem is the maximum 1000 dpi.
I'm not a mouse expert. All I know is that this simply isn't enough for what I do. I use a 1080p (HD Resolution) display, which means my cursor has a lot of space to swim in. I also like my mouse fast. I don't feel I should have to move it more than a centimeter to go to a corner of the screen. The only problem is that, with so many pixels at such a high speed, the resolution isn't enough to map every pixel. That means that, in my case, it was a battle to get my mouse to land on something small and specific, because the fine movements that worked with my old mouse aren't registered with this one.
If you're using it on a laptop or for something simple, it will work great for the price, but if you need speed and dexterity, you'll need something else.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Mouse M525
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daftprophet

Fantastic mouse!

Date:October 10, 2012
Definitely a great mouse for the price but I do have one small gripe. The fast wheel makes it very difficult to precisely click with (moves up/down when trying to click to open a new tab) Perhaps future products can be enhanced to where you would be able to adjust the "fling" of the wheel so you can better use the middle click feature.
Otherwise fantastic mouse and I highly recommend it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>